User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse StaffScheduleCare Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

March 2021

Dana from Ridgeland Nursing Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

StaffScheduleCare is great all encompassing software.

I have never had any issues that SSC wasn't able to quickly fix or show me my error. I cannot say enough about their customer service.

Pros

It was so easy to setup and use. When you do have an issue, the customer support is the best! No other customer support I have used is as quick and helpful. They are always nice and compassionate.

Cons

I have not had any issues with the Rev5 software, but I just started using it.

Reasons for Choosing StaffScheduleCare

The owner of the business chose this software because they were using it at other facilities.

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied March 2021

Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words on our SSC Support Team. We really appreciate your feedback! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

February 2021

Sue from Cassellholme

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Scheduling made easy

I have had no big issues using this program. The support staff have always come to my rescue willingly and with a friendly manner.

Pros

I find it user friendly, and that makes it easy to train others who do scheduling in my absence. It has highlighted areas to show instruction for new users. Can be individually set to preferred settings for every user. The Cut & Paste feature is my all time favourite!

Cons

Updating from the Masters could use a little work. I feel it leaves a few doubled up shifts in the system. These can be removed easily, but would be nice if it didn't duplicate shifts sometimes.

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied February 2021

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to assist in discussing the Master Schedule shifts item mentioned below. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

October 2020

Lisa from Samaritan Place

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

New Rev 5 conversion

Still a fan of SSC in general but there is still work to do with the rev 5 version

Pros

I appreciate the updates to timebank location, daily/active schedules, TSR and updating from master and shift trades. These are all easy to use and make my job a lot easier overall.

Cons

The self scheduling area has been a constant issue from day 1 and we are routinely fielding calls from staff who are not able to bid for a variety of reasons each week. We also find that while the updates to time card/hours make sense and should make the overall experience better, it in fact slows down approving timecards for payroll substantially as compared to the old version.

Reasons for Choosing StaffScheduleCare

As long as the customer service remains top notch like it is now and improvements continue to be made, we will remain loyal customers.

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied October 2020

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the experience for all other StaffScheduleCare users. Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss more about your current Self-Scheduling screen issue.

May 2021

Nancy from Rexton Lions Nursing Home Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

A Great Scheduling Software

Very good experience. Support staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

I love the functionality from seeing the employees daily / monthly/ master schedule, time banks, time cards, payroll. It is all in front of my with a click of my mouse. A definite time saver in a lot of ways.

Cons

When integrating to a new version the time that is needed to learn the new functionality.

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied May 2021

Hi Nancy, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

March 2021

Eva from Trinity Village

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Unpredictable Review

The staff is great, in getting back to you, "and creating things for you" rather than training, I know it's quicker but doesn't help me in learning. Knowledge is different with each CSR. Been here six months, and have not had anyone approach for training.

Pros

Still trying to learn the software even being here for six months

Cons

It is not user friendly, trying to understand reporting is another language, unfortunately there is no instruction manual created for process, only shown what is required. Employee data, tracking, is weak. The screens overlap can't all information.

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied March 2021

Hi Eva, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words on our SSC Support Team. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to review our current training programs available with StaffScheduleCare. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

February 2021

Alfredo from Garden Home

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

A good system!

Pros

easy of usage for using scheduling and putting in people

Cons

report generation and toggling on from one thing to another can't do multiple windows at a time

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied February 2021

Hi Alfredo, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to assist in discussing the Reports Library and to help identify solutions to aid with multiple screens/windows open at any given moment. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

May 2021

melanie from Foyer Richelieu Welland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

very user friendly

i love using it i use it all day long

Pros

I like the colors and that fac that i can make changes easy. customer support is beyond amazing.. detailed and fast

Cons

we are in the middle of upgrading so i know the new software will be more user friendly

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied May 2021

Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words about our SSC Support Team. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

October 2020

Wendy from Elmira District Community Living

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Elmira District Community Living

very good service, especially during set up

Pros

easy to use, excellent master schedule set up.

Cons

sometimes the speed is slow refreshing pages. That I can't enter a new manager before the date the staff changes jobs.

Reasons for Switching to StaffScheduleCare

payroll

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied October 2020

Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss more about your current speed issue.

January 2021

DENISE from Shepherd Village

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

New user

Pros

I started using the software about 8 months ago. I can say it is intuitive for someone who used a scheduling/hris system before. For someone new, it requires time to learn all the different features. Customer service is amazing.

Cons

Limitations such as no possibility of adding the badge # in the TSR reports.

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied January 2021

Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the experience for all other StaffScheduleCare users. Cheers, Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

May 2021

Claudia from Downsview Long Term Care Centre

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2021

Satisfactory to say the least

Pros

customer service is always helpful quick response time

Cons

too many rules in the system, that if not entered precisely will effect the punch in and out of the system

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied May 2021

Hi Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We will always strive to ensure your software is in compliance with your current collective bargaining agreement. Please let us know if we can help assist with any adjustments that may be needed. We really appreciate your feedback! Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team

October 2020

Liz from Responsive Health Management Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review

Pros

User friendly software, ability for frontline staff to input their availability and requests online

Cons

I know it is on StaffScheduleCare roadmap, the need to make the program compatible to google chrome and eliminate the need for Silverlight. Ability to save (archive) versions of the master schedule so Homes have a historical view of changes made.

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied November 2020

Hi Liz, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite and for your kind words. We really appreciate your feedback! We are all set to release our new HTML5 version very shortly. Your Account Manager will be reaching out to discuss timelines once a date has been formally set. We have also escalated your request to programming for the archived versions of the master schedules. This is a great idea! Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your Friendly StaffScheduleCare Support Team

October 2020

Carol-Ann from Riverview Enhanced Living

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

four star

quite Satisfied

Pros

The customer Service, very helpful and patient with all of my requests. I never feel rushed or that what I am asking is silly

Cons

I find it slow and takes a long time to load between actions

Reasons for Choosing StaffScheduleCare

Ease of use and options available

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied October 2020

Hi Carol-Ann, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to further enhance the experience for all other StaffScheduleCare users. Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss more about your current speed issue.

March 2021

Erlinda from Dufferin Oaks Long Term Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Feedback on the SCC Systems

User friendly and support system from SCC to help with concerns/issues.

Pros

Easy to use if al the information are accurate behind the scene.

Cons

When Active Schedule is not aligning to team members MASTER LINES.

Reasons for Switching to StaffScheduleCare

Innovation and functionalities

Response from StaffScheduleCare

Replied March 2021

Hi Erlinda, Thank you for taking the time to review our StaffScheduleCare product suite. We really appreciate your feedback! Your Account Manager will be reaching out shortly to discuss your questions about the Active Schedule. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you! Your StaffScheduleCare Account Management Team