All Tazio Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Very efficient

Being bale to screen candidates autonomously.

PROS

Very good software, easy to follow and understand. Each drop down is very quick and helpful. And its great save the questions.

CONS

Can sometimes be slow and navigating candidates can be slow when you try and put in a new candidate name and it reloads

Sheridan

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Tazio for assessing potential recruits

PROS

Tazio is critical for our assessment process. Assessors mark candidates, candidates read briefs and conduct their written tests amongst other elements. The importing of candidates is simple to use.

CONS

Tazio goes down alot, which impacts candidate experience, there are also alot of issues that show up, including assessor scores and comments deleting themselves, showing as failed when it should be passed.

Hannah

Online Media, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2020

Time Consuming!

It is extremely time consuming as we spend so much time manually fixing problems and helping candidates/colleagues/assessors to log in. We also spend A LOT of time on the phone/emailing customer services. There are certain clauses that make Tazio work less effectively (it works not at all in fact), such as having extra tabs open/saving Tazio as a book mark/clicking on event links in stead of copy and pasting into browser (this is advice from the customer service team), these little time saving tips stop Tazio from working completely - why? It is also not widely known about these until you speak to the customer service team so external candidates/assessors/colleagues think the system is broken.

PROS

Once you know the system - it is fairly easy to navigate.

CONS

Constant log in problems with candidates/assessors Constant bugs with downloading reports Time consuming Tim saving tips (bookmarks/clicking on event links) make Tazio not work

Reason for choosing Tazio

I came in to the company when Tazio was already being used successfully. We have then taken Tazio on to a new project within the last year where it is being used much less successfully.

Tracy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Using for benchmarking applicants for work

it helps us to benchmark applicants with real life scenarios they could face in their role before they go to interview and also gives us a good idea of the English language understanding

PROS

Easy to use, marking is easy and the process is simple for applicants to use

CONS

Report pulling is difficult to do, there are no help options to help you utilise the information more

Joanne

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Amazing Tazio

A very positive experience.

PROS

The ease of navigation and how user friendly it is.

CONS

No dislikes. I like everything Tazio has to offer.

Reason for choosing Tazio

Best option.

Louise

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Tazio

PROS

Jo at Tazio is fantastic, she is a real asset and deals with an queries promptly Its relatively easy to use and its good that as an admin am I able to reset questions for the candidates

CONS

I fell like Tazio have fell behind in comparison to other video interviewing platforms that we use, not be able to use it on a mobile phone has meant a huge number of candidates interviews came through but were incomplete. For the target audience (grads and apprentices) this may would the device they would most likely use

Vendor Response

Hi Louise, thanks for your review and comments. We're aware of the issue with video interviews being completed on iPhones which was introduced with a recent iOS update. We're currently working on a fix for the problem which is affecting about 5% of candidates and will be releasing an update shortly.

Replied June 2022

Craig

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Tazio

Very good :)

PROS

Really helpful staff. Always there when you need them. Knowledgeable and always willing to help. Also a fast response time :)

CONS

I think it's our software (Talentlink) that could marry up with Tazio better as there are times when we can't access Tazio because the link is missing on our own system, so we can't mark the person unless we login to admin on Tazio. I think it's our system though not Tazio.

ROBERT

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great tool, slightly clunky at first but Customer Service is excellent

* Tazio has helped us to offer a new solution during the COVID era * We've had our 'teething issues' but the CS staff have been excellent

PROS

* Good features * Great Customer Service staff * Excellent library of help information * Good value for money * Good for HR and clients that use traditional assessment centres

CONS

* Once you publish a project you cannot amend (you have to duplicate and republish) * Currently heavily using Flash which is becoming unsupported by Chrome in Dec 2020. I know that Tazio have alternatives in development

Reason for choosing Tazio

* Nice people that pitched to us, understood our needs and were not overly pushy * The guy that runs the business is very knowledgeable on technology and HR issues

User Profile

Ali

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Strong customer support. Including the CEO being hands on.

So much easier to actually book in interviews. We have a large collection of candidates who submit their profiles to DigitalGenius.

PROS

Quick, easy and simple to use. Link is easy to access. Majority of candidates have actually mentioned this is much easier to have a first stage interview.

CONS

Sometimes candidates get a little confused on what to expect. Not a major deal but I would suggest a little more information to the candidate taking the video beforehand would be great. Perhaps like a minute demo.

Vendor Response

Ali, we have a candidate guide which can be sent out with the interview invite. I'll send you a DigitalGenius branded version. You may also want to add an example question at the start of your interviews to help candidates get comfortable with the process. Tom

Replied April 2018

Tracey

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Not applicable

Overall experience has been good

PROS

Modern and easy yo use both from a user and an administrator point of view

CONS

Sometime updates are made without telling the administrator which causes issues delivering a project

Reason for choosing Tazio

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Tazio

Not applicable

Lauren

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Does the job well, although the interface for candidates looks very basic!

PROS

- Very friendly and helpful team - Assessments are fairly straightforward to set up - Platform itself is intuitive and easy to use/navigate - we have assessors who first see it five minutes before an assessment centre starts and they can pick it up straight away after they've had a few clicks around - Good value for money

CONS

- The interface is very basic-looking to candidates and could be brought a bit more up-to-date - Making changes once something is set up can sometimes be a bit of a challenge - We do find we have to spend some time trying to help assessors log in sometimes, with errors occurring for reasons we can't seem to establish. Some of the errors we have learnt about though and have managed to prevent happening again.

Michael

Public Safety, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Feedback

Good, easy to use system.

PROS

As a user of the system, i do find it easy to use

CONS

As a user i understand the system does most of whats needed. Its all about the configuration / settings that are applied, so i cant think of any cons at this point.

Sarah

Executive Office, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Tazio Review

PROS

Features I use are mostly psychometric testing and online assessments.

CONS

If something is not fully built, the manual entering of information to ensure it is all correct and set-up.

francesca

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

One of the very best options out there!

Able to only put through candidates for interview that are really able to present themselves professionally.

PROS

It's amazingly simple to use. The candidates understand it. No downloads necessary. Lots of different functions and interview methods available. Easy to modify templates. No glitches, no down time, it always works. The customer care is fast, responsive and often out of hours. If you need an adjustment or addition they listen and alter things if they can. I longlisted several systems before deciding this one was the one to buy and we are all really pleased with it!

CONS

Screen share. It would be so so useful. I know it's in the pipeline and I'm really looking forward to being able to offer it to candidates.

Catherine

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Tazio - Review

PROS

Administrator access. Ease of use. Reporting

CONS

Not flexible enough with some client requirements like sending candidate reminders

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Simple to integrate and very helpful support.

PROS

We have found Tazio to be very easy to implement and Tazio's technical support was extremely helpful.

CONS

The candidate feedback pages could be improved. We ideally want to be able to embed a cut down version of the feedback page into our application.

Joanna

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Met the expectations for the needs in the process

PROS

It was easy to use, very straight forward, and fast customer service

CONS

very restricted format to add candidates into the event, but once mastered then it wasnt a problem later on

Ana

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Tazio Review

PROS

I like how easy to is to use. from the candidate experience as well as our professional experience.

CONS

Sometimes when looking at the videos, the quality isn't the best.

Agnieszka

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY