User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Advanced but easy to use as very user friendly."

  • "The acuracy of employees start and finish time and the data can be sent straight to our payroll people."

  • "user friendly, easy to navigate. great reporting options . "

  • Cons

  • "Not the software - but getting my staff to remember to clock in and out!"

  • "Some reports or reporting not well utilised, maybe due to the need of user training to optimise the availability of its capabilities. "

  • "Nothing that I have come across as yet, it is still early days and we have not yet fully implemented it but at this stage no issues."

Browse TimeCloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

December 2019

Jody from Port Nichsolson Fisheries LP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easiest Software to use

My overall experience has been awesome. great customer service, help was always at the end of an email for phone and you never have to wait for hours waiting to be answered.

Pros

This software is very easy to understand and navigate even for people that's aren't that computer literate.

Cons

Haven't came across anything I don't like yet.

Reasons for Choosing TimeCloud

The handling of my queries, the price and the expertise about thumbprint versus palm print and the best to use. Time cloud never sold me something that I didn't need. Very thorough introduction.

January 2020

Neil from Pacific Wallcoverings Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Pacific Wallcoverings Limited

Very happy with the product

Pros

- Easy to use, gives us quick reporting options and is great for evacuations.

Cons

Would like to tailor the format of the reports Would be good to have a visual output that could show on a who's in screen

Reasons for Choosing TimeCloud

We upgraded from finger scanner to face scanners

December 2019

Phillipa from Ziwi Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

user review

took a while to iron out the kinks, for more complex payroll and multi site setup the user ( client ) would benefit from a hand on set up and training. Prior to the set up a questionaire to the client regarding the setup requirements and type of work they do shifts etc to enable the set up to be smoother.

Pros

simple to set up and use and at price point for our use - scanners looked robust for our manufacturing environment

Cons

functionality of shifts and public holidays for a 24/7 rotating shift organisation Reporting for labour costing and payroll checking needs to be better, reporting tools need to be able to be uploaded or in excel format for sorting etc. Reporting function by division, shift or name Reporting function by site

Reasons for Choosing TimeCloud

simple finger scanner, product spoke to the payroll system upload. Looked simple to use

December 2019

Anna from Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

We LOVE Timecloud!!!

I have been with timecloud for a few years. Nothing is perfect but this has been reasonably awesome and saved me a lot of time and money!! I recommend Time Cloud to every employer!!

Pros

Amazing to have cloud based time sheets. So easy to upload to smart payroll for wages and a massive time saver. I think we have literally saved hundreds of dollars every week from the staff who forgot the started late or left early when they filled out their written timesheets. Super accurate now and keeps staff honest!!

Cons

It doesn't make my coffee... Seriously though I cant think of anything!

December 2019

Eric from Wawata Group Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

My review of Time cloud

100% reliable and needed for our industry, cant see working without it now.

Pros

Finger print software is a huge support for an industry that is 24/7 with different types of shift starting times.

Cons

Some reports or reporting not well utilised, maybe due to the need of user training to optimise the availability of its capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing TimeCloud

N/A

January 2020

Janine from Pink Bin Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Awesome company

Great product that has made payroll so much easier. Once set up the whole payroll process is easy to do. Love that it integrates with our payroll processing company.

Pros

Timecloud has made the wage processing so much easier. Really easy product to use.

Cons

Getting used to the shift patterns took a while but once you are used to them they are great

December 2019

Janet from Proform

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

TimeCloud

Pros

Advanced but easy to use as very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing as we haven't really had problems.

December 2019

Josh from Sticks Building Supplies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Sticks

I found the team at Timecloud easy to deal with and very helpful in the setup of our system

Pros

The acuracy of employees start and finish time and the data can be sent straight to our payroll people.

Cons

Sometimes the fingerprint scanner does not work for some staff, but either a clean of the screen will help. Having a lunch or smoko time set up would be great too to track how long staff's breaks are

December 2019

Patrick from Amorini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Reminder

Pretty good

Pros

Multiple scan - Palm, finger and password.

Cons

There is no reminder next morning when there is no logout at the end of day. If there is a reminder and then able to keep in the time of previous logout.

December 2019

Jenna from YHI (New Zealand) Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Very Good

Very good overall

Pros

We can track and pay exactly for time our staff have worked. We can also easily amend times when required. Very easy to check and import into our payroll software.

Cons

Not just being able to overtype times I want to amend but having to create new start and finish times in order to amend just one.

December 2019

Peter from Skellerns Metal Castings Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Timecloud plugs the gap

Timecloud has saved us from wasted hours or processing manual time sheets, it has also tightened up on attendance.

Pros

Ease of implementation and support to get it up and running

Cons

Support was a little slow at the beginning but we worked through it okay

December 2019

asif from target nz ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

amazing and user friendly

i have been using timecloud for almost 3 years now,. i really love the service and the product

Pros

user friendly, easy to navigate. great reporting options .

Cons

the only con i can think of is that it does not have a mobile app.

December 2019

Guido from Tongariro Lodge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

User Friendly

Pros

easy to use, can use remotely, easy to upload data into MYOB

Cons

After 3 months you have to switch to History

December 2019

Garth from Rogue Graphics Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

solved my time recording problems

TimeCloud was easy to set up and implement,it has greatly decreased our admin time and increased accuracy for the recording of staff times.

Pros

My favourite aspect is the ability to log in and see times and edit users I can adjust shifts when needed with ease

Cons

the power cord is too short, makes locating unit trick or have unsightly cords

December 2019

Megan from Wine Country Foods Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Time Cloud

Great, very easy to use

Pros

The ease of use, and accuracy of times. THe reports are easy to read as well, and easy to relay in to my payroll

Cons

Not the software - but getting my staff to remember to clock in and out!

Reasons for Choosing TimeCloud

Just looked simple

December 2019

Richard from Wharekauhau Estate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Wharkeauhau review

Pretty good

Pros

Easy to use, and easy to access from offsite

Cons

Hard to manage for staff that work after midnight with date rollover

December 2019

Danielle from Far North ITM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Getting rid of timesheets

Its been ok, system is good but need to work the bugs out.

Pros

No more paper time sheets. Electronic, do not need to be in the office to receive the time sheets. Tracking of acutally when staff turn up.

Cons

Power cuts mean i have to reset the machine. Drops out sometimes

December 2019

Denise from CYB Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy Use

Pros

Easy to get around, ties in with existing payroll software. Great support and training provided.

Cons

Nothing that I have come across as yet, it is still early days and we have not yet fully implemented it but at this stage no issues.

Reasons for Choosing TimeCloud

NZ based and meets our needs.