All Sprigg Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mary-Anne

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Sprigg Review

We have had a very positive experience with Sprigg. We have almost completed our annual performance reviews for this year and our associates found it a smooth and straightforward process. The staff at Sprigg are very helpful, knowledgeable and always a pleasure to talk to!

PROS

The Sprigg software is very straight forward and easy to use. There have been a few instances where we have requested adjustments be made to the software and the Sprigg staff have been excellent in listening and working with us to meet our needs.

CONS

In terms of performance reviews, it would be beneficial if we could move away from printing reviews on actual paper and instead doing the whole process online. This would alleviate some printing issues that we experienced as well as save a lot of paper. Something maybe Sprigg can consider for the future.

Vendor Response

Hi Mary-Anne, Thank you so much for taking the time provide us a review. We're glad to see that Sprigg continues to meet your performance management needs after so many years together. In respect to keeping the entire performance management process online, please note that a digital signature feature is available for that very purpose. If you'd like to grab a 5-minute call, we can certainly assist you with this! Thank you again Mary-Anne, it's always a pleasure.

Replied October 2021

Kiersten

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Useful but with some room for improvement

Sprigg has been pretty good and straight forward. I like the way we can modify performance reviews. The customer service has been good too.

PROS

It is fairly easy to use for booking time off and not overly complicated. I like having company documents available for everyone such as the employee manual and virtual benefits booklets.

CONS

This software isn’t set up for companies that have alternative work schedules like ones that work weekends. I nice feature to add would be issuing the schedule through this so that time off requests and schedules could be in one place.

Reason for choosing Sprigg

Dayforce is overly complicated and I use it at another company. The customer service with Dayforce has been terrible with problems with the programming that we keep having to go back with issues. Sprigg was also a partner with Pivotal so we are encouraged to suggest it to our clients.

Vendor Response

Many thanks Kiersten, good to see that My Time Vacation Tracking is helpful to you and that the storage and access of documentation is utilized. We will soon be releasing an update that accommodates weekends!

Replied November 2020

Joy

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Review for organization

Medium

PROS

Ease for one place and all details team did not follow implementation had to force fit it

CONS

Lack of use of association using the tool but did force sit it which worked

Vendor Response

Thank you, Joy - your candour is appreciated. Please let us know how we can work more closely with you to improve the value to your organization.

Replied November 2020

Gabriela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great Performance Management Tool

Overall Great, the customer service is very helpful and reliable especially during implementation.We still need to launch the tool with our staff to see what the follow up is from customer service but I expect it would be the same.

PROS

The ease of use. Keeps everything organized and very easy to correct if a mistake or edit needs to be made.

CONS

Too many email notifications, would like an options to turn off the notifications when anOKR is input.

Reason for choosing Sprigg

It seemed the easiest to use and implement, we are also considering the use of the My time tool for vacation tracking in the future.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Gabby for taking the time to comment and provide us feedback. We always appreciate our client's shared insights. It's great to read that you find the tool easy to use and that your overall experience with Client Support is so strong.

Replied November 2022

MIke

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

High Value Product

In almost all of our applications we have simplifies and reduced administrative burden and costs compared to existing processes.

PROS

Ease to use, easy to customize fields to reflect your own needs, easy to train staff. Has all the features a SME employer will need. Management and Employee self serve is simple and effective

CONS

None to mention. We have worked with SPRIGG many years and have made suggestions. SPRIGG is very receptive to feedback and where there is a broader benefit have implemented the suggestions.

Reason for choosing Sprigg

We recommend and use SPRIGG with all of our HR customers. Helps us to provide a better HR service overall cost effectively.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Mike for your review of Sprigg. We are really pleased to hear about ease of use and the overall cost effectiveness for your clients. As you indicated, we are very open to suggestions and frankly, it's that kind of input that shapes our best practices. Thanks again and we look forward to continuing to support you and your Sprigg user needs.

Replied July 2020

Gavin

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

A Sensible Solution for Start-ups, Small and Mid-Sized Businesses

Overall I have found that Sprigg is relatively easy to administer, customize and train users on. The customer support is quite responsive and open to feedback, including development/enhancement requests.

PROS

Relatively easy to customize, implement and train users to start using right away. For users it is mostly intuitive and has lots of resources built in relating to Help and next-level customer support. The time-off program administration, performance appraisals and developmental/training plans are some of the most useful features to start using quickly.

CONS

It does not include a time and attendance system, which would be useful for hourly employees. Also the MyTime (time-off administration) feature is designed mostly for salaried employees that are allotted a set number of vacation or sick days at the beginning of the year. Currently it is somewhat cumbersome to update time-off allocation data for hourly employees that are set up to accrue time-off throughout the year.

Vendor Response

Thanks Gavin! Great thoughts on the hourly function for the My Time feature - I know it's on deck to be added! Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Replied July 2020

Joanna

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Makes Vacation Planning a breeze

Their Customer service has been great. We merged with another company and they provided new training for our new larger staff

PROS

We find that the ease of use for both admin and users are simple to use for the vacation tracking. it makes it easy to see at a glance allotments and usage

CONS

Some of the review process' are more complicated and requires a "buy-in" from your top management to make sure people are using it

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your post Joanna. Good to see the My Time feature is meeting your needs. We are here to support you at any time in creating that intuitive Review process experience - it's important to us any and all users can easily navigate the system and we honestly welcome your insights and further feedback. Thanks for taking the time and letting us know.

Replied July 2020

Suzanne

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

An inexpensive alternative that is critical to your organization

PROS

The software is very easy to setup and implement. Help guides and technical support are amazing. A very easy HRIS to use. Great for small to medium sized companies to use.

CONS

No APP for smartphones. Would like to see more options /categories / folders for storing company information. Would like to see more customization possibilities in the e-files.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Suzanne for your feedback, we are so happy to read comments and suggestions such as these. Love the idea of building out the e-files further, great thought and one we will certainly review.

Replied December 2022

Michelle

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Has made life in HR much easier!

Overall, love Sprigg and would be lost without it!

PROS

Sprigg is user-friendly with some of the best product support I have ever experienced. It is intuitive, clear, and whenever there is a question or issue, support is complete and VERY fast.

CONS

I would like to see the reporting be a little more practical - and perhaps run reports for defined dates instead of a full year.

Vendor Response

Thank you Michelle, we really appreciate hearing back from our key clients such as yourself - it's always critical to know that our support is best in class and that ease of use is at the top of what works really well!

Replied September 2022

Tammy

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Sprigg Software Review from a long time user

For a small organization, this has really streamlined the performance review process! It makes the process so much easier for all that are involved.

PROS

What I like most is the ease of delivering the information to many users and guidance it gives to managers and employees on the importance and details of reviews and the parts of them.

CONS

What I like least about the software is there isn't a how to guide so to speak. I would like there to be more direction or a how-to manual for administrators instead of calling for help each time. I like flow chart of how the program is used, but it is also confusing.

Reason for choosing Sprigg

It was purchased prior to my arrival.

Vendor Response

Thank you Tammy so much for your review! If you check the online Help Centre, you should be able to view lots of "How-To" guides including one for Administrators. Please let us know if you need anything! Thanks again :)

Replied December 2020

Sona

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Sprigg HR - great for small businesses looking for a platform to help administer HR Policies

We are very satisfied with the overall value and the excellent customer service.

PROS

Time tracking. And, the amazing customer support we get.

CONS

Some features are not as user-friendly so we have to ask for help. Luckily the customer support is excellent. Some of this is our own doing since our fiscal does not follow a calendar year. Sprigg is open to feedback and has implemented changes in response.

Vendor Response

Thank you Sona, for your kind words - we do work pretty hard over here at SpriggHR to support our clients and with an eye on simplicity - we'd love to hear the specifics on what makes anything counter-intuitive.

Replied September 2022

Ron

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Easy to use system with tons of benefits

In general, being able to standardize the annual review and goal setting has been a huge benefit to our organization. Most of our employees rate Sprigg a 10 out of 10, so we have been very happy and would highly recommend to any organization.

PROS

The software provides a one-stop cloud-based platform for our annual performance evaluations and goal-setting process. The system is easily implemented across all of our departments and locations. This will be our fifth year using Sprigg, and having employee history all in one location makes for a very efficient process.

CONS

At times, the end-users struggle a bit with navigating the software. There are several ways to get to the same place within Sprigg, which is a benefit, but people do get confused as to how the process works. I've suggested a few changes to the software through the support desk. Sprigg seems receptive to implementing by suggestions, but that process has been slow to move forward.

Vendor Response

Thanks very much Ron for your posted Review. Given our core business is Performance Management, it's great to see our clients utilizing and gaining the benefits of centralizing, accessing and managing employee data. Great feedback on speed of pace for changes, thank you for the heads up here - we will do a better job in pushing changes forward and keeping you in the loop. Great to hear the employees have received Sprigg so well - thanks again.

Replied July 2020

Kelsey

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Sprigg Review

Documenting performance is a big one. Managing carry over vacation time as well.

PROS

Vacation tracking and Performance Management I have found to be the most impactful aspects of Sprigg. The ability to track vacation and performance without using any paper is amazing!

CONS

The black out days that you've recently included will be great. Can't think of anything else!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Kelsey for your feedback. It's always reassuring to hear how the transition from paper to online has its benefits. We have certainly enjoyed working with you and appreciate your comments and suggestions.

Replied November 2022

Wendy

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Sprigg Review

In my role, I simply need to use it to ensure my goals are met and to track vacations. I have used it for many years and it has been overall helpful to keep me on track.

PROS

I like the fact that I can refer to a system that tracks my goals set my management and that I get feedback from them through the year. I also like the vacation tracking feature to ensure that people are getting their days and there is no dispute on what is available.

CONS

I do not like when we have to work on our self evaluations at the end of the year. The goals and development plans could be intertwined to make it easier. I feel that some questions in each category are linked or repetitive. For Vacation tracking, I do not like that the End date does not change to the month entered in the start date and that you have to Submit for approval after you requested it.

Vendor Response

Hi Wendy! Thank you so much for your feedback here - it's a great thought to tie Reviews and Dev Plans together. I believe we will make this an option in the Admin Panel as you are not the first to suggest this. By design, our original thinking was that Dev Plans could take place as a Succession Planning event or even a Performance development issue which is why they are currently separated from Reviews. I totally understand the link though as it keeps the whole Performance Management cycle continuous. Thanks again!

Replied July 2020

Monika

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great product!

Predominately use it for tracking vacation and leaves. It's a great offering for SMEs as they typically don't utilize bigger HRIS systems.

PROS

Tracking time off - vacations, sick days and other leaves. A lot of smaller companies use paper based still and this has made the process much more efficient.

CONS

We have had issues when updating vacation allotments before however the customer service team has always helped to resolve.

Reason for choosing Sprigg

Company was not using anything prior. It's a good product to target the small/mid size companies that are not able to utilize or have the budget for a larger HRIS.

Vendor Response

Thanks Monika for sharing your insights here - so great to hear from our clients on all aspects of the product and to have your feedback for the Client Service Team - they really are a great group who care.

Replied July 2020

Sonja

Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

User-friendly product

Higher completion rates of performance evaluations have been achieved. Great help desk. Very willing to assist and follow-up on issues to ensure they are addressed and resolved.

PROS

This software is super easy to use and gained early traction and adoption because it is so user-friendly. One of the best features is the continuous feedback. It is well-used.

CONS

If an employee moves to another position in the organization, the information has to be updated in more than one area of the software. It would be helpful if the information only needed to be input into one area and then update automatically across the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you Sonja, it's been a real pleasure to work with you and the Officers over the years - we can work with you to ensure that data ports and relocated approriately!

Replied November 2020

Caroline

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

A Great Tool for Managing Employee Performance, as well as, Time Management

PROS

Overall Sprigg is easy to use, set up and customize. It has a wide range of functionality, especially with regards to Performance Management including the ability to: set-up competencies, create and customize performance reviews based on company, team and individual goals, as well as, create one-on-one or team meetings in real time and to store all meeting minutes. Sprigg Time management is a great tool for managing employees time and attendance. The system is very user-friendly in comparison to other softwares and employees can log on from anywhere remotely and from any device. It is also easy to export and import reports into a MS Excel spreadsheet for data manipulation. Additionally it's ability to store company documents in one place for all employees to access is another great feature of Sprigg.

CONS

One of the features I would love to see is the ability to prorate vacation days within Sprigg time management.

Vendor Response

Thanks Caroline, great to read about the ease of use and how customization flex allows for you to make it your own.

Replied November 2020

Carly

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT