All Bright Reviews

1-25 of 343 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Best way to do your pay!

PROS

BrightPay makes payroll easy and has a really modern look. I can train clients to use this in no time at all.

CONS

The windows and mac versions of the software differ in a few areas which is a real shame. It looks like this may be addressed soon though!

Adil

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best Practice Management Software

Whenever we needed help from the team, they were utmost courteous. If issue was not resolved at the point of first contact, they ensured that call back was made as soon as possible.

PROS

Ease of use and ease of implementation. Great customer services especially from Customer Support Team. Our clients found it easier to use as well in terms of uploading/downloading documents and e-signing paperwork

CONS

I would love to see in future time management chart implemented whereby staff diary can be created and seen by the senior team

Reasons for switching to Bright

Not a user friendly interface Not impressed with the customer service Slow software At times overly complicated

Ian

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Practice Managment Review

PROS

The cost is reasonable Ease of on-boarding new clients AML check link to Veriphy

CONS

No link to submit Confirmation Statements to Co Hse Lack of workflow Lack of link to other software

Reason for choosing Bright

Cost

Reasons for switching to Bright

Cost

Michael

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

BrightPay brightens up the payroll process!

Overall I'm really pleased with the software and they are always brining out new functionality.

PROS

The user interface is great and very intuitive, the help/support section is very good in helping you get up to speed with the software.

CONS

The way you have to download and install a new version each year - other providers keep all of your data in one place.

Reason for choosing Bright

The licence fee for Sage put us off and we chose BrightPay for it's good value for money whilst providing some great features.

Reasons for switching to Bright

Better meets our needs + we operate a payroll bureau which BrighPay has a package for.

Lauren

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great software!

Excellent. Brilliant service and it has made processes simpler and easier to use.

PROS

Software is very useful for our company.

CONS

There is nothing negative to report on Accountancy Manager, it is a great system to use. Every time there has been issues they have been resolved in an instant.

Reason for choosing Bright

Accountancy Manager stood out for us. We wanted something more modern and that is what they have given us.

Alana

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best in market!

This software saves us the cost of an extra employee a month - you really can't argue that this!

PROS

Too many amazing functions to mention but the integration with companies house is a godsend for us. The customer service team are exceptional and come back on all queries quickly.

CONS

The only area I would improve is the job flow could be more detailed.

Reason for choosing Bright

Seemed more user friendly, easy to implement.

Paul

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Brilliant CRM

It has completely transformed my practice I have already and will continue to recommend this software to my fellow business associates

PROS

I love it all but the automated emails etc ensure I never for when returns are due.

CONS

I really like everything about the software

Reason for choosing Bright

Ease of use, it was specific to accountants

Reasons for switching to Bright

The previous CRM didn’t meet my specific requirements

Rob

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Practice management made simple

PROS

The ease of using the product, especially the reporting functionality and how easy it it is to get meaningful reports off the system. The ability to have all relevant client information in one place for all of my team to see, access and use.

CONS

I am yet to find something I don't like about this product but we are still finding our feet with it.

Reason for choosing Bright

Price was a large consideration but we also liked the tuition and help offered by Accountancy Manager

Ram

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Very good software

Very impressive software and best customer service

PROS

Reminders automated and emails are automated

CONS

Tasks lists take time to update but has to be done so no cons actually

Reason for choosing Bright

Best services and very good automation for small business and one man sole trader business.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Very nice app for an employee

Overall I'm very pleased with the app - it is a good solution to the browser portal.

PROS

Brings all the functionality of the browser portal into a mobile app. It's much easier to use the app for quick access than to get on a computer to see and use the portal.

CONS

I have very few issues as an end-user employee. I do have some frustrations over how easily I can change my details, but I understand the importance of have this administrated by senior leadership.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and star rating Andrew. It's great to hear that you are enjoying using our BrightPay Connect app on your mobile/tablet device.

Replied April 2023

Mark

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Cheap and easy to use. Could do with more customisation options

It does the job and is straightforward to use.

PROS

Inexpensive and talks directly to payroll software.

CONS

Lacking on customisation and some of the more advanced features available in other software

Reason for choosing Bright

Value for money and integration with payroll software

Reasons for switching to Bright

We changed our payroll software

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, thank you for your review and recommendation. It would be great to hear your customisation suggestions if you could email us at marketing@brightsg.com and we can add them to the development list.

Replied February 2023

Malek

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Accountants review

PROS

The ease if use. Automations invoicing section is great Very professional

CONS

emails, when you copy and paste to the email box in AM, it does not do a great job at it. Creating tables is not as easy and clean as others.

Sharon

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best thing we ever did

The time saved with automatic chasing means that we have more time available for our clients.

PROS

Easy to use, excellent fro chasing for information automatically which saves us so much time.

CONS

The implementation process, the import from digita database was not straightforward.

Reason for choosing Bright

Much better overall product

Wendy

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Must have for busy accountancy practice

Brilliant software for a buy accountant practice - keeps all tasks in order and makes managing deadlines easy. Getting proposals to potential clients is a dream once you have everything configured/customised to your ways or working - 5 minutes after talking to a prospect you can have a full proposal with T&C's in their inbox.

PROS

Ease of use, support, regular software upgrades, never miss a deadline, client on-boarding, proposal management, customisation

CONS

Nothing major - perhaps the only minor item is cut and paste functionality can be a bit erratic when using templates. But this is minor....

Kristian

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Excellent product for modern accounting

Amazing product and excited to see it develop even further.

PROS

Cloud based, auto tasks. AML. Missing info checks. Client portal.

CONS

Timsheets are not up to scratch. Too slow.

Reasons for switching to Bright

Cloud based

George

Accounting

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Thumbs up for BrightPay

PROS

I like that's it's so easy to use. You don't need to have payroll experience. Brightpay alerts you need to send through your RTI and pension contributions. It also is free for auto enrolment. My previous payroll software were charging extra for auto enrolment. I've been using Brightpay for over 3 years. I pleased to say they have never increased their prices. It's an excellent product. The developers clearly have the end user in mind. If you get stuck their help guides are fantastic. 10/10

CONS

There's nothing I don't like about it. Brightpay keeps up to date. New features are being added all the time. I can't think of a single thing that I don't like about it.

Louis

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

BrightPay provides a streamlined elegant support for payroll system for our affiliate offices

We believe that the deep , feature rich capabilities that Brightpay offers for comprehensive payroll control and organization absolutely should not be missed. We recommend scheduling a full product demo with Brightpay customer service so that you can experience the full breathe of services before paying any fees. We wished more software payroll services offered this option.

PROS

Easy to use and to understand interface provides feature rich control for our worker payroll accounts. Additions and deductions for multiple departments are an extremely useful feature as well. Where the windows for software use in OS are concerned we love the automatic resizing feature which makes our job much easier.

CONS

The list of negatives for Brightpay is admittedly low , however we must mention that given the time zone difference and some accented language that customer service interactions can be a bit difficult but not unbearable. Also, a new software download is required each new tax season.

Paulino

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT