All TimeClick Reviews

1-25 of 440 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Larry

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

IT Support Technician

I work as a third party IT support for a Dental office that uses the TimeClick software and they have not had any issues for the 3 years or so I have been supporting my client with the software. We manage the database created by TimeClick and updates and migrations have all gone smoothly. Each Time I've needed to call for support I am on the line with a person very quickly and technicians are knowledgeable and friendly. Updates and moving to new servers is quick and easy. Be aware that updates and migrations should be done during support hours as you need a registration code. Chat support is a fast and easy way to get answers to upgrade and migration questions as well as emailing support directly at support@timeclick.com

PROS

As part of a third party IT provider we do not personally utilize the software but updates and software setup is excellent. We did not have any issues moving from windows 7 workstations to windows 10 which is always helpful.

CONS

No cons from the IT perspective, no calls from users about issues with the software

Vendor Response

Hi Larry, we're glad to hear that working with your technical support team was a breeze. We always strive to make it easy on IT providers so that our mutual client can get up and running quickly.

Replied December 2018

Grant

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easiest, and Powerful, TimeClock Software out there

My employee times are now accurate! Way more accurate than before! And at a very low, one-time cost. Processing payroll is so quick with TimeClick's reports.

PROS

TimeClick is super easy to setup, is very intuitive, and understandable. It's quick to set up, too. It has a lot of custom features you can setup for complex time tracking situations, but works well with our basic time tracking situation, too. Their customer service is AMAZING! Quick, on point, real people.

CONS

It doesn't work on MACs (yet). I wish the messaging feature could sync with my email so when an employee writes me I would know even if I'm not at work.

Reason for choosing TimeClick

Didn't need all the power of TSheets and didn't want to pay a monthly fee.

Kirk

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Basic and Good

So for so good. A few interesting little nuances to learn but simple enough. Selecting the correct date when editing time can be a challenge because it defaults to the last pay period. Also, it would be nice to have a time exception report, so that fixes to missed or duplicate clock-ins could be fixed before the report is printed.

PROS

Ease of use and simple to load on computers.

CONS

Just the few things that I mentioned in my comments.

Vendor Response

Hi Kirk, Thank you for your suggestions and feedback! There is a new version of TimeClick now available which makes editing times and identifying duplicate or missed clock actions far faster and easier. Here's a link to check out how the modifying times system works in version TimeClick 2018 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qgjwkN6qk84&t=34s and other videos about the new software: http://www.timeclick.com/tc/support-center/support-videos.php. Let us know if any questions come up!

Replied December 2017

Lori

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Works Well For Our Company

Overall, the software has improved since we first started using it a few years ago. It works good enough for our small company's needs.

PROS

I like that I can make adjustments easily and have the employees contact me through the software.

CONS

That it is not available for Administrative online access and that it doesn't send real emails to my email inbox. I cannot maintain accrued PTO hours for salaried employees.

Reason for choosing TimeClick

The PayChex Flex time management software was very expensive in comparison.

Jenni

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Automotive Shop

Absolutely have nothing but great things to say about the software. We have had to deal with customer support and that was easy and very helpful. It wasn't like other companies were you are talking to someone in a different country and can't understand them.

PROS

The ease of use is probably the biggest pro of this software. Even my older mechanics are able to navigate the system to get clocked in and out of with ease. Having access to multiple reports to print any time is also very helpful!

CONS

I wish the messaging system was a little more current, more of a messenger type platform rather then email. It would be nice to have a calendar options as well so I could track time off through that as well.

Reason for choosing TimeClick

We liked the ease access and how easy it was to train our employees to use. Its simple and easy and allows us to track our employees more accurately.

Reasons for switching to TimeClick

We wanted to update our system. After researching multiple time clocks system found this one met all our requirements and needs.

Apeksha

Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Experience Better time tracking with "TimeClick"

We are now using Timeclick to record our employment movements. This system works better than Timetracker system.

PROS

Time click has a very simple user interface which allows people to understand the wizard easily. Further it is more suitable to mid size businesses such as ours since price for the system is comparatively low. System can enable the location settings also. Easily loading and provide options to track their on/off times and work durations for individuals. Employees are allowed to cover their shifts from their own comfortable locations.

CONS

System is not advanced and does not offer many options such as Timetracker does. But it is worth for small scale companies and groups.

Reasons for switching to TimeClick

Easy, Simple interface, Cost effective

Vendor Response

Thanks Apeksha!

Replied October 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easy time tracking software!

PROS

With so many people working different hours it is so nice to be able to keep track electronically! This way no one forgets to turn in their sheet and it is so easy to clock in and out

CONS

It is hard to track vacation/sick time on the app so that is kind of a bummer but we have other ways of tracking that so we make it work.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. In regards to tracking vacation/sick time, we made some recent changes in the 2018 update to the software which greatly improves this feature. You can go to our website to download it or give us a call and we'll be happy to show you the updates.

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Douglas

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great software at a great price

TimeClick provided on-screen time logging software for the office staff. One of the few providers that offered a one-time pay solution instead of a subscription model.

PROS

-Ease of use -Price -Reporting Features -Works with QuickBooks -Not a subscription

CONS

Can't limit paid breaks. We limit paid breaks to 15 mins per break. The software does not support this feature.

Reason for choosing TimeClick

One time pay without a subscription. Integrates with QuickBooks. Works with a standard computer as the server/host.

Reasons for switching to TimeClick

Ease of use and to have a better watch over people when the clock in/out.

Paulette

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Long Time TimeClick User

We have always found the support staff and sales staff to be friendly, courteous and professional. They are prompt in their response time.

PROS

User friendly; vendor response time; quality of product.

CONS

The newest version has all the things we've been wanting for years so we are well satisfied.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Timeclick rocks

PROS

The support staff is wonderful and easy to work with; goes out of there to help and feel confident in the information and instructions they give over the phone or thru connection.

CONS

dont have one because if I did, they fixed it

Brittany

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Mostly Good

It's a good, sufficient clocking system, we've been happy with it. There are glitches from time to time, but we've felt happy with the value it adds to our company. And we always receive stellar customer service from rep whenever an issue needs to be resolved.

PROS

I love that it gives us the chance to do a little job costing. I think that will definitely add value to the company. I like the ease with which the Admin side of the clock works. It's pretty easy to navigate. (Although my employees do wish they could view their accruals through the clock as well.) Additionally, I like that the mobile side of the clock allows you to clock in our out from anywhere, for our mobile employees.

CONS

I don't like that once you put in a request for time off, it automatically applies it. I allow my employees to make up their time off within the week, if they so choose, so I don't let them submit time off requests through the clock. Also, sometimes you go to punch in or out and for some reason it seems like the system glitches and it won't let you. I have a few employees that complain about that occasionally.

Carl

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2019

Time Click Review for Golden Refrigerant

Allows employees to remotely punch in and punch out without additional investment in hardware, easy to use and reduces time preparing payroll.

PROS

easy to use, runs on PC's, stable program

CONS

Huge missing feature!! you should be able to name each computer timeclick is installed on such as "production department" or " shipping department" then you should be able restrict employees so they can only punch in or out on a specific department's computer. My employees will leave their work area early and wander to the other end of the shop which is next to the parking lot entrance and punch out. Conversely, they will punch in as soon as they enter the building but might not make it to their work area for another 15 or 20 minutes (no hurry as they are already clocked in). I will switch to another program if I find one that provides this control. I would stay with you loyally if you could add it.

Ramona

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

TimeClick - Just a click

Our overall experience with TimeClick has been minimal problems. The program has features that we have not used.

PROS

For our employees the process is easy to clock in and to clock out. The employee can also enter notes if needed. The detailed hours report is easy to read.

CONS

The breakdown of the hours does not include an overtime @ 1.5 and an overtime at straight time and these must be manually written in. Since the time sheet is a legal document it would be helpful if the categories were included or could be added. Also the rounding does not allow for rounding for lunch breaks and unfortunately our employees may not always get out to lunch at their designated times due to dealing with clients/customers. It could also have choices on restrictions.

Mike

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Reliable Electronic Time Card Program

We purchased the program when we moved from paper time cards to a digital format and it has been super reliable.

PROS

-easy to configure and begin using within 1 hour -simple well designed program that is easy for everyone to clock in and out with -can easily set it to only allow clock in/clock outs from certain IP addresses so you guarantee employees are on site -excellent customer service -program is super reliable, only outage is when our internet access is down -easy for administrator/bookkeeper to go in and fix errors when someone forgets to clock in or out

CONS

It is a basic program for tracking clock in and out, but reports are limited but all we need in our industry.

Deborah

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

TimeClick makes keeping track of hours easy

It keeps track of the hours worked before lunch so they don't go over the 5 hour limit and it keeps track of hourly and weekly overtime without any manual calculations.

PROS

It is easy to use and to make any needed corrections. I like when you clock in or out that it shows above the names that your clock in or out has been successful. That's a great way for the staff to check and make sure that they have completed the clock in or out and that they are truly clocking in if that is what they are trying to do and didn't forget the last time.

CONS

The need for occasional updates to the server that don't allow staff to clock in until that is done.

Larry

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

TimeClick Review

TimeClick has been an easy and functional addition to our office administration.

PROS

The newer product updates automatically calculate O.T. The product is so easy to get custom reports. The product support is fast and helpful. It is possible to set up automatic backups for the data base. Editing employee records is easy when someone forgets to clock in or clock out.

CONS

There is nothing I didn't like about the software. Anytime I needed help, the support staff answered almost immediately. The new improvements which are available through regular updates via the annual support service keep it current and improved

Jacob

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

TimeClick for Dairy Farm

PROS

Makes tracking hours simple, easy to do payroll, and allows for keeping employees from clocking in too early before a shift if they push the start time.

CONS

Only complaint of using a computer based software vs a traditional time clock is if we lose power or the computer gets shut down, the employees don’t have a way to clock in or out. Not a big deal if you can get them to write it down and manually enter. If however you don’t catch it and they don’t clock out, when they get back on it brings the option to clock out and takes some sorting and adjusting once it gets figured out.

Kim

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE