All UseResponse Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Michaela

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great product, Great support & consulting

On the whole, the software convinces with an incredibly great and simple usability, it is well thought-out and logically structured, and the team behind it is extremely competent and fast in support and small individual development projects. Larger individual requirements can be solved professionally through support or and cost-effectively consulting.

PROS

We first used Idea Management in the beginning, and later built up our Knowledge Base. We use the knowledge base for both internal and external user groups. The structure of the rights management is simple and flexible, as well as the possibility to form different communities, to distribute knowledge base articles to specific target groups and to manage information. In addition, we use the ticket system as internal workload management and can thus transparently share and manage all tasks.

CONS

Nothing worth mentioning, and it seems bug free too.

Reason for choosing UseResponse

Use Response achieved by far the best cost-benefit ratio for us in our own evaluation process, and was immediately chosen as the favorite by the users directly affected (because of the intuitive and simple user interface and the good search function).

Reasons for switching to UseResponse

Before that, we used different tools for knowledge documentation for different user groups and could not manage languages with them. Consolidation now allows us to be more efficient and manage information better. And users are more satisfied as a result.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Ticket management at its peak

I've had a great experience with this application ever since I acquired it, although its a little expensive but has a lovely interface and very high capacity and flexibility in the collection of questions and feedback, all in realtime interaction.

PROS

What I love most is the seasoned support which is always timely and accurate. With this app,I have the capacity to interact with multiple clients at the same time ,all in real time. Its definitely worth its cost as It integrates easily with other softwares and social media app

CONS

It is a very costly app,I believe the price should be reviewed. Aside this, its a great tool in network monitoring so I still love this app.

Reasons for switching to UseResponse

it had realtime chat so I had to make a switch.

Vendor Response

Hi! Thank you very much for your time to leave a review of our UseResponse Software! We really appreciate it and always try to be customer-centric in providing customer support. We also try to base our product development decisions on customer insights. We totally understand your concerns regarding the price, but considering the features offered, the flexibility, the ability to create multiple portals with no extra cost, and comparing to the competitors with similar functionality set, we consider the price being reasonable at the moment. If looking into a complete suite, you can consider it's UserVoice, Zendesk and Intercom all in one. And again, thank you very much for being with us, we are very happy that our tool can be a helper in improving your customers communications.

Replied October 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2023

Took unauthorised payment from our card on file and refused to refund it

We decided to leave partly through the lack of ability to store customer details and link tickets to them, but also through a few instances of dealing with their support team and finding them very unprofessional and almost vindictive. On one occasion we lost a lot of articles from our knowledge base because we deleted the user that wrote them. Useresponse charged us to get the articles back (which is bad enough), but then we found none of the images were brought back. We complained about this, so they said they would refund us, but on doing so also then deleted the articles they had brought back so we didn't get even half of our problem solved.When found another system to move to we then discovered Useresponse had taken an unauthorised payment from our lodged card. This was for a full years fees and was taken only 2 months after we had signed up for a years extension so still had 10 months left. The company refused to refund the payment.I would strongly warn anyone against using the system as the company doesn't work to their customers best interests.

PROS

Integrated with other systems we use and had a realtime dashboard.

CONS

No single view of customer, no agents knowledge base, extremely untrustworthy and unprofessional company

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our software. Your feedback regarding user deletion is highly valuable to us, and we have already implemented changes to improve our product. Regarding the subscription, our customers have the option to choose between monthly or annual billing, and our system charges the card accordingly. We appreciate your business and would be thrilled to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Replied October 2023

Vishal

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed February 2016

your article, faq formating sucks

We are considering leaving your service as your base design is pretty old style looking. You should consider modernizing it. Check out how Square space Knowledge base looks, we would like something which looks as mdoern as that https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/categories/200352188-Knowledge-Base And the FAQ page should be modern like https://www.qapital.com/faq you can check how old looking http://withjoy.useresponse.com looks which is why we are likely to leave the service even though we have paid for it.

Vendor Response

Hello Vishal, In order to supply with good service, we are ready to assist you in integration of the system with website + customizing the look and feel of articles and knowledge base to your requirements. As system is very flexible, we try to utilize the common way of providing support in package, but not everyone would be amazed with features we have and UI we provide. Let us know if you can consider using our service, if we are to provide better UI for your needs in order for you to change your mind in regards to this review. Hope you would give us a chance to make product better and change your opinion here.

Replied February 2016

Michael

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Powerful, easy to use,fantastic customer support

1) I can provide managed customer/ticket support 2) I can easily integrate new custom support team members into the process 3) I can teach users about my site interactive to my support system 4) I can provide a 'Feature Request' system that I can use to not only assess user needs/desires but also keep them in the loop about status of those requests.

PROS

Right now my favorite feature is the 'inline' FAQ whereby I can add a 'What's This?' icon anywhere on my site which then pops up the UseResponse widget with an FAQ related to the user's current asset. This is fully integrated to the support system allowing me to both inform users of features interactively and allow for extended/related answers and even customer support. I tested a number of popular/leading competing services and found UseResponse to be the most comprehensive and easy to use of all of them and the price is decidedly right. For me the final deciding factor was that a company that creates customer support software in fact provides superior customer support too. I was able to learn about and set up all the features I needed with direct and caring support. I don't often 'gush' about software (actually usually I gripe :) ) but UseResponse IMHO deserves it.

CONS

So far not much. The only feature I'd love to include is the ability for FAQ/Articles to link to other articles inside the widget. Right now you are limited to either the sidebar of related articles (which keeps you in the widget) or adding a hyperlink to an artcile which opens a new browser window. I"m told they are working on that too though so that would leave me with nothing to complain about.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Your Customers Satisfied With Your Support, Service, Chat and Much More

My experience with the tool is very good, it has allied a lot of stress around here, therefore, I just complain about the amount we paid. But the tool itself is perfect and is being of good help. as I said, we can still integrate with other platforms. For example, Facebook messenger, among others. We were able to resolve things via live chat. It has been good, and the relationship with customers has improved and the personalized and more agile service has been improved.

PROS

A great working tool this, it worked right on my system. Perfect support agents, always accurate, we are no complaints or anything like that thanks to support. I like this tool, but it's a shame that we only had 14 free days, but we were able to use the entire structure of the tool. This tool allows me to have more interactions with the customer, multiple customers at the same time. It's good because it integrates with a lot of other software we use.

CONS

Look, I don't usually complain about the tools I use, as always, I'll continue without a negative review, however, a caveat. Just for the price, as I think the plans are a little high, and that's it.

Vendor Response

Dear Pedro, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave the review, we really appreciate and value every piece of customer feedback! Yes, you are right, we offer 14-day free trial including all the features to evaluate the system. However, if anyone needs some more time for testing the system, we extend the trial per request. This is always negotiable. Considering the set of features offered by our tool we consider pricing to be fair, however it may be of better value for large companies compared to small businesses. We are always happy to assist you in setting up and using the system, and hope that it can bring good value to your company! Best, UseResponse Team

Replied August 2021

Lennert

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to use, highly customizable and a customer support that is second to none

We are using the feedback software of UseResponse to create a platform for our customers to give direct feedback. We didn´t have something like this in our company before and we are very happy that we´ve found such a great tool and partner to work with.

PROS

UseResponse takes care of integration and helps in every step. The software contains several product-parts that can be switched on and off as needed. This company is highly customer-centric and tries to always meet customer needs. Their customer support is always available and has a response time that is second to none. The software is highly customizable without leaving the standard. UseResponse makes sure that they keep it updatable, even if they implemented many changes due to customer wishes. We are working together for 2+ years and I can not think of a better partner.

CONS

The mobile view and the responsivness of some of the product-parts works good for most cases but could be aproved in the feature.

Andreea

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Use Response

PROS

UseResponse helps in every step. The software has several parts that can be switched on and off. The company tries to meet customer needs. The response time is second to none, so their customer support always works. The software is very flexible without leaving the standard. Even if they implemented many changes based on customer feedback, UseResponse will make sure it is updatable. We've been working for more than a year and I cannot think of another better partner. It is not the case for such things as

CONS

The mobile view can be good for most cases, however it could lead to problems in the future. There are many ways that it can be improved.

Vendor Response

Dear Andreea! Thank you very much for taking your time to review UseResponse. We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are currently working on updating the interface, the new 7th release is planned for this month, and we also realize that the mobile version also needs improvement. We always try to listen to the voice of our customers and would be happy to hear your suggestions on improving the mobile version in our Feedback Community section.

Replied August 2021

Natraj

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

3 Years experience was great! Quick email responses and Great Documentation

PROS

Simple UI with great functionality, lot of documentation and support is fantastic. Simple to implement and immediate email support.

CONS

Email functionalities and integrations like Zendesk is missing. As you improve on these, it would be great.

Carlos

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Easy to configure and user love it.

Able to single out this software for one Development and User group.

PROS

The interface is very easy to navigate and understand plus the email integration with POP3 is very useful.

CONS

The only issue we had was around the time it took to set a ticket to complete however it seems since the latest upgrade to 4.9 the issue is no longer there.

Joel

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Quality product w/regular updates

PROS

They've been very helpful when problems arise.

CONS

Was a little difficult to customize the theme.

Loveday

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

UseResponse: an All-in-One Solution for your Help Desk and Support Suite.

UseResponse has proved to be one of the Best decisions we undertook. We were looking for an All-in-One Solution to enable us to manage Our Customer Support Solutions, and UseResponse turned out simply great. We used the Trial version, and got Our Team to test every aspect of the system, and were very happy with the outcome and Information gathered were thoroughly analysed and formed part of Our decision to upgrade. The System interface is highly customisable to Our needs, and it's easier for Our Team to use Its Self-Service Community integration to Gather ideas, Topic Voting, aggregate Problems, Questions, provide support with this great customer feedback software, help desk ticketing system packed in one simple solution. Digging deeper, we utilised the Help Desk Analytics Tools (HDAT) to measure Support Agents Performance. One other great feature is the Intelligent Ticket Processing (ITP) and the ease with which All requests aggregated in one inbox from different support channels. I will highly recommend anyone whose Business is looking for a seamless Combination of Help Desk + Multilingual Knowledge Base Features and API integration and Mobile ready (IOS and Android integration). Throughout the integration Process, the UseResponse Team were of immense support. Their Customer Support Team is great. UseResponse is Value for money.

PROS

Unique feedback system Social Integration Content analysing Multi lingual knowledge bases Unified Agents interface for all platforms Fast customer support and problem-solving Unique feedback system Ticket merge Restful API, IOS, Android integration Several Feedback sources: community portal, embedded widget Ease of Installation

Jiří

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Multi.function support/help desk service

Only positive experience. UseResponse is on of tools that works perfectly for our use-case and I may only recommend it.

PROS

Very nice complex software that cover almost all needs our team has. Support email ticketing system and help desk software for collecting ideas and public support. Together with self-hosting system with possible CSS customization, ideal tool. Because of self-hosting solution, we from time to time face minor issues with functionality, fortunately support of UseResponse team is excellent and issues are almost instantly solved.

CONS

No cons at all. Pricing is average in softwares of this category.

Richard

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

UseResponse Review

Customer community visibility of ideas and issues is the key problem we solved. Previously these were all dealt with, but were invisible to customer, leading to dissatification

PROS

Easy to set up Easy for end-users Configurable and extendable and functionality growing all the time Great support Value for money compared to competitors if off the chart On premises option was vital for us .. not sure if this is still available?

CONS

Notification features would be nice.. but sure these will be added in time.. Happy to stick with it until they don.

Jeremy

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A solid product for a good price

UseResponse is a real solid product. You can customize the look and feel, integration with other applications, and authenticate via SAML. We needed an easy way to track users' desires and UseResponse squarely addresses those needs.

PROS

UseReponse comes with a lot of features out of the box. The main reason we adopted UseResponse was to "crowd source" our development roadmap. By using UR, our user can tell us what they was in our products, and based on the number of votes, we can determine priorities. Additionally, there are many great add-ons and integrations available.

CONS

Sometimes navigating through the interface can be slow.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review! We constantly work on improving UseResponse and adding new features based on the customers requests too. Hope UseResponse can help your company generate lots of great ideas to implement!

Replied May 2021

Ahlan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Our company requests are satisfied.

Our company have been choosing among the set of proposed service programs appropriate one for a long time. As the main task we set - the ability to reduce the burden on customer support department ,to arrange a convenient system of reporting and evaluation of the support department. In recent years, increased load and fulfilling of all incoming requests was very challenging for us. Selection was carried out by voting, to were choosing from 4 varients put forward. UseResponse received the most votes, especially I want to mention an open source version of Sehf-Hosted- you can adjust the program as you wish. We did` nt need some standard blocks, so we simply removed them from the program, the convenience of withdrawal of a report on agents saved the time for their evaluation,ofcourse the knowledge base could be better (regarding registration), but overall satisfied, we want to note also the speed of the employees, we have received a very quick response to our request for setting up tickets. In general, the cost is very cheap for such a functional product ,in the future we plan to use all the facilities of UseResponse. Special thanks to manager Alex Igrevich for patience.

Jessica

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great Product

PROS

This software is very easy to use and the price is very affordable. You can customize it to meet your needs. The support team is always there to help you through every step of the process and they are quick to respond. We needed some customization's that they didn't have and they quickly created integrations and the necessary changes on the back end to help us meet our product goals.

CONS

Honestly, I have not found anything that I do not like about this software. Rather, I am finding new things each time that work so much better than what we used previously.

Dmitry

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT