All Wonderlic Select Reviews

1-25 of 167 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to Navigate, Easy to Use!

Customer service is extremely responsive. We feel that by utilizing Wonscore we are able to weed out the candidates more quickly who may not be a good fit for our organization. Makes the life of a Team Developer easier!

PROS

I love how much detail I get in the new 2.0 version. The notifications that the candidate has started and then completed are very helpful, and if you need to re-send the tests, re-launching is a piece of cake! Being able to save as a pdf and send to managers is a snap, too.

CONS

The only thing is we wish could be better is the integration with our ATS for version 2.0. We still have the results coming across as version 1.0 since 2.0 does not integrate, but as far as we can tell that is not a Wonscore issue.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Great Personnel Assessment

This test allows us not only to hire appropriately for a given position, but it also helps us to understand the value of all of our positions as part of the greater organization. Knowing the ideal scores for each position shows us just how much experience and education a person needs to accomplish the responsibilities, how much different roles should be paid and rewarded, and the pathway for growth that a position should allow for an employee.

PROS

The original Wonderlic assessment makes hiring a breeze! I can feel confident that selected candidates are capable of accomplishing their newly assigned roles appropriately. It's also a very easy test to give, and I love that it only takes a candidate 12 minutes to complete, so that it's not overly taxing or intimidating.

CONS

The newer tests for personality and motivation don't seem accurate at all. We've tested several existing employees as well as candidates for hire using these two tests, and the results never seem correct. I wish we could use the Wonderlic test as a standalone without having to incorporate the other two results as part of the overall Wonscore score.

Andrew

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Taking out the IQE was a big mistake

Bad b/c they took out the IQE. We switched to the 15m online CCAT. It's way better.

PROS

Offered IQE. They used to offer IQ Equivalence Score, but they took that away so as not to hurt anyone's feelings.

CONS

1. The Personality and Motivation stuff has little real world correlation/value 2. They jumped on the latest bandwagon craze of political correctness, and removed the IQE, in favor of some subjective "Cognitive Assessment" that they made. They don't want people to see the reality -- that there are racial differences in IQ, and that IQ is the strongest correlate to job performance (and success in life in general)

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Pretty accurate personality test

The tech support has been great. They eagerly jump on a call to answer questions and give us clarity on issues. They have answered any and all questions we have had.

PROS

I like the new results feature. It helps explain the results a little bit better and easier to read. We are able to explain the results to our hiring managers better if need be for them to understand the reasoning and give good questions to ask the candidates.

CONS

It is sometimes hard to map jobs to create the most accurate assessment for a specific job. We have done our best to map them out, but sometimes it is questioned.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Customer support was always very helpful and made the experience great.

The benefits of this product were definitely its ease of use. It had a very simple display which was great considering we are a larger company who has many employees using Wonscore daily. It's design was very easy to maneuver and understand.

PROS

I like the simplicity of the site the most. It was very self explanatory and didn't have too many features which might have given an overwhelming experience.

CONS

I didn't like how it did not allow you to benchmark your own employees. I am not sure if this was an option that was offered or not, but bench marking would make the scores much more applicable to our own organization.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

It is an easy to use system with accurate results

Wonscore helps us make a more informed decision in our hiring process.

PROS

I love how easy it is to select a job that matches our Open Requisitions, and how easy it is to send the assessment to applicants. One of my favorite features is the direct link to the job, which makes it simple to add it to an email to an applicant.

CONS

I felt like there was not enough training to understand the results given. I do not like how the Open Jobs are displayed: the font is too big and there is no option to have it displayed as a list.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

In Implementing Wonderlic, we hoped to gain the best employees possible.

PROS

Although Wonderlic is easy to use and a very comprehensive system, we are finding that it is more difficult to find employees who can pass this test.

CONS

We put the Wonderlic testing process in place to help with our employee retention, but we are not finding it to have helped as much as we had hoped.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Increased our retention!

Screening, eligibility, cognitive understanding.

PROS

Allows us to keep students who are the best fit for our program. This ensures we have the students who want to be there and are the best fit.

CONS

Not everyone tests well; I'm not always certain that testing via an Emotional Intelligence tests actually allows everyone who would be a good fit through the process.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Wonscore can be useful but should not be used on its own!

In principle, the use of Wonscore results should provide insight into a candidate's potential to fit an open job position. In our experience, we have found that this is not always the case. As an example, we hired one candidate who received the top score among all other candidates for an outside sales position. We ended up firing the individual because of poor performance and what seemed to be a lack of follow-through despite having an excellent Wonscore. In contrast, we asked our existing sales team to take the Wonscore test designed for outside sales representatives. It turned out that some of our best sales reps earned more mediocre scores. Our lesson learned: Don't judge a candidate solely by their Wonscore result. More importantly, don't let an especially good or bad Wonscore sway your judgement when it comes time to hiring someone.

PROS

-Easy set up -Versatile (can handle a variety of job positions for evaluations) -Easy to understand results

CONS

Results from tests don;t always reflect real-world experience

User Profile

Doug

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Great employment pre-screening

Save tons of time pre-screening employees and getting insights we wouldn't otherwise get.

PROS

I appreciate the insights on intelligence, personality, and motivation. Reviewing the analysis expedites our pre-screening process and helps us save tons of time!

CONS

Sometimes some of the results are inconsistent but overall they're good. We often get people that do not complete the assessment - not sure if that's a problem with the software or they just lose patience.

Lorena

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

The experience with Wonscore has been great and enjoyable.

We have a lot of faith in the platform, in terms of trusting that if someone scores well on the assessment, that they're likely going to do well in the role. We also really like the personality portion of the assessment, although we don't always interpret it verbatim because we look a lot for alignment with our core values and such as well.

PROS

I like that it is fairly easy to use. You no longer have to submit a request for new tests (for new positions). You can simply add your own new test and either send the candidate an invite or the link to the exam. It seems to be pretty easy for the candidate to use with no instruction needed from my end. You also get notified of when someone beings and ends testing within Wonscore. I also like that it provides the motivation and personality tests along with the cognitive ability portion.

CONS

At first, I needed some guidance from customer support in terms of how exactly to use the software. I would say as a non-technical person, that it isn't the most straight-forward platform I've used, but once I got some assistance from support one time and played around in the platform myself, I now understand the gist. Also, I wish there was a little more explanation as to how certain scores on the bell-curve work, but even with that statement, I know I could find more information about it if I were to dive in deeper into their website.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Very informative and user friendly but overall not beneficial to my organization specifically.

PROS

The software itself is user friendly and easy to navigate. The support chat box was very helpful and responsive when having questions on assigning users.

CONS

Overall, the assessment itself is not a good indication to whether or not candidates will be strong/weak performers in my organization specifically. There was never enough information to gauge whether or not we were making good hiring decisions.

Jim

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

The benefits of Wonscore....pros and cons

Overall, the results that we received, were definitely beneficial. It saved us on two occasions from making a "wrong" hire. So, yes, I am satisfied with the service we received, and the price we paid was worth the monthly investment. I feel that the initial 3 month investment was fair and affordable. Had the contract been longer or the price higher, I probably wouldn't have used Wonscore. After the 3 month contract, the month to month availability is current with what I see with other types of vendors. For a small business like ours, the terms and price worked out perfectly.

PROS

I thought that the pre-screen employment test was accurate. I had one of my employees take the test so I could get a good read on what other applicants were seeing, so I could do a comparison. I was amazed how accurate the test scores were. I compared one of employee's scores with their actual ability, and it was almost 100 % right on. This result gave me additional confidence in the Wonscore testing process. I also like the tracking and progress regarding an applicant's testing.

CONS

I am somewhat confused with some of the emails that I receive from Wonscore. One of the emails I received said that I could log into my Wonscore account and based upon the applicant's score, there would be specific interview questions that I could use as a guide. But, after I logged into the account, there was no reference to any questions to use as a guide for the interview. I tried to navigate through the website, but to no avail. This email message came up several times. Maybe, the interview questions were based on MY review of the test scores, not Wonscore's?? Confusing.

Andy

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Recruiter from Waystar Review

PROS

To me, Wonderlic is a great "equalizer" of candidates. Being able to gauge a candidate's initial potential based off proven data helps keep any kind of subconscious bias from sneaking in during the recruiting/hiring process.

CONS

While I do understand that it is a tool - not the defining word on a candidate's abilities - We have not been able to define clear patterns on things you would expect, like: Higher Wonderlic Score = Better on-the-job performer.

Maureen

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

This tool is easy to use -not sure the scores reflect match between candidates & jobs.

PROS

There is a broad spectrum of jobs represented. It is relatively easy to use and can be an indicator of how well a candidate matches requirements.

CONS

I don't think the tool works for candidates from other cultures. I cannot forward the report to other users. I have to print it, copy and send.

Sarah

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Wonscore

PROS

I like the different type of wonscores that people can use

CONS

So far I haven't found anything negative about the software.

Kelly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Overall effective product

It is a good tool for candidate fit.

PROS

Easy to send out, results are easy to interpret, does what it is supposed to do.

CONS

There isn't anything I can think of at the moment, it is effective for what we use it for.

Reasons for switching to Wonderlic Select

Unsure

Andrew

Public Safety, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Screening Tool

My overall experience has been positive.

PROS

We were switched to the Wonscore platform for this year's hiring process and find it very easy to use and informative. I am able to track my applicants progress and plan accordingly for the next step of our hiring process based on the accuracy of information that Wonderlic provides.

CONS

I have no dislikes with the Wonescore Software.

guy

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: