User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Versatility-there are multiple ways for employee time to be entered."

  • "Time Rack is very easy to work with. Running reports is simple. My staff has no issued with clocking in and requesting time off. "

  • "The simplicity of adding new employees makes my life easier. We interface with mypay and it works very well. "

  • Cons

  • "Scheduling by individual is limited, but groups are easy. Lock outs due to wrong passwords can happen, but are easy to fix."

  • "There was confusion in the beginning about what Timerack was sending and how the payroll system read the information. "

  • "Support only on west coast training is a little over whelming "

Browse Time Rack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

October 2018

Josh from Ohio Pain and Rehab Specialists

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

User Friendly

I think this has been a great investment compared to paper time sheets.

Pros

Ease of Use. Access. Tracking of Time Off.

Cons

PTO Tracking. We have 3 different renewal rates.

October 2018

Miranda from Payroll Vault 101

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Payroll Processors Friend

This software has saved hours of time and confusion, for both me as the processor and the managers who have to verify the hours. The numerous reports make it possible to answer just about any question the employee or owner may have for the payroll processor.

Pros

The software is easy for employees to use, both for clocking and for review of hours. The accessibility is easy to customize for your companies needs, and changeable by level. The overtime settings ensure that even the oddest pay periods are DOL compliant. Easy access to historical time cards and the hours feed well into our payroll system.

Cons

Scheduling by individual is limited, but groups are easy. Lock outs due to wrong passwords can happen, but are easy to fix.

April 2020

Tony from North Queens Surgical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

TimeRack

Very good experience. Very useful software. No negative review.

Pros

It's a very good payroll software. I have no problem punching in and out my work hours. Highly recommended.

Cons

There is no negative review about this software. The software is very useful. I can view it online and mobile apps.

March 2019

John from Pioneer Solution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2019

Easy to use but there are bugs in design

Does not recommend. Unless the issues mentioned above have been addressed. The support wasn't responsive. It took days before you will get any response from the support team.

Pros

1. Web based 2. Availability of remote clock in feature, with geo-fencing option.

Cons

1. Not cheap. Subscription based fee based on number of employee registered to the clock. 2. PTO Accrual calculation function does not work. Tooks months to fix the bug but still does not work until the day we cancel. 3. Timeclock machine is a mediocre piece of plastic equipment looks like from the 80s. The fingerprint does not always work. One employee will be identified by machine as another even with registered fingerprint. After the sales manager gave us an upgrade to tablet version, the tablet constantly crashes. And fingerprint function is not available on the tablet version. Nor the so-claimed auto-photo capture of employee work as well.

Response from Time Rack

Replied March 2019

Hi John, We pride ourselves on our ability to meet the needs of our customers, we always try to provide a great experience. We have corrected the PTO accrual calculation programming problem. Regarding our clocks, they meet industry standards and we use the leading clock manufacture. As with any software, training and correct use are always at the top of our lists for a best product experience. Looks like we may have needed to provide an improved training process based on the descriptions provided. We have upped our training for our clocks and specific software solution navigation and thankfully, since you were last on our service, user satisfaction has substantially improved. Please come see us again, and let us prove that we take customer feedback like yours, seriously.

October 2018

Barb from RBSK Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Time Rack review

Ghost punches is a big problem solved with Time Rack. I like the ease of sending the hours to the payroll system. The support staff at Time Rack are always helpful.

Pros

Versatility-there are multiple ways for employee time to be entered.

Cons

Like most software, it can't do everything you'd like it to. Some client-specific scenarios involving overtime and holidays worked don't calculate as per the client's needs.

October 2018

Jody from Red Rocks Pediatrics PC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Time Rack Review

My staff was using paper time cards prior to moving to Time Rack. The amount of time I have saved doing payroll is amazing. This is automated and simple. Payroll is a ease to run now.

Pros

Time Rack is very easy to work with. Running reports is simple. My staff has no issued with clocking in and requesting time off.

Cons

I do not have any items that I do not like about Time Rack.

October 2018

Kristyn from Alabama Medical Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Nice features but needs some tweaking of the time sheets

Pros

I like the app. I like that our employees can make time off requests with Time Rack 365.

Cons

I do not like how the time sheets look...especially for the employees. The total time should not include time out for lunch. This is very confusion to employees. The Time Sheets are too busy and have too much information. They were much simpler in TR5. Something needs to be done about the way the time sheets look and it needs to not include the time employees were out for lunch. This has cause a lot of frustration for our employees.

October 2018

Kareem from Dentist / Owner at LifeTime Smiles of OC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Hassle free system

Pros

Super simple. Non of my employees had a single issue in the past three years

Cons

Doesn’t work best with Mac but I believe it’s getting better

October 2018

Amy from Pediatric Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Simple and efficient

We have been successful in managing time for all employees and decreasing overtime.

Pros

The simplicity of adding new employees makes my life easier. We interface with mypay and it works very well.

Cons

There was confusion in the beginning about what Timerack was sending and how the payroll system read the information.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Training

Great - the ability to work with ACS is excellent.

Pros

The options that the software offers, functionality if used properly.

Cons

Still needs work on the accruable benefits when mapping to ACS.

October 2018

Andrea from Property Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Functional product

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Good for keeping track of employee hours.

Cons

If bad wifi connection then you can not use the software

October 2018

Sean from Payroll Vault - slidell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Excellent Product and service

Great customer service

Pros

Fast customer service great product great integration

Cons

Support only on west coast training is a little over whelming