All Fusion Framework System Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Greg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Strong Business Continuity and Resilience Platform

We have been partners with Fusion since 2017 and have used the product quite extensively. They are a passionate organization that wants to see their clients be successful and resilient. They have been great to work with.

PROS

The Fusion platform has helped us build our continuity plans, categorize our risks, and incidents across our organization. Fusion is very easy to use, update, and everything connects together easily. The platform is very reliable and stable. In addition, Fusion has been thoughtful with integrations, such as with AlertMedia and Security Scorecard, which allows you to bring in additional data for context and awareness.

CONS

Because the platform is built on Salesforce, which is pretty easy to use, you're limited to what Salesforce can (or cannot) do - such as enhancements or specific customizations. Also, with Salesforce, additional seat licenses can be expensive.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

We could tell that Fusion was a leader in the business continuity software industry.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you find the Fusion Framework system easy to use and update. We will be sure to share your positive feedback about the integrations with our team.

Replied June 2024

Vicky

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Fabulous Fusion Framework

It took us time to set up and integrate all of our data, but just plan development for all but one of the 40 teams, went from estimated 3-5 days, down to 1 day. That is BIA data collection in the AM and BCP in the PM. We had basic plans with requirements done in 1 day! This saved us 10K hours of team time during the first year. We have been thrilled with the automation both on the planning side and on the Risk Management side.

PROS

That it is so flexible and configurable. We have very specific requirements based on our risk models and this platform allows us to meet every single one.

CONS

The classic version is dated, but moving to the Lightening is improving our end user experience. It is also somewhat difficult to learn some of the concepts of relational data, how they integrate and are maximized for those who don't have a background in software back ends. Having said that, I'm not a developer and can do most of my own configurations.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

The flexibility of the platform and the dependency maps. When you can SHOW a CEO why something is not up using a dependency map during recovery operations, that is a BIG win.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

Shield did not provide any ability to manage enterprise risk.

Kevin

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Expensive product with lots of hidden caveats.

If you go with base package, then load your data and go from there, you will have a better chance of success. Like all software packages, the Devil is in the details. If you want a bespoke solution then do not buy a package that limits your ability to customize it to the UI or the limitations of ANOTHER 3rd party (Salesforce) which is an independent company that creates issues on "who" to even talk to.

PROS

It is not vaporware and does cover a wide area on a number of BC, DR, QA, EM, Risk, etc areas.

CONS

Limited by Salesforce platform and decisions. Can't run large reports. Have to export to run deep analytics. No real tools to measure performance of system or determine what the issues are. No Archiving built in. Audits require evidence within a audit window period "typically" in the past. Reporting ability with Conga is outdated. Even the new Adv Reporting should be called Adv Dashboarding. Executives DO NOT want to login to see those pretty pictures. Need a supported interface to PowerBI. SOQL is NOT SQL. Joins limited to 3 levels. Every SQL tool I have used to solve problems in the past is basically NOT allowed in SOQL. Lacking Audit tools to even use Shield product. Lack of advanced training specific for the tool. Need a 3rd party blog site to track and discuss issues that will NEVER be discussed or even allowed in the ENGAGE meetings. Limitations on refreshes, limitation on space for data, and the absolute need to engage with additional 3rd parties and tools for Deployments and backup and recovery. It is embarrassing that a Risk (BC/DR) tool does not even have "self coverage" of BC/DR within an RTO/RPO or MTO that would pass an audit much less a real event.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

FRM was chosen due to the consultant company (Deloitte) and Gartner's recommendations.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

SP is an outdated "batch" style system that had not grown or offered an upgrade to a more active and multi-user architecture. SP was used for 17 years here and had several bolt-on custom additions and therefore had that much familiarity and stableness that set the bar very high in what was expected versus a phase 1 rollout of a completely new system with a complete redesign of the plan data instead of a migration.

Jon

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Fusion Framework review

I have used this system for almost 8 years with several different employers and I find it to be a very good BCMS with flexibility to fit most organizations.

PROS

I like to depth it adds to our BC/DR program. The ability to connect the dots and really see our dependencies and gaps.

CONS

It does take some extensive setup and in many cases data cleanup within the organization in order to connect all of the data.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

Unknown at current company. This was purchased and implemented before my time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! It is great that you have been able to leverage so much of the Fusion Framework System for so many years. We will be sure to share this with our team.

Replied June 2024

Ed

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Fusion Framework System, by Ed Brown

Improved crisis management and communication during events. We call these response plans which are activated based on the level of the event and are a prelude to a recovery plan activation.

PROS

I love the simplicity as an administrator to make changes, within my knowledge limits and the use of Fuel Hours to supplement my knowledge gaps. There were very view, but some, implementation problems. Fusion listens to their clients and has since improved their implementation process. I presented a complex model to determine the process RTO based 9 impact categories over time. They delivered what I wanted. Of course, I think, everyone client would want this model and it should be a separate object because it did eat up a lot of our available custom fields in the process object. We are working with Fusion to pull that part out and create a new object or leverage a lesser used object. I really like the incident management object.

CONS

I think there should have been standard dashboarding out of the box. All clients implement a program with a BCP life cycle and dashboard are used to help user and program managers manage compliance to the annual deliverables. Instead these were created with fuel hours. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 2.) I am also accustom to having a BIA (Process) review with a maintenance control and we used fuel hours to enhance this for a BIA approval section. I think that should be standard. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 4.) Lastly plan conga generator and its templates are not well designed and we have had several changes requested to make them design the way we want them. Fusion could spend more time on the conga templates clients may like. (scale 1-10, 1 being not a big deal to 10 being horrible - this is a 7.) All these cons are correctable and have been and which is why I added the first PRO above.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

Assurance was a close choices. Fusion had all the capabilities I wanted; was a little cheaper than others and their support model, according to other Fusion users I know, was really good.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

eBRP was used by my previous company. This tool or what we bought did not have a crisis management functionality. It did not have a method to link BIA data to plan data and really bridge lots of things that connect to other things. It was a not a test record repository or effective with BCP KPI or KRI reporting. Fusion has all these capabilities.

Brian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Fusion Framework System

The tool works well for our BC and IT plan management. We have taken the next step to use the tool for our disaster recovery exercise monitoring. We are monitoring our exercises and proof of concepts manually and we will eventually implement the Service now connection that will allow us to track, monitor and delegate tasks once an incident is triggered and the plans are executed. We are looking to use the tool too its full capability.

PROS

Plan configuration and management, Incident management, Processes, Library Procedure Group options, Dashboard for reports, Application and Component records. We were looking to replace our old LDRPS and this was clearly a better tool.

CONS

The inability to remove/delete user accounts.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

Fusion Framework was able to do far more than any other tool.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

LDRPS was old and no longer available. MetricStream did not provide what we needed.

Renuka

Computer Hardware, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

One of the Best Enterprise Resiliency Software

The system is great and very powerful.

PROS

Ability to create guided workflows; ability to quickly build reports and dashboards.

CONS

Too expensive; endless amount of customization options that it causes confusion and missed opportunities.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

Ease of use, better UI, powerful backend, can manage data across and with other platforms; rated high Gartner Magic Quadrant

Deika

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

End User and Product Project Manager Review

Positive

PROS

The flexibility and metrics, we can get data about our activity and drill down as much as we want and this is awesome.

CONS

Support is limited, and a bit rigid, I wish Fusion was more customer centric.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

Value for money and Fusion was already in our space so ease of use and integration

Gayle

Law Practice, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Better then the rest.

Having a one stop shop for all our resilience plans makes life so much easier. It can show us all our dependencies with the few clicks.

PROS

I have used a number of business continuity software systems, as this one is the best one I have used to date. It is more user friendly, more intuitive the all the others I have used. I like the fact it is be customized to fit the Firm rather then the other way around.

CONS

The software changes/upgrades, whilst may appear small, can actually change a lot in the layout of our plans and sometime with little or no notice to the customer.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave Fusion a review! We are so happy to hear that you find the Fusion Framework System intuitive and user friendly. In terms of software changes and updates, feel free to contact your account manager or customer success manager to ensure you are receiving our product release note update emails. If you aren't receiving them currently, we would be happy to double check if you are on the list and/or if you are receiving emails from the Fusion team.

Replied October 2022

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

A solid Business Continuation Management platform

Overall, I like Fusion and I can navigate it easily. The GUI is easy to understand and the sections allow for customization and adaptation to different operational needs.

PROS

I like that Fusion offers good out of the box functionality, with the ability to customize modules for my business. Our BC program has made changes to the application, when needed. However, we've been able to leverage much of what Fusion offers from day 1.

CONS

The cost is not prohibitive, but getting new users licensed makes for a new user experience to be slow within my organization.

Rob

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Connecting the dots: going digital with turn data into information, and into business decisions

The first intent was to get our business continuity management processes configured and managed in a structured and governed way of working. To solve less of standardization was also a key objective. Having Fusion RM operationalized and deployed in all entities in our scope we achieved the key objectives. In the mean time we started to include other domains to use their data (e.g. insurance risk) of an entity. This data became direct and real-time available. Based on this success the FRM platform expanded to an integrated resilience platform as of today. We included an advance threats, other domains with real-time data like security incident, emergency response, crisis management activities, etc etc. Real-time data is available, with an integrated overview of business, IT, insurance, and suppliers with financial values which in the past took too much time to get this insights. This resolved many business issues of delivery, quality and operational excellence. However there is always room for improvement to be faster, accurate, and complete.

PROS

The ease of use to connect all objects and data together and create a single lens as for an overview. In short the flexibility, capability to integrate data and user friendliness of the total system.

CONS

It's hard to say what we think is the least of the system. The biggest pitfall we always find is that there is as much as possible, and because of the enthusiasm to create as much as possible, the challenge is to keep things as simple as possible for the end user so that people keep on using the system for what it is meant for!

Carol

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Fusion - should I do it?

I have worked with several different applications that support the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry (over 20 years of experience). I have been able to develop key performance indicators to communicate the value of the investment into the application and the BC program. Once you understand how to make customization, it is very easy. The 'customization' have also been able to convert over to the most recent LEX upgrade.

PROS

The software allows for a Business Continuity / Emergency Management team to build the application desired to support THEIR defined program...not the program the vendor has defined.

CONS

It can be intimidating. There is so much flexibility, it does take a team lead to maintain the application. There are APIs that can be put in place to pull / push data between supporting applications (architecture, incident management, CMDB) if Fusion is not used for these features as well.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

I was not on the selection committee. That was done within a year prior to me starting. I've taken the foundation and matured the program within a year of starting. **These are my views / opinions as a professional within the Business Continuity / Emergency Management industry - community.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

I personally switched from other systems/applications. AKUSA switched from using a module off the architecture application we use. We needed additional functionality that the architecture application could not deliver, as BC was not their focus nor did they want to invest in it to expand it.

William

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Fusion Unbeatable Edge

Above average to very good. After about a year, the Fusion RM platform is finally getting leveraged and so; for example, Internal Audit has complete access to the system and can run its own reports, and audits with less time. Also being used for a portion of vendor risk management.

PROS

Fusion has the advantage of being hosted on the Salesforce platform. This allows it to leverage tools developed by Salesforce in other verticals within Fusion over time. System is very flexible.

CONS

Your organization should be prepared to dedicate 1/2 FT to fully utilizing the product or by Fusion hours. Also, if your organization is transitioning from a paper based process, there is a tendency to carryover older processes into the new platform. Fusion is best utilized in more then just BC-DR so that the Enterprise can leverage data for common use; such as, vendor risk management.

Brandon

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Platform designed for operational resilience

PROS

After the learning curve the system is easy to configure based on internal workflows, using the Salesforce lightning platform. All fields can be reported on using custom report generator. Records can look up to others through parent-child relationships, providing enhanced visibility for critical operations from a business, system, or even vendor perspective.

CONS

There is a learning curve required. Permissions and security can be tricky for users because settings exist at field level, in permission groups, profiles. Highly recommend vendor lead admin training.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

Fusion integrated with existing systems (e.g. emergency notification system) and provided more robust functionality on the BCP and BIA side with modules for TPRM and ERM. All included out of the box.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you are experiencing enhanced visibility for your critical operations by leveraging the Fusion Framework System, and we appreciate the feedback on how our admin training is beneficial.

Replied May 2022

Micah

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Fusion - Exceptional Customizable Solution

PROS

The amount of customization available within this software is exceptional. In addition, the out-of-the-box solution is very usable with limited customization if your organization needs a quick setup. The customer service is quick to respond to questions, and updates are made regularly to improve and enhance they system.

CONS

It is difficult to track all of the changes made within the software, so when educating other administrators or making future improvements rely on your own documentation of changes/customizations. Otherwise, it may require significant assistance from Fusion to implement new customization without disrupting current processes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! It is great that you are leveraging the customization of the platform. We also appreciate your feedback on tracking changes. We will be sure to share this with our team.

Replied October 2022

Jennifer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great Partners in Development

The Fusion Framework has made is big difference in allowing our team to generate user friendly reports and dashboards.

PROS

The software is easy to use, easy to configure or customize,

CONS

This software doesn't have too many cons that I can think of

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

more customizable to fit our program rather than our program fitting the tool

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

being able to map interdependencies and reporting and dashboarding capabilities

Richard

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Good product!!

We rolled out a property emergency response plan process for more that 2000 properties globally. It works pretty well, but we are still looking to make improvements.

PROS

Fusion is very customizable and customer service is very good.

CONS

While Fusion is very customizable, sometimes we would prefer more guidance from the Fusion team so that they direct us in the optimum way the tool should be implemented.

Reason for choosing Fusion Framework System

Capabilities and ease-of-use.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Framework System

We needed a product that was easier for end-users to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reviewing the Fusion Framework System! We appreciate your feedback on how you would prefer more guidance from the Fusion team on how to utilize our platform. If you aren't already, please attend our weekly ENGAGE community exchanges where Fusion customers come together to discuss how they utilize the Fusion Framework System. We will share your feedback with the ENGAGE team who are always looking for new topics to discuss during those exchanges.

Replied May 2022

Dennis

Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: