All Qualifacts CareLogic Reviews

1-25 of 120 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Solid EHR with plenty of features

Excellent company with a true eye out for the endusers, industry, and the product they have built and sell.

PROS

CareLogic has clearly been listening and developing this software for the industry they serve. The software has excellent workflows, collects all pertinent data, and makes your daily life in the paperless world easier.

CONS

As with all EHR products, there are costs to implementation, user fees, licenses, etc. These costs can add up and the potential buyer needs to be prepared for these costs. Implementation is also a significant process that will require thoughtful team members and manpower.

James

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Keeping Clients Data Private

Overall the experience with CareLogic has been great. We will continue to find new uses and features to enhance our programs!

PROS

CareLogic for us has been great! We used this program now for the last few years and have found so many different uses for what we need. We love the fact that we can pull great data from the system in report form and be able to submit those directly for grants. Another things we love is the ability to have supervisors access their staff's clients to insure arcuate data entry!

CONS

The only thing that our program would benefit from is a way to create documents that are a little less medical field data entry. However, we have worked with CareLogic and our IT team and have found some great ways to fulfill our needs in our program!

Reasons for switching to Qualifacts CareLogic

We switched because our program was taken over by another program that was currently using CareLogic.

Siria

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Worst EHR

Horrendous experience. The task tickets are a joke, and our implementation has not been finalized since we, as previously stated, are unable to get the most basic report which is an aging report. A really significant reason for going with Carelogic was the patient portal to which is not working because they keep assigning different individuals to the project (for over a year) and no one seems to know anything. If you are a mid-size company DO NOT go with this EHR. It's been the worst professional experience we've had with this company.

PROS

Clinical documentation is very thorough and meets the needs of the company.

CONS

On the administrative and billing aspect it is the worst EHR software we could have chosen. We went live in December 2020 and to this day (May 2022) we had not been able to run an aging report or any billing report for that matter that will provide accurate numbers. We've had to spect thousands of dollars with an additional software to help us with reports. They also have not been able to get our patient portal up and running - no one in that company has any accountability. We have 50 employees and we pay $8000 a month - more than we've ever paid for an EHR and we did so because we were assured that the billing management and report would work, but it has not and we have lost so much revenue trying to figure out the system.

Reason for choosing Qualifacts CareLogic

Because they overpromised, but under-delivered unfortunately.

Reasons for switching to Qualifacts CareLogic

We wanted more specific forms and reporting on the clinical side.

Seth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A Good Decision

Overall, we are very happy with the software and plan to continue using it for the foreseeable future.

PROS

I like the ease of use. Every software has its own way to complete a workflow. Once you learn the “CareLogic” way, I find it very easy to solve problems and complete work assignments across our organization

CONS

The cost is very high compared with others on the market. Also, I find it sometimes takes too many steps to complete a backend customization. I am sure this helps with the customization capabilities, but can still be frustrating to go through so many steps

Reasons for switching to Qualifacts CareLogic

MS Health software was found to be a poor software for our organization. The management team was unable to assist us and kept pushing us to pay $10,000 for their new software rather than keep our current one compliant with new laws.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Overall very good and highly customizable EHR, reporting can be an issue for non-IT staff

PROS

This is fairly intuitive software, with normal learning curve for an average user. There are lot of options to customize system to fit your needs. Designing forms is easy and there are lot of pre-configured forms and reports. Qualifacts community is a good source to ask questions and look for the help. Qualifacts Support is very responsive and most of the issues get resolved fast. Pre-built reports in Carelogic are great, however they can be better. For example multiple selection option for report filters is missing. Sometimes I just need to run report for 4 or 5 organizations or programs at once, but I can only do either one or all at the same time. And for the reports I designed in Pentaho I was able to implement multiple selection, so it is possible to do it.

CONS

Most of the training videos need update. There are some videos where you can barely see what is on the screen due to the very low resolution. Some of the videos are just too long (2+hr) and they should be separated in smaller segments. Pentaho (used for reporting ) is very complex system and in my opinion there is not enough training videos in the Qualifacts community. Especially for advanced reports and analytics that use functions and formulas. This can be a nightmare for someone without prior SQL experience, and overall I just think there are no enough resources online for Pentaho. "Pentaho 5.0 Reporting by Example: Beginner’s Guide" book was huge help to me. Also when deploying multiple versions of the same form, it creates new tables in the database and this means that all of the custom reports using that configurable form have to be made again if that particular configurable form was edited.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

CareLogic

Very good service upfront but once implementation is completed the customer service is lacking. As a whole it is a good product and I believe we made a good choice. There a lot of improvements needed but that is true of all EHR products on the market as standards and practices are rapidly changing in this field.

PROS

This is an easy to use electronic health record that lends itself to behavioral health services. Generally the end users all agree that it is user friendly. The training to get a clinician ready to provide care and effectively document services is fairly easy and allows even new staff to start working with consumers quickly.

CONS

The reporting features are limited in nature. There are lots of "canned" reports but most of them are of no value. The response to problems from the customer support side is this biggest challenge.

Reason for choosing Qualifacts CareLogic

Cost and functionality.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Carelogic

Like the system very much, problems in last year with stability have been resolved in last several months, ability to customize is good feature, but some of the built-in business rules are limiting.

PROS

Easy to use, all of record in one place (not partially on paper and other parts in EMR). Clinical forms can be customized for different programs as well as sites with specific needs.

CONS

Treatment plans and Treatment plan reviews - very restrictive with timeframes that do not meet all needs. Trainings is extensive and often needs repeating. Dr. First interface is outside of the EMR and does integrate well at times. Getting responses from support can take weeks or months and then there may need to be a back and forth to really fix. System was quite unstable for several months, but has been more reliable in last several month.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Fits our needs and highly configurable.

PROS

We get to create our own forms that fit the needs of our agency. Most things tie together pretty well. Relatively easy to train new staff to use the system. The staff are all very nice and willing to help.

CONS

Promised features take a long time (years) to come in to operation. There are a lot of clicks to go through to get where you need to go, and there is no breadcrumb trail to take you back to where you were if you click something accidentally. The additional features all have additional costs instead of being all inclusive. It seems like the newest staff people (who have the least experience with the system) are the ones assigned to the help center.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

It has been a good experience. A little slow sometimes with problems but overall a good product

Keeping good records for clients and for Corporate offices

PROS

Great clinically captures information needed most for clinicians . The workflows for clinicians is simpler then in other programs I have used.

CONS

Some of the processes seems unnecessary and could be more workflow efficient. Some functionalities could be easier for staff to maneuver through. It could also have more detailed reports for revenue reporting. Need services to be able to be broken down into further details and more options

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

I work in billing, this program has lots of features and services for what we do, works great

Ability to run services through electronically and bill electronically. We've been on this system since 2012 and were almost completely manual then. This has smoothed a lot of our billing procedures.

PROS

Claim stops when something is entered incorrect. Alerts when something is needed. Ability to contact other team members through CL

CONS

Not being able to fix all errors myself. No manual claim engine. Diagnosis does not end when a patient discharges.

Kaela

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Happy with CareLogic

We are pleased with our overall CareLogic experience. We had a great implementation team and have a strong network of users across the state/country. Qualifacts continues to grow the system based on feedback from users and is trending in the right direction for healthcare.

PROS

CareLogic offers a lot of flexibility and customization options to fit the needs of the individual agency. It allows for configurations to process claims for varying funding sources. It is staff friendly and easy to navigate. From a System Admin perspective, onboarding is well supported and the User Community is strong. State meetings and annual conferences are informative and great for networking.

CONS

There are extra costs and limitations to information sharing across systems (HIE). Currently the patient portal is weak, however, their roadmap includes a comprehensive patient portal for 2023. Since it is not available I cannot comment on the efficiency of the portal but hope that a good third party product is selected. This will come at an additional cost though.

Reasons for switching to Qualifacts CareLogic

Failed implementation. At the time that E.H.R was very cumbersome and complicated. That was 8 years ago so the product and support may have improved since.

Cassandra

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2018

Worst EMR software ever encountered

Think twice about having anything to do with this program. It will cause nothing but problems unless you have a full-time SQL programmer on your payroll that does nothing else try to write reports against a poorly designed data structure, along with a full-time staff to do nothing but correct and try to correct the multitude of errors caused by this convoluted system.

PROS

Nothing. Don't be fooled. It's terrible software written on an unstable platform. Over time, they have cobbled this database into a maze of impossible tables and fields with no common keys.

CONS

Impossible report navigation, antiquated form builds, impossible to make changes to forms without major rework, add-ons such as HealthVault and UpDoxx are second-rate with no direct link for uploading patient documents to meet MACRA MIPS requirements easily. Too much time spent trying to understand the multiple manuals and daily notices of implementations. CareLogic proprietary forms cannot be used in combination with configurable forms. Support portal is a joke - Anything sent to Tier 3 (I suppose that's their software engineers) can take months to address and correct.

Steven

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Clinical interface works great for clinical staff. Ongoinsupport model leaves a lot to be desired.

Maximizing revenue

PROS

Ease of changing clinical forms. Ease of searching for clients and staff. Scheduling and finding availability for appointments. IMPACT library and potential.

CONS

The business model that goes from on site implementation to distance based support primarily through tickets and pushing out or new products. While the price point is low for organizations; Qualifacts should truly consider a regional manager or regional support model. THis would be more than holding regional user group meetings. This would involve an RM making calls to clients to discuss their needs and new products and roll outs and then checking in the system to make sure things are optimized.. At least quarterly visits as well for a day. Please consider this. Customer service and true engagement is where its at. We spoke a lot about patient engagement this conference but the Qualifacts model is not one of continued client engagement. I know many think it is as it has awesome components and community spaces but truly having a go to person for the region who checks in and cares is the way to do it. Anyway, we are working hard to translate all of the awesome features to our practice. Well done conference.

Lisa

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Carelogic is user-friendly for all levels of staff.

we are able to serve our clients better and integrate outcomes within their records, bill electronically, report to funders, collect data for MIPS, state reporting and use reports to educate our managers and staff.

PROS

l like to ease of use for staff to schedule clients and document in records and billing out for services. There are some nice options for face sheet, medications is pretty easy to use. Entry of client information is easy to do. I

CONS

Carelogic has taken a long time to improve the treatment plan and it should be more configurable and report view is not easy to read. Lab functionality does not pull in client informaiton from Carelogic (Insurance, Diagnosis) and staff have to double enter information every time order a lab. Qualifacts needs to have ability to merge clients as we have many duplicate and there is no way to combine them. we are unable to delete test clients. We also need a password reset function, Reporting is complicated for end users and need easier way for managers to pull reports,

John

Mental Health Care

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2014

Highly customizable; powerful reporting features

PROS

Qualifacts is highly responsive to customers' needs. They offer frequent webinars, a customer support website, and a support ticket system. CareLogic customers have also formed user-led groups which meet quarterly to discuss system use, new features, etc.. This helps customers take advantage of massive changes in the healthcare field and Qualifacts' constant efforts at providing more powerful features. Qualifacts has a yearly conference, which is a great opportunity to learn about features directly from Qualifacts’ staff. I have attended twice and learned a great deal of new information each time. CareLogic is highly customizable. You can create and modify forms and reports to fit any type of behavioral health program. The program comes with many options already configured, but there are limitless ways to tailor the EHR to you specific needs. Users who are familiar with Structured Query Language (SQL) can create customized reports to meet nearly any business need. In addition to the ability to program reports, CareLogic comes loaded with dozens of reports for a variety of needs. CareLogic has features to handle every step in the client/patient process, from initial phone call to discharge. It also has many features to track and manage employee data.

CONS

It's not a "pretty" system. I have seen EHRs which look fancier and appear to be more user-friendly. It does not yet support multiple browsers (Chrome, Firefox, etc.). It has to be run only on Internet Explorer. It can experience varying degrees of system slowness, especially when e-prescribing, throughout the day. I don't believe this is unique to Qualifacts, however - you are at the mercy of your internal network and internet service provider in addition to any speed issues CareLogic may actually have.

Barb

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

CareLogic by Qualifacts

Overall our experience has been good, although not without issues. Poor response time in reporting has been an ongoing problem since 2010 and has improved only marginally at best. However, ease of use and flexibility in implementation are big plusses. We have a wide range of programs serving all ages from cradle to grave, so flexibility is important for us.

PROS

The Scheduling aspect of CareLogic works well. Documentation writing is also fairly easy and easy to customize with our own templates based on compliance requirements and quality of care guidelines. The IMPACT tool is very useful given the emphasis on data driven treatment plans and modalities.

CONS

Form design abilities are somewhat limited. Reporting is quite problematic from a performance perspective, both canned and custom reports. Response from Support is somewhat slow and often the first tier analysts have insufficient experience and system knowledge to understand and resolve complex issues.

Krister

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Switch to Carelogic

After initial start up difficulties, system has been very helpful and reliable to us.

PROS

Interface attractive, uncluttered and easy to follow. Data download features (near real time) outstanding.

CONS

Some organizational setup is complicated

Reason for choosing Qualifacts CareLogic

Price, easy of use, set up support

Reasons for switching to Qualifacts CareLogic

Lack of features in Accumedic

Samone

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Learn it to love it

Carelogic is a system that you have to invest your time in understanding the logic and flow of using it. Once you know how it thinks, you can logic your way to predict/gauge how and why the system "behaves" the way it does, and therefore how to troubleshoot for it as a system admin. Through the last 2 years in this role, I've learn that there is always more to learn about Carelogic, and that it has it's limits at this time.

PROS

I like that there are a ton of ways to do some of the same things so people have options. I also like certain flexibilities it has to configure the system to your needs.

CONS

Not always the most flexible platform to achieve our user's needs, but always workarounds to get close to the desired affect. not the most intuitive software to learn for users. There seem to be limitations to the system that may make it hard to meet every service line's needs

Pam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: