User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We started using WorkVivo a few months ago at the company. It was a great hit with all of my colleagues. The software was easy to get around and brought a positive vibe to our team! I recommend it. "

  • "A clean, familiar-looking platform that is so intuitive to use. Instantly becomes part of your daily routine and it's the first thing I load up each morning to see what the teams have been doing. "

  • "The ease of use with Workvivo is outstanding, simple and attractive. Its self explanatory to work through and has instant impact "

  • Cons

  • "When using the App, the software is slightly slower to load and upload images or giphys for content use on posts and comments. But when using a computer, there's no issues at all. "

  • "Some of the other tools (polls, articles, groups) could be more obvious to navigate to, but once you get the hang of it it's fine."

  • "The search functionality was a pain point but the team has been working with us to improve overall experience, going on the right direction now :)"

Browse Workvivo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

January 2021

Gary from RCSI Bahrain

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Transformed our Internal communications!

Support team are customer focussed and very pro active. Enhancements to the product are communicated on a regular basis and the team is always available to support

Pros

Workvivo provides a platform to address internal communication challenges which hinder the development of employee engagement. For RCSI Bahrain, it has provided the University with the opportunity to celebrate successes, communicate effectively and drive forward our employee engagement strategy. The project team at Workvivo are amazing to deal with and guided us through the implementation with ease. As Head of Human Resources, this tool is a phenomenal intervention in progressing our people strategy.

Cons

We have no concerns with the software or support

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

Ease of use, excellent value for money and very interactive.

January 2021

Damien from VMware

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Workvivo Feedback

The Workvivo platform continues to exceed our expectations with helping our colleagues "reconnect" given the times we now live in given we are all very much remote and working from home. We continue to see different Regional Communities launch as part of the Future of Work. Awareness around our many PODs in VMware is another which has seen huge growth and adoption within VMware. Campaigns focusing on our VMware Foundation, Pride, BLM and many more have formed a great sense of community within the platform and continue to create real life, organic conversations amongst our colleagues. Our annual VMworld conference had a dedicated space in the platform which saw huge engagement where lots of great conversations, feedback and competitions were run within. Several BUs including our HR team have made Workvivo their primary communications platform and teams are continuing to create relationships, learn from each other and share team news.

Pros

Where do I begin?! From the sleek new UI, to the New Search Experience, threaded comments and the email digest options there are so many great features along with the many great integrations we have in place (Workday, Slack, Azure AD and much more). The ease of use was pivotal in our decision making when choosing Workvivo also. Navigation around the platform so freely and easily really makes for a delightful experience when connecting with colleagues, sharing content and ideas and just keeping the conversations fresh and organic!

Cons

Mobile Parity with the Desktop experience would be great to see. Although working remotely now, we will be "on the move" again at some stage in the future and replicating the experience on mobile is pivotal.

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

Ease of use and adoption is key. And an incredibly skilled, talented and flexible team in Workvivo made the transition and implementation to the Workvivo platform seamless for VMware. It was a no brainer!

February 2021

Ellie from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Workvivo Review

Pros

Simple and easy to use, similar to other social media so is easy to pick up

Cons

Sometimes it's slightly confusing, and a little all over the place

January 2021

Natalia from VMware

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Colleague Experience and Engagement

To start the team is incredible. In our case [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are super stars, we loooove them!!! They were key to the success of the implementation. Overall, the way they work facilitated the transition from one platform to another one that contains more features, more content governance, more roles to manage engagement better and integrations that are valuable for our employees.

Pros

-Integrations with the rest of internal business platforms -Ease of use, it is intuitive enough that you don't need to spend a lot of time training people -Continuous improvement on features and capabilities -Cohesive and centralize corporate comms channel

Cons

The search functionality was a pain point but the team has been working with us to improve overall experience, going on the right direction now :)

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

It comply with all the requirements set by all business units

Reasons for Switching to Workvivo

EOL Service

January 2021

Helen from Morgan McKinley

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

It gets better and better! Fantastic engagement tool.

We are proud to be customers of Workvivo and have had an exceptionally positive experience since we moved to the platform. With Workvivo, we continue to find new ways to amplify our culture and enhance engagement, communication, collaboration and fun in Morgan McKinley.

Pros

Workvivo is the easiest, most straightforward platform to introduce. There is no training required, it’s completely intuitive, like most social media platforms, and really fun to use! It allows for formal as well as casual communication and updates. It’s a great way for our global colleagues to collaborate socially and share updates, interests and opportunities. In addition to all this, the platform in on a constant journey of improved and cutting edge functionality. The customer care team are excellent at providing regular updates to ensure we are getting the most from the platform. Workvivo is such an excellent engagement tool. It has come into it's own during the pandemic and is the anchor of internal communications in our business.

Cons

The product could not be easier to use and the software is continuously being enhanced so there is nothing I can say about the product that we find difficult to use or do not like. The response time on any queries from the customer team is absolutely first class.

January 2021

Lorraine from Spearline

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Excellent Tool!

Pros

We at Spearline know that effective communication is a vital tool for any business and even more so during these unprecedented times which is what made our decision to work with Workvivo an easy one! We were interested in Workvivo prior to the outbreak of the Coronavirus, but when COVID19 forced us to close our offices and work from home, we felt it was the perfect time to introduce Workvivo to our team and keep the communication and morale high. Since we have integrated Workvivo into our communication network, we have seen a boost in employee interaction and positivity within the company. Employees are regularly posting and sharing while working from home, in turn allowing them to still have the workplace mentality they would if they were in the office. Having an app available on your mobile device makes it more accessible to post, like and share with other colleagues. The fact that the "app launcher" is integrated with most of our other applications makes it even easier to do things like book some time off, update a document or sheet etc or even check on how your performance is progressing. Spaces is also a great tool available where everyone can join a club depending on their likes and interests, Spearline greatly encourages employee engagement and I'm happy to report that so far Workvivo is proving extremely successful to us all!

Cons

Hand on heart, there isn't anything that I could point out that I don't like about Workvivo. It has even allowed us to free up our inboxes by using Workvivo for announcements instead of emails - all positives!

January 2021

Daniel from Nordell Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Nordell Limited Review of Workvivo

We love it! It has opened up communication and we now very transparent business communication with all employees which is key to ensure we live the company values every day.

Pros

Workvivo is a brilliant business tool that allows all employees to share business and social information via the Workvivo platform. It integrates seamlessly with other business systems. It has really helped to improve our communication and helps all employees live the company values which are a great feature of Workvivo. Simple, and easy to use!

Cons

Integration and installation was really easy. Workvivo do most of the work for you, but of course you will need to provide content plus employee information to get the team set up! There really isn't much I don't like about Workvivo. They are still a young company and are very open to feedback to improve. The odd feature still needs some work such as the ability to internally administrate the Organisational chart which is visible on Desktops, but this is in development with Workvivo.

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

We chose Workvivo as it was simple, cost effective and mainly as the platform is built around Business values. At Nordell we live our values and Workvivo helped to make them more visible. Its also a great tool to give kudos to the team and individuals.

January 2021

Orla from Digital Marketing Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Worth every penny - Great product

Fantastic Tool! Would highly recommend to any business, it has been particularly useful as we now work as a remote business and helps keep our teams connected and provides a great easy to use platform for any business updates

Pros

Since its launch in 2019, this platform has played a key role in Internal Team comms and recognition. During the course of this global pandemic, Workvivo has played a vital role in keeping our team connected, providing us with a great platform to recognise team members and all the great work that is being done. It is easy to use and allows me as an Admin user to track team engagement. Its a fantastic tool and resource and will play a key role in our People Plan for 2021

Cons

My only piece of feedback is I would like to see the option to edit a comment and tag people in the edited comment. Any upgrades or new features over the last 12months have been great and have addressed anything that would have been an issue for us.

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

It is an Irish company with a great team so it was easy to work with them implementing this platform into our business.

February 2021

Ellen from Digital Marketing Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Workvivo has become a key element in our communication program

From research to implementation to now, over a year of using the platform, I have been thoroughly pleased with it. The team there are always quick to respond and still reach out regularly to check-in and advise of any updates that might be beneficial to us specifically. Its been a key part of our communications program for 2020 and 2021, we have small teams in the US and Australia which can sometimes be difficult to maintain a connection with but Workvivo has made this really simple for us.

Pros

There are several features of the platform that I use weekly and monthly. Being able to give shoutouts, take polls and surveys and the Awards function whereby you can accept nominations and shortlist winners. In addition, being able to link them to company values or goals is great too.

Cons

At the moment, I can't think of anything that I don't like about the platform. There are constant updates and new features being added so anything that I would have wanted to be added or improved has been done since we started using the platform.

February 2021

Javen from Twenty7tec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Wonderful and easy to use

Pros

We started using WorkVivo a few months ago at the company. It was a great hit with all of my colleagues. The software was easy to get around and brought a positive vibe to our team! I recommend it.

Cons

When using the App, the software is slightly slower to load and upload images or giphys for content use on posts and comments. But when using a computer, there's no issues at all.

January 2021

Claire from Bus Éireann

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Highly recommended - Professional, progressive, with excellent customer service

Very professional with excellent customer support. They are continually investing in and developing the platform making improvements based on customer feedback.

Pros

Excellent platform to communicate and connect with employees. It's simple and easy to use for administrators and employees alike. It facilitates faster, two way communications that helps keep our employees engaged and our business connected. We've solved the problem of reaching employees on the frontline, with no computer access. We can now communicate faster, more efficiently, using the Workvivo app which is critical during the current pandemic!

Cons

There's nothing I don't like, but there are some minor constraints as to what you can do, with some feature limitations, like direct messaging. However Workvivo are continually expanding and adding to the list of features monthly, so it's improving all the time.

January 2021

Louise from Carbery

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great product, excellent support

We had no Group wide shared platforms before Workvivo. We are solving employee communciation and engagement, adding an intranet, connectivity and collaboration between teams and offices. Translation function is also excellent. Also using for recognition, social interaction and news sharing. Executives also use it as a pillar of their communication. Overall experience has been great, and very good in comparision to other similar platforms and rollouts I have worked on

Pros

Workvivo is an engaging design, simple to use for users and extremely accessible and simple back end. Functions are great, with some lovely added extras, and most of all the ongoing support from the team is top notch. I like that it is customisable, that it encompasses so many employee engagement features in one

Cons

I would like more functionality as an editor - eg the ability to correct or move others posts. Formatting (html?) within posts can be slightly glitchy and hard to get right. Otherwise I am in the main very happy with the product.

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

Quality of the product, cost, customer service, supporting an Irish company

January 2021

Isobel from Cubic Telecom

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Changed the way our Company communicates- in the best possible way!

Workvivo is a simple way to evaluate employee engagment. The anayltics platform shows you how interactive your employees are at any given day or hour. It's also really helped bridge any communication gaps that Remote working due to Covid-19 may have caused. It's a great to way to get an insight into our peers lives- and feel more connected to them on a human level! Sometimes it's easy to lose sight of that. The crowd at Workvivo are so lovely to deal with and always on hand to help or give reccomendations on how to enhance the workvivo experience.

Pros

It's fun, it's easy and it's an effective way of communicating important messages throughout the company while also giving employees an opportunity to showcase their personality.

Cons

The app at times can be glitchy but it's just as easy to use the browser in those situations so it has never inhibited me from doing something that needed to be done e.g. exporting survey results to excel.

January 2021

Maeve from Arlo Technologies International Limited

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Love everything about workvivo

Easier to maintain contact with staff now we are all working from home. It is good to stay connected with staff on what is happening in diff business groups. Communication and engagement tool to help drive social initiatives happening e..g pictures from events etc.

Pros

The product is very easy to use on a day to day basis. Workvivo is intuitive and therefore the use can easily navigate and move around the tool. 10/10 for customer support. The account manager we have is always very responsive. The entire deployment , and set up was very easy. We recently startyed using the podcast featuer and got a good response. The article feature is good to drive information.

Cons

not really, cant complain. Workvivo has been seamless since we began our relationship

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

n/a . Workvivo was implemented when I started working.

January 2021

Stephen from Telus International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Incredible Team Member Engagement Tool

We are seeing the ease of communicating messages to a wide team very fast. Nothing is lost in translation or waiting for updates. The users are familiar with the interface in seconds.

Pros

Workvivo adds value from the second you install the app. The functionality and friendly interface makes team member engagement seamless. Also the group and team setup makes the usage and development both local and global.

Cons

Very little, I find the app great and would highly recommend.

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

Multiple reasons, we really enjoyed working with the team at Workvivo, they understood our business and delivered the features we needed to move the needle in our overall communication penetration and team member engagement. As mentioned above the feature richness of the product was/is also incredible.

Reasons for Switching to Workvivo

We needed a more comprehensive enterprise ready tool. The feature richness of the product was/is also incredible.

January 2021

David from Pinergy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Pinergy gets Workvivo

Pros

I guess the key benefit is that the solution comes 'out of the box' and is ready to implement very quickly. We got great support and advice from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team. Staff engagement is really important when we are all working remotely and keeping the office 'craic' was one of our big objectives. We are doing this by creating competitions, fundraisers and the like.

Cons

Overall it is a really great solution, the one area that could be improved is the App - where the functionality is a little less than desktop but I understand that is being addressed.

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

Full integration and more functionality

February 2021

Phil from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Culture & Engagement - Ticks all the boxes.

Our individual teams and housed, working together in collaboration. Sharing items that would usually just be dumped into a work WhatsApp channel... but through WorkVivo, it's brought to life and far more engaging. BAdges, shout outs and rewards. Has the whole business regularly using it.

Pros

A clean, familiar-looking platform that is so intuitive to use. Instantly becomes part of your daily routine and it's the first thing I load up each morning to see what the teams have been doing.

Cons

The iPhone app looks a little poor on the latest IOS. Doesn't do the desktop version justice. It's still very usable though... but is quite limiting on the app.

February 2021

Cal from Digital Marketing Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Intuitive, non-intrusive, and a nice aside from normal corporate communication.

It's a really good tool for what was an already informal company, giving us a single platform on which we can share ideas or opinions while still striking the right balance of formal v informal.

Pros

I love that it still feels like a personal social media account, but there are structures in place that keep it professional. It's a whole other aspect to our company now, and the intuitive nature of the platform means you immediately know the tone required in what you post.

Cons

Some of the other tools (polls, articles, groups) could be more obvious to navigate to, but once you get the hang of it it's fine.

February 2021

Alex from Digital Marketing Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great platform, easy to use, keep in touch with coworkers remotely

Pros

Easy to use; nice interface; a great way to keep in touch with your coworkers, especially in this remote working period. We use it to celebrate birthdays, work anniveraries, etc... as well as posting business updates and annoucements. It's a great platform and I'd 100% recommend it!

Cons

It would be helpful if there was a search function to find older posts

January 2021

emma from Cubic Telecom

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Cubic Telecom review

overall very positive!

Pros

The ease of use and application is my favorite feature of workvivo. The platform is very intuitive and people took to it almost instantly because the features are similar to platforms they already use. Senior mgmt also like it because they can receive feedback from employee's via polls etc.

Cons

It is lacking a good link to social media platforms, if there some form if employee advocacy where people could share content admins post straight to their LinkedIn and twitter that would be great!

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

N/A

February 2021

Olly from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Twenty7Tec Workvivo

I think I've probably covered most of it in Pros comment, but, it's been good overall. Having stepped back from social media for the most part because of how toxic it can be I find this is a nice level. In this time of the pandemic, as well, it's a nice way to get some form of an idea of how people around the company are doing and can interact with each other a bit where we can't normally.

Pros

I've not used it extensively, so my favourite takeaway is more conceptual. I like that it's a tight social network. You get the benefits of social networking without having to deal with the undesirable parts that come with things like Facebook. I mostly use the news feed but it's also handy to be able to easily see who's in each team/group.

Cons

It's minor, but, it'd be nice to have the option to post a comment by hitting the Enter key. Just a setting somewhere to turn it on would be nice.

February 2021

Steph from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

WorkVivo Review

WorkVivo has given us both a business and social tool in one place, and easily allows us to track our company engagement. It has a lot of really cool features that has really helped build our culture.

Pros

WorkVivo has changed the way we manage our internal culture communications. It is a fantastic platform especially now we are all remote for keeping in touch and getting information out. WorkVivo were brilliant from the first call with their support and their dedicated team have made every step easy and enjoyable. I would recommend this platform to anyone.

Cons

There hasn't been any disadvantage to this software.

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

WorkVivo presented itself as the best solution in a cost effective way.

March 2020

Emily from Arlo Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review

Pros

Overall it's pretty user friendly Looks attractive

Cons

Formatting posts can be annoying Wish it were easier to add links in posts Hard to search for posts

February 2021

Jessica from Twenty7tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Social media for work

It has been very useful for the business in sharing media and keeping each other up to date without messages being lost in instant messaging.

Pros

Work Vivo is easy to use, with a similar layout to other social media platforms, meaning it is familiar, but in many ways better! It doesn't pile you with ads and clickbait, and doesn't randomly refresh the page when you are looking for something.

Cons

On the desktop version, there is no way of adding emojis into your text. On the android app, there is no way to add a picture to your comment. Because of these two things I am either having to flick between using both for one response, or am just not commenting.

February 2021

Sally from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A good way to stay connected with your team

Pros

I have really enjoyed using workvivo, especially because this last year I have felt disconnected from the people I work with. This has helped bring us all back together, share tips, recipes and photos. I have enjoyed working with the people bringing this in, to help it come to life and get adopted well into the business. I have used to host lost of team events and put together a cocktail making class for the team too. Great to being us together.

Cons

The only thing I haven't really got on with is the integration with slack. It isn't as good as using slack, so I haven't used the integrated version.

February 2021

Claudia from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Amazing Tool

Easy to navigate and to keep updated with.

Pros

It is an amazing Intranet tool for our business, where we can keep all the important announcements, events, documents together with shout outs, comments and entertainment. It helps our teams keep in touch during remote working and gives a feel of being all together in the office during our work day. I find the use of the spaces very helpful and I really like the look and the layout. It is easy to navigate and brings sparkles to our daily working days.

Cons

Emojiis not appearing as option unless you remember the shortcuts.

February 2021

Chris from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Like Facebook, but for a business.

It's a very useful tool to use when working within a company, as it provides a one-stop-shop for all internal communications & notifications as well as being able to see what other colleagues are doing during these lockdown times (when everyone misses talking in the office).

Pros

It looks great, it's very intuitive and easy to use, and has great features. Shouts-ours are a particularly rewarding feature, and encourages teams to give kudos for excellent work.

Cons

It reminds me a lot of Facebook (which, personally, I stopped using over a year ago), but that isn't a gripe with the product as such - more my own feelings on social media.

February 2021

Karolina from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great platform connecting people at work

Workvivo is a great platform for people to be more connected at work, especially now when working full time from home. Created Wellbeing Space helps to get through the day with positive thoughts and feeling inspired.

Pros

Workvivo has a similar layout to social media platforms, therefore very easy to use. I love the option to give Shout Outs for individuals or teams within the company. Spaces section is great too for creating separate groups or content.

Cons

I found it a little bit tricky to post and answer a question in Spaces. Also I was unsure what 'Accept Answer' button does.

February 2021

Beverley from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Keeping our teams together whilst we are apart

Pros

The thing I love about workvivo the most is the ability for us all to easily keep in touch whilst we are all working remote, and share all different types of content. Things before got lost on Slack and you couldn't like or comment. From my role perspective, being able to quickly share updates and content in our people and culture strategies in a more engaging way than an email is particularly great!

Cons

not everyone uses it to the level we had hoped yet so global email updates can't yet be removed

March 2020

Neasa from Arlo Technologies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review of Work Vivo

Great for communications. Very happy to keep using.

Pros

Easy to set-up and use. Good user interface.

Cons

I can't see anything that would require improvements, it's very easy to use.

February 2021

Niki from Twenty7tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Workvivo is my new Facebook! No need to speak to the hubby! :-)

Overall messages across different areas. Extremely easy and intuitive to use!

Pros

I love that it is so easy to use. Love uploading pics and gifs. The spaces are excellent to focus your key messages to. Having the app on my phone is a little dangerous as I like to check what is going on even in the evenings and weekends. It is a great way of getting key messages out to colleagues quickly I love that you can recognise colleagues for fabulous work!

Cons

I like everything about the system! No problem with it at all!

March 2020

Maeve from Arlo

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Love everything about workvivo

I would recommend, I only started using the tool a few ago and now i find it very easy to navigate and like that I can use it on my phone just as easy.

Pros

The response from the support team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so fast - the help and advice [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provides is super. She is a great person to work with. The service is very user friendly

Cons

Nothing really - all is good so far so cant complain - easier to use than FB

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

n/a

February 2021

Kevin from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent system and really easy to use.

Pros

Really is to use, great platform to provide and receive information, give recognition to colleagues, interact and comment on posts either via the whole company or you can set up different teams and user groups. You can have upcoming events and set it up to use how you would like to fit your requirements.

Cons

There is nothing that I have come across so far.

February 2021

Rhianna from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy and Enjoyable Platform

Pros

I enjoy being able to keep up to date with company announcements alongside personal posts from work colleagues. It's a really easy way to keep in contact with everyone in the company and share achievements, both work related and not!

Cons

Different ways to react to posts would be useful.

February 2021

Michelle from Twenty7Tec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

A Great Way of Keeping In Touch

Very good.

Pros

Shout Outs are very user friendly and a great way of recognising peoples contributions. Its very easy to use. The UI will be very familiar to those who use social media.

Cons

I like the Events functionality, but I would like something more "calendar" like for my team.

February 2021

Melissa from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Workvivo- Twenty7Tec Review

Pros

A great way to receive company updates, see what others in the company are doing whilst working from home and keeping in touch with everyone across the business!

Cons

Haven't found any cons so far, found everything really easy to use and understand, all the functionality is there!

February 2021

Rob from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Better than Facebook

Operational excellence, communications have been much easier to view and the shout out function gets everyone involved!

Pros

The ease of use with Workvivo is outstanding, simple and attractive. Its self explanatory to work through and has instant impact

Cons

it needs Emoji's in comments easier to use!

February 2021

Matilda from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Workvivo Review

Pros

The process of logging in is very straight forward and I haven't had to log in again since It's very intuitive to use and you can post fun content

Cons

It's a bit confusing to find out how to post a shoutout - I managed to work it out in the end

February 2021

Dan from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Workvivo review

Pros

Workvivo is very intuitive. It has the features that you need and it works in the way that you would expect it to.

Cons

It would useful if the Documents section could be grouped or tagged so that it is easier to find certain types of documents.

February 2021

Paul from Twenty7tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Easy to use

Very good. It has improved communication which is really important at the moment

Pros

The system is really easy to use and very interactive, probably better than Facebook as there are no adverts!!

Cons

Nothing really, very easy to use and enjoy it

February 2021

James from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A superb tool to build and maintain company culture

Delighted, great implementation and execution

Pros

A great way to maintain cross company communication and build a positive culture, delighted by the impact.

Cons

Nothing at all, really pleased with this

Reasons for Choosing Workvivo

UI was easy to use and slick

February 2021

Anita from Twenty7Tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great system

It is easy to use and the user interface looks amazing.

Pros

It makes connecting with colleague easy and to see company updates and news.

Cons

There is no such thing, I like the it as it is.

February 2021

Amber from twenty7tec

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

LOVE IT

Workvivo has replaced Facebook for me! Love using this daily to catch up on all things work, as well as social.

Pros

Very handy and user friendly.

Cons

nothing!

February 2021

Jo from Twenty7tec Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Facebook for your business

Communication and upholding company culture.

Pros

Easy to use, fab tool for communicating both professionally and socially within our business.

Cons

nothing so far, although it may be nice to have a profile that you can edit, so you can find out more about those you work with.