All UKG Pro Reviews

1-25 of 586 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Becky

Judiciary, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2022

Feature-rich HR tool that could use a UI/UX overhaul

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

What's not to love here?

I've been using UltiPro for nearly 8 years now and the service is amazing. I love the people and the tenure is long at this company. I like working with the same folks sometimes as we develop a friendship. They are open to feedback and are responsive and I really like how they take their time to help you understand your request is being met.

PROS

I like the ease of use of the tool. It's user friendly and there's so much you can do in the software. UltiPro is always finding new ways of making their tool better and I love that part.

CONS

What do I like least about this is that there's not an assigned payroll specialist to a company.. Even if the option is to pay extra per year to have one. If we have a payroll person who needs help or they resign and we are left payroll person-less, it would be nice to have a designated person to assist... Only other thing I didn't like the most is that the Performance Management module isn't as customizable as I'd like... would love the option to make all items editable and the option to remove/hide certain drop downs, etc..

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great tool for talent management and Human Resources

As a medium-sized business, I appreciate having access to a wide variety of employee onboarding resources. As a tool for continuing education and professional development, it is invaluable. It's fantastic to have everything our HR department and our staff need in one place.

PROS

As an employee who is not part of the HR division, I use UKG Pro but am unaware of its full functionality. However, I believe that its ability to cover everything is a trait that all firms should look for in a software application.

CONS

Issues with properly acknowledging documents have been known to occur. Limits imposed on users' ability to download their own files. The site doesn't perform properly on secure connections.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

In addition, we use the platform to host quarterly required trainings and keep tabs on all trainings. Because of this, the organization has a centralized, easy-to-use website for handling most HR-related questions and trainings.

Samantha

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Ok but could be better

PROS

Starting to get better Wide variety of data fields

CONS

Not user friendly Not built for internal mobility or recruiting Doesn’t integrate well with other software

Vanessa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

UKG Pro Review

PROS

Cost, their modules, integrations with other systems, the look/feel, user-friendliness of the modules, their security platform, user interface experience, global support and overall organization.

CONS

At the time, we wanted to go with their Ulit-Time Mgmt for timesheets, but they were in the midst of sunsetting that module, so we were forced to move to their Ulti Time and Attendance module. Other than that minor hiccup, there is nothing else that I dislike about UKG Pro.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

UKG was a perfect fit for our organization. It fit our current and future visions as well as, our budget and what we wanted to pay for a new HCM system.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

We were with Ceridian for 30 years through various variations of their HR/Payroll Web system. It was extremely clunky, not user friendly, hard to pull data as it was extremely customized, the system did not sync with other (newer) systems, it did not support global emps, and in short, it was time to move on to new system.

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

UKG pro helps calculate payroll accurately

Payoll may be calculated more precisely with the help of UKG pro. More than 500 workers have used this software to do payroll faster than with any other program.

PROS

The Applicant Tracking System at UKG is fantastic. As far as workflows and approvals go, it's also the top dog. UKG contains all the features necessary in an HRIS system, plus the company's partnerships with other suppliers mean that many HR and benefits-related tasks may be automated through seamless connections.

CONS

When first starting out with UKG, the system can seem daunting. UKG Support has a fantastic ticket system, but in some circumstances, you may have to wait a while before a support specialist responds.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Among the various programs I've used are ceridian, ADP, UKG dimensions, and UKG Pro. The UKG pro program is excellent. But the UKG dimension is far less difficult than the pro.

Amy

Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

Sold a dream, delivered nothing but problems

The sales team sold us on the software because they touted a support team that would hold our hand from start to finish and make sure we were never left hanging. Instead, we got UKG project managers who were completely disorganized and nonresponsive, our integration feeds took more than 18 months to create, UKG support took weeks or sometimes literal months to answer our questions, and when UKG drops the ball they still make the customer pay the price for it. We have been on this system for 3 years and still do not have all of our benefits feeds working correctly.

PROS

UKGPro has a huge expanse of capabilities and can be highly customized. It's capable of covering most, if not all, needed HR functions.

CONS

You have to be an expert in the system to get everything to work together correctly. UKG's support is abysmal. Reporting is extremely challenging and UKG forces customers to pay for everything they possibly can. We were left waiting for weeks or months for answers during launch. We are now being forced to pay an additional annual cost to update benefits administration because UKG is not updating their software, but of course they're not discounting our normal fees for the software.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

Sales team sold us on excellent support and excellent employee experience.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

We thought we would get a better value for a growing team and be able to streamline our HR processes

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

14 Years and Still Improving

PROS

The level of service we continue to receive from UKG is what satisfies us most about our relationship with them. UKG Pro met our needs well 14 years ago and through 3 acquisitions we've made over time, it continues to do so, especially considering the continued enhancements that have been made in the software.

CONS

Even after all this time, we continue to work on our use of Business Intelligence (Cognos) and its vast capabilities. It is a great tool and we've only just begun to tap its potential.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Level of service failed to meet our expectations in our use as well in the use of our last 2 acquisitions.

Joanne

Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

UKG Great Wholistic Product

Great! UKG is a modern comprehensive HRIS that delivers everything you need and more. Free learning is also a bonus

PROS

Great support, free learning, very easy to use! UKG has a module for almost everything and if not is able to integrate easily.

CONS

Not all but some of the add on modules integration is poor and troublesome (People Doc).

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

Ease of use, Saas model, employee experience

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Consolidated all divisions to one system, our source of truth.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Love Ultipro- Only issue is reporting

PROS

Ease of use, customer service, great company! I love everything about them! Staff really go above and beyond. Have great retention tools for ongoing customers. They continue to be open to customer feedback as well.

CONS

Reporting. BI functionality is great for advanced users or companies with a designated HRIS team but if you are a small business (under 500), it can be difficult to simply get what you want quickly. Wish they had easy reporting (like SuccessFactors or ADP) and then BI for advanced users.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

Feedback, customer experience, and company values.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Needed to get off the PEO

Diana

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great solution with a great price for enterprise

PROS

Scheduling & labor forecasting, mobile ability, overall look

CONS

This is to be determined as we have not implemented the system yet.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

Developed great relationship with Sales Manager, pricing, features, several leaders familiar with UKG platform already

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Needed a solution that was going to take us into enterprise growth.

Jeannette

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

AAA Human Resources Review of UKG Pro

I am very happy with this product. We have added several additional UKG modules to the core system and they all work well together.

PROS

The SSO feature, all the modules and the core system work around single sign on. So no multiple signing in.

CONS

The benefit side of the system needs more work. We do not have Benefit Prime. We are using what was provided in the core system.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

The SAAS environment. We did not want to have to install upgrades and maintain the system. Also it had the features we were looking for at a more affordable price.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Wanted to get away from the cost of installing and maintaining a system.

Melissa

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Ultipro Review

We've had some issues with time and attendance but overall it is doing what we need it to do: employee self service, payroll, benefits admin

PROS

We were handheld during the implementation which was great. Compared to our previous system (zuman) there is much for functionality but there are still things UltiPro doesn't have that we need.

CONS

It doesn't have a fully functioning org chart that's printable (where you can see the entire organization, not just by each manager)

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Zuman didn't have the capabilities we needed.

Natalie

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Fantastic all-in-one software

We have reduced paper and gained many efficiencies from reducing manual processes, overall.

PROS

User friendly, customer support, learning resources

CONS

The compensation module is clunky and so is the time management. We have work arounds but sometimes there is more work involved since they cannot be fully configured to what we need.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

Cost and Customer Service provided were the main factors of our decision. Ulti has been around for a long time and provides great service and free learning.

Nicole

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Terrible product

Poor experience. Implementation team isn’t great or knowledgeable about the proxy or HR processes, which means they can’t effectively help you get the most out of the tool. Once launched, you’ll encounter many issues and glitches and the service team provides slow responses and doesn’t always resolve things. Beyond that, the system is clunky to use and will likely slow down your HR processes and make it difficult to extra meaningful data from the system because reporting is not robust. Overall, very poor experience.

PROS

If you have limited budget and not many online processes in HR, on the surface, Ultimate may have a number of features that will help you transition from paper processes to online. There are many simple features for recruiting, payroll, core hr, training and more.

CONS

Seems to grow by bolt-on and acquisition, which means data sharing between modules isn’t seamless and features and functionality aren’t well built out. For example, the recruitment module is clunky and difficult to use - very outdated compared to other applicant tracking systems on the market. You would be better off using an external applicant tracking system that had better functionality, than to use Ultimate. Same thing for time and attendance - the user functionality and interface isn’t at all intuitive or friendly. That product looks and feels like it was built 20 years ago. Go with something else and don’t pay to use Ultimate, as it will slow things done for hiring managers, employees and HR. These types of problems are pervasive with the tool and, as a result, it may make sense to only use Ultimate for simple payroll processing and very basic core HR. Anything more and you’ll be overpaying for outdated software.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicole, thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to hear you are having a less-than-stellar experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and I have shared your comments with the team to help us improve. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied April 2019

Jaymi

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

An Overview of Ultipro

I use it every day 8 -10 hours a day.

PROS

I like that UltiPro offers a lot of features and ease for employees. For the most part it works pretty well but there are many areas that always get ignored when new features are implemented. Please see below.

CONS

I dislike the fact that we are very limited on the module of time management and Core not lining up and having to use a bridge file to import the time. This has been daunting to our agency as we need Cost centers in Salary employee timesheets to reflect where the person actually worked instead of just reverting to the allocated earnings in core. I also dislike that pending pay does not allow you to enter the employee's name once and add all the deductions or earnings you want to input. You have to do the same process over and over. Time consuming and outdated. I wish there were more features in preventing PTO from going over 40 hours.

Reasons for switching to UKG Pro

Don't know. Wasn't part of the decision.

gayle

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

WD review

PROS

I like the Home page with access to whatever you need It's helpful to have the option of using the app for mobile devices Very helpful that staff now have the option of fixing errors on their own time cards

CONS

-Staff cannot see completed schedule with all staff -print outs of schedule have multiple duplicates of staff d/t overlap in shift times -My biggest complaint is for example going from a schedule in a specific department to someone's timecard, when you try and go back it takes you to all staff and you have to start over with selecting the department you had been working in. The previous version you could click on the tabs you had open to go back and forth. Very clunky and time consuming -when working on a schedule, you can only see one week at a time where as the previous version you could view a whole month if needed -Only one person can receive alerts or notifications per department -while staff has been trained it is very common that they enter multiple edits, time off requests etc. Duplicate Time off requests cant be removed from the schedule. you can cancel them but then you have an approved time off and a canceled on the same time frame. messy and confusing. -I guess over all the upgrade feels like we went backwards as it takes way more time that it used to navigating through.

Reason for choosing UKG Pro

My understanding is that this was an upgrade from the old Kronos program we had been using.

Tiffany

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

UltiPro - Everyone Should Use It!

UltiPro has helped us integrate our 2000+ decentralized workforce into one HR system. We have a lot of HR users in our locations that are resistant to change, but we have been able to prove to them what Ulti can do for them and the time it can save. We use Ulti for HR, Payroll, Benefits, Open Enrollment/Life Events, Recruiting, Onboarding, Performance Management and Time and Attendance. It's great to have all of this in one system, with easily reportable data. As a decentralized workforce, we have many customizations. Ulti can handle all of them with ease. I truly can't say enough good things about the product, and the company.

PROS