All Padlet Reviews

1-25 of 196 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

What To Know About Padlet 101.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Helpful Starting Point for Discussions

Overall, even though padlet is simplistic in design and nature it is a helpful and quick tool, especially in the classroom. Users are able to quickly share their ideas and is therefore a perfect starting point for conversations, seminars, or surveys.

PROS

Padlet is a simple way for groups of people to share ideas, brainstorm, and start conversations. In the classroom setting I have used it many times for students to anonymously project ideas on the screen. This easy to access software can help students to get out of their shells and contribute to a conversation/seminar in ways that they otherwise wouldn't have.

CONS

Padlet's features are functional and easy to use, however they are at times simplistic and lack the more refined features that would be helpful. It feels like an online version of having individuals place stickynotes on a corkboard. It can also be difficult to vet inappropriate submissions if you are not vigilant.

Vendor Response

Hi David! Thank you for leaving this review. I'm glad that Padlet is a helpful tool for your classroom discussions. It's awesome that all students are able to contribute to the conversation through Padlet. When it comes to inappropriate submissions, we do have some features in place, like require approval, to help combat this issue. We are also working on more automated ways to handle these types of submissions. Stay tuned for more. In the meantime, I'd be curious to learn more about the refined features you're looking for. Could you send us a message with more details? https://padlet.com/contact-us Thanks again for using Padlet!

Replied May 2023

Cindi

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Dread Rubric Writing No More

I work with pre-service teachers and Padlet is a wonderful way for them to experience technology they can use in the classroom. The new AI features are amazing and I am still working with refining my search terms. Students who are leery of technology have an easy time using Padlet and that is so helpful in easing them into other uses.

PROS

I absolutely love the new rubric creation! This is a task I dreaded and now actually look forward to creating rubrics. Padlet takes my directions and generates a rubric to my specifications. I can then make any minor tweaks necessary and boom -my job is done.

CONS

Honestly, what I like least is my inability to remember how to log in to our school site without having to open a pre-existing Padlet. That's all on me!

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! It’s fantastic to hear that the new rubric creation feature has transformed a task you once dreaded into something you now look forward to. We're thrilled that Padlet is making your job easier and helping pre-service teachers become more comfortable with technology in the classroom. Your feedback about the login process is also noted; if you need assistance with easier access or have any other inquiries, please don't hesitate to reach out to us on social media (@padlet). We're here to help ensure your experience is smooth and enjoyable!

Replied May 2024

Dr Thiruchelvi

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Padlet as an instrument for Lesson Delivery

It has been pleasant and useful as I enjoy engaging my students in the learning

PROS

Ease of use with AI, is the added feature which I found useful.

CONS

None yet. I will certainly use it with students in the new session and provide my feedback. I enjoy an interactive presence online with my students.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback on using Padlet for lesson delivery! We're glad to hear that the AI feature has been useful and that you find Padlet easy to use. It's great that you're looking forward to further integrating it into your sessions and enjoying interactive online engagement with your students. We appreciate your willingness to provide additional feedback as you continue to use Padlet. If you need any support or have suggestions in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us on social media (@padlet). We're here to ensure your experience remains pleasant and effective!

Replied May 2024

Anne

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

An essential tool

With padlet, I spare time, I can find easily saved links or files. The content is well displayed.

PROS

Easy use easy file management easy file sharing

CONS

There is nothing I liked least

Reason for choosing Padlet

The best option for me when I searched this type of tools in 2020.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Padlet! We're delighted to hear that you find it essential for easy file management and sharing, and that it helps you save time and keep your content well-organized. It's great to know that Padlet stood out to you as the best option when comparing tools. We appreciate your continued support and are thrilled that Padlet meets your needs so effectively. If you have any further feedback, questions, or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us on social media (@padlet). We’re here to ensure that Padlet continues to serve you well!

Replied May 2024

James

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Padlet is an excellent way to provide educational resources to students

I love Padlet. It gives me all kinds of flexibility in presenting lesson materials to students.

PROS

I like its flexibility, its ability to accept materials in virtually any format, and its organization.

CONS

I don't like trying to move content between Padlets. It is clunky.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback on Padlet! It's great to hear that you appreciate its flexibility and organizational capabilities, making it easier to present lesson materials to your students. We understand the difficulty you're experiencing with moving content between Padlets and appreciate you pointing out this area for improvement. We're continually working to enhance user experience, and your feedback is crucial in that process. If you need assistance with this feature or have any other questions, please connect with us on social media (@padlet). We're here to help and ensure Padlet continues to serve your educational needs effectively!

Replied May 2024

CECILLE

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

USE OF PADLET IN EDUCATION

It has been a very useful tool in education. Customer service is very efficient.

PROS

Ease of use Easy access, no need for passwords Easy upload of student work

CONS

nothing. Padlet is very versatile. Maybe, you can improve this survey by adding padlet use in education!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback on using Padlet in education! We're thrilled to hear that you find it easy to use, accessible without passwords, and convenient for uploading student work. Your suggestion to include more about Padlet’s use in education within surveys is appreciated. It's wonderful to know that our customer service has been efficient for you. If you have any more suggestions or need further assistance, please connect with us on social media (@padlet). We're here to support you and ensure Padlet continues to be a versatile and valuable tool in education!

Replied May 2024

Swee Hong

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

will continue to use and subscribe myself soon

so good la, give you a kiss and thumb up

PROS

Training and presentations to learners and customers, as well as in workplace, are highly effective.

CONS

as suggested to share, (read and view only) and option to have a choice that does not enable to downloab file

Reason for choosing Padlet

impressive lol, and nice also, look good in big screen

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words and engaging feedback about Padlet! We're thrilled to hear that our platform has been effective for your training and presentations. We appreciate your suggestion regarding more granular sharing options, like view-only access without the ability to download files. We'll consider this for future updates to improve the functionality. If you have more suggestions or need any assistance, feel free to connect with us on social media (@padlet). Your enthusiasm and support are greatly valued as we continue to enhance Padlet!

Replied April 2024

Laura

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

I love Padlet!

PROS

It's simple to use - very intuitive! Easy to create, easy to respond.

CONS

I wish it had a way to create folders for Padlets that are related to each other!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback about Padlet! We're delighted to hear that you find the platform intuitive and easy to use for both creating and responding. Your suggestion for a feature to create folders for related Padlets is a great idea, and we appreciate your input as it helps us consider new ways to improve the user experience. If you have more suggestions or need any assistance, please don't hesitate to connect with us on social media (@padlet). We're always eager to make Padlet even more useful and accommodating for our users!

Replied May 2024

Natalia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

It is a great way to collaborate on an idea

It is a great way to collaborate on an idea

PROS

The easiness of using it with others and integrations available

CONS

Some more functionality on personalisation could be nice but I don't have specific requirements

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and for choosing Padlet as your collaboration tool after switching from Miro! It's great to hear that you enjoy our ease of use and available integrations. We appreciate your suggestion for more personalization options and will keep it in mind for future updates. If you have any specific ideas or need further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us on social media (@padlet). Your feedback helps us improve and tailor Padlet to better meet your needs!

Replied April 2024

Jevalyn

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

USEFULNESS

PROS

The variety of templates and the Ai feature.

CONS

The limits of the template limit the usefulness of the tool in my teaching path.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback on Padlet's usefulness in your teaching. We're pleased to hear that the variety of templates and the AI feature are beneficial to you. We understand your concerns regarding the limitations of the templates, and we appreciate your input as it helps us refine our tools to better suit your needs. For further assistance or to share more about how we can enhance your experience, please reach out to us on social media (@padlet). We're here to help!

Replied May 2024

Disco

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy way to organize your self.Its a game changer.

Before keeping files and records was hard and mind numbing, but since i started using it things are easy and effective.It keeps assets and my team files very well.

PROS

It is easy to use this software and very flexible.Used it for a while to organize my work and ideas.It is used for collaboration of files, keep digital files visually.It gives it's users control and flexibility to customize their work.It has been great to me and my team.

CONS

No complaints but instead am glad that it exists.

Reasons for switching to Padlet

Wanted a flexible and versatile software and Padlet is the definition of all this.

Vendor Response

Hi Disco, This is such a wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you appreciate Padlet and we are proud to work to support you. Sincerely, The Padlet team

Replied November 2023

Brianna

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Amazing tool for teaching any subject

It is an amazing easy tool to use for a wide range of purposes. As a teacher, many other resources are so subject specific that this tool is refreshing if you are a teacher of any subject and level. My creativity is the limit when it comes to how I can use the variety of layouts, options, etc. available with Padlet!

PROS

I love the live updates, the security features, ease of setup and use, the clean visual interface, new user intuitive, and an excellent way to use technology as a TOOL to enhance what I already do in the classroom. If you need student engagement and to incorporate more technology, give Padlet a try. I use it for art critiques, peer feedback, brainstorming, researching, etc. I use it for student portfolios and you can have a custom URL.

CONS

I wish the "Anonymous" name didn't appear for students that don't want to make an account (even though it is free). I then have to remind students to post their name for credit for their responses. I would like to see a field added where those contributing without an account have a "Name" field that I could enable so they would have to type something there before they can post.

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you for your fantastic review of Padlet. We're thrilled to hear that our tool has become an amazing asset for teaching various subjects. We're glad you appreciate the live updates, security features, and the ease of setup and use that Padlet offers. It's wonderful to know that our clean visual interface and intuitive design have been valuable in enhancing your classroom experience. We understand the importance of using technology as a tool to augment your teaching methods, and we're delighted to be a part of that journey. Regarding the "Anonymous" name appearing for students without an account, we understand your concern. We're constantly working to improve our features and provide the best experience for our users. Your suggestion about adding a "Name" field for anonymous contributors is valuable, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continue to enhance our platform. We're thrilled that Padlet has offered you a wide range of purposes, from art critiques and peer feedback to brainstorming and researching. The versatility of our layouts and options means that your creativity knows no bounds. Thank you for choosing Padlet as your go-to tool, and we look forward to supporting your teaching endeavors in any way we can.

Replied June 2023

Isaac

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Boosting the collaboration and creativity of my students in an interactive way thanks to Padlet

As I mentioned in a previous review, I was a tutor in an English academy, and I must admit that Padlet was an invaluable tool to encourage active participation and interactive learning in the classroom as this platform helped me create thematic boards with resources, such as vocabulary, images and practical exercises, thanks to this my students mentioned that they liked this feature because they could easily access the material at any time. Also, speaking of the real-time comment and reply feature, this helped my students and I because it made it easier for us to provide feedback and communication, improving their comprehension and confidence in the language. In summary, my teaching and learning experience using this tool was the best, because it provided me with an interactive and motivating virtual environment for the linguistic progress of the students.

PROS

Of the many positive points that Padlet has, what I liked the most was that it allowed students to create personalized virtual boards quickly and easily and also that it has various display options, be it tiled, timeline or map and All these help flexibility in content organization. And finally, another function that I found very useful is that it has the real-time collaboration function between students and between teacher and students, facilitating teamwork and active participation of users.

CONS

Of negative points I was able to realize that the free version has limitations in terms of the number of boards that can be created and the amount of content that can be stored, because in my case my organization provided me with the paid version and I had no limitations in the functionalities of this, however, users who do not have the premium version will be limited to many interesting features.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Isaac, for your insightful Padlet review. Your positive experiences with our platform are inspiring. We're thrilled that Padlet has enhanced collaboration and creativity in your classroom. Your appreciation for the personalized virtual boards and real-time collaboration features resonates with our goals. We're grateful for your observations about the free version's limitations and are glad your premium access provided the full experience. Your use of thematic boards for resources is a great example of Padlet's versatility. We're proud to have contributed to your interactive teaching environment. For any further insights, connect with us over social media @padlet. We're here to support your teaching journey.

Replied August 2023

Amelia

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Padlet in a Primary School - Chinese Specialist

High satisfaction

PROS

Easy to use. Professional presentation. Extremely essential during covid/online learning. Allows for replication to save time. Colourful and meaningful background options plus online search and link with own files and across tools. Timeline options and can add clips.

CONS

Maybe more features like check lists? Marketing to universities as a option for lesson plans. This package is not well know amongst academics and required 'convincing' as a professional option.

Vendor Response

Hi Amelia, Thank you for sharing your experiences with Padlet and for your high recommendation! We're thrilled to hear that you find Padlet easy to use and that it has been an essential tool during the challenges of COVID-19 and online learning. The ability to replicate content and the colorful background options, along with features like timeline options and the ability to add clips, have made your experience even better. We appreciate your suggestion for additional features like checklists, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continue to improve Padlet. Regarding marketing to universities as an option for lesson plans, we understand the importance of reaching out to academics, and we'll explore ways to better promote Padlet within academic communities. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and for being a long-term user of Padlet. We're thrilled to know that you're highly satisfied with our product!

Replied July 2023

Kanesananthan

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Use of Padlet in Classroom Teaching

The problem is as stated above, that is, I would like to be able to know which student posted which of the comments so that a few students do not ruin my lessons with inappropriate comments and ridiculous pictures even vulgar in nature.

PROS

It is time efficient and student friendly when used in my low ability classes in English Language. I could elicit input for example in writing an introductory paragraph from an entire class within a 30 minute period as the first post serves as an example for the rest to post. Subsequently, even the weakest student gets the idea and posts his/her paragraph. After this comes my feedback. I am able to correct their mistakes on the whiteboard on which their posts are projected and they are able to correct their mistakes using their iPads, on the spot. I am able to focus on the best posts and get the other students to emulate the best students.

CONS

When students post, I am unable to know who posted what unless the person puts his/her name on the post. I have a few mischievious students who post inappropriate comments and hide behind the curtain of anonymity, hurting the others ' feelings and learning process. Could staff at Padlet improve on this such that all posts could be traced to the persons posting them. This would make Padlet an excellent teaching tool.

Vendor Response

Hi Kanesananthan, We're so glad to hear that you find Padlet useful when teaching students with a range of skill levels. We're sorry to hear that you're having problems with anonymous posting but we want you to know that we do have privacy settings that prevent anonymous posting. IF you require students to log into accounts before they can post and set your padlet's privacy setting to 'logged-in users only' you will always see who posted what. Here is a guide from our helpdocs page: https://padlet.helpdocs.io/l/en/article/dcpa9obioj-how-do-i-prevent-anonymous-posting

Replied June 2023

Timothy

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Try rolling with the kinds of software that understand what's best for you.

First hand industrious moments. Very intuitive.

PROS

Very beautiful. I have enjoyed the value for money. It is super cool in terms of functionalities. Very affordable and secure software. I am happy.

CONS

Extremely helpful. No challenges. I am glad for everything.

Reasons for switching to Padlet

Padlet is great from all angles.

Vendor Response

Timothy, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. We're glad to hear that you appreciate the work we put into the aesthetic of Padlet as well as the functionality. We;re working to support you! Sincerely, the Padlet team

Replied November 2023

Charles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Padlet 101

Very good, it's been an important tool of my business for the last 3 years!!

PROS

I love how I can create interaction documents with my clients and use Padlet through online workshops that I perform with my team. I use padlet with 90% of my clients.

CONS

Some bugs with the platform at times like it won't allow me to discard the work I'm doing. I'd appreciate a little bit more instruction, it was pretty limited.

Vendor Response

Hi Charles! Thank you for leaving a review. It is awesome to hear that you use Padlet with 90% of your clients! I'd be curious to learn more about your needs when it comes to discarding work. We recently made it easier to delete padlets (they move to the trash for 30 days, so you can recover them). We've also recently added templates, which include instructions. I'd love to hear your feedback on these features, so please feel free to drop us a line here: https://padlet.com/contact-us - Thank you again for using Padlet!

Replied December 2023

Elena

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5