User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse YM Careers Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -10 of 40 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Tamara from GMP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great automated solution

Pros

We were able to implement this job board through single sign on to provide a seamless experience for our members. The YM team worked with us on creating a site that will be similar to ours. We are doing an revenue shared model and it works well for us as we were able to get this technology with no set up charges.

Cons

Their customer team can be more proactive and provide a more personalized experience rather than automated reminders. However, it’s a huge step up from what we used to have and the job board is self-sufficient, which helped us free our plate.

Reasons for Switching to YM Careers

To automate this process and decrease administrative burden

Response from Community Brands

Replied August 2021

Hi Tamara, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for YM Careers! We are happy to hear the SSO provides a positive experience for your members, and that your revenue share has been a win for your organization. I can certainly understand the need for more frequent, personal communications with our customer success team - they are always available to answer any questions around the technology as well sales and marketing strategy to increase engagement and drive revenue. I will reach out to our team and have someone follow up with you. Please be sure to check your Admin portal as we upload the latest sales and marketing tools there for your review on a regular basis. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

July 2020

JULIE from American Physical Therapy Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Your Membership career center platform

I've worked with my team at YM Careers now for over 15 years. I've been blessed to have the same amazing account management team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the entire time, which speaks volumes about YM's ability to retain good talent. They are responsive, smart, hard working, and dedicated to my success as a partner. They understand the challenges I face and work hard to make me look good every day!

Pros

APTA appreciates the fact that Your Membership's Career Center platform is super easy for our members and employers to use. A good user experience is critical to the success of any platform.

Cons

The YM team clearly researches their customers and spends a great deal of resources keeping their platform top notch. I can't think of anything I don't like.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

During both of our RFP processes in 2007 and 2019, YM presented a much better solution, understanding of our market, sales/management team and strategies and the desire to get the job done for us than Boxwood or other providers.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2020

Hi Julie,thank you for your review! We equally appreciate our relationship with you and your association as loyal partners. Having a user friendly platform that also provides a great user experience will always be one of our main goals and objectives, as well as continuing to do our due diligence in order to remain the most trusted job board provider for associations.

June 2019

Shari from CEW

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Your Membership Job Board

Pros

Easy to use, good support team and pricing suggestions

Cons

Reporting capabilities need to be enhanced

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi Shari, thank you for your review! We will continue to work on new updates, features, and capabilities to provide our partners with the best overall experience.

May 2021

Alan from Wisconsin EMS Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great add-on to our association; Bonus revenue sharing and benefits

Overall, our experience has been very fluid and great response time from their team regarding some basic questions. We haven't seen any issues at all and have been running for 2.5 months with a good amount of usage.

Pros

The implementation was simple and launching it wasn't confusing for our staff or members. With any new software, the biggest concern is how easy will it be for our members to use. So far, no questions, no complaints and our members have figured out how to utilize it.

Cons

The interface could be improved a little, maybe some customization. There is basic customization allowed but overall it's basically a copy over from their other job board sites. However, it works and that's important. So many system's promise a lot and don't deliver, this did deliver.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

We looked at a lot of other 'plug-in' job board software out there, that either worked with WordPress or was a stand-alone, but they were either too complicated to get started or too expensive. We weren't sure how many of our members would utilize this system/ software. Job postings were a free membership benefit for our members so this was a new move to a paid model. We had some concerns. It was great that YM is initially "free" to start up, although there is a shared-revenue model. This is beneficial for our association.

Response from Community Brands

Replied May 2021

Hi Alan, Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy to hear that the transition over to YM Careers has been so seamless for both your staff and members! There are a myriad of customizations that can be done to the platform so feel free to reach out to your partner services rep if there's something that you feel would benefit your members. And we are so excited that in just under 3 months, you are already seeing its value! Sincerely, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

August 2020

Karen from AWWA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

YM Careers is great!

I can spend my time on other things now. The platform has decreased customer inquiries significantly and YM customer service has been fabulous! I love the marketing YM creates - and I use it to bring our membership to the site.

Pros

The online purchase and management of job postings is intuitive for our customers/members. The site is set up allowing both employers and job seekers to quickly and easily navigate to find what they're looking for. YM continues to update the site/interface to improve usability and include new desirable features. YM was compatible with our database, Personify.

Cons

We had no statistics before we switched but I would still like more statistics - amount of time spent on each job post, number of jobs viewed per user, etc.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

We felt the overall package was the best - and we still believe it was the right choice. The sales discussions were not simply a demo and a price. They clearly understood the job seeking market and presented research, including how they improved the tool year-after-year.

Reasons for Switching to YM Careers

Our current system was not user-friendly. Employers had trouble posting jobs. A lot of time was spent walking employers through the system to get jobs posted.

Response from Community Brands

Replied August 2020

Hi Karen, thanks for your review! We're to hear that YM Careers has been the right choice for your association. We pride ourselves in providing all our partners with a comprehensive understanding of all our offerings, and making sure the platform is user friendly from both an administrative and member/job seeker side. We also continue to work on new developments with reporting stats for our partners and hope to have some new updates soon.

June 2021

Eleanor from ACAPT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy, turn-key career center solution

The professional-looking site has been well-received and successfully driven non-dues revenue for us too!

Pros

YMCareers seamlessly set up (for free) our customized, branded career center very quickly and effectively. They were able to pre-populate our job site with similar positions from other sources. YMCareers was also able to integrate their system with our membership database for a single-sign-on (SSO.)

Cons

Customer service is responsive, but adding new features is a bit more cumbersome and sometimes there were typos and other lack of attention to detail - but the overall experience has been positive.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

Postings from other sites and more extensive coverage for our postings. All administration, billing and marketing assistance provided.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2021

Hi Eleanor, We are so happy that you and your members are pleased with the career center. And so excited to see your note about driving non-dues revenue for your association! We strive to ensure that our implementation process is seamless, delivering a top-notch product that drives revenue to your organization and helps your members find new opportunities that meet their professional goals. We continuously work to provide the best customer service and will take your feedback to expand our self-service tools and enhance our support. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

March 2021

Lisa from Association for Talent Development

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

There is NO competition to YM's Job Board

Did I say this company and product rocks yet? I had a VERY dismal time with another job board provider, the account rep had an always full mailbox, the tech team while relatively supportive was not very stellar, and the owner of the company literally yelled at my VP once. The quality of care, product and service and caliber of professionalism at YM cannot be understated. And see above for the amazing customer service. Truthfully, for a nice job board site, you would do yourself a disservice not going with YM (and you will probably get some headaches).

Pros

For the software itself, it's very easy to use on both the front and back end. Running reports, helping customers as the administrator is very simple and most of it is out-of-the-box yet customizable to our industry and needs. It is really so easy to do everything I need, including pulling numbers on specific products or users. To post a job on the front end or a resume is incredibly easy as well. I have had no legitimate complaints from customers. Perhaps the best thing about thing about this software though is the customer service. I mean it's incredible on every end and from every angle. We get marketing support, sales support and customer service support for us and our job seekers/job posters. I can't stress enough how awesome the YM Careers team is, especially our account rep Nena. She could not be easier or more fun to work with, she's a fantastic account exec and goes above and beyond all the time!

Cons

The things I like least about the software itself is that I cannot find any issues to help fix! I literally have zero complaints--which is weird for me.

Reasons for Switching to YM Careers

The sales, customer service and level of professionalism was completely non-existent. It was like working with a used car club versus a Rolls Royce dealership now.

Response from Community Brands

Replied April 2021

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for such an amazing review! Our team works so hard to provide our customers with not only a stellar technology solution that is continually updated and improved, but expert sales, marketing and support experience to help you improve member engagement and increase non-dues revenue! On behalf the entire team here at YM Careers, thank you so much and please be sure to reach out to your dedicated partner rep if you ever need any help! Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

April 2021

Kelly from AMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great Job Board Solution

I have worked with YM Careers for several years now with our Job Board and online Career Fairs. The customer support is excellent. It truly can't be beat. Everyone is super helpful and responsive making it so easy on the client. So many things are completed on YM Careers end so the client can just sit back. The Job Board pretty much runs itself and YM Careers does a great job with marketing and provides the client with great promotional tools. I'm very happy with this company.

Pros

I like the ease of use. It does everything that is needed with little maintenance.

Cons

I wish it was easier to update marketing content such as ads. Currently this needs to be done through YM Careers and can't be done through an admin portal.

Response from Community Brands

Replied April 2021

Thank you Kelly for your awesome review! We are excited to hear you're having a great experience with YM Careers! I wanted to let you know you CAN download the native files for any ad, HTML email, banner, and more on the YM Careers Marketing Resource Center which is available under the Marketing tab in Admin to edit in Adobe. Because we know that not all of our customers have an in-house resource to do this, our team can edit the files for you. All you have to do is talk to your Customer Success Manager and they can enter a creative design request to our Marketing team. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

August 2021

Mary Chris MC from Healthcom Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Healthcom Media National Account Director for AANA

My support person: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very professional and responsive.

Pros

ease of use, dedicated site for just CRNA community and how it helps CRNAs find opportunities

Cons

I am not sure of the best way to tell clients how to enter a nationwide need - (i understand if the need is by geo target region). How can we prevent clients from entering these titles in the title field or in the body: Anesthesiologist, Anesthesiology Assistant The job board is only for these: CRNA, Nurse Anesthetist or Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

not sure...wasn't involved

Response from Community Brands

Replied August 2021

Thanks so much for your review. We strive to provide a platform that creates the ultimate member job search experience, so we're glad to hear that you find our software easy to use and that it fosters personalized opportunities for your members. We will have your Customer Success Manager reach out to you to address your question regarding the best way to enter search terms on your site. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

ISBA Career Center

We seldom have any issues, when we do they are addressed immediately and resolved.

Pros

Ease of use, and provides us with an extra revenue stream.

Cons

No problems with this software. It is better than anything we had previously used.

Response from Community Brands

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Our team at YM Careers works hard to develop career center technology that is easy to use, and helps our association customers better engage with their members and drive non-dues revenue. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for being a YM Careers customer! Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing

October 2020

Franco from National Society of Black Engineers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

F. H. Review

we are a nonprofit organization, and we use the Career Center as a benefit to our partners. Our partners are Engineering companies of a variety of disciplines that are souring talent and recruiting NSBE members. We host a number of events every year. We want to ensure the software is either meeting or exceeding the needs of our partners.

Pros

When working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], she is always so informative and professional, and she listens and understands the needs of our partners with respect to their use of the NSBE Career Center. She assists me in remedying problems; however, she assists me with respect to brainstorming to determine how to meet and exceed the needs of our partners.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a long time to implement new project initiatives, but I can say since working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] she goes and above and beyond with respect to following up with me about the rolling out of new software functionality that is designed to meet the needs of our partners.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

N/A

Response from Community Brands

Replied October 2020

Hi Franco, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our partner services team has gone above and beyond to provide exceptional customer support and exceed expectations as well. We strive to keep our partners up to date with our product updates and answer all questions that may arrive and provide further explanation.

July 2020

Brock from Association of Old Crows

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Risk-free way to add member value & increase non-dues revenue!

Partnering with YM Careers helped us raise our profile to continually become the most invaluable resource to people in our industry. Our Career Center is now a major tool for exposure within our industry. It also allows us to capture more non-dues revenue from member organizations that don't fall within their traditional advertising/exhibition/sponsorship budgets. We're now capturing revenue from their Talent Acquisition budgets that were previously not coming to our association.

Pros

The fact that YM Careers runs it's own sales operation and then pays out a royalty to the client, makes this a completely risk-free way to add tremendous value and increase non-dues revenue! It also allows small staff associations to largely "set-it-and-forget-it" once they've determined their market segment and added the appropriate links to their own websites and newsletters.

Cons

Even though our AMS is also within the Community Brands family, there still isn't really a true integration with our AMS. New Career Center leads should automatically feed into our AMS, but unfortunately, this still doesn't happen.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

We chose YM Careers because it was a no-cost option because they have their own sales team.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2020

Hi Brock, thank you for your review! Becoming the premier resource for talent and jobs in your industry is one of the benefits we want all our partners to experience, and we are happy to hear how valuable your association has become to your members and industry professionals. We are also continuing to work on our integrations with our AMS products to provide a more seamless experience for you.

May 2019

Rachael from New Jersey Society of Certified Public Accountants

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great non-dues revenue source

We have been a YM Careers customer for many years (including the software's previous iterations as CareerBank, etc.). We are very happy that , as part of the Community Brands umbrella, we were recently able to implement a single sign-on system with our main website, powered by Aptify (also a Community Brands product).

Pros

YM Careers enables us to provide a full-featured, niche job board to our members without having to develop or purchase any software ourselves. The revenue-share model has enabled us to have a stream of non-dues revenue, while providing a very valuable service to accounting job seekers and employers. The back-end admin areas allows us to track all of the transactions and user information and manage discount codes.

Cons

In a perfect world, we would love to be able to host the functionality within our main website rather than on a separate website.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi Rachael, thank you for your review! We strive to continue in our quest for innovation by integration and provide our partners with more to come!

March 2021

Steve from ManufacturingJobs.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

ManufacturingJobs.com

Pros

I have been using YM Careers job board software since 2003. It works flawlessly bringing together my employer and jobseeker clients. Never a question on how to post a job from employers or how to respond to the ads from the job applicants. Several employer pay options are available including credit card, invoice, or check. Real-time dashboard gives me a quick reference to traffic and sales data.

Cons

No complaints on our YM Careers partnership. They have many years improving their processes and that continuous improvement mentality is reflected in the product.

Response from Community Brands

Replied April 2021

Steve, Thank you for being a customer for 13 years! We are so happy to hear that the platform works so well for your members and employers, and for your team! Please do not hesitate to let us know how we can continue to improve our products and services! We will be releasing lots of great new functionality this year! Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

September 2021

Gabriel from Prospanica

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Prospanica REview

Pros

I love how easy it is to add an employer, resolve an issue for an employer, check if they have access and add access if they don't. It's quick and easy to perform a walkthrough and show the areas and functionality of the job board.

Cons

I wouldn't say there are any things I don't like but I believe there's always room for improvement, a lot of times I have to refer to my email or Trello for accounts that needed to be added or updated or having an issue. It would be great to have an area on the backend to put those notes or tasks/outstanding items to have it all in one place. Also the Insights tab, data, data and data is what our employers constantly bring up, particularly metrics on demographics, industry and function and which jobs perform the best. The more data we can get, the better.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

N/a

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

YM Careers has a quality product and some of the best customer service

What I like most about YM Careers are its customer support services. Our account representative is efficient, fast, knowledgeable, and will assist us with our questions to ensure we got the right solution to our challenges. They even help to anticipate the future needs of our organization and membership, then advise how we can better serve our members with their product services. Truly one of the best customer service experiences I've had the pleasure of working with. It's as if they are a member of our staff!

Pros

As a program manager, I appreciate the quality of administrative control that I have behind the scenes. I've been using the product for under a year, yet the ease of use and the quality of support I can provide our users is excellent! Their products are so well-tailored to our industry; we are considering adopting a second service because of the quality and easy-of-use of there products and services.

Cons

What I've suggested for future consideration is for YM Careers to consider better integration of single-sign in if we use multiple products. It's a challenge to our members when we have to provide them various usernames and passwords if we were to use different products/services from YM Careers.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that your experience using our product has been an easy and productive one! We also continue to work on our integration points to better provide a better overall user experience for members.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Brian from Information technology and services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Platform for Job board or Career Sites

Excellent

Pros

UI design Job Panel Network of job openings feed

Cons

So far I have not experienced anything I would call a con.

Reasons for Switching to YM Careers

Better Features and Sales Team

Response from Community Brands

Replied October 2020

Hi Brian, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your experience thus far using YM Careers has been a great one, and that you're enjoying the new UI design as well as the Pane View.

February 2021

Gilberto from Hispanic Dental Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

HDA Review

Pros

Our members and potential employees find it relatively easy to access and enter their information.

Cons

We honestly don't have any complaints at this time.

Response from Community Brands

Replied March 2021

Gilberto, Thank you so much for being a long-time YM Careers customer and for your positive review. We are so happy to hear when our customers find our solution easy to use and valuable to their organization. We host regular webinars on various aspects of member engagement, marketing to members and driving revenue so be sure to join us on a future event! Also, review your Admin regularly for new content and resources to help make running your career center and little easier! Best wishes for a successful 2021! Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

July 2020

Seth from GAIN Power

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Clean career center

Pros

This is a clean design and well maintained, software that allows us to have many options for sales of career posts. We definitely love the network that allows customers to syndicate jobs to other career centers, including diversity network.

Cons

Backend feels a little bit dated and our share of sales is sent in a monthly check instead of a daily transfer.

Response from Community Brands

Replied August 2020

Hi Seth, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that your association is enjoying the many functionalities and options our career center platform provides, especially the diversity network! We will also keep your feedback in mind as we continue to work on updates to our backend.

May 2019

Pat from DiversityNursing.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Why We Use YM Careers

Have used YM Careers for almost 12 years and have found when we have a problem (which is rare), we receive the appropriate customer service and resolution. We've worked together to build and maintain a strong and positive relationship.

Pros

What we like most about the software is... Good financial tracking; great and responsive customer service; reliable job and resume database; easy to use; priced reasonably.

Cons

What we like least about the software is the reports are limited.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi Pat, thank you for your review! We pride ourselves in our ability to identify and resolve problems our partners face to ensure the value of their partnership with us.

June 2020

Angelia from American Society for Reproductive Medicine (ASRM)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

ASRM Career Center with YM Careers

The ASRM's experience with YM Careers has been extremely positive. YM Careers continues to innovate and upgrade their software leading to more options for us and our members. We have a dedicated service representative with YM Careers who is always knowledgeable and prompt to give us information on new offerings and opportunities.

Pros

This software meets a variety of needs of ASRM users. It's easy to both post a job and search for a new position. I especially like that a user can purchase job posting add-ons to help with discoverability. It has a self-contained messaging system that allows users to search for a job while holding down a current position. And their marketing tools are amazing - so useful and constantly updated. The Career Fair module is a must for our organization. It is both easy to use and implement allowing employers to easily connect with job seekers during our annual conference.

Cons

I think that there's a little bit of a learning curve for our members who are physicians and do not often read instructions sufficiently but this is often solved by YM's customer support.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2020

Hi Angelina, thank you for your review! We strive to continuously meet the needs of all our customers and those of their members/users to provide the best experience possible.

August 2020

Kristin from SIAM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

The software easy to use

SIAM has successfully partnered with YM for 13 years on our Job Board. YM upgrades the Job Board site, software, and is proactive with introducing new products. My contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], works closely with me to convey new ideas, strategized, market, and offers valuable insight. Most recently SIAM has partnered with YM for our Virtual Annual Meeting (AN20) and Virtual Career Fair. SIAM will partner again with YM for our next Virtual Career Fair in 2021. I look forward to collaborating with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in the future.

Pros

The software is intuitive for all user levels.

Cons

I did not require additional training but was offered the resources to assist me.

Response from Community Brands

Replied August 2020

Hi Kristin, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that our partnership is still going strong and you're happy with the offerings we provide. We strive to continuously provide new ideas and strategies for our partners for many more years.

July 2020

Karla from Pennsylvania Bar Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Ease of use and accessibility

Pros

We have hands on, instant access to our platform. The ease of controlling the pricing, discounts, promotions and approving messaging is a wonderful feature.

Cons

There are none we can think of at this time.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2020

Hi Karla, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that your experience with YM Careers has been a positive one. We strive to deliver the best platform to our partners that is easy to use and efficient, while allowing partners to have full access and control to use it as needed.

July 2020

Brittany from AnitaB.org

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Used for Resume Database and job board

Mari is a savior and could not function without her!

Pros

The filtering, and candidate report were most beneficial to our sponsors

Cons

limit of functionality. No bulk download, when viewing resumes, there is no identifier that you already viewed etc.

Reasons for Switching to YM Careers

More functionality, better UI/UX etc.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2020

Hi Brittany, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Mari excels at providing you with support when needed. We also continue to work on new updates, functionality, and capabilities in order to provide our partners with the best overall experience.

July 2021

Earl from American Society for Adolescent Psychiatry (ASAP)

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

WORTH IT!

The organization and I are very pleased with YM. It requires very little time and pays off in spades. We've been happy for years.

Pros

While I personally use the software infrequently, others have used it extensively and love it. It literallyy pays for itself!!! I get notices from YM and respond immediately because I know if YM is contacting me, it's important worth my time. You can't go wrong with YM!

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say about YM. In fact, I've recommended YM to another client who is about to sign on.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that the YM Careers platform pays for itself at your organization. And thank you for your recommendation to a new customer! Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

May 2019

John from PRSA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great Review

Very Good.

Pros

Easy to use and always innovative with the job board market. Fantastic website and ability to measure success

Cons

Nothing Really. I cant see myself using any other.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi John, thank you for your review! We hope to continue providing innovative ideas for our products and our partners who contribute to our success.

June 2020

Marian from The American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Software & People That Help Host a Thriving Career Center

YM Careers has been very helpful, responsive and great at training. They take the time to make sure all admins of the software are given the opportunity to learn the capability of it to host a thriving career center.

Pros

I really like how user friendly this is for both job seekers and recruiters. There are many features for the seekers to utilize during their job search, such as resume review, job alerts, etc. This is a really well developed platform.

Cons

The admin side of the software does require some training to understand and learn. There are a lot of features for the software administrator to take advantage of, it just takes some investment to learn the full capability of it.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2020

Hi Marian, Thank you for your review! We aim to provide both job seekers and recruiters with the best user experience. Our features such as resume review and job alerts that you mentioned enable us to further provide job seekers with the ability to find their next career opportunity, and help to continue making your career center a thriving destination for job seekers and members.

June 2019

Susan from AORN

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

job board software

Pros

customer service provided to employers posting jobs

Cons

metrics/tracking of apply clicks and applications

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi Susan, thank you for your review! We make it a priority to provide the best customer service possible to our partners while continuing to work on new features and updates for optimization.

May 2019

Karla from ACAMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Excellent career platform!

My experience with YM Careers has been extremely positive! The team is helpful, attentive and professional. YM Careers cares about its partners, but above all it listens to its partners' needs and evolves accordingly.

Pros

Ease of use. Customer support and marketing ideas provided directly by YM Careers to your inbox.

Cons

It needs more international partners. At the present time most job postings are from the U.S., I would like to see more job posts from around the world.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi Karla, thank you for your review! We really do care about our partners and providing them with what they need and want will always be our #1 priority!

July 2020

Amy from Society of Actuaries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Updates Done Automatically!

Pros

I'm very impressed by the professionalism of the Your Membership staff ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], etc.) and the fact that they updated our job board web page without us even asking they do so! We are very pleased with YM's overall support and desire to work with us to customize areas of our site.

Cons

The dashboard/reports are very complicated. We have a hard time pulling out the data we need, although they attempt to provide any KPI you would ever need. This may be an issue of semantics with our lingo and YM's.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2020

Hi Amy, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that our team have been providing you with the best support and continue to work to with you to customize your site to your liking. We also will continue to make updates with our reporting and hope to resolve any issues you may be having with that in the near future!

May 2019

Matthew from ASCRS ASOA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

YM Careers Easy and Beneficial

I've worked with YM Careers while at two associations and strongly recommend the job center to everyone looking for a turnkey operation and member benefit. The support staff is excellent, and responsive.

Pros

Very little required effort on the client side, excellent ease of use for members, royalty program is great for the work/investment put in.

Cons

Lack of ability to modify job center look and feel

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi Matthew, thank you for your review! We too have enjoyed working alongside your organization and are proud to provide our partners with turn-key solutions.

September 2020

Toks from AAPA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

YM Careers Review- Dashboard/Software

Pros

Customer support- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were great at responding to issues that took place and providing simplified explanations to dashboard/reporting

Cons

Certain parts of the dashboard didn't allow for customization, which would've been helpful.

Response from Community Brands

Replied October 2020

Hi Toks, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our customer support/partner services team has been able to provide quick turnaround responses to your questions. We pride ourselves in exceeding our customers expectations.

June 2021

Garrick from HBCU Lifestyle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

I have finally found the career platform I've been searching for

Pros

The software is a one stop shop and operates like a business in a box. It feels like a turnkey operation in which you are provided with a comprehensive marketing toolkit that makes it effortless to launch a career site. There is a lot of opportunity to expand your business with this software.

Cons

I would like to customize the look of the site more and have more opportunities to optimize the meta data and SEO. This is not a deal breaker for me. The only thing I don't like is getting compensated via paper checks. I could change anything; it would be incorporating a direct deposit option.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2021

Hi Garrick! Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that your career center is so easy to use and our marketing resources help you support your members and your association! We always appreciate feed back on areas of improvement and work hard to continually update our platform. We have many customization options so I will have our customer success team reach out to you to follow up. And great news! Direct deposit will be in place over the summer so no more waiting for paper check. Look for an email coming soon. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

July 2020

Sydney from Medical Science Liaison Society

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

YM Careers Review

Honestly for the volume our career center gets I think YM Careers is too robust. Since we are so niche, we can't implement some of the features and we don't get enough traffic to justify the cost.

Pros

I liked the pane view option and the search options that are available.

Cons

There is really no way to run financial reports without oversight from YM.

Reasons for Choosing YM Careers

We use YM for our member database so it integrated easily.

Response from Community Brands

Replied July 2020

Hi Sydney, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the new innovative Pane View and search functionalities. Our product team works constantly to roll out world class features and provide the best job searching experience for all members. We love to see customers that are enjoying our AMS integrations like YourMembership AMS.

July 2020

Kryste from National Postdoctoral Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great non-dues revenue generator

The YM Career customer service is superb. They provide us with great marketing templates and help us keep up-to-date on current trends.

Pros

The YM Careers software is easy to use and implement. As a YM AMS customer this was a no-brainer to add onto our existing services. We can generate non-dues revenue and provide another service to our members.

Cons

It would be nice to have more control over the homepage layout and design for those of us that know how to operate our main website.

Response from Community Brands

Replied August 2020

Hi Kryste, thank you for your review! Being a revenue generator for our partners is a #1 priority of ours and we're glad the customer service our teams provide your association is valuable. We will also take your feedback into consideration when we make future updates to layout and designs.

June 2021

Reggie from Women in Technology

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Women in Technology

Our representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is incredibly responsive and great to work with!

Pros

Ease of use and how it fits nicely into our website.

Cons

There is nothing at this time I would like to change.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2021

Hi Reggie, Thank you so much for the review - we are so happy that you are finding it easy to use and that it integrates easily into your existing website! Our product team works hard to make that a seamless transition for your staff and members. And thank you for the shout out for your customer success rep - they work so diligently to make sure every customer is taken care of! I will be sure to pass along the note. Best, Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Very pleased!

Very, very happy.

Pros

YM Careers functions as a true partner. We've been very happy with the product, and especially, with our partnership. They are professional, helpful, and very proactive. Couldn't be happier!

Cons

The marketing emails aren't flexible/customizable enough.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hello, thank you for your review! We appreciate our partners and are happy to provide the best experience possible with continuous ideas for a lifelong partnership.

May 2020

Angela from Society for Vascular Surgery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Customer Service

Pros

Extremely helpful in achieving and exceeding our revenue goals. This is truly a turn key experience for us. Our rep., [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has done an excellent job, and is always looking for ways to improve our bottom line. Any question we have, we get immediate response. So helpful.

Cons

nothing to note at the moment, we need to work on integration with social channels.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2020

Hi Angela, thank you for your review! We aim to continue exceeding all goals and provide the best customer service always.

May 2019

Kathy from ASCM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Good experience

Pros

Dashboards, customer support, responsive account manager and reporting.

Cons

Not being able to build the content and fields by myself, so any changes has to go through our account manager.

Response from Community Brands

Replied June 2019

Hi Kathy, thank you for your review! We will continue to create a more customized experience for our partners so we may be able to provide more value and a great experience!

February 2021

Felicia from New Jersey Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Your Membership Career Center

We have received some traffic on the site, however the job market for my organization's field of interest is flat so our sales are not what I expected.

Pros

The set up and integration was seamless.

Cons

Training opportunities could have been more frequent.

Response from Community Brands

Replied March 2021

Felicia, Thank you for taking the time to review YM Careers. We appreciate the feedback and work hard to continually update our product and services. I'm so pleased that you had a positive implementation experience. In regard to training, we have multiple channels available to our customers to support the use of not only our product but also marketing, member engagement, promoting the career center to employers and job seekers, and a host of other topics. I will forward your comments on and have a member of our team contact you to explain how to find our training content and discuss ideas on how to drive more traffic to your site. Dawn DiLorenzo Director of Marketing YM Careers