All TimeFlow Reviews

1-25 of 220 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Micah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Excellent Time Keeping Software

Our medical practice transitioned from an old time clock, with its propensity for errors (user and otherwise) to TimeFlow at the beginning on 2015. It has been a success across the board - from correcting an employee's time when they neglect to clock in or out, to running payroll reports, approving time off, etc. It's easy to set up, easy to use, and very easy to maintain. We're tremendously pleased with TimeFlow, and I highly recommend it.

PROS

Ease of use - from the setup to day to day functionality.

CONS

I'd like to be able to alphabetize my employee list, especially as new employees are added.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad TimeFlow replaced a system that wasn't working well for you. We look forward to serving you in the years to come.

Replied March 2017

Marc

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

We saved time AND money using TimeFlow - it works perfectly with our remote work locations.

PROS

Ease of use, simple to understand - nice user interface. Reports were also nice to read and review. This product has helped us facilitate working with employees from anywhere - allowing us to manage the timesheets and deal with payroll from anywhere!

CONS

I don't think there are any cons. It would be nice if it would notify or send text/email to remind user to punch in or out - some users always forget to clock out...!

Tracey

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2018

Problems with Timeflow.....

Not the easiest to get a hold of if you need to speak to someone due to such short hours they offer. I usually have to leave a voicemail and some one will finally email me a response. Not much actual phone contact.

PROS

Cost, easy to use but then again it doesn't offer very many features.

CONS

Every time it seems there is an update it messes up for our employee and she can't log in. She has to delete the program and re-install to get it to work. Very frustrating.

Angelina

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Sometimes the employees will clock out and it doesn't take.

PROS

This software is easy to use. It is easy to clock in and out, check your hours, add new employees, fix time. I like that it shows you if an employee never clocked out for the day.

CONS

A lot of times the employees will clock in or out and it doesn't work. They then have to call me so I can go in and fix it. Always logs off randomly.

Tyler

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

We use this with our team, as they work all over the world

We use this to log hours remotely with our company and pay our team with correct hours

PROS

Our team uses this software to log their hours and it helps since they work remotely. We are able to hold the team accountable through to pay them accordingly

CONS

They don't have an option for if you had less than 10 employees so if you only have 2 that you keep on payroll, then you pay the same amount as a company with more employees

Robert

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Small business needs

All I need is an easy to use time card program. Logins, finding reports, and managing employee data is easy with TimeFlow.

PROS

Logins, finding reports, and managing employee data is easy with TimeFlow.

CONS

Customer service is average

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Good Small Business Time Clock Software

PROS

This makes it easy to manage timesheets for multiple offices in one software program. It's electronic and saves time.

CONS

Not easy to see a time report without individually looking at each employee. It's not completely intuitive, so you have to play with it for a bit to figure out the features.

Tina

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

DuoServ Timeflow

We have been very satisfied with the product. It has fulfilled the purposes that we have needed it for.

PROS

It is user friendly

CONS

They could have better support

Rafael

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Excellent and easy employee time clock software

Easy installation, was up and running within 5 minutes, time sheet reports are easy to read, print. Clocking and and out is very easy and straightforward

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Good timeclock software, been using it about 2 years.

PROS

You are able to customize the pay periods, whether you want bi weekly or semi monthly. It's server based and easy to use.

CONS

Sometimes the employees think they are clocking in when they are clocking out, and vice versa. We've had a few mistakes in this area.

Petrina

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

TimeFlow not working due to Technical issues, resolved quick and courteously. incentive for review

Quick and easy way to implement in and out times of all our employees. Great aid in doing payroll

PROS

Simple system for employees to locate their name and put in their password. Also the in and out boxed feature helps to prevent errors. Adjustments can also be make easily if there is an error.

CONS

Overall we have had no real problems. Possibly if the in and out time boxes were highlighted differently or if the time after you hit enter on the box was a bit quicker it would prevent some issues.

Kim

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Good Service

I have always had good feedback and help when requested. Good value for what you get. It took me a bit to learn the Time Flow system, but once learned was very easy to use.

PROS

Easy to use and download at any given time.

CONS

Can be confusing at times on how to change or alter employees punches.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you find TimeFlow simple to use and user friendly, as well as being a good value for the price. We welcome any and all feedback about features you would like to see, and you can always submit any suggestions through our support forum.

Replied January 2017

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

IT professional that uses this software for clients looking for a reliable, easy to use timeclock

I like the incentive program, where I receive something from Duoserve, but honestly, I would recommend the software even if there was no incentive, its a good product at a reasonable price.

PROS

It's reliability, rarely has issues, always available. I have clients that have been using the software for over a decade, still happy with it.

Vendor Response

We are glad that you as an IT person find this software a good fit for your clients, and that you tye have not had many issues for over a decade.

Replied February 2018

Jarid

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

We switched from Paper Cards and a timeclock to TimeFlow and its much easier for everyone.

Faster payroll every week. We no longer have to calculate manual time cards and add everyone's hours together.

PROS

The user interface is easy, and easy to override or manage if necessary. The ability to utilized holidays, vacations, and normal working periods creates a very easy payroll day.

CONS

There is not a way to separate individual jobs out during a person's clocked in period (This isnt a HUGE deal though)

Nicole

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

TimeFlow has been a great program to work with.

We are easily able to manager associates and time sheets. It's one of the simplest easiest software I I have used for clocking in.

PROS

I thoroughly enjoy how easy it is to use. The administrative functions are easy to understand and work with.

CONS

I dislike that when the computer is asleep and you use the spacebar to wake up the computer it will automatically clock in/out the clerk who was last clocked in/out.

Natalie

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Positive Review

PROS

I like how easy it is for employees to clock in and out.

CONS

For our overnight employees, I wish there was a way for the software to recognize that their shift may start before midnight and end past midnight. Instead, the software always marks these punches as an error as though the employee never clocked out from the previous day.

Shanna

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Has worked great for our small business

We decided to use TimeFlow over 2 years ago to help better track our employee's hours and breaks. Since using TimeFlow our payroll has been made so much easier. TimeFlow is efficient, easy to use, and Cheap!! Thank you TimeFlow for such an amazing product to help make my job EASIER:)

PROS

Very easy to use. Reports are simple and exactly what is needed for efficient time clock records.

Kevin

Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT