Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.85

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Have you used Viima and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Viima Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Teija

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

User friendly tool to help and speed up cooperation

Viima enabled us an inspiring start for cooperation between three large organisations and helped in involving over 1000 staff members to co-develop together.

Pros

This tool enabled us a smooth start for close cooperation between three organisations. Easy to use and inspiring platform. Users are surprised by the nice graphics which differ from many other platforms. Main functionalities are well chosen and an overview of all topics is easy to get. Recent activities are easy to follow. Simple but powerful tool. Excellent customer service!

Cons

Some functionalities could be still developed e.g. drag and drop functionality would have been nice at some phases and functionality where the users "apply" to a certain idea could be located in the main view of an idea.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thank you for the review and the feedback! We'll definitely take your ideas into consideration in our future development. Hope you keep enjoying to use Viima. If there's anything, please let us know!

Replied December 2017

Carla

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

User friendly and easy to set up

It has been a very good experience so far, I've got a great support from Viima and have managed to make our Innovation Hub look very close to what we had envisaged.

Pros

It is easy to set up and easy to use both from an admin and from an user perspective. It is very clean and pleasant to look at and it's very intuitive. Adding ideas is quite easy and it has all the features we were looking for in terms of filtering ideas and engaging with ideas.

Cons

Some features can't really be customised. An example is the Impact assessment of the idea, which contains monetary/qualitative metrics only. The good thing is that due to Viima's good customer service, they always help us find a way around what doesn't suit us.

Reasons for choosing Viima

I found it more user friendly and cleaner, with the exact features that I was looking for.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thank you for the review Carla! Glad to hear that you've enjoyed using Viima. We're always looking to improve Viima's ability to adapt to different customer needs, and customization of our features is a big priority for us. May we ask what kind of impact assessments you are looking for so that we can add them to the tool?

Replied May 2021

Helena

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Easy functions, transparent innovation, easy to integrate, great people

More transparency in our ideation process and a fun way to suggest new ideas

Pros

Great idea to make innovating transparent and accessible for all. The UI is easy to use based on intuition and most features (idea process , categories etc) are defined by the user. The software is also easily integrated into Sharepoint and other sites / tools already in use in the company. This makes it easy to remind people Viima

Cons

Some of the features could still be developed, for example different colors for ideas in different phases of the ideation process. Right now they are all the same color. Also some reminders could be sent automatically, not just via email but also as text messages or as popups when people open Sharepoint (where we have integrated Viima). It is hard to get people to update the ideas, since the ideas are not designed to be updated and followed up in Viima. Maybe an integration with Trello, or a similar app would be ideal?

Response from Viima Solutions

Thanks for the review and the feedback Helena! It is actually already possible to set the ideas on your Viima board to change color based on the phase of the ideation process that they're in. We're also always improving our notifications and will continue to add more channels for receiving these, the latest of which is Yammer. You are also correct in that Viima is not designed to be the place where information is stored as ideas are being implemented. Each company has specific requirements related to their business so while Viima is great for the ideation and concept phases of development, we always recommend using the project management tools you already have for that purpose. This way you'll get the best of both worlds! We're going to add integrations to the most common ones, such as Trello and JIRA, in the near future to provide you with a seamless flow of information so stay tuned! We'll be in touch shortly to make sure you're able to get the most out of Viima!

Replied October 2017

Italo

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great tool to scale innovation

Very good, if defently outperforms managing ideas and innovation using spreadsheets, company developed software or trying to adapt some other tool for this purpose

Pros

Defenetly the main characteristic is being really easy to use. With over 200 users in my division none experience trouble besides logging in for the first time. After a little step-by-step procedure they could start using the tool and collaborating without any problems.

Cons

Could have more customized fields to classify ideas, but it was something we could get around using hashtags

Reasons for choosing Viima

Seamed to be a more fit for purpose tool and more friendly interface

Response from Viima Solutions

Thank you for the review and kind words Italo! We've actually just released an update with new types of custom fields and improvements to the way hashtags work and will continue to develop the software going forward!

Replied May 2021

Tanja

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2017

I've been really satisfied with Viima's intuitive and fun tool as well as with the proactive support

Great ideation tool for both the Company and for the customer relations outside the Company.

Pros

Viima's visual user interface has helped us to motivate our employees to participate into giving their own ideas and developing the ideas of others. The tool is so simple to use that none of our employees have needed user training even though we have people from various different background. Viima can also be used for several different purposes simultaneously (e.g. continuous ideation, idea challenges, developing the organizational culture etc.) and setting it up for new use cases is relly fast. In Viima I can quickly see which ideas are the most important and what the status of the ideation funnel at any given moment. Viima's support has been very helpful on occasions that I've needed it, but mostly we've been able to use the software without any outside help.

Cons

Viima can send out notification emails to users on relevant occasions and these emails have only been available in English. But as I've understood, they are soon releasing support for customizing the emails into other languages as well (Finnish in our case).

Response from Viima Solutions

Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate the feedback! I'm glad to confirm that our latest update that was actually just released contains the support for fully customisable notification emails which allows our customers to freely write the content of the emails (in any language you wish to).

Replied June 2017

Dr. Lawrence

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Using VIIMA for innovation proposal assessment in the NHS - UK

speed of process, visibility of decision making, stakeholder engagement

Pros

Absolutely transformed the way we go about communicating and assessing the proposals for innovative project funding we receive. Allows remote team assessment and agreement of actions immediately without meetings. User experience and functionality is extremely straightforward. Great features for scoring ideas, sharing and general governance / admin / user access control. Customer support is simply superb, they email or call following any request or note within minutes. Absolutely recommended, these are reliable and serious people.

Cons

Mobile UI is excellent but not as advanced as desktop for now - could benefit from a few tweaks - this is not a negative criticism however as any software would receive reasonably subjective user feedback on elements of UX and functionality.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thank you for the review and the feedback, we really appreciate it! We're always working to make our app even better so we'll make sure to take these ideas for improving our mobile UI to our roadmap. We hope you continue enjoying the use of Viima and if there's ever anything, you know how to reach us!

Replied June 2017

Mari

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Viima is easy and fun to use. Intuitive, so there's no need for long manuals or training for users.

This software supports our innovation process very well. In an organization such as our's, a product that is easy to use, with an intuitive user interface, is a must. This also makes it possible and easy to ideate together with our customers.

Pros

Because software is easy to use, we can easily and flexibly utilize it for our co-creation and innovation purposes. Users are able to jump in and contribute when ever they have an idea or a problem that needs to be solved. Great tool for discussing different ideas and needs together with the organization and our customers.

Cons

For our purposes (ideation and discussion in the spirit of co-creation) this software fits well, but if you're in need of a software that deals more with the process and decision making you might need something heavier.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thank you for the review! We're glad to hear of your positive experiences with us so far. We'll work hard to make it even better in the future! Regarding the support for a heavier decision-making process within the tool, that is something we've identified as a future development area and we'll be adding a number of new features to support these kinds of requirements without sacrificing the ease of use that is core for our software.

Replied November 2017

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Hervorragende Mittel zur Gewinnung, Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Innovationen im Unternehmen

Wir haben Viima im Oktober im Unternehmen eingeführt, um unsere Ideen zu verwalten und unsere Innovationsprozesse im Auge zu behalten, und seitdem haben wir bereits von der Umsetzung von Änderungen und Innovationen in den internen Prozessen unseres Unternehmens profitiert.

Pros

Viima bietet die Möglichkeit, Ideen von allen Mitgliedern der Organisation zu erhalten, sie dann zu bewerten, zu kommentieren, zu gruppieren und zu klassifizieren, bevor sie umgesetzt werden. Die Integration all dieser Optionen in eine einzige Schnittstelle, auf die alle Mitarbeiter mit Zugang zur Anwendung zugreifen können und von der aus bestimmte Administratoren diese Ideen klassifizieren, zusammenführen und genehmigen/ablehnen können, ist die ideale Lösung für das Innovationsmanagement im Unternehmen. Die Möglichkeit, aus den bewerteten Ideen Analysen zu extrahieren, um eine globale Perspektive auf den Erfolg der innovativen Prozesse im Unternehmen zu erhalten, ist das i-Tüpfelchen dieser Software.

Cons

Es wäre wünschenswert, zusätzliche Funktionen in die Viima-Analytik einzubauen, um den Gewinn, der durch jede der umgesetzten Ideen erzielt wurde, genauer messen zu können.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thanks for the review David, we're glad to see you've found a lot of value from using Viima. Regarding your wish to track the profit from each of the implemented ideas, you may want to take a look at our "Business Impact Assessment" feature, as that's exactly what is was designed for. With it, you can track data for each idea separately, but also analyze the ROI for your entire portfolio. If you have questions, please contact our support and we'd be happy to help you get started with that, or you can also visit our Knowledge Base for practical guides on the topic!

Replied January 2022

Natasha

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Easy to use ideation tool for all staff

This is an easy-to-manage tool for ideation and innovation. Easily customisable and incredibly collaborative.

Pros

Visually, our staff love this tool and the conversations that happen within an idea. It allows us to discover new pain points that may have been previously missed. Super easy to launch and use. Being able to create multiple boards has help smaller teams run internal hack events.

Cons

As the VIIMA team are constantly iterating new features are being released regularly. I love a 'next review date' but that is the project manager in me and not essential.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thanks for the review Natasha! We are actually bringing custom date fields to the software in our next update so from then on, you can keep track of that review date!

Replied November 2021

User Profile

Katja

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

Viima offers a user-friendly, efficient and easily implemented way for crowdsourcing new ideas

We replaced our old initiative system completely with Viima. We are using the software for collecting new ideas and innovations, asking opinions from our employees and from our customers. Furthermore, we use the application to collect customer feedback.

Pros

Intuitive user interface, several possibilities to apply the software for diffferent purposes (e.g. personnel queries, voice of customer, collecting and managing initiatives etc.). The system supports transparency and equality in the process of creating innovations and development ideas.

Cons

That I could be able to move ideas from one board to another when the user has accidentially put the idea to a wrong board. I hope this feature would come soon.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thanks for review Katja, it's been a pleasure working with you! We're indeed looking forward to adding the ability to move ideas between boards in the first few months of next year and are happy to do it on your behalf until then!

Replied October 2017

Andre

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Viima and Cases Use

The most significant feature from Viima is the ability to easily customize for your needs in many different areas involving strategy, ideation and strategy. The guides and materials available in the website is a valuable and important plus for the users and especially for the customers managers.

Pros

Viima is an excellent platform to achieve may business results when using it for Ideation, continuous improvement, open innovation and idea, strategy and innovation. You are able to customize for your needs not only for innovation and new business models but also for persuade efficiency in your core business. The app is very intuitive and easy to customize for your needs.

Cons

The platform is always improving with new functionalities. I hope it will be integrating in many other app in the near future.

Reasons for choosing Viima

Viima has a differential from other platforms and app in the market because it provides a very large catalog of guides, presentations and information/knowledge that the clients can use to improve their approaches toward innovation/ideation/strategy. This is very important today as many different methodologies/frameworks are available for different situations and where Viima can support and improve the client´s strategy.

Response from Viima Solutions

Hi Andre, thank you for the review! We'll certainly keep on improving the platform and will be adding more integrations in the future. If you have a specific service in mind that you'd like to see us integrate to next, please let us know!

Replied October 2021

Hugo

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

The go to innovation management platform if you are starting your journey

Very happy. We can have the platform up and running in a matter of minutes.

Pros

Viima is the best platform for companies that are starting the innovation journey. Why? Ease of use, and great technical support.

Cons

The user interface needs improvement, but it's ok to start with.

Response from Viima Solutions

Hi Hugo, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy using Viima and rest assured, we'll certainly keep improving our software and user interface in the future.

Replied October 2021

Ville

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

Viima's ideation tool has worked well for us in gathering new ideas and development suggestions

We get constant new ideas from employees and their progress is monitored constantly and transparently by using Viima software.

Pros

The tool's visuality, a playful way to show the ideas and a possibility to engage people to the ideation process are the best parts of Viima. Also the level of customer support is astonishing and guys are always keen on helping their customers to get better results!

Cons

At the same time the visuality can be also tricky in spotting the right ideas out of the mass. I think that's its very critical for the admin user to know how to adjust the main view.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thanks for the review and the positive feedback! We're always working to make our UI even better and we already have plans on addressing the concerns you mentioned. Stay tuned! :)

Replied July 2017

Konstantinos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

Easy to use, trusted by our stakeholders. It has helped us a lot to launch our themeatic discussions

We were looking for some time to find a simple collaborative platform for our core stakeholders. Bringing people together and make them feel at ease to express themselves and present their ideas it is not an easy task. A good tool like VIIMA always helps to gather people together and collect ideas, opinions, thoughts and recommendations. It has definitely helped us to do our work better, especially to organise our thematic discussions and exchanges which are giving us good outcomes already.

Pros

Easy to use and manage, straight forward. Login is made easy even by using yout office 365 credentials.

Cons

There is not a horizontal dashboard to manage all of your boards at once as a the general administrator of the account

Response from Viima Solutions

Thanks for the positive review Konstantinos! Improving the management options available for our administrators on the organization level is definitely an area we're looking to further improve in the future. We've, for example, just started working on improving the analytics capabilities related to this.

Replied October 2017

Birgit

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Viima works beautifully within the idea proposals and moderating tasks we work today.

Is this question concerning Wiima or Capterra? If Viima - as already descripted: works! If Capterra: seems to work as well, and more knowledge needed before I'm ready to identify the benefits.

Pros

The best feature for the users seems to be the vote button. The same is with us following the popularity of the idea - and how it is developing during the open dialogue of the users.

Response from Viima Solutions

Thanks for the review and the feedback Birgit, it's been great working with you!

Replied October 2017

Tiina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE