Synerion Reviews

4.78 / 5 (50)

Our advisors have recommended this product 8 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(40)

40

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software is pretty customizable. We have various types of employees with many different schedules. We found this to be pretty straight forward to set up and utilize."

  • "tech support is great and very responsive. Using SQL server is big plus. Interfaces to our clocks easily. Good system and does what we need it to do. "

  • "easy to use, friendly user, manage holliday very easy to add on"

  • Cons

  • "There are a couple of things that we had to work around but for the most part, it works for our company."

  • "when people punch should bring back to the schedule in place"

  • "We would like to have keyboard shortcuts in the system. For example being able to use "tab" to select an employee in the employee selector when searching, instead of using the mouse."

Browse Synerion Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 50 results

April 2020

Mike from Virginia Imports, Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great product

Can review OT, hours spent on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Can look at the whole team or an individual employee. We can adjust any of the areas that will benefit us when discussed with a Synerion team member.

Pros

Easily used on a daily basis, customer service on questions is a one on one meeting with an expert on their product, always looking to improve their product, and webinars often to cover any changes they make in their product.

Cons

I did not have any least liked concerns about the product because it was implemented easily and fixed a big opportunity in our hourly payroll punching and reporting.

Reasons for Choosing Synerion

Customer service responded quickly and made us feel important and that our concerns and needs could be met using their product.

Reasons for Switching to Synerion

EPC could not keep with hours correctly and if an employee missed a punch you had to recreate a whole new card.

February 2021

Véronique from Momo Sports

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Review

Pros

Le système est vraiment très simple à utiliser, autant pour les gestionnaires que pour le libre-service. Le support à la clientèle est courtois et il répondent toujours à notre demande dans des délais raisonnable. Le système d'horaire.

Cons

Comme nous sommes un commerce de détail nous avons beaucoup d'employés avec des disponibilités différente et des particularités différente aussi alors les points à améliorer sont au niveau des notes que les employés peuvent nous laisser. Surtout lorsqu'il mettent leur disponibilités, ce serait intéressant et même nécessaire qu'ils puissent nous laisser des précisions supplémentaires. Donc peut-être à prévoir de rajouter un champs de note dans la section des disponibilité, au même titre qu'ils peuvent nous laisser une note lorsqu'ils font une demande de congé.

February 2016

Carmen from Kuntz Electroplating inc

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2016

New Synerion users

Pros

I really like that the forepersons can manage their employees. I like that they can see who is coming up for holidays.

Cons

What I like least about this product is that when you deviate from your usual page by mistake it is not clear how to return to your page. The title of the pages are not the same you have Time and Attendance on one page and Attendance Management on the side bar. I don't like how you have to pull up or down the page every time you log on, I wish it would stay the same when you logged off. When booking a vacation day for salaried employees there should be a easier way to make adjustments after the fact to reflect an accurate vacation balance.

March 2021

Jesse from Bytek Automobiles Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Synerion - A Review

Pros

The thing I like most about Synerion is that it is easy to use the majority of the functions. It keeps detailed records, and gives accurate reporting which helps us with completing payroll

Cons

What I don't like is the scheduling tool as it can't seem to build the schedules for employees properly. We have tried to rectify this but have for the most part not used the schedule part of the system due to its poor quality.

March 2021

Lisa from ARC Receivables Management Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

From a Supervisor's point of View

Employees have more control over their own time and records. And if there is a change in their plans, it is easily changed by management. Makes it easier for our payroll company to confirm records.

Pros

I find that the features that are most impactful are the vacation accrual. My staff can see at a glance how much time they have available to them at any given moment.

Cons

The schedule calendar is challenging to use. Especially when inputting an employee's schedule. When using the "Copy Calendar" function, it does not know to skip a stat holiday, rather it includes that day in the schedule, which then messes up each week thereafter.

Reasons for Switching to Synerion

This one was easier to use and more user friendly for all staff

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Alexander from Valens

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking .

It is good software to control employees working hours .

Pros

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking . It is very helpful for company administration .

Cons

Some time when you have make enter at system it is miss at Synerion .

March 2021

Elena from Embassy West Senior Living.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Embassy West Senior Living

Overall experience is great.

Pros

We are using the time and attendance feature and export to payroll. It made a great impact on the number of human errors that we used to have before we implemented Synerion.

Cons

It is a little tricky to use for complicated schedules.

Reasons for Switching to Synerion

I was looking for a better solution, requiring less human interaction.

August 2020

Timothy from CMP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Happy Customer

Overall I am very happy with the software.

Pros

I was a member of the team who evaluated many different softwares and decided on Synerion. Ease of implementation, scheduling, reports and exceptions are all pros in my view.

Cons

I have not encountered any Cons at this point.

Reasons for Switching to Synerion

Cost and ease of use.

March 2021

Grace from BWBDFS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Synerion Time Management System

Pros

Comprehensive data base Ease of use Employee portal

Cons

Would love to see a “click&pick” reporting feature

February 2021

Debbie from Phoenix Wrappers ULC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Thumbs up for Synerion

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. Haven’t had many issues with employees punching in and out since implementation. Very good product, would recommend.

Cons

Any changes takes 24hrs to sync with payroll software.

November 2017

Yvette from Brooklin Concrete Products Corp.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Excellence in Customer Service

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

Pros

The product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!

Cons

The product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.

February 2017

Sharon from MW Canada Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Synerion easy to use Time clock

A little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.

Pros

Quick clock to system updates

Cons

Finding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.

May 2020

Jean from Acier Fati inc / Fati Steel inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great product to manage your workforce and populate your payroll system

Great workforce management system. It's very easy to install and very flexible. You can easily adjust it to your needs.

Pros

Synerion is a very intuitive system which is very easy to use for employees, managers and administrators

Cons

No much to be improved. Synerion also offers regular updates and info sessions on new features.

Reasons for Choosing Synerion

Was suggested from one of our business partner and was working well with our payroll system.

February 2019

Anna Maria from Lady York Foods

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Synerion makes my job so much easier.

Payroll is so much easier with Synerion. I can run reports and all the information i need to complete payroll is at my finger tips.

Pros

So much better than calculating time cards manually everything is there calculated at my finger tips

Cons

Can not think of anything i do not like about Synerion. Setting everything up is a bit time consuming but once it is done everything is there.

August 2016

Sherry from Jack Victor Limited

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Successful Implementation and conversion process

Pros

We have over 1000 unionized employees in 3 separate locations (on 15 terminals). The calculations are accurate, taking into account the different lunch periods of employees. We were able to automate and program our complicated statutory holiday rules, accruals and hourly rate increases in the middle of the pay-period (split pays) thus eliminating quite a lot of manual work and verification. Synerion created import/export features to move data back and forth between the time and attendance software and our payroll software. As we do not have HR software, the employee profile in the CoreHr module was programmed to our exact needs and meets our requirements. The Project Manager asked the right questions and suggested ways to give us the desired results. Synerion provides excellent customer service.

Cons

The built in reporting features could be better. It is easy to extract employee profile data and create an excel file, but other fields are not as user-friendly. We are still going through the learning process but think that we may have to resort to Crystal or Tableau to give us the data that we need in the presentation required.

September 2018

Steffanee from Kingdon Timber Mart

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Excellent Product

Pros

Synerion system is extremely user friendly. The implementation process is fairly quick and went extremely smooth for us. The employee self service request for vacation/time off has significantly reduced the amount of paperwork and is a feature I would recommend for any company looking to reduce paperwork. Going from handwriten timecards to employees using key fobs to punch in and out of work has also drastically reduced the manual work load.

Cons

There is nothing negative I can write about Synerion. It is a very user friendly program that even the not so tech savvy individual could use.

August 2019

Karen from ICLS Dermatology & Plastic Surgery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Very easy to use

We like that you can clock in and out from your Smart phone. Also, we like that staff can manage their own time off requests. They can also see what allotment they have left.

Pros

The software is pretty customizable. We have various types of employees with many different schedules. We found this to be pretty straight forward to set up and utilize.

Cons

There are a couple of things that we had to work around but for the most part, it works for our company.

December 2020

Yvon from Aliments Whytes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Best softwere

Pros

easy to use, friendly user, manage holliday very easy to add on

Cons

when people punch should bring back to the schedule in place

August 2018

Aaron from The Eye Gallery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great System

Pros

Easy to use and learn. Great way for employees to use the system on any computer, plus allows for mobile punches. Mobile is a nice feature when employees are not working in the office. The geo-location is nice to make sure they are at the correct location when clocking time. The reports are good and easy to use

Cons

It would be nice if the software allowed you to create the payroll as well (removes taxes and includes hourly rates).

July 2018

Alain from Résidence des Bâtisseurs Baie-Saint-Paul

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Good hour control

Very user friendly

Pros

The wed access is wonderful for our supervisors, they can access from their smart phone or on their home cumputers.

Cons

Not for companies with alot of different cedules and shift (24/24), we have alot of people working, we are open 7 days a week and 24 hours a day

October 2016

Lyne from DLL inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Very easy to use

The system is very intuitive. The training videos helped me, but a lot of things I was able to figure out on my own because the system is very clear and easy to use. The support team is always quick to respond with help when needed.

Pros

Training videos are very helpful. The system is very easy to use and i was able to figure out a lot of things on my own. When i do need help the support team is extremely helpful and responsive.

Cons

The scheduling system is a bit cumbersome. The fact that I need to always do the mass copy, and then remember to go back and remove the stat days, is not ideal. And if we forget, the stat days have problems. Weekly automatic schedules would work much better for us.

August 2020

Roy from Location simplex

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Synerion

I like the system, very easy to use and understand, it is simple

Pros

easy to use, the guide explains well, easy to understand and to find

Cons

Nothing, I have nothing negative to say about the system

March 2019

Beth from Concrete Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Synerion Payroll Software

Tracking the job hours and Synerion has an awesome job tracking of hours

Pros

It is easy to use, maintain and has lots of features

Cons

The "in" and "Out" buttons are pretty close each other that causes punching the wrong button

May 2016

Bruce from Franke Kindred Industries

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Tech support is great

Pros

tech support is great and very responsive. Using SQL server is big plus. Interfaces to our clocks easily. Good system and does what we need it to do.

Cons

reporting requirements can be a little complicated when we wanted customize and make our own reports. Better API interface to get data needed.

June 2020

Adam from Design Label Systems Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

It just works

One of the best experiences from a 3rd party integrated supplier. Amazing customer service, very durable, powerful reporting. What’s not to love?

Pros

Customer service. Intuitive UI, quality.

Cons

Rare hardware glitches. They almost never interfered with the software but once an employee disappeared from the system. A quick email with customer service fixed that.

Reasons for Switching to Synerion

Outdated software

June 2017

Eric from OCASI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Solid offering, room for improvement

Pros

Synerion's software is very easy to use and requires little setup time to begin using it's base features.

Cons

The system feels like it is still in development in certain areas of its functionality. Manual workarounds have been required for options that are not present. The lack of a training manual (they offer a limited number of videos) has hampered our staff's ability to quickly adopt the system. As the implementation lead, I am tasked with writing a manual that includes visual examples and step-by-step instructions for our managers and employees. All of this being said, Synerion's knowledgeable and personal customer service agents have made the entire process a breeze and easy to understand.

February 2017

Caroline from Rideau Optometric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Excellent product!

Synerion was not only easy to implement, it is easy to use! I am the General Manager of a small enterprise and it's made payroll as well as scheduling much simpler. Staff attendance is much easier to track.

Pros

The interface is very user-friendly!

Cons

I am a very critical person and I actually have no negative comments to make about this software.

March 2019

Cody from Floradale Feed Mill Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great Product for our company

We are able to reduce our man hours for putting together time sheets and finding data at a moments notice.

Pros

The ease of use is a great aspect. Easy to search for information and pull information within seconds.

Cons

some software navigation tools (performance Dashboard Black hole) were difficult to find work around.

August 2017

Jeff from NooElec Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Fantastic Employee Time Tracking Application!

Pros

The Synerion application has made employee time tracking a breeze. We have improved our time tracking efficiency by approximately 40% since implementation over our previous solution, and expect further improvements as we learn more about the additional features available as part of the application. Great ROI for our medium-sized business.

Cons

Express implementation/setup took a bit more time than expected. However, when we ran into a setup issue we were unable to resolve, a tech representative from Synerion helped us through it on the phone and it was fixed to our satisfaction within 30 mins. No other notable cons at this time.

June 2016

Tom from Karl W. Richter Ltd

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Reliability

Pros

the reliability, you want the software to be like a car you want it work and be reliable that is what you get from synerion . punches are never lost. works for multiple locations.

Cons

price not the cheapest. may look for new hardware options. would like more in depth training to better understand the software.

May 2016

Ted from Centre for Probe Development and Commercialization

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Great experience

Pros

accessible to all user, across all locations. Customer Support very responsive and helpful.

Cons

the fact that its hard for us to troubleshoot some issues. There wasn't any documentation to help us understand at 1st. but Customer support walked us through it all now.

August 2017

Ben from Grand Touring Automobiles Group of Companies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Quick Implementation

Pros

Complete control. We now have visibility of our work force which is saving dollars! The system is easy to use once you play around with it. I highly recommend watching all the videos - there are various features that save you time, but without watching the videos you likely wouldn't see them.

Cons

The system cannot automatically generate punches (for salaried employees we only want them to clock in, for attendance purposes) and therefore create a lot of errors each day that I manually have to fix. Without giving a manager complete visibility to other departments, they cannot see other departments vacation bookings.

April 2016

Kambiz from PitaBreak

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2016

Great Customer Service

Pros

the product is very Dynamic, able to scale to our company size. Overall great product I love the new features such as CoreHR. the product is very user friendly Customer service is friendly, timely and helpful.

Cons

the user manual is not as in depth as i would like.

May 2016

Lynne from Canadian Niagara Hotels

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

Big improvement over paper time cards.

Pros

Improves time to calculate payroll, we started with paper time cards, this was a huge step in reducing the time it took to manage payroll. employees are paid on time and correctly.

Cons

it took some time to get use to the change but once i did i was fine.

May 2018

Iain from Furlani's Food Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Customer & Technical Service is Unparalleled!

Pros

The staff in the Customer & Technical Service Teams are extremely responsive, and provide fast turnaround to any questions/needs that arise.

Cons

The ad-hoc report writing has been sketchy - steps have been taken to improve this feature, but still some progress to be made.

November 2015

Iain from Furlani's Food Corporation

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2015

Excellent - exceeded expectations!!

Pros

Aside from the great system functionality, the implementation phase was very smooth, and the on-going customer support is awesome.

Cons

An effective and easy-to-use Ad-Hoc Report Writer is lacking.

May 2016

Suzana from World Vision

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2016

User friendly software

Pros

user friendly, no technical issues. very easy to add new user to the system. customer support has been very responsive and always there to answer my inquires.

Cons

able do everything that i require. i have no issues to report.

November 2019

Champagne from ebenisterie St-Patrick

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Rewiew

Pros

Realy frendly user, It's constantly getting better

Cons

The help menu in the corner is always catch by other action, also the policies of the written is very small

January 2016

Maria from Sargent Aerospace Canada Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Synerion - great product!!

Pros

It does everything we need it to do. It's easy to follow and update.

Cons

nothing - it's perfect. we use it every day and it works great.

January 2017

Danny from John Richard

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Synerion Review

The software has been fairly easy to use thus far and that is a big plus. The only thing that I'm not overly happy about is the fact that there is no software (as far as we have been told) that works with this so that we can keep our attendance tracking points system in place.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

There is no way to have a points system for attendance tracking.

April 2018

Carla from Round Lake Treatment Centre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excellent

Excellent customer service!

Pros

The ease of use, accruals, ESS for staff to view accrual balances, mass copy saves so much time in scheduling employees

Cons

The phone app for the schedulers could be improved so there is more functionality to actually schedule people on/off, etc.

March 2019

Babithiraa from Tully Luxury Travel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Not what we had in mind.

Pros

- Customer service is good. The reps try to help us as much as they can. - Scheduler can be used by employees that are 9-5 standards hours - Allowing export reports,, helps with administration side.

Cons

- Employee annual entitlement is not displayed on dashboard and a report is not available - Synerion does not directly export into payroll platform. - Scheduler is more ideal for retail and not an office environment. - No mobile app for Synerion Agile - Past absence history on Employee portal is not available. This is one of the main reasons for us to move to an online portal. - Can not bank lieu days.

February 2017

Diana from Shellcast

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Great Product

I like this product...It is a very user-friendly product and the customer service is amazing. I will recommend this product to everybody. For the persons who has different punching hours, we can control them through this system. We can attach the people on a foreman. Some reports are not finalized.

June 2017

Nicole from Plastics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Good Product for a Good Rate

Pros

Sales representative was great and easy to work with. Worth the switch from a manual tracking system to something more comprehensive.

Cons

Very little assistance with set up. Could have used some help with the day to day changes in order to get used to the system.

September 2019

claudine from equipement adrien phaneuf

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

great to work with

so far i had no problem and when i did i went into the tutorial section and it helped me

Pros

easy to navigate the graphics are well presented

Cons

you cannot add time to the people who are paid weekly instead of hourly

July 2016

Jenny from Canadian Mental Health Association Nipissing Regional Branch

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Great Reliable Product

Pros

Information like accruals, is all real time, it works well with the weekly timesheets. The reports are good. Cost benefits are great, and system is a lot more reliable than our last one.

Cons

We would like to have keyboard shortcuts in the system. For example being able to use "tab" to select an employee in the employee selector when searching, instead of using the mouse.

November 2015

Holly from Heliene Inc

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2015

Customer Review

Pros

Quick and does not freeze up when trying to view data. Customer support is also great; my questions get answered very quickly and thoroughly.

Cons

Does not work with our pay period for exporting payroll data to Nethris. Our pay period is from the 22nd of each month to the 21st of the following month.

January 2017

Wendy from Wallenstein Feed & Supply Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Night and Day Difference from Previous Vendor

We are saving time and money by having a fully automated solution. Synerion was able to meet our complex rule requirements and we see a night and day difference from our previous experience with workforce management providers.

April 2016

Jennifer from Extend-A-Family

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2016

Synerion - great product!

Pros

Our rep was very accomodating and was very timely to help when we were stuck.

Cons

At first, we were afraid we were not going to get all the tools we needed, but it was all worked out and we are happy with the end product.

December 2015

Meaghan from Ritchie Feed & Seed Inc

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

Ritchie Feed & Seed Inc

Pros

It is easy to use. Clear. The reports look great. The scheduling will be very helpful for us

Cons

I haven't used the program enough to find anything that I do not like.