What are SubItUp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SubItUp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

13 Reviews

5
10
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The employee dropping / swapping features are super helpful. Customer support is awesome."
  • icon"The ease of knowing when you work and what the description of the shift is."
  • icon"The scheduling and timeclock is accurate and easy. Tech support is always extremely helpful."
  • icon"The lack of feedback from the company on the needs of the users. We have been using Subitup for years and I have not seen a feature I and others have requested added."
  • icon"The only dislike I have is that it is difficult to copy/paste shifts."
  • icon"Some of the features that were missing have been added. They are always innovating the program."

Jump to:

Browse all SubItUp Reviews

  • Have you used SubItUp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 13 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

User Profile

Kathryn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Good for managing multiple employees schedules

Our employees were hesitant to jump on board with this, but it has saved the managers a lot of headaches with staffing and shift changes. Overall we are very happy with SubItUp

Pros

SubItUp is very easy to use, and has really helped us with scheduling. It is easy to manage multiple different positions with varying schedules. There are a ton of features, but even at the most basic level of use we have really been impressed with how well it works.

Cons

The only dislike I have is that it is difficult to copy/paste shifts. We work on a rotating schedule so we have to individually copy and paste each week, instead of being able to do multiple weeks at once.

KELLIE

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Sub It Up is Awesome!!

Everyone I have worked with at Sub It Up is always professional and friendly! We love working with them!

Pros

The Sub It Up allowed me to take the schedule management time and cut it in half. I no longer had to spend hours creating a schedule. It is awesome!

Cons

Some of the features that were missing have been added. They are always innovating the program!

Reasons for choosing SubItUp

The scheduling capabilities of Sub It Up were far superior to When to Work.

Jill

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

OnVue Proctoring

It's very basic, and has a lot of room for improvement, but we don't use it for much so it works for the small amount that we need it for.

Pros

It's pretty easy to use as it's a basic time card system.

Cons

The times are different every week, sometimes on Eastern time, etc. but should be set to our current area. A lot of times it wouldn't work and I'd have to call a supervisor to make the change for me. Usually offering our time up for somebody to take over since we'll be gone, really doesn't work, or maybe I haven't tried it often enough to feel it works.

Marlene

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Makes my job more efficient and easier

Pros

The scheduling and timeclock is accurate and easy. Tech support is always extremely helpful!

Cons

Personally I do not like the new add/drop section. I found the older one easier to use.

Fredrick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Does exactly what it does well!

Aside from the lack of pretty simple little updates and tweaks many users request and the lack of continuous updates the software has proven to be reliable and gets the job done.

Pros

Subitup actually has made life for us great! The basics of scheduling and time tracking do not get better I think.

Cons

The lack of feedback from the company on the needs of the users. We have been using Subitup for years and I have not seen a feature I and others have requested added. There have been things added but the majority of the bigger updates to Subitup were additions that required additional money each month (not a little bit either). Some of the major things we needed to function we went ahead and paid for the changes.

User Profile

Jesse

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Best easy to use scheduling software out there

Pros

Very easy to use especially for large event based scheduling. It is the only software out there that has an event scheduling tool that helps our teams coordinate and see where our staff is at in real time. The budget tools are also great.

Cons

Would like more detailed reporting and the ability to message a specific group rather then having to select individuals separately

Casey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Review of Subitup

Pros

The software is great. The employee dropping / swapping features are super helpful. Customer support is awesome.

Cons

It would be helpful if you added a template week feature. We would also like employees to have the ability to check hrs using the mobile app.

User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

SubItUp was used to help with our complex scheduling needs.

The benefits are a user friendly, mobile ready scheduling tool that allows employees to trade shifts with or without management approval.

Pros

It allowed our employees to trade shifts easily. The management and scheduling template are easy to set up and allow for multiple locations.

Cons

The software didn't meet our exact needs for the department. When implemented we had to amend some policy's to fit the software.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Scheduler

Best app to keep track of how long you worked per shift and keep the week under 40

Pros

The ease of knowing when you work and what the description of the shift is.

Cons

You cant submit your availability on the app, has to be done on the website.

Patricia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

awesome product

Pros

Love the product wish that we had started using it earlier

Cons

Lots of options for great tracking methods. Need to spend time learning all of the details.

scott

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Great Product

Pros

Easy for our students to use. I believe that the efficiencies alone offsets the expense of the product. Stongly encourage people use this product.

Cons

This software is easy to use and cost efficient. no concerns

Carissa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Organized Platform

It’s nice to use.

Pros

It’s easy to see my hours, clock in and out and add and drop shifts.

Cons

Not a lot of features for me to explore to find out more.

Breanna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Good, but could use some improvements

I use this software daily in my seasonal photography job, and it serves its purpose quite well. I would only say that the aforementioned items perhaps be revised.

Pros

There is a mobile app that allows you to see a calendar of scheduled shifts. App and website are fairly straightforward to use.

Cons

The mobile app lacks the function of seeing who one is scheduled with - showing a list in the app would facilitate communications with other employees who are working at the same job (for contract-based or contract-like work). Additionally, a reminder of a scheduled shift would be more convenient in push notification option, rather than email.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
SubItUp

SubItUp

4.69/5 out of 13 reviews
PriceWatch Demo