TimeCloud Time and Attendance

TimeCloud Time and Attendance Reviews

RATING:

4.41

(54)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.41

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It was super easy to implement and has made time tracking a breeze."
  • icon"Easy to get around, ties in with existing payroll software. Great support and training provided."
  • icon"The software is user friendly and basic which limits the errors that can occur. This in turn has a positive impact on back end work."
  • icon"Hard to manage for staff that work after midnight with date rollover."
  • icon"It doesn't make my coffee. Seriously though I cant think of anything."
  • icon"Sometime have to rescan guys into the system as it stops logging in and out."

Have you used TimeCloud Time and Attendance and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All TimeCloud Time and Attendance Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Roger

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Time Cloud - Acacia Furniture

Been excellent for us. I recommend it to everyone I talk to when discussing this area in a business.

Pros

We are a family business that has been operating since 1981. Our business didn't have any forms of data collection for about 25 years. Time cloud has allowed up to report on all the activities that are happening in the business, eg machinery maintenance, goods received, jobs. This has allowed us to create a report on how many hours we are spending on non-billable activities vs how many hours we are adding value. The program gives us a host of options for reporting and it very easy to use.

Cons

I would love to see further updates done to the expected costs feature. For example an area where freight costs and material costs could be put in. That way it would lead to a report that could give you all the expected costs of a job + the labour cost and then maybe even add in an invoice amount which in turn leads to a GP amount + GP percentage for each job.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Timecloud was the first one to come up on google. I noticed it was an NZ company which in my limited experience seem to be further ahead than Aussie companies. I gave [SENSITIVE CONTENT] a call and he had me hooked in 30 minutes:):).

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Perfect for our company!

Overall, we've had a great experience with Timecloud. I have recommended it to my peers in the industry and would encourage considering software in this space to seriously consider Timecloud. Great work!

Pros

It was super easy to implement and has made time tracking a breeze. For a company that manages so many projects, we really needed a comprehensive solution to eliminate the need for multiple other software subscriptions AND save a lot in the process. We couldn't be happier!

Cons

It's a smaller company, so the software is not as 'slick' as some other big players out there, but the functionality is incredible, and so well suited to (I'm sure) many other businesses that would usually opt for a bigger provider.

Reasons for switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance

TimeCloud solved more problems for our business than Harvest could.

Phillipa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

user review

took a while to iron out the kinks, for more complex payroll and multi site setup the user ( client ) would benefit from a hand on set up and training. Prior to the set up a questionaire to the client regarding the setup requirements and type of work they do shifts etc to enable the set up to be smoother.

Pros

simple to set up and use and at price point for our use - scanners looked robust for our manufacturing environment

Cons

functionality of shifts and public holidays for a 24/7 rotating shift organisation Reporting for labour costing and payroll checking needs to be better, reporting tools need to be able to be uploaded or in excel format for sorting etc. Reporting function by division, shift or name Reporting function by site

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

simple finger scanner, product spoke to the payroll system upload. Looked simple to use

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Making our day easier

Had a few hiccups starting off - communication between Time-cloud and our business was murky at best - training in the systems operations was lacking, but their customer service and immediate attention to our concerns were addressed quickly and we appreciated that. They are very open to conversation about our needs and have been responsive to everything we have asked

Pros

How easy it is for the end user to use. We needed something that wouldn't have a big impact on our staff workload, this is super easy for them to open the app and clock in and out without hassle

Cons

The inability to link some features to our Financial Software XERO

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Was easy for our staff to navigate and that where our importance was focused

Nick

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Good solution for Biometric time recording

Okay experience. Has taken a lot of invested time to understand the system and get it implemented - Months when we thought it might be weeks, but now at a point where its working relatively smoothly. Too early to tell if we are making savings (compared to old system of employee input timesheets), but that wasn't the big intention for us. We wanted something that make our overall processes easier (for employees, reviewers and payroll), and early indications are this is a bit easier. Their support team has been great through the process.

Pros

Does what it says on the packet - Records in and out time for employees. Gives us confidence we are correctly paying our staff.

Cons

Would like CSV outputs to be a lot cleaner than they are for external analysis. The Palm / Fingerprint scanner is good, but not great. 1 or 2 times a week we are getting someone's time entry recorded against someone else (perhaps 0.5% of entries). Lots of tiny little bugs that can add up. But on the flipside the support team is easy to get in touch with and quick to get things sorted.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Biometric scanning features which TImeDock didn't have.

User Profile

Neil

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2020

Pacific Wallcoverings Limited

Very happy with the product

Pros

- Easy to use, gives us quick reporting options and is great for evacuations.

Cons

Would like to tailor the format of the reports Would be good to have a visual output that could show on a who's in screen

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

We upgraded from finger scanner to face scanners

Victor

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

My Review

For the most part pretty positive

Pros

Ease of use for staff and ease of use to set up new comers

Cons

It seems dated you have to send the machine back to up graded

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Just started with the Company

Travis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Vancisco Review

I am happy with the overall experience.

Pros

It has helped us streamline of weekly pays towards staff split into cost codes

Cons

There has been some bugs with the system at times, but after notifying me contact they have been resolved fairly quickly.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

This product had all the key criteria's met for our needs.

Zaineb

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

User Friendly App

Pros

The fact that we can see the attendance up to date by the minute and know who is working where

Cons

Ring fencing and location tracker is not very up to date

Jody

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fishery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Easiest Software to use

My overall experience has been awesome. great customer service, help was always at the end of an email for phone and you never have to wait for hours waiting to be answered.

Pros

This software is very easy to understand and navigate even for people that's aren't that computer literate.

Cons

Haven't came across anything I don't like yet.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

The handling of my queries, the price and the expertise about thumbprint versus palm print and the best to use. Time cloud never sold me something that I didn't need. Very thorough introduction.

Natalee

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Payroll is now a breeze

Timecloud has been a very welcomed addition to our time keeping procedures, by all staff. It has not only saved us money on our weekly wage bill, but it have made the processing of Payroll a breeze.

Pros

I love the fact that biometric Timecloud time clock give us live up to data of who is currently at work. And as the Directors travel a lot, this information is accessible where ever they are. Furthermore, it has also provided us with piece of mind by ensuring our employees are being paid correctly. When is comes to processing our weekly payroll, now this can be completed with the simple click, I can upload my payroll information into MYOB payroll software. No more spending an hours manually calculating employees hour and entering them individually into MYOB payroll system.

Cons

As Timecloud's mobile app is reliant on the use of the internet / data, at times our merchandising staff have experienced difficulty logging their hours via the mobile app.

Reasons for switching to TimeCloud Time and Attendance

We made the switch as we found that our wage bill was creeping quite high as a result of Time fraud. Timecloud provided us the opportunity to take back control, with a biometric time clock. This meant that the clocking in and out could only be completed by the individual employee. No more clocking in my mates card, cause he is running late or because he forgot to clock out.

Shirani

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Time and Attendance Management

TimeCloud assists in keeping an accurate time of staff clocking in and out. Invariably their time sheets are different but able to pay accurately due to the times captured by TimeCloud Attendance.

Pros

The business already had a version of TimeCloud and had to be upgraded with new hardware. Installation and reprogramming was efficient.

Cons

If s staff member clocks in at 07.30 am and leaves for the day at 11.30 am for the day, I was unable to apply sick leave for the balance hours. Day Card Standard does not record the split between NT and SL

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Suits our small business

Eleanor

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Easy to Use

Overall very good with prompt attention from Timecloud staff when required.

Pros

Very accurate timekeeping of staff clocking in or out available immediately.

Cons

Sometimes the fingerprint scanner does not work for some staff, dependent on what they've been working with on the day but generally sorted quite quickly with swipe of the screen.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

UTJ's experience with Timecloud

We keep track of our subcontractors clock in and clock off times on large building projects

Pros

Thumb reader is easy to set up and maintain and is very reliable. The web admin process is also very simple to set up and maintain.

Cons

nil.

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

Seemed easy to use

Sally

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Simple and effective!

Employee management is more accurate and has data to back decisions. Labor estimation is more accurate. We have introduced incentives that in the past were impossible to track.

Pros

Easy to implement and use! Customizable to a point and easy integration with Xero payroll

Cons

Not really a software issue, but location can be inaccurate and reception can be an issue for accurate data. Would love to be able to customize the subcodes and cost centers in more detail - would be really valuable for our business!

Reasons for choosing TimeCloud Time and Attendance

It ticked all the boxes that were most important at the time.

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY