Synerion

Synerion Reviews

RATING:

4.75

(71)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.75

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We have various types of employees with many different schedules. We found this to be pretty straight forward to set up and utilize."
  • icon"The ease of use is a great aspect. Easy to search for information and pull information within seconds."
  • icon"I personally like the time clock, and that was the main reason that we picked Synerion. Also because most companies that we researched were American, and we wanted a Canadian company."
  • icon"There is no way to have a points system for attendance tracking."
  • icon"Some software navigation tools (performance Dashboard Black hole) were difficult to find work around."
  • icon"The fact that I need to always do the mass copy, and then remember to go back and remove the stat days, is not ideal. And if we forget, the stat days have problems."

All Synerion Reviews

1-25 of 71 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Elena

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

December 2021

Embassy West Senior Living

Paige

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

I love this application

Pros

I like that i can keep track of all my Vacation time, pto time and my time day to day.

Cons

I do not like that it sometimes glitches and doesnt show my Clock IN/OUT time.

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Great product

Can review OT, hours spent on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Can look at the whole team or an individual employee. We can adjust any of the areas that will benefit us when discussed with a Synerion team member.

Pros

Easily used on a daily basis, customer service on questions is a one on one meeting with an expert on their product, always looking to improve their product, and webinars often to cover any changes they make in their product.

Cons

I did not have any least liked concerns about the product because it was implemented easily and fixed a big opportunity in our hourly payroll punching and reporting.

Alternatives Considered

Patriot Payroll

Reasons for choosing Synerion

Customer service responded quickly and made us feel important and that our concerns and needs could be met using their product.

Reasons for switching to Synerion

EPC could not keep with hours correctly and if an employee missed a punch you had to recreate a whole new card.

Carmen

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3.5

February 2016

New Synerion users

Pros

I really like that the forepersons can manage their employees. I like that they can see who is coming up for holidays.

Cons

What I like least about this product is that when you deviate from your usual page by mistake it is not clear how to return to your page. The title of the pages are not the same you have Time and Attendance on one page and Attendance Management on the side bar. I don't like how you have to pull up or down the page every time you log on, I wish it would stay the same when you logged off. When booking a vacation day for salaried employees there should be a easier way to make adjustments after the fact to reflect an accurate vacation balance.

Josette

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Review

Very happy with tproduct

Pros

Easy to use. COnform to Canadian laws. Saves us lots of time

Cons

When you want to make changes to initial configuration

Reasons for choosing Synerion

Because it took canadian/quebec labor laws ex. when calculating stat holidays

Véronique

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Review

Pros

Le système est vraiment très simple à utiliser, autant pour les gestionnaires que pour le libre-service. Le support à la clientèle est courtois et il répondent toujours à notre demande dans des délais raisonnable. Le système d'horaire.

Cons

Comme nous sommes un commerce de détail nous avons beaucoup d'employés avec des disponibilités différente et des particularités différente aussi alors les points à améliorer sont au niveau des notes que les employés peuvent nous laisser. Surtout lorsqu'il mettent leur disponibilités, ce serait intéressant et même nécessaire qu'ils puissent nous laisser des précisions supplémentaires. Donc peut-être à prévoir de rajouter un champs de note dans la section des disponibilité, au même titre qu'ils peuvent nous laisser une note lorsqu'ils font une demande de congé.

Sharon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Synerion easy to use Time clock

A little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.

Pros

Quick clock to system updates

Cons

Finding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.

Jesse

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Synerion - A Review

Pros

The thing I like most about Synerion is that it is easy to use the majority of the functions. It keeps detailed records, and gives accurate reporting which helps us with completing payroll

Cons

What I don't like is the scheduling tool as it can't seem to build the schedules for employees properly. We have tried to rectify this but have for the most part not used the schedule part of the system due to its poor quality.

User Profile

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking .

It is good software to control employees working hours .

Pros

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking . It is very helpful for company administration .

Cons

Some time when you have make enter at system it is miss at Synerion .

Muhammad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Muhammad Malik - user

Excellent"

Pros

It is easy to use and give you all the revelent information.

Cons

Nothing: Every thing looks great. It is user friendly. Provides all the required information

Hanoz

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Time managment

Keeps you responsible and on track

Pros

ease of use and easily trackable . Identifies any errors and keeps from potential fraudulent behaviors from staff members

Cons

So far nothing has come up that indicates any dis likes

Reasons for switching to Synerion

New company

Grace

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Synerion Time Management System

Pros

Comprehensive data base Ease of use Employee portal

Cons

Would love to see a “click&pick” reporting feature

Yvette

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2017

Excellence in Customer Service

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

Pros

The product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!

Cons

The product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.

Jean

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Great product to manage your workforce and populate your payroll system

Great workforce management system. It's very easy to install and very flexible. You can easily adjust it to your needs.

Pros

Synerion is a very intuitive system which is very easy to use for employees, managers and administrators

Cons

No much to be improved. Synerion also offers regular updates and info sessions on new features.

Reasons for choosing Synerion

Was suggested from one of our business partner and was working well with our payroll system.

Lisa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

From a Supervisor's point of View

Employees have more control over their own time and records. And if there is a change in their plans, it is easily changed by management. Makes it easier for our payroll company to confirm records.

Pros

I find that the features that are most impactful are the vacation accrual. My staff can see at a glance how much time they have available to them at any given moment.

Cons

The schedule calendar is challenging to use. Especially when inputting an employee's schedule. When using the "Copy Calendar" function, it does not know to skip a stat holiday, rather it includes that day in the schedule, which then messes up each week thereafter.

Reasons for switching to Synerion

This one was easier to use and more user friendly for all staff

Anna Maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Synerion makes my job so much easier.

Payroll is so much easier with Synerion. I can run reports and all the information i need to complete payroll is at my finger tips.

Pros

So much better than calculating time cards manually everything is there calculated at my finger tips

Cons

Can not think of anything i do not like about Synerion. Setting everything up is a bit time consuming but once it is done everything is there.

Steffanee

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY