User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to customize. No programming knowledge needed. Wazoku is improving and adding new features"

  • "I like that Wazoku gives employees to feedback their opinions, regardless of if they submitted an idea directly. "

  • "Simplicity to use, new features added on a regular basis."

  • Cons

  • "- Lack of AI functionalities and some missing valuable analytics functionalities - Static design, lack of dynamism - Form design is too poor. "

  • "The thing that I like least about this software is that it can be confusing to navigate for new users"

  • "Little things that we noticed during use were corrected directly by the support. We have not noticed anything really negative so far."

Browse Idea Spotlight Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

May 2019

Christoph from ISS Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Ideation and Innovation process made easy

The business relationship with Wazoku is one of the best experiences I have had in my entire professional career. The people and the management team are very committed. It’s Onboarding team ensures a smooth introduction. The support of the ongoing process by the Customer Success team helps in every situation. Their task is to support users in achieving their objectives. We have always received useful and easy-to-implement information, tailored to the respective inquiry. What distinguishes Wazoku is the unrestrained will to bring success to the customer and get the most out of using the platform.

Pros

Idea Spotlight is well thought out from start to finish. The software offers me a multitude of different possibilities and provides all options to map our innovation management processes individually and strategically. In this way, we can design the development process, the evaluation and the implementation of ideas according to the respective task or goal. The possibilities to follow the actions on the platform via the built-in analysis tools are excellent. This gives us a clear picture of our innovation plans and the achievement of our goals.

Cons

What I would have wished for in the past was a mobile way to use it. This could significantly improve the application´s possibilities and efficiency. As I've heard, an app for mobile devices is about to be introduced. This will significantly increase the benefits even more.

Reasons for Choosing Idea Spotlight

Our impression is that Idea Spotlight was the most technically mature product from our observations. It offers a large number of useful functions that we have not found with other providers – like Hype, Brightidea or Spigit. In addition to these technical aspects, the accompanying concept is the main USP of Idea Spotlight. The guidance on how to derive operational innovation challenges from strategic goals up to support in the conception of suitable communication within the company is extraordinary. There is only one word that appropriately describes the cooperation with Wazoku: unique.

September 2019

Marco from Firmenich

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Idea Spotlight Review

It has been great to work with Wazoku team during the last 4 years.The team has been responsive and the platform is already entrenched in the culture of the company.

Pros

- Easy idea management workflow, UX is good. - Flexibility on design as per client needs. - Knowledge Cloud Tags - Easy creation of data bases - Cockpit, dashboard and quick analytics are possible. - Single sign on, access management and technical support

Cons

- Lack of AI functionalities and some missing valuable analytics functionalities - Static design, lack of dynamism - Form design is too poor.

April 2020

Richard from The RSA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Wazoku

Really positive. It's a user-friendly platform that's versatile enough to cover any kind of project development. Getting it set up and functioning was surprisingly easy.

Pros

The platform is really easy to use and customise. It's simplicity means our users can approach a varied set of tasks and easily support and contribute to ideas that they are interested in. The customer support has been absolutely excellent - the Wazoku team have a done a brilliant job of getting me orientated within the platform and understanding how it works.

Cons

The Help guides could be structured better - instead of having a lot of guides on a variety of different aspects of the platform, it would be really good to have an intro journey that takes you through the fundamentals of Wazoku. Analytics for each idea would be helpful, too.

May 2015

Eugene from Southeastern

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2015

Great support from the Wazoku client team for this evolving product

The product has capabilities beyond our current scope which would appeal to organisations with more universal online access. The product was lumpier at the start than it is now and the people at Wazoku actively respond to customer input and requirements. Idea Spotlight is no panacea but has opened up a channel for us that enables effective capture of the creative input from employees, tracking of progress, allocating ownership, maintaining the loop, and drawing projects and those involved with them to their conclusion.

February 2020

Anna Caterina from ISS Software GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great customer support and ease of use

Pros

Idea Spotlight allows us to present our ideas at any time and for everyone to see. This makes colleagues feel motivated and enthusiastic to share their ideas. With Idea Spotlight, no ideas are lost and we get the opportunity to implement great business ideas.

Cons

Little things that we noticed during use were corrected directly by the support. We have not noticed anything really negative so far.

August 2019

Nitish from Allen & Overy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Innovation platform powered by dedicated and fun Wazoku team

Pros

Wazoku have built a platform which allows for our organisation to capture ideas in a transparent manner, helping generate momentum and support from across the firm for the implementation of innovative solutions. The ability to run challenges helps generate a buzz, and we are always ably supported by the customer success team who never fail to go the extra mile to support the use of the product. This is truly what makes the product stand out from others in the market - the absolute dedication of the Wazoku team in listening to their customers and developing their roadmap following real consultation.

Cons

There is a huge amount data captured by the software but currently it is not always surfaced in an intuitive manner - I know the team have a huge focus on data analytics and are constantly improving visualisations and data outputs. The home page could also be more flexible to allow for customisation (which again is being looked at).

July 2017

Marc from Shared Services Connected Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Innovation through engaged people

Financial RoI Improvements in quality of services Improvements in people engagement

Pros

Solution is easy to use and intuitive. It provides a stable platform for us to engage with all people across all our locations in a consistent manner, setting organisational and local challenges for our people. Best features are the ones which allow people to collaboratively build ideas, solutions and solve problems enabling virtual teams to work together. Great tool for engaging with our people who are our most important assets and the people who know best what can be improved and how.

Cons

Only area which could be improved is on the voting aspect. People can vote thumbs up and thumbs down, if people vote thumbs down I would like a feature which requires a comment as to why it is a thumbs down so this data can be used and analysed

September 2014

Richard from Aviva

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

Idea Spotlight supports Aviva's Customer Cup

Wazoku's Idea Spotlight was chosen to help run Aviva's Customer Cup - a global tournament that looks to find the most innovative and customer-orientated ideas from the employees. Setting up the Customer Cup on Idea Spotlight was easy. The Customer Cup has a number of input stages from participants and assessment periods when ideas are judged. As the structure of the tournament was known in advance it was possible to set up Idea Spotlight to reflect these stages. The online forms used to capture relevant information from participants can be customised and this uses drag and drop functionality - all pretty intuitive. The customisation of the homepage was probably more limited than we would have liked as an organisation that is very protective of its brand. We wanted more control over elements like the font and language used in some of the navigation buttons. This product enables Aviva to automate the collection of ideas and maintain a repository of ideas submitted for all staff to view. An improvement on the more labour intensive approach used before. This platform not only allows employees to register their own ideas but also comment and vote on ideas from others. This collaborative element was something untried before in the Customer Cup but has both proved popular amongst employees, has helped raise awareness and improve ideas. It is possible to extract reports from the system based on whatever data is put in. These reports are rudimentary csv spreadsheets so the user needs to tidy these up if they wish to share with a wider audience. Wazoku's support team are very responsive with prompt answers to queries so customer service is a real plus. Overall a really good experience both in terms of the Idea Spotlight and the people at Wazoku. One star taken off the Overall experience because we'd have liked even more customisability - something I understand is coming with a refresh of the user experience. An example of Wazoku listening and reacting to feedback they receive from their clients.

October 2019

Arthur from Technoform

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Very good IMS System with a lot of potentials

Ideas and decisions to work on ideas are now stored in one place. the whole Company is reachable and documented in space.

Pros

Easy to customize. No programming knowledge needed. Wazoku is improving and adding new features

Cons

Not everything is customizable on the platform, but with the help of Wazoku it is good again

June 2019

Susana from Core Innovation-Telefónica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A flexible and easy tool for innovation ideas challenges

Pros

It is very easy to launch idea challenges, just in a few hours you have the challenge up and running. It's is also very flexible allowing us to launch any type of challenge and choosing the target audience for each challenge. You can also easily customise the look & feel. Customer support is amazing, working closely with you and helping to make sure you are making the most of the platform and you are successful. The tool is constantly evolving to add new features and they are open to customers’ demands.

Cons

Some users management we have to do because of the way we are organised required help from the support team, seems if you integrate Wazoku with your directory this could be solved (we have not done this yet). We had some problems with emails coming from Wazoku because of our restricted security and spam filters.

May 2015

Emma from Applied Inspiration

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Utilising Idea Spotlight to support and facilitate stakeholder engagement across diverse audience

The software is excellent for enabling access for a large number of stakeholders, with whom we seek to engage, who have valuable contributions to make towards the development of solutions in the education sector. We are particularly pleased with the ability to drive challenges towards solutions, through the reiterative review process - it's really flexible! The customer support we have received has been very good; Wazoku staff are great at supporting us and advising to meet our objectives. We are succeeding in meeting our goals through working in partnership with the company and this software. We had a few operational 'cons', such as no auto spell check in the challenges, which we raised with Wazoku and which have since been fixed in the refresh of the product. A great product!

May 2015

Chris from Capita plc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Great tool

Overall: A super tool for enabling quick and effective engagement with a broad audience (or audiences) Pros - repeatable and scaleable idea management, innovation and engagement platform - mobile-friendly, has rich functionality and importantly integrates into collaboration tools already in use, including Microsoft Office 365 and Tibbr - a genuinely great team - friendly, professional and knowledgeable about what works and what doesn't - willing and able to develop the product along with us as our needs evolve - very cost effective vs their competitors Cons None specific to the tool! Some might want more hand-holding in the wider corporate culture change piece (we didn't as we don't think it's our job, not theirs!)

June 2019

Keeva from The Prince's Trust

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Wazoku review

Very good and excellent customer success support from Kristy.

Pros

Simplicity to use, new features added on a regular basis.

Cons

Sometimes slow when navigating through.

May 2015

Zander from Innocentrix

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Collaboration & Idea Management made easy

Wazoku's IMS, Idea Spotlight, provides all the necessary tools to manage the innovation process across the business. Installation and set-up is simple and intuitive - getting you to start quickly to drive innovation results. Wazoku's product road map is focused to bring more and better user functionality and integration value in the near future which will set it apart from other IMS vendors.

June 2018

Evan

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2018

February 2020

Nathan from Atos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Good collaboration facilitator

Pros

I like that Wazoku gives employees to feedback their opinions, regardless of if they submitted an idea directly.

Cons

The thing that I like least about this software is that it can be confusing to navigate for new users