What are TestDome users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using TestDome software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.43

63 Reviews

5
34
4
24
3
2
2
1
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is easy to use, easy to distribute to interview candidates, and easy to review candidates relative to each other."
  • icon"Overall it's a good platform that is mostly easy to use and once the tests are in places, it's easy to send them out to be taken and results are instantaneous."
  • icon"Ease of setting up tests as well as being able to set up multiple tests for multiple skill-sets. The customer service response time is great whenever there is an issue."
  • icon"The reality was that without access to an email account they could not start the test. It caused a lot of disruption sorting that out."
  • icon"Question bank has very less number of questions. If I have to assess more candidates, I have to repeat same questions due to lack to availability of new questions."
  • icon"You get message of an answer is correct but it's wrong because of their test cases. When support was asked, they stated they don't use 'test cases' but their own screens state otherwise."

Jump to:

Browse all TestDome Reviews

  • Have you used TestDome and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 62 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 62 reviews

User Profile

Mario

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Loved it when I was seeking and later when I was hiring

It's a large time saver, it helps us filter out the candidates. It has greatly speed up our recruitment process.

Pros

What I like the most is an intuitive and easy-to-use interface and a work-flow, in just few steps you can create a well rounded pre-employment tests and invite your candidates to solve them.

Cons

I think it would be great if there was some form of an intellisense on their coding tests.

Viajes

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Uso de VECI para prerequisitos entrevista candidatos

Ha sido buena y nos aporta una suma de CV + testdome para filtrar candidatos y no perder tiempo en tantas entrevistas

Pros

Facilidad de uso del producto Buena cantidad de test y de diferentes tecnologías FAcil gestión de candidatos y test

Cons

Ordenación por fecha de los candidatos Más que el numero de test que te dan por un plan seria más el numero al mes, preferiria un numero menor en este plan pero que se renovara al mes y no un numero fijo de test

Reasons for choosing TestDome

Llevabamos tiempo usando testdome con el free, pero necesitabamos más test y aunque probamos otros nos gustan más los test de testdome que los del resto. Y el precio es asequible Pero sobre todo por estar ya familiarizados con el uso

Ivan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Easy to use tool for assessing technical skills prior to interviews

I used to review a lot of software developer CV's and they all look good on paper. I will eventually spend hours interviewing them and will end up discovering they are not at par with our expectations. Having TestDome in place has cut down the unnecessary interviews and did help us find good candidates.

Pros

Easy to use, has good variety of test questions, and provides timely notifications and results

Cons

I would like to see TestDome add more test questions more frequently

Jérémy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

good for the price but could do better with better question library

Pros

It does the job, interface is clear, price is adapted for a small company

Cons

Difficulty to find good question, it's long and hard to go through the whole question list to build my online test

Reasons for choosing TestDome

Price per candidate rather than monthly

Oskar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Good platform for testing skills

Overall we like the software very much and feel it's a great tool for our recruiting needs. Some more development in making it more user friendly would be great in order to maintain loyalty. If we came across a different testing platform that had other features such as the ability to do a background check or more reporting features and candidate statistics we would probably migrate to that.

Pros

Ease of setting up tests as well as being able to set up multiple tests for multiple skill-sets. The customer service response time is great whenever there is an issue. Overall it's a good platform that is mostly easy to use and once the tests are in places, it's easy to send them out to be taken and results are instantaneous.

Cons

It would be nice to have a quick way to download a PDF of a candidate's result in the "My Candidates" section. The setup now of having to go into the results of each test and then print to PDF are is not efficient. Also, the pricing isn't as accurate as it should be. It says $x per candidate when it should say "per test, per candidate". We have multiple tests based on position and some candidates take 1, 2 or 3 of the tests and we are charged for each test even though there is only one candidate.

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

A good tool for online tests

Pros

Large, diverse library of test questions. Good candidate management. Ability to write custom tests. Lots of flexibility around test set creation (questions, test time length, online proctoring, etc). Customer support has been superb. Continued updates for new languages, additional questions, removal of questions if answers are found online, etc. Has helped us greatly improve our hiring as a valued part of the process.

Cons

UI sometimes not as intuitive to do certain things that seem obvious, candidates sometimes struggle to understand the test structure (questions are individually timed and cannot be returned to, users cannot see test details if a test fails). A bit on the expensive side esp for a small pack of tests.

Duyen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy-to-use UI/UX but not up-to-date Test

Pros

- Easy-to-use tracking test's deadline and result - Unlimited access accounts to share roles

Cons

- Not up-to-date questions of all tech-stacks, options are quite limited - Not good plagiarism checking - Minus point: Test credits should be shown on the main page, it's easier to follow how many tests remain.

Giuseppe

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Broader offer and flexible

Good flexibility in arranging recruiting when needed

Pros

On-demand approach allows budget saving for dev recruiting.

Cons

Exercise validation conditions are not displayed from a techincal implementation point of view

Reasons for switching to TestDome

I choose to make the switch since TestDome allows a more flexible on-demand approach. Also, being a pay-per-use tool, it more convenient from an economical point of view

Gisele

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great tool to aid in hiring developers

Pros

It's useful and simple. We can understand the level of dev knowledge.

Cons

The price is too high for small businesses.

Reasons for choosing TestDome

Testdome was the first solution I found on the Google. Works, is easy and efficient and never looked for other solution.

Janice

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Test Dome makes hiring the right candidate so much easier!

Test dome has allowed us to save time during interviews by only interviewing the candidates who have the skills necessary to do the job.

Pros

You can customize your test for the exact skills you want to test for and then sit back and let test dome do the rest.

Cons

I would like more selection in questions.

Reasons for choosing TestDome

d

Oded

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Product, easy to customize and manage the recruiting end to end.

great !!!

Pros

Question Bank, Test eco system, Candidate managment, and Tests.

Cons

on Data and Business Intelligence, not enough questions. had to add them manually.

Manoj

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

New Enterprise user

Pros

Proctoring Change summary for each question

Cons

Question bank has very less number of questions. If I have to assess more candidates, I have to repeat same questions due to lack to availability of new questions.

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great bang for the buck

We use it as a primary filter primarily for Engineering roles.

Pros

Easy to get effective questions to candidates. The content is relevant, the times are realistic, and my team is confident in how it reflects abilities.

Cons

The UI is a bit clunky. It seems like it could be a bit more "modern" with fewer clicks to send tests, and it would be great to see more analytics on test performance as it relates to their universe of people who have used a given question.

Reasons for choosing TestDome

Not subscription based, use it as we need it based on hiring volume

Claudio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

It is the only tool that you can pay for what you need

Pros

- Unlimited management users - You only pay for what you need, you pay only for test taken - Easy to use - Easy to invite candidates

Cons

- Not the most beautiful GUI - Questions are very limited, and we have to create more questions - Very few configuration options to customize notifications - Lack of department structure in user management

Reasons for choosing TestDome

I only pay for what I need

Reasons for switching to TestDome

Budget

Ben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Java Developer Applicants

I'm really impressed with TestDome. The user experience has been smooth both to setup and for the candidate to experience. You guys make us look good as company with positions to hire. We've grown our usage of TestDome from being post-interview testing to now pre-screening testing due to the quality of the tests.

Pros

The set of relevant, interactive questions to choose from is highly valuable. As is the ability to see the candidate work through these questions with real-time compilation and evaluation of unit tests. Great job developing software to evaluate software developers!

Cons

I can't think of anything off the bat. There may be some bugs in evaluating the candidate's progression through a single question, but I'm confident you guys know about this and are working on it.

Reasons for choosing TestDome

TestDome has adequate interactive tests that can be used to adequately tests competency in the areas we are interested in. This saves us time versus developing internal tests that accomplishes the same.

Tricia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Pre-Employment Testing Made Easier by TestDome

Pros

The price point was one of the main considerations for us, as we don't intend to buy in bulk credits. Hence, TestDome offers the flexibility for us to purchase credits in smaller packages, which works well for us, albeit more expensive per credit. The ease of administration and the good support from customer service make it a breeze to administer the tests remotely. We used to invite candidates to our office to undertake the tests but we had to shift this to TestDome due to Covid-19 pandemic.

Cons

Perhaps the administrative instructions before commencing the test can be clearer? It seems like some of the candidates do not quite understand the requirements, e.g. there is a timer to each question, not that the entire duration indicated by the timer is for the entire test and candidates can pace themselves during the test.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Easy and Reliable

It has been great!

Pros

It is an easy way to automate candidate testing. It takes time out of my busy schedule as a recruiter so I don't have to follow up with candidates, go through the test results and then share with the team. I love that I can email the hiring managers a link to look at the candidates' results. I don't think this is a "make it or break it" solution to knowing a candidate's technical ability but it is a great foundational examination.

Cons

I think my only concern is that sometimes it gets sent to Junk/Spam folders so candidates don't see it in their inbox. It also randomly started taking photos of the candidates and that was awkward.

Brian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Simple and Effective

We found that TestDome significantly improves our hiring process and the quality of candidates that we do hire.

Pros

We use TestDome to screen candidates for new development positions. There are a ton of "stock" questions that are perfectly created to judge a candidates talents and the capability to create our own questions that focus on our unique challenges is a huge bonus. I use a candidates results to quickly screen out those candidates that I don't need to follow up with vs. those that I need to contact immediately.

Cons

We tried to use the TestDome platform for non-technical hiring (customer support) and the stock questions were a little to vague or ambiguous for our needs.

lucia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

a very good tool

we use it for recruiting purpose a a first step of our technical interview.

Pros

you can choose and create a loto of different tests. very easy to use.

Cons

only the interface (not so appealing), all the other things work vey well

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

An easy way to test our developers!

Pros

It's easy to create new tests and it's really helpful that the software automatically update the exercises.

Cons

The necessity to clone a test when an exercise is deprecated.

Grégoire

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Very good candidate evaluation software

This provides an incredible amount of value when used correctly. When a candidate apply I directly send him the test, even before seeing him. This way I loose no time when skill are insufficient. When the test is passed I'm confident in coding skill and can move on to softskills evaluation.

Pros

The ability to conduct tests for which the applicant must provide code. This is very useful to understand candidate's coding skill in real world. I appreciate the fact I can see intermediates "commits", this helps see how people works.

Cons

Since some time it's not possible to see the code in fullscreen anymore. I have to copy/paste to an editor.

Reasons for choosing TestDome

Best value for money

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Easy and quick way for the first steps in hiring

We are hiring a lot of people for skilled positions. We are in a market where we have a lot of applicants, but the quality of many applicants is not sufficient in many cases. TestDome allows us to efficiently reduce our recruitment work load by filtering out people who would not be able to reach at least a basic level. The cost per test is much less than it would be if we spend time for unnecessary interviews.

Pros

It is very easy to use by administrative staff and the questionnaires cover a wide range of questions for different positions. We save a lot of time and money for recruitment.

Cons

Ability to style the questionnaires to meet our company's design would be an additional value.

Rajendra

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great developer screening platform

We are quite happy with how TestDome has allowed us to efficiently screen candidates - before we started using TestDome we used to phone screen each candidate which took a lot of time from our other developers and still wasn't able to screen candidates well.

Pros

Includes many prebuilt questions to choose from, while allowing flexibility to create custom ones

Cons

We use Spring framework heavily, would be good if we could ask coding questions (not just multiple choice) that allows use of Spring.

Response from TestDome

Rajendra, thanks for feedback. In the meantime we have released Java Spring live coding questions: https://www.testdome.com/questions?visibility=3&skillId=263&orderBy=QuestionType

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Fast and easy

Pros

I was able to create an account and set up a test within minutes, all through the web browser on my smartphone. Very easy to send the test to new job candidates and review their scores. Automated webcam photo "proctoring" service is fantastic as proof that the test takers aren't being helped by others. Easy to add more tests to my account and customize tests for individual job candidates. Automated scoring is helpful in reviewing each new candidate's submissions quickly.

Cons

Some of the advanced Excel-based questions are difficult for any software to automatically score b/c there's usually many more than just one way to achieve the desired result in Excel...so the scoring tool for these questions feels like a blunt instrument. Still, it's easy enough for me to manually review the answer submitted and subjectively compare it to the expected answer key and then adjust the score myself whenever necessary.

Silvio

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Useful tool for candidate screening

It has saved us a lot of time

Pros

It helps with initial screening of candidates

Cons

The coverage of predefined questions is very limited we are a software company and we could not find any question/template for many of the technologies we use

Showing 1 - 25 of 62 reviews
TestDome

TestDome

4.43/5 out of 63 reviews
PriceDemo