What are Snap Schedule users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Snap Schedule software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.46

13 Reviews

5
7
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"There are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts."
  • icon"This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment."
  • icon"I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program."
  • icon"The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it."

Jump to:

Browse all Snap Schedule Reviews

  • Have you used Snap Schedule and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 13 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Excellent scheduling tool that improves productivity

The ability for other employees to maintain their own schedule is excellent!

Pros

There are many excellent features such as emailing, reporting, customization, and employees being able to manage their own schedule under supervision by requesting days off and/or trading shifts. The attendance tracking has improved tremendously.

Cons

So far we have not had any issues or complaints with Snap Schedule 365 and will continue to use the software.

Stephan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Good program

Really like the program, it has many functions and operates smoothly. Some functions(mainly the reports) could do with more options. I use daily shift assignments a lot and would love to pick which columns to use (add employee code, remove notes). I would also really appreciate a log/history on the shifts. After changing a shift I can no longer see what it used to be.

Pros

Good user interface Option to email the schedules to employees Many functions

Cons

No history log on the shifts Can't get the reports the way I want them

Jim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Waiting for Updated Version

We are still waiting for the update we were promised would be in one month and has now been two years. It was a little clunky and they said they were updating, and we would get the free update.

Pros

Works for our application

Cons

Old Interface-Needs updating

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Software for scheduling, food & beverage companies

Snap schedule had numerous things that I liked about the program, (examples being: ease of use, being able to send to a group of staff instead of he entire staff in the program, being able to drag and drop the job position and location to employees without a lag time

Pros

I liked being able to select whom I was sending the schedule out to instead of having to send to everyone in the program

Cons

Not able to send the schedule out to more than 20 employees at a time

Reasons for choosing Snap Schedule

Was in use before I worked for the company

Lenny

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Very good for the most part

This is a very good software program, but there is a feature that would make life much easier. I have suggested it a few times, but nothing changes.

Pros

Very easy to use

Cons

The only two categories of an employee are active or inactive. I have several on-call employees. There should be active, inactive and terminated categories. This way I don't have to go through terminated employees looking for someone who is on call.

michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

satisfied customer

does what it says on the tin! we use Snap Schedule mainly to document tasks undertaken throughout the day. This is invaluable in planning for the next year & for OH&S issues.

Pros

ease of use once set up

Cons

does not fit 100% with our rostering requirements

Jeffrey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Impressive

The system works well for our little organization with assistance from the support department very courteous and second to none!

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

Really have none

Arun

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

If you could give the periodic upgrades free, would have been great.

Good to schedule. But customising report is still not available. Hence I am not using this software for reporting purpose. Also an auto email - scheduled - would have been great, but not available.

Pros

Scheduling is easy

Cons

No report customisation feature No scheduled emails

Jenn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Snap schedule makes employee management simple

Pros

Very easy to use and makes shift scheduling a breeze, no more complications and over or under staffed days

Cons

Honestly nothing this program is amazing and keeps our workplace running efficiently

Jean

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

SNAP - Bank of Canada

I had no problem with the software except with network error, which was identified by your technician on the help desk. I moved the database onto the "C" drive, make all the changes (especially with de shifts and then, move the database back on the network. Great tool. JF

Pros

Easiness of building a schedule

Cons

Some data lost during data save due to network

Rama

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Simple & Easy to Use

Snap schedule is one of the tools that we have invested in which helped reduce the amount of time that we spend on schedules. Very simple, efficient and easy to use. Great tool to have and definitely recommend.

Pros

Easy to schedule as per the requirement.

Cons

No concurrent usage is available.

Kristia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Great product

Quick easy set up and faster implementation into the company

Pros

This product was very easy to use. It is very customers friendly and is used by multiple people within our environment

Cons

The price on this software was a little high. Also a little confusing to explain to others that use it.

Ricardo

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Snapschedule is a great product which provides all our need, rostering, posting individual info.

Snapschedule is somewhat difficult to read as all its characters are not divided by space, so identifying a particular unit is difficult. a positive feature is; once you have programmed your work schedule for a period of time the rotation mechanism is fine so there is little effort to change one or two anomalies.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Snap Schedule

Snap Schedule

4.46/5 out of 13 reviews
PriceWatch Demo