User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It's easy to create new tests and it's really helpful that the software automatically update the exercises."

  • "It is very easy to use by administrative staff and the questionnaires cover a wide range of questions for different positions. We save a lot of time and money for recruitment. "

  • "you can choose and create a loto of different tests. very easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "only the interface (not so appealing), all the other things work vey well"

  • "Not much to dislike. There is a real cost associated with each test but the time saved is worth it."

  • "It would be nice if the T-SQL tests leveraged the Microsoft SQL Server engine, rather than the SQLLite engine."

Browse TestDome Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

May 2019

Brian from Blue Ribbon Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Simple and Effective

We found that TestDome significantly improves our hiring process and the quality of candidates that we do hire.

Pros

We use TestDome to screen candidates for new development positions. There are a ton of "stock" questions that are perfectly created to judge a candidates talents and the capability to create our own questions that focus on our unique challenges is a huge bonus. I use a candidates results to quickly screen out those candidates that I don't need to follow up with vs. those that I need to contact immediately.

Cons

We tried to use the TestDome platform for non-technical hiring (customer support) and the stock questions were a little to vague or ambiguous for our needs.

June 2019

Chris from SocialChorus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great bang for the buck

We use it as a primary filter primarily for Engineering roles.

Pros

Easy to get effective questions to candidates. The content is relevant, the times are realistic, and my team is confident in how it reflects abilities.

Cons

The UI is a bit clunky. It seems like it could be a bit more "modern" with fewer clicks to send tests, and it would be great to see more analytics on test performance as it relates to their universe of people who have used a given question.

Reasons for Choosing TestDome

Not subscription based, use it as we need it based on hiring volume

February 2018

M from Mpjdesign

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Poor, did not do what I was told it would do

Pros

Set up technical tests quickly. One of the directors was quick to call when we had questions. Those were the only positives.

Cons

Was assured by one of the business owners/directors that it's possible to run tests without candidates having an email address to hand (we were running the tests in-house, candidates didn't have access to their email accounts). The reality was that without access to an email account they could not start the test. It caused a lot of disruption sorting that out. Then a candidate accidentally made a typo when writing his address, he couldn't access the confirmation email and we lots the test credit, there was no recovery mechanism.

September 2018

Oskar from WebToMed Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2018

Good platform for testing skills

Overall we like the software very much and feel it's a great tool for our recruiting needs. Some more development in making it more user friendly would be great in order to maintain loyalty. If we came across a different testing platform that had other features such as the ability to do a background check or more reporting features and candidate statistics we would probably migrate to that.

Pros

Ease of setting up tests as well as being able to set up multiple tests for multiple skill-sets. The customer service response time is great whenever there is an issue. Overall it's a good platform that is mostly easy to use and once the tests are in places, it's easy to send them out to be taken and results are instantaneous.

Cons

It would be nice to have a quick way to download a PDF of a candidate's result in the "My Candidates" section. The setup now of having to go into the results of each test and then print to PDF are is not efficient. Also, the pricing isn't as accurate as it should be. It says $x per candidate when it should say "per test, per candidate". We have multiple tests based on position and some candidates take 1, 2 or 3 of the tests and we are charged for each test even though there is only one candidate.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy and Reliable

It has been great!

Pros

It is an easy way to automate candidate testing. It takes time out of my busy schedule as a recruiter so I don't have to follow up with candidates, go through the test results and then share with the team. I love that I can email the hiring managers a link to look at the candidates' results. I don't think this is a "make it or break it" solution to knowing a candidate's technical ability but it is a great foundational examination.

Cons

I think my only concern is that sometimes it gets sent to Junk/Spam folders so candidates don't see it in their inbox. It also randomly started taking photos of the candidates and that was awkward.

March 2019

lucia from Telnext srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

a very good tool

we use it for recruiting purpose a a first step of our technical interview.

Pros

you can choose and create a loto of different tests. very easy to use.

Cons

only the interface (not so appealing), all the other things work vey well

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy and quick way for the first steps in hiring

We are hiring a lot of people for skilled positions. We are in a market where we have a lot of applicants, but the quality of many applicants is not sufficient in many cases. TestDome allows us to efficiently reduce our recruitment work load by filtering out people who would not be able to reach at least a basic level. The cost per test is much less than it would be if we spend time for unnecessary interviews.

Pros

It is very easy to use by administrative staff and the questionnaires cover a wide range of questions for different positions. We save a lot of time and money for recruitment.

Cons

Ability to style the questionnaires to meet our company's design would be an additional value.

February 2019

Herbert from FDC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great tool to speed up the recruiting process

Pros

Supports unit tests to give the candidate first feedback. I have to pay only per candidate, not by subscription time, so there are no costs if I do not hire for several months.

Cons

Tests on the "My Tests" page cannot be disabled, they only can be deleted. I would like to keep old tests, but I would be great to have them separated.

Response from TestDome

Replied December 2019

Hi Herbert, thanks for feedback. We have added support to archive tests on My Tests page in Aug 2019. Select checkbox next to tests and then select "Archive" button.

September 2018

Mario from Gemmeus d.o.o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Loved it when I was seeking and later when I was hiring

It's a large time saver, it helps us filter out the candidates. It has greatly speed up our recruitment process.

Pros

What I like the most is an intuitive and easy-to-use interface and a work-flow, in just few steps you can create a well rounded pre-employment tests and invite your candidates to solve them.

Cons

I think it would be great if there was some form of an intellisense on their coding tests.

June 2019

Nigel from Equisys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Good for technical tests and is getting interest from other departments in the company

Pros

Easy to set up different tests for different abilities and level of candidate we have. Good tracking of candidate status and good quality questions are available. There are even options to produce your own questions, should you require some more specialised testing.

Cons

Unable to check previous status changes for candidates, you can only see the latest status, so can't check back as to if a candidate has seen an email (we have had one instance of the email going into a spam folder which we picked up quickly, but if a reminder is sent, you lose that tracking)

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

An easy way to test our developers!

Pros

It's easy to create new tests and it's really helpful that the software automatically update the exercises.

Cons

The necessity to clone a test when an exercise is deprecated.

March 2019

Rajendra from Leidos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great developer screening platform

We are quite happy with how TestDome has allowed us to efficiently screen candidates - before we started using TestDome we used to phone screen each candidate which took a lot of time from our other developers and still wasn't able to screen candidates well.

Pros

Includes many prebuilt questions to choose from, while allowing flexibility to create custom ones

Cons

We use Spring framework heavily, would be good if we could ask coding questions (not just multiple choice) that allows use of Spring.

Response from TestDome

Replied December 2019

Rajendra, thanks for feedback. In the meantime we have released Java Spring live coding questions: https://www.testdome.com/questions?visibility=3&skillId=263&orderBy=QuestionType

November 2018

Yaron from L&T Technology Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Greate product

overall very nice tool. I use it a lot.

Pros

Simple to use, very easy user interface. Includes options to add personalized questions. decent amount of pre-defined questions

Cons

Missing ability to randomly select a set of questions per candidate from a pre-defined list of questions. missing integration with other applicant tracking systems

February 2019

Rodrigo from Tavano Team

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Good testing tool but results are not too accurate

I couldn't find any other that is better for now. But I see too many flaws.

Pros

How easy it is to build a test that can be specific to a certain subject or an array of topics.

Cons

Very expensive and some of the responses are marked wrong when there are answers that demonstrate even better technical skills than the "default answer"

November 2018

Ofir from Language Zen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

TestDome.com does what it is supposed to do

Good, saves me a lot of time doing the first step of a tech interviews series.

Pros

Relatively simple to operate, UI is not full of good looking noise but instead very practical and to the point. good user support.

Cons

Some of the questions and tasks in the bank have some problems, when I pointed their attention to a few they were quickly fixed.

February 2019

Jeena from MindGeek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Built by technical developer

Generally good, it needs some work from a UI/UX standpoint

Pros

It is easy to send out tests. You have access to a large amount of tests and can create customized test which is a great feature.

Cons

there is only a FAQ for the payment section. Understanding how the tests are conducted to be advise the candidates would be ideal. i.e. can you pause the test. I also had a billing issue, it would best that when you select your package you are prompted to reconfirm your billing information as the ownership of the account changed.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Works nicely

Pros

Good question bank, allows lot of customization

Cons

The UI can be a bit confusing at times, more frequently updated question bank would be nice

June 2019

Victor from Growth Acceleration Partnets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Product , easy to use

Pros

Easy to use User-friendly Clear information and results

Cons

Price, TestDoem would me way more attractive with a lower price.

June 2019

Wes from BitBakery Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A great screening solution

Pros

Ease of use Test banks Web cam protoctor

Cons

Some test takers don't have web cams and this creates some friction.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Ideal for bigger project and low internal resources

We do an IT insourcing project and have no internal developer resources. Best decision to work with you.

Pros

easy to set up tests several team members can have access support is reachable

Cons

no Greenhouse integration yet Email from TestDome, telling me a candidate finished a test doesn't arrived immediately

Response from TestDome

Replied December 2019

Thanks for feedback. Since you posted your review, we have added both features. Greenhouse ATS integration was released Apr 8th 2019, and option for immediate notifications (in user settings) was added Sep 11, 2019.

May 2019

Robert from Acuative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A key step in our technical hiring process

We are very satisfied with this platform. It helps us evaluate candidates more accurately, and in less time. It has become a key step in our technical hiring process.

Pros

TestDome has a strong mix of test questions, from pure development to T-SQL and logical reasoning.

Cons

It would be nice if the T-SQL tests leveraged the Microsoft SQL Server engine, rather than the SQLLite engine.

October 2018

Joe from BitBakery Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Saves hours per candidate

Pros

We love TestDome because it allows us to quickly triage a deluge of resumes to find candidates with the skills we're looking for. Our CTO estimates he saves at least 2 hours per candidate versus old fashioned test taking.

Cons

Not much to dislike. There is a real cost associated with each test but the time saved is worth it.

June 2019

Manoj from Singtel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

New Enterprise user

Pros

Proctoring Change summary for each question

Cons

Question bank has very less number of questions. If I have to assess more candidates, I have to repeat same questions due to lack to availability of new questions.

June 2019

Paul from NWIS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A brilliant way to test candidates

Pros

The way it enables me to see how a prospective employee approaches problem solving and gives me an insight into their ability as a software developer

Cons

The method of sign up can be a little confusing i.e. getting a candidate to step one of the test

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great Test Software

We've been able to find better candidates when we began using TestDome for screening during the interview process.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to distribute to interview candidates, and easy to review candidates relative to each other.

Cons

It is a bit expensive. We're OK with the cost because they've provided the content (questions), and they have a quality content.

May 2019

Aneta from Business Logic s. r. o.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

My review on Testdome

We realized that we can test the abilities and knowledge of our employees quickly. We also use the Testdome in the job interview with new candidates and we are satisfied with it.

Pros

it is easy to provide it for our emloyees, we can examine the abilities of our employees

Cons

quite a difficult setting, it was not easy to learn how to operate with the software

December 2018

Lucas from Dell Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

TestDome.com

Pros

Several premium questions, easy of use. Good response from support team and openness to enhance the application to meet client's expectations.

Cons

So far, no cons have been identified. I'm rather new to TestDome usage so I still need to create more comprehensive knowledge on the tool.