All Synerion Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Elena

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2021

Embassy West Senior Living

Ruth

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Synerion review as a user

My overall experience has been great. I have been using Synerion for almost 2 years now and it is one of the systems in my job where there is never a technical issue.

PROS

I like how fast it is to provide the answers I need. For instance if I am searching for my schedule 3 months from now, I can easily find and confirm to the one I have received in my emails.

CONS

Synerion can be hard to understand especially when it comes to explaining the total number of hours.

Kevin

Supermarkets, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Synerion is actually the best I ever used in 13 years of management

Really good, I would recommand, I actually do !

PROS

it is really easy to use , no lag so no delay in my daily routine

CONS

I would'nt find anything important, maybe the lack of automatism when an employee make a mistake to record the time he start working

Darlene

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Not what was promised ...

It has been very time consuming to use. Admin still has to go through each day for each employee every month to check if the system has recorded time off properly into the accrual system. Synerion also promotes "webinar training" on their website but there is nothing offered.

PROS

The absence request system drew us in as we liked the audit feature of the approvals. It does not work properly.

CONS

The absence request system and subsequent accrual tracking.

Steffanee

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Excellent Product

PROS

Synerion system is extremely user friendly. The implementation process is fairly quick and went extremely smooth for us. The employee self service request for vacation/time off has significantly reduced the amount of paperwork and is a feature I would recommend for any company looking to reduce paperwork. Going from handwriten timecards to employees using key fobs to punch in and out of work has also drastically reduced the manual work load.

CONS

There is nothing negative I can write about Synerion. It is a very user friendly program that even the not so tech savvy individual could use.

Karen

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Very easy to use

We like that you can clock in and out from your Smart phone. Also, we like that staff can manage their own time off requests. They can also see what allotment they have left.

PROS

The software is pretty customizable. We have various types of employees with many different schedules. We found this to be pretty straight forward to set up and utilize.

CONS

There are a couple of things that we had to work around but for the most part, it works for our company.

Paige

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

I love this application

PROS

I like that i can keep track of all my Vacation time, pto time and my time day to day.

CONS

I do not like that it sometimes glitches and doesnt show my Clock IN/OUT time.

Vincent

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

x

PROS

Easy to use.Lots of graphics and well organized.

CONS

Training offered by the company was ok. The reporting tools should offer more options to create personalised reports.

Muhammad

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Muhammad Malik - user

Excellent"

PROS

It is easy to use and give you all the revelent information.

CONS

Nothing: Every thing looks great. It is user friendly. Provides all the required information

Elena

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Embassy West Senior Living

Overall experience is great.

PROS

We are using the time and attendance feature and export to payroll. It made a great impact on the number of human errors that we used to have before we implemented Synerion.

CONS

It is a little tricky to use for complicated schedules.

Reasons for switching to Synerion

I was looking for a better solution, requiring less human interaction.

Kathy

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Satisfaction

Very pleased with the reports provided

PROS

Software user friendly, reports are thorough

CONS

None that I can think of. All users are pleased with this product.

Reason for choosing Synerion

Was recommended

Roy

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Synerion Great System

Would highly recommend it.

PROS

All of the features within the system are very simple, effective and straight forward to use. There is no guessing on what to do within the system.

CONS

No Cons as stated above this is a great system

Roy

Business Supplies and Equipment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Synerion

I like the system, very easy to use and understand, it is simple

PROS

easy to use, the guide explains well, easy to understand and to find

CONS

Nothing, I have nothing negative to say about the system

Gary

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

easy to use

PROS

easy to use, quick acces and convience, great software

CONS

le seul problème c'est que nous ne sommes pas en mesure de voir les heures accumuluées

Sylvain

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Synerion user since 2013

PROS

Weekly report and data exportation to our payroll system (Nethris).

CONS

Need alot a follow up and modification because we have alot of employees with variable schedules that may change every days.

Reason for choosing Synerion

System used by some other companies we were working with.

Lyne

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Very easy to use

The system is very intuitive. The training videos helped me, but a lot of things I was able to figure out on my own because the system is very clear and easy to use. The support team is always quick to respond with help when needed.

PROS

Training videos are very helpful. The system is very easy to use and i was able to figure out a lot of things on my own. When i do need help the support team is extremely helpful and responsive.

CONS

The scheduling system is a bit cumbersome. The fact that I need to always do the mass copy, and then remember to go back and remove the stat days, is not ideal. And if we forget, the stat days have problems. Weekly automatic schedules would work much better for us.

Tom

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Reliability

PROS

the reliability, you want the software to be like a car you want it work and be reliable that is what you get from synerion . punches are never lost. works for multiple locations.

CONS

price not the cheapest. may look for new hardware options. would like more in depth training to better understand the software.

Saro

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great Software for attendance

Great software for daily employee attendance

PROS

User friendly and web based, so it works on any device.

CONS

Doesn't show the current time before punching in/out

Champagne

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Rewiew

PROS

Realy frendly user, It's constantly getting better

CONS

The help menu in the corner is always catch by other action, also the policies of the written is very small

Iain

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2015

Excellent - exceeded expectations!!

PROS

Aside from the great system functionality, the implementation phase was very smooth, and the on-going customer support is awesome.

CONS

An effective and easy-to-use Ad-Hoc Report Writer is lacking.

Emmanuel

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE