All Tap My Back Reviews

1-25 of 111 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kieron

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Staff Recognition & Microsoft Teams Integration

PROS

We use TapMyBack for a number of different things;- a monthly ENPS score for the company, gathering feedback from cross-department team members on certain activities and most importantly, recognising staff contribution based on the company values which we use as the measure for rewarding the employee of the month, which we find the best way as is completely unbiased and also gives all members a change to recognise others, not just limited to the team leaders/managers. The website is easy to use, but the integration to Microsoft Teams is absolutely perfect as we use Teams all the time so have TapMyBack right there available without having to think about checking in online.

CONS

Nothing too much to say here - it would be nice if the feature available on the mobile app where you can comment on a particular message could be made available online / on the Teams integration.

Vendor Response

Hello Kieron! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally how we can improve our teams integration. If there's anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Replied May 2021

Jennifer

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Fun and Easy way to recognize employees

I have never experience problems and have enjoyed our teams using Tap My Back for several years.

PROS

I love using Tap My Back for my our company employees. It is fun and easy to use and to recognize people's efforts. The teams really enjoy seeing taps to other employees and themselves. It is also convenient to be able to comment on others posts so employees continue to be recognized even after the first "kudos"!

CONS

Increase capacity of characters allowed in post, especially if recognizing a team or more than one person in a post. Sometimes you have to find creative ways to abbreviate words.

Vendor Response

Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally the message box characters capacity. If meanwhile you remember anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Replied May 2021

Page

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

Easy to Implement but difficult to engage

Overall the service is an affordable way to implement a peer to peer review program but as with any service of this type it take a lot of initial user buy-in or it just won't work to give the culture boost that you are needing.

PROS

The software is easy to implement for most companies, it has the ability to quickly and easily keep lists of your employees and their titles and roles in the organization. It is a fast and effective solution to quickly provide a platform for peer to peer and supervisor to peer reviews.

CONS

The character limit on how much detail you can leave is incredibly difficult to work within. These shouldn't be character limited and I think it would be nice to see if the person leaving you the feedback was on your team or from a different group.

Vendor Response

Hi Page! Thank you so much for the review! And thank you for the valuable feedback too! Those were good points you've raised. We took notes of it and will carefully think about it because it's something we also are thinking of implementing - so many thanks for pointing out this need! If you'd like to send any more suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to team@tapmyback.com. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Replied June 2021

Gary

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Tap My Back & Meon

Extremely helpful team and clear platform to use, with interactive support from the head office team

PROS

Tap My Back is easy to install and extremely intuitive. The main team made connection with us and helped us understand extra features and even took on board some of our ideas which were later implemented. integration with MS Teams is useful. the main recognition platform is so simple to use plus alignment with our company values is pertinent and clear to use.

CONS

As the platform has developed, the extra features don't really have enough launch explanation around them but the core simplicity remains.

Reason for choosing Tap My Back

simplicity to implment and to operate for end users.

Vendor Response

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your super detailed review! You are absolutely right, and we will implement feature announcements soon, whenever we have new releases. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Replied April 2021

Lucas

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great program for peer to peer recognition and visibility into the great things going on in our firm

Has been a great experience internally and recruiting tool for engagement

PROS

Ease of use, visibility into the great things going on in our firm - giving rewards for those things

CONS

Seems there are features that may be useful we aren't using - we would like it to automatically score things and automate reward systems

Vendor Response

Hello Lucas! Thank you so much for the great review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We would love to connect with you and help you set up the automated rewards system you want. Could you please send us an email to hello@tapmyback.com with your requirements and/or to set up a call with our success team? Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Replied July 2022

Tabs

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent Product

Very very happy

PROS

Its so easy to use and an excelllent way to say thank you to colleagues and visable to the whole organisation so everyone can see recent achievements

CONS

It keeps logging me out and i have to reset my password every time which is annoying

Vendor Response

Hey Tabs! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and feedback! We are extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! Regarding the password reset issue you're experiencing, could you please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com (so that we can get your contact) so that we can better understand and fix it? Please and thanks, many thanks! Team Tap My Back

Replied May 2021

James

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Management Appreciation

We use it as a staff appreciation platform for 5 attributes. Staff use it to express their appreciation of others actions, attitude, achievements, advancements, & assistance which is then reviewed & rewarded monthly.

PROS

All find it very simple to use & interact with others..

CONS

Not sure that i can identify anything at the moment

Vendor Response

Hello James! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and detailed feedback! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! If there's anything you think we should improve, please let us know by sending an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Replied May 2021

vishnu

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

tap y back review

Good

PROS

this software is easy to use and very user friendly

CONS

no feature to share the same on linkedIN/ whatsapp

Vendor Response

Hi Vishnu, Thank you so much for the review and suggestion! We love that you enjoyed using it! You're suggesting having a feature that would allow for further sharing of the badges on social media, right? That's an interesting idea...! Noted! If you have any other improvement ideas or suggestions, please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Replied April 2021

Rui

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Employee recognition and pulsey surveys became part of our feedback culture

Overall, Tap My Back became part of the company culture at COMON, making the process of collecting and providing feedback an easy, timely and painless task.

PROS

Easy of use, both for administrators and end-users. Available on the web, Slack, Microsoft Teams, and mobile app makes it even easier to use and collect feedback. Templates and examples for surveys and forms make the job of the administrator much easier and faster.

CONS

Analytics and dashboards still need some improvement.

Vendor Response

Hi Rui! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! If you'd like to send any more detailed feedback and/or suggestions about the Analytics and dashboards, go ahead and send us an email to hello@tapmyback.com. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Very Good Software

PROS

We've found Tap My Back very motivational within our company, especially during Covid when we want to highlight good points about our team members to bring positivity back to the team.

CONS

The app isn't that good, I have found this quite hard to use.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you so much for the honest feedback! We really appreciate it! We would love to know more about the App usability issue that you raised, could you send us an email to team@tapmyback.com explaining it in more detail? Please and thanks! Team Tap My Back

Replied April 2021

Benoit

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Teammate Feedback

It really helps emphasis on our core values while providing recognition which improves the team motivation.

PROS

We use the tool to provide public recognition to other people. We integrated the tool with slack. Every time someone is delivering good quality work internally or to clients. It helps showing appreciation to someone in alignment with the organizational values. We created 13 types of badges. We also use the tool for feedback. Anyone can ask particular feedback on his work via the tool. On regular basis we also evaluate the general mood of the team and how likely they are to recommend one of his peers/friends to work with us.

CONS

I think we do not use the tool at its full capabilities. One of the feature I found uneasy to use was the analytics tool. But this might be simply because I don't use regularly.

Vendor Response

Hey Benoit! Thank you so much for the review and detailed feedback! We love to receive feedback like yours! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) Meanwhile, always feel free to send us an email (team@tapmyback.com) with ideas and suggestions - we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Replied April 2021

Kimberly

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Facebook for Work

PROS

Our teams can connect and see others achievements and comments, which helps us support each other.

CONS

It often is forgotten about. Although super easy to use, I think because you have to log in and write reviews on a different webpage, many people don't utilize it.

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for the honest review! Indeed, engagement can sometimes be a problem. We are currently devising ways to better engage our users. Also, did you know that we have integrations with Slack and Microsoft Team? Perhaps that would be an easier way to have everyone on board! If you have any other comments, please send us an email to team@tapmyback.com, the more feedback, the better we can understand our users, and the more we can improve our product. Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Replied April 2021

Aashish

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy to use Employee Engagement and Recognition tool

Great tool. Recommended for small, medium enterprises who are growing and want to have a well defined employee engagement and recognition process in place.

PROS

- The product was complete self-service. Easy to sign-up, setup and roll it out to team within a matter of days - The existing templates made it easy to setup but at the same time provided enough small customizations to make it look specific to our organization - No frills, easy to use UI made it easy for the employees to adopt it - Ability to send pulse surveys to a group or all employees, doing peer-to-peer recognition and also 360 feedback

CONS

- There is a big library of options for gifting to employees with cards to brand names. However, sometimes the easiest option and preferred option is cash gift cards and this was not easy to figure out or do on the site

Vendor Response

Hi Aashish! Thank you so much for the great review! Regarding the cash gift cards, actually it is now possible to give it to employees, linked to the recognition they received. Unfortunately, the official release was not done yet, and that's why you didn't see it (only some customers are using the beta version). If you want to use it right now, please send us an email to hello@tapmyback.com. Anyways, you'll receive an email with the official launch very soon :) Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Replied January 2022

Fabrizio

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great platform

Really pleasant, really good

PROS

I like to use it to give feedback to my co-workers and recognize them for what they achieve, really love the integration with other platforms (Slack in my case)

CONS

Not so useful dashboard, really should improve that part

Vendor Response

Hi Fabrizio! Thank you very much for the review and comments. Regarding the dashboard, is it the Personal Profile one? Could you give us more details by sending an email to hello@tapmyback.com? Thank you so much to give us the chance to continue improving! Cheers, Tap My Back Team

Replied July 2022

Sandeep

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Super Easy to use

Never faced any issues from user perspective... it's always up and running... Benefitted organization by Helping to keep motivation up among employees and building/improving relationships across remote teams. Cheers.

PROS

From user perspective... it's a breeze... Super Easy and Real Quick!!!

CONS

sometimes face issues with SSO. It would be good if it's integrated on our intranet site instead of accessing and external website URL

Vendor Response

Hi Sandeep! Thank you so much for the review! We love that you enjoyed using Tap My Back! You do have a few good points, were you not using integrations? Tap My Back has integrations with Slack and MS Teams and we also have an API if another type of integration is required. Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Replied April 2021

Michele

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great for Team Building

My overall experience has been very positive. It has motivated team members.

PROS

It is very user friendly. I love how this provides recognition and rewards to staff members and creates a positive work environment . It has been a great tool during this past year.

CONS

I did not find any features missing from this software. It is very easy to use and there have been no issues with log in or anything. It has been stellar!

Vendor Response

Hi Michele, Wow, thank you for the spectacular review! We're very glad that you're enjoying using Tap MyBack! Thank you! Feel free to reach out to us if you come up with any ideas of things you would like to see on our platform, email us at team@tapmyback.com or chat with us via the chat widget! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Replied April 2021

Dário

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Great tool to build a more connected team

PROS

Definitely the ease of use and how it integrates smoothly with Slack.

CONS

The mood feature could have more options to be more accurate, but they informed us it should be implemented soon.

Vendor Response

Hi Dário! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! If you'd like to send any more feedback and/or suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to hello@tapmyback.com. We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back"

Replied July 2022

Laura

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Overall review

it is ok.

PROS

Easy to use for entire company. it is easy to set up new users and remove old ones

CONS

Reporting needs improvement. reporting is not very good. It is difficult to read

Vendor Response

Hey Laura! Thank you so much for the honest review! It would be helpful if you could send us some more feedback, especially about reporting. Please send us an email with more feedback on this to team@tapmyback.com, we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Replied May 2021

Nicholas

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE