User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Good user interface Option to email the schedules to employees Many functions "

  • "Very easy to use and makes shift scheduling a breeze, no more complications and over or under staffed days "

  • "This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment "

  • Cons

  • "So far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software."

  • "No history log on the shifts Can't get the reports the way I want them"

  • "Not able to send the schedule out to more than 20 employees at a time"

Browse Snap Schedule Employee Scheduling Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Excellent scheduling tool that improves productivity

The ability for other employees to maintain their own schedule is excellent!

Pros

There are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts. The attendance tracking has improved tremendously.

Cons

So far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software.

February 2017

Stephan from RMC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Good program

Really like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly. Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options. I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes). I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Pros

Good user interface Option to email the schedules to employees Many functions

Cons

No history log on the shifts Can't get the reports the way I want them

December 2016

Jim from Altra Rental & Supply, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Waiting for Updated Version

We are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.

Pros

Works for our application

Cons

Old Interface-Needs updating

November 2019

Michael from Mount Hope Estate & Winery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

Snap schedule had numerous things that I liked about the program, (examples being: ease of use, being able to send to a group of staff instead of he entire staff in the program, being able to drag and drop the job position and location to employees without a lag time

Pros

I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program

Cons

Not able to send the schedule out to more than 20 employees at a time

Reasons for Choosing Snap Schedule Employee Scheduling

Was in use before I worked for the company

December 2016

Lenny from Overwatch Security Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Very good for the most part

This is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

The only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.

January 2017

michael from AWTA Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

satisfied customer

does what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.

Pros

ease of use once set up

Cons

does not fit 100% with our rostering requirements

January 2017

Jeffrey from Community Living Renfrew County South

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Impressive

The system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Really have none

December 2016

Arun from Electrofos Interiors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great.

Good to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.

Pros

Scheduling is easy

Cons

No report customisation feature No scheduled emails

December 2018

Jenn from Bad habit pets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Snap schedule makes employee management simple

Pros

Very easy to use and makes shift scheduling a breeze, no more complications and over or under staffed days

Cons

Honestly nothing this program is amazing and keeps our workplace running efficiently

October 2019

Kristia from My Friends Coffee Co

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product

Quick easy set up and faster implementation into the company

Pros

This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment

Cons

The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it.

December 2016

Rama from Arch Plastics Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Simple & Easy to Use

Snap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.

Pros

Easy to schedule as per the requirement.

Cons

No concurrent usage is available.

December 2016

Jean from Bank of Canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

SNAP - Bank of Canada

I had no problem with the software except with network error, which was identified by your technician on the help desk. I moved the database onto the "C" drive, make all the changes (especially with de shifts and then, move the database back on the network. Great tool. JF

Pros

Easiness of building a schedule

Cons

Some data lost during data save due to network

January 2017

Ricardo from Centtral Bank of Trinidad and Tobago

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual info.

Snapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.