User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It simplifies virtually every aspect of the onboarding process!"

  • "I love that it's Intuitive, has a great mobile experience and has the possibility to make an automated timeline."

  • "It is visually attractive, with interesting and diverse functionalities. The administration of the app after the product is launched seems very user friendly."

  • Cons

  • "integration with other platforms isn't always as easy at it should be (but isn't that almost always the case)"

  • "There were some things we wanted to have included that were not possible at this moment but we hope some of those will be included in the future."

  • "In order to get the greatest content on the App ourselves, the user friendliness of the back-end can be better"

Browse Talmundo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

October 2018

Tim from BNP Paribas Fortis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Simple and straightforward

Pros

Easy to implement and simple and straightforward focus on onboarding. Programming the onboarding process and allowing to focus on the real added value of welcoming newcomers in person and discussing their role and objectives.

Cons

If anything the reporting on the concrete usage and where people clicked and how long they remained engaged for the content that is available can take some steps forwards still.

October 2018

Jesús Manuel from GfK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Step into the future of welcoming your employees

It has been a nice adventure starting with Talmundo. From the first steps they have guide and helps us all along the way. They not only have a great idea, that transformed in a great product, but also great professionals that make the contact really easy, where you can express your doubts and concerns and be sure there would be an answer for them. I'm really happy that we take on this project and I'm looking forward to see what next steps are in our future path together.

Pros

- It covers pre - onboarding // 1st day // on boarding - Lots of functionally and freedoom to customize the app with your company values - A nice touch to new employees and provides an early feeling of belonging to the company - Great customer service and development team which constantly adds more functionality - Really easy first steps into the Talmundo world and guidance of how to build the app

Cons

- Fluency in adding pictures of working with big loads of data - Stronger focus on the fuctionality on reporting

October 2018

Karen from JTI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Great platform, but difficult to implement

Pros

Great platform, easy to use. It covers everything what a new employee needs to know.

Cons

For adding a new on-boardee you need to use his/her personal mail. But once he joins the company is difficult to track. Employees use it before joining but once they have joined they ignore the e-mails sent to them for pulse checks. I haven´t seen any employee completed 100% and I am not sure what is missing or why they cover maximun 25%

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Talmundo took our onboarding to the next level

Pros

possibility to connect with new hirees from the moment the signed their contract up to well after they started. Have them already train themselves in your values, let them meet their manager and team members, wander around virtually in your office spaces.

Cons

integration with other platforms isn't always as easy at it should be (but isn't that almost always the case)

October 2018

Saar from Deloitte

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Deloitte Welcome App - enhancing our Onboarding experience

Talmundo's solution fits right into our Onboarding experience we want to offer. Keeping contact with our new hires before their start, but also ensuring they take-off safely! It gives a great experience, with technology and a human touch!

Pros

- Innovative technology combined with HR - App is a front-runner - Interaction between organisation and onboardee, even before the start of the onboardee

Cons

In order to get the greatest content on the App ourselves, the user friendliness of the back-end can be better

July 2019

Nathan from BambooHR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Onboarding Software

Overall, we've loved it!

Pros

It simplifies virtually every aspect of the onboarding process!

Cons

It does not always integrate well with other products.q

October 2018

Femke from Vinçotte

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A heart for pre- & onboarding !

We've just started using the Talmundo Onboarding App, and the first feedback from our onboardees is absolutely positive. From an organizational point of view, we were absolutely amazed by how quickly our app went life. In time span of only 8 weeks, the wonderful people of Talmundo guided us through the implementation process, from content gathering to the final testing phase & implementation. This all proved that our choice for Talmundo was the right choice. We didn't just choose a handy & steady onboarding application, but we chose an amazing team of bright & helpful people, the Talmundo team.

Pros

I love how the application is built according to best practice modules, with existing content & our own content. I also like the fact that the content is made available to the onboardee is several steps. From an onboardee point of view I think the learning pages are the most interesting module. From an organizational point of view, I love the pulse checks, as they offer us the possibility to follow up closely on the complete onboarding process and feedback from our onboardees.

Cons

As we've only started to use the application, I cannot tell yet what is my least favorite part of the app.

November 2017

Alice from Carmeuse

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Agile, easy, innovative.

Attraction of new generations Digital and easy onboarding workflow

Pros

It's fun, easy and attractive. It's a win-win for HR and newhire. It allows to attract young generation and make the integration workflow easier for HR department.

Cons

Maybe the developement service. I had some troubles with the colors, link, design ... And I had always to verify the work because there was always something wrong : blank font on white background, illisible text ... At the beginning, I had the impression to pay for a online template but not really for a developper. But all the issues were quickly fixed.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

User-friendly, intuitive, complete.

This app helps future employees to feel more engage to the company. It introduces them our company, so they dont feel like an stranger on the first days. The motivation, and the sense of familiarity of the new comers help them not only to get a better experience but to their effectiveness.

Pros

Intuitive, easy to add, change or delete content. Really makes an impact in the employee experience.

Cons

I would add some more functionality, like being able to export your forms into the other HR tools. But this is really an small detail compared to the functionality of the whole app.

November 2017

Andre from Sodexo Benefits & Rewards Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

It's been very easy and efficient to work with Talmundo. They are very responsive and available.

We managed to formalize and concentrate our employee onboarding process in a single place. It also brings a modern touch to employee onboarding, aligned to our organization's digital strategy for the future.

Pros

Flexibility to customize and create multiple versions of content depending on your audience groups. Possibility to push content periodically to users in a snackable size.

Cons

Small layout issues. Sometimes the layout seems off in one of the different platforms (desktop, iOS & Android). Some small things in the layout cannot be changed.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

excellent experience

excellent experience for onboarding of new comers

Pros

design flexibility modules fonctionnalities smart good experience for onboardees real good experience for the hr departement to onboard new comers

Cons

details in the backoffice, not enough autonomy in the backoffice, we need to access to more details regarding the connection of the onboardees, more details in the audit of emails sent, not enough autonomy in reportings, the reports are not exaustifs, it needs to be developped

November 2017

Sarah from Sodexo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

very user friendly, excellent customer service, excellent support & training

I think it will be extremely engaging for our future onboardees. It will make the on-boarding process a lot more efficient.

Pros

It is visually attractive, with interesting and diverse functionalities. The administration of the app after the product is launched seems very user friendly.

Cons

Some errors in the layout, image and text size. Not a perfect transition from web to mobile. Maybe an actually downloadable app would make the mobile format more efficient.

October 2018

Georgina from ManpowerGroup UK

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

ManpowerGroup

Pros

As we are not launched yet and still in the build phase i can only comment on the great support myself and my team have had from you guys, you make it a pleasure to work on and nothing seems too much. Helping us on a journey to a new approach is not easy task but you have made it fun so far!

Cons

Nothing yet as we are not live users, so far no concerns raised though.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great customer support and simple tool to improve and formalize onboarding procecess

Organization and formalization of onboarding process, harmonization of key messages to be passed to new comers worldwide.

Pros

Interface is very simple and user friendly. Admin part is really simple to manage, which does not add to the HR workload. Great customer support.

Cons

Still early stages of supporting automation of administrative tasks in order to simplify the life of operational HR

October 2018

Rani from N26

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great app with great potential

its been great, also onsite, thx for that

Pros

+ tailored content depending on your starting date + design can be adjusted to company brand + good structure in content + fun way of engaging content by features such as quiz

Cons

- its a web app - notifications through Email instead of pop up - when changing start date (which happens with visa) you loose content

November 2017

Hélène from SAS Belgium & Luxembourg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great tool to engage new employees before they have even started!

Pros

I love that it's Intuitive, has a great mobile experience and has the possibility to make an automated timeline.

Cons

There were some things we wanted to have included that were not possible at this moment but we hope some of those will be included in the future.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Onboarding

It helps engaging newcomers at our company!

Pros

That it really helps our colleagues kick-start there carreer!

Cons

That the design is hard to change since the app is build in predefined fields.