User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse Teamo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

February 2021

Trish from EPCOR Utilities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Trish Sturton's review of TEAMO

Wonderful - I must mention how exceptional our TEAMO support team is. The new TEAMO format is so much nicer than the database that precedented it.

Pros

It is easy to use, reporting is great, love the fact that it is not only a recognition site, it is also an excellent engagement tool - merit awards help with this. Easy to purchase and distribute points. Easy to change permissions, e.g. move people from Collector to Manager roles. Color coding of names/initials is great. Customizable profiles are a great touch. Site is not crowded with information or overbearing. Very clean looking. Easy to find names, build member lists, and use statistical tools in the site.

Cons

The email template that is sent to employees when they receive recognition points needs to be refreshed. The TEAMO site is so pretty, yet there's not much to identify the emails sent from TEAMO. Our employees sometimes think that these emails are spam. They're pretty dull looking...can we get them spruced up? If people ask me to award points, I can do so - but my name shows up as the person who is rewarding points. When this happens, I've written "Sent on behalf of..." which takes away the spotlight off of the actual person (manager) awarding the points, and shows me as the third party who is rewarding points. This takes away from the recognition moment. Can the database be set up so I can award points to employees on behalf of a manager if they request points? I am the administrator. We have a lot of employees on our team! I wish there were more types of reports that we could run.

Reasons for Choosing Teamo

We switched to TEAMO and have been using it for over a year now, it was a replacement for our previous awards site. It was a great upgrade and it suits our needs well.

March 2021

Rebecca from Signal 88 of Lehigh Valley, PA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Employee recognition at its finest!

My overall experience has been amazing. The Teamo administrators are extremely helpful, responsive and easy to work with. Their product is exactly what we had been searching for and our employees love it!

Pros

First and foremost, this platform can be used for FREE for engagement purposes. Other comparable products had hefty setup and monthly fees prior to ever incurring the fees for "rewarding" your employees. The setup and implementation was painless and the Teamo Team is amazing to work with! The platform is user friendly and easy for each employee to set up their accounts. The automations for administrators are a time-saving game changer!

Cons

I do not have a least favorite thing about the software as of this point.

Reasons for Choosing Teamo

Cost and customer service

February 2021

Robyn from Delmanor

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great recognition platform and easy to use

Our experience with Teamo has been really positive, and the implementation was seamless. I definitely want to mention the exemplary customer support. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing to work with and if I ever have a question my phone call or email is answered immediately. The feedback from our employees is great and it is delightful to see them recognize each other and redeem their points for some pretty exciting gifts!

Pros

The program is really easy to navigate. We were worried about how well it would be received by our teams and ease of use. We were able to deploy this program to over 350 employees without issue. The software is well laid out and pretty easy to learn.

Cons

There really isn't anything I dislike. The platform is really easy to use even if you aren't a computer wizard which was important to us as not everyone is at the same level when it comes to learning a new program.

February 2021

Nikki from ServiceMaster Clean

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Very happy

Overall it has been very good, customer service is excellent and able to answer any questions we have had.

Pros

The program is pretty easy to use, if you are familiar with computers and registering new accounts its no problem. I like the main wall that shows what each person received for points.

Cons

Sometimes the interface can be a little confusing.

Reasons for Switching to Teamo

Bonusly ended up being very expensive and it was in US dollars

February 2021

Carol from WorkSafeNB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great product for employee recognition!

Overall, Teamo is great tool for recognizing employees either monetarily or non-monetarily.

Pros

I like that this program has a way to recognize employees by allocating points to purchase items but it also has a component to recognize employees with posts that is not tied to points. It's a way to give a shout out and a kudos to a co-worker for a job well done or something as meaningful as wishing a co-worker a happy birthday. We are piloting the recognition and posts feature in our own group and hope to role it out to the rest of the organization in the future.

Cons

With the migration from Beyond Boardrooms to Teamo, there were issues in accessing the new program and it took a while for our IT department and Teamo to resolve the issues behind the scenes. Also, when the rollout happened regarding notifications of new posts, the feature was not available when expected/communicated.

Reasons for Choosing Teamo

Beyond Boardrooms was already in place when I became an administrator and I don't know the history of how/why we chose this particular program.

March 2021

Ken from ModoHR Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Product, Great Value

The experience has been excellent

Pros

Efficient, Effective and implements well with our HR programs and culture

Cons

There is very little to improve, but integration with our HRIS will be a nice feature

Reasons for Choosing Teamo

Being a Canadian company, we appreciated that their team was also, making it a great culture fit

March 2021

Lindsay from ModoHR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use program

Pros

This makes rewarding employees so easy! There is no administrative work involved and the customer service provided by the team is better than any previous organization I've worked with for employee recognition programs.

Cons

There hasn't been anything that we have had any problems with.

February 2021

Brian from Numeris

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Team - Beyond Boardrooms

The switch to using Teamo was seamless. It is well-organized and we have little issues with the transition.

Pros

The new platform is clean, easy to use. The interface was made to be familiar which made the transition helpful.

Cons

We have not encountered any cons to the new platform.

March 2021

Salena from ModoHR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great program for employee recognition

Pros

Clean looking easy to use program. Like that we can also use it as a tool for our staff to get involved, have fun and earn points. Great customer support!

Cons

Haven't been using it long enough, but so far nothing bad to say.

March 2021

Wilma from Bow Valley College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Primary Administrator of Bravo points to employees

Pros

The site is very easy to navigate and I was able to go the different features.

Cons

At first I wasn't familiar with some of the sections.

March 2021

Derek from ModoHR Technologies Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great way to keep employees engaged

Good customer support and very professional

Pros

Easy to use and a great tool to keep employees engaged

Cons

Haven't found one yet. We are still implementing with the entire team.