All SafetyAmp Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ellen

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Robust Program - Excellent Support

The program is top of the line, and the support is too. I could not have asked for a better transition experience.

PROS

SafetyAmp checked all of the boxes for Regulatory Compliance in our EPA/OSHA covered business. We are able to track all necessary components of the many regulatory requirements we have. It has as light learning curve for the Admin as well as users. The onboarding and ongoing support has been excellent.

CONS

If there were a few more training modules specific to my industry I would consider moving my training program to SafetyAmp as well. They do have a good library, but not enough of what I need.

Corey

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

SafetyAmp is AWESOME!

Really nothing but positive to say here. SafetyAmp did not check all of our boxes on things we needed, but definitely gets the job done. If you are a little creative, you will be able to use SafetyAmp to get what you need.

PROS

Customer service was second to none during onboarding and continues to be so. Can't say enough about their team. Outstanding!

CONS

Not a lot of negative, but i would have liked more practical training or advice in setting up compliance groups to reduce issues later on employee training profiles.

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

Price and customer service. SafetyAmp representatives were upfront regarding cost and were very good at demonstrating how the product works and how we might make the most use of it (in real time). They really know their stuff. Really the main reason was customer service. We have had a dedicated person from day 1 from SafetyAmp that helps us with most every issue we have and has made improvements to their system based on our feedback when it makes sense. You can't ask for a better team to collaborate with. What are you waiting for? You will need to put some time and effort in the implementation process. However, we are now starting to reap the benefits of the system. we are shaving hours and hours of time from tasks that previously have taken substantially longer.

Geeta

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

User friendly , employee gets updated on expired training.

The system is very easy to use we just need to do few improvements

PROS

Easy to create New Templates.it is very easy to log into the system.

CONS

We can not get a report that includes enrollments missing and expired. A report can not be run under Regional managers. Training dates can not be extended if an employee is out on FMLA. Termination employee reports can not be run.

Brent

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

The Perfect Program

SafetyAmp has been a one stop shop for ALL of our safety training, company compliance, new hire onboarding and incident tracking. They have tanken us from numerous systems and paper documents to an all in one system. The overall functionality and ease of use has made many jobs at E-Tank easier. The system was easy to learn and even easier to implement company wide. Everyone at SafetyAmp has been very knowlegeable and easy to learn from.

PROS

The ability to take our company from multiple systems, SOP's and paper documents to an All-In-One package.

CONS

SafetyAmp has been able to find solutions to all of my current needs and have been open to hearing my idea's with advancements and improvements on things that would benefit all.The abundance of emails that the system sends out is my only complaint. I have had to add fake emails to many employees including myself due to the amount of emails being received. I would like to see an option for notification settings.

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

SafetyAmp checked all of my boxes. They were the first to respond when I reached out to everyone and by far the most knowelegable about their product.

Reasons for switching to SafetyAmp

We wanted something with better functionality that could handle all aspects of training from new hire to continued safety and compliance training.

John

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great sandbox to spend time in

Excellent. From sales to kick-off, to ongoing customer service, all of the staff I have worked with have been excellent.

PROS

Customization of the product. Customer service that is timely, honest, and open to suggestions. Automation of key alerts and form completions is a time saver.

CONS

The time spent getting the system setup is more than I had anticipated.

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

Value. They offer a great price, top-notch support, and a platform that helps you do what you need it to do.

Vendor Response

John, thanks for leaving the excellent review! We will pass this along to our success and support staff to let them know they're doing a great job!

Replied April 2021

Sabina

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Very helpful

PROS

SafetyAmp has alot of great features. When using SafetyAmp from setting up the system to creating and deploying trainings the customer service has been fantastic. I have approached safetyamp with alot of ideas and they are very communicative and cater to my requests in a very timely manner.

CONS

There are still a few bugs that need worked out but, customer service is very responsive to fix these.It would be amazing to have a supervisor tab so supervisors can view all their employees in one spot to see what training are open and need completed

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

We were looking for an all encompassing safety system, document approval, action items, incident reporting and training.

Reasons for switching to SafetyAmp

It wasn't user friendly for the instructors and was more for school systems rather than working. We were looking for an all encompassing safety system.

Holly

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great aid in digitization for our company.

We are really just getting started but so far everything has been going smoothly and we are extremely happy with the software and the customer service.

PROS

We love that it is internet-based and easily accessible to our employees, contractors, or visitors. It is very straightforward and easy for people to learn to create forms. As soon as we rolled out our SafetyAmp implementation our employees all had more ideas for digitization. It has truly been a great tool for us. The customer service has also been amazing. Any questions, concerns, or change requests have been handled super quickly, kindly, and even with a great sense of humor. Being able to reach out for help and get such great customer service puts this software at another level.

CONS

For us, the biggest con is that our company has one account for many sites and we feel that having so many plants on one account makes it a bit convoluted and a bit messy (it was our companies choice though, so maybe not a software con...).

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

DSM corporate had already certified SafetyAmp as meeting our security standards so that made it a clear choice for our site. The ease of use was another big factor.

Vendor Response

We love hearing about the proactive ideation that takes place after implementation, it really gets us "amped". Thank you for your 10/10 review Holly!

Replied April 2021

Joseph

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

SafetyAmp is taking us to the next level!

SafetyAmp Forms and Documents have been fully integrated into all aspects of Innovative and this has been game-changing for us. The processes we've integrated with SafetyAmp are now fully audit-able, allowing us to consistently review and improve how we are meeting our own customer's requirements and how we are using the SafetyAmp software. Communication throughout our company has improved thanks to the software's notification and automation systems. SafetyAmp has also been extremely accommodating with any of our requests or concerns. All SafetyAmp staff that I have dealt with have impressed me with their timely responses and dedication to getting any questions or issues I have resolved.

PROS

The ability to create unique, custom forms has greatly improved our processes. We've been able to apply the Form software to nearly every department at Innovative, improving the communication, accountability, and overall quality of the products released from each department.

CONS

It is a newer software; as a result, there are many exciting features in development that we have to wait on before using.

James

Packaging and Containers, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

APC Review of SafetyAmp

Fantastic....so glad we chose this company and product...

PROS

The SafetyAmp platform is very easy to use. We are still developing our webpages but the functionality is exactly what we were looking for. The customer service we are getting is exceptional - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been a pleasure to work with...

CONS

No negatives so far...we are still ramping up implementation and the customer support folks have been awesome with helping us...

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

Functionality, ease of use, price.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the 10/10 review! We're so glad to be able to support your efforts in guiding the future of safety in packaging!

Replied May 2021

Jennifer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Easy to set up and end-user friendly

PROS

SafetyAmp is customizable. We use it to conduct safety audits on our site. Very easy to add/remove users. Can create custom forms. I like that you can add photos and the system automatically sends emails to owners of audit findings. It has many other functions that we haven't tapped into yet

CONS

I would like an App as end-users would find it easier to locate and use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the 5 star review! When you're ready to tap into additional functionality, just let us know - until then, stay safe!

Replied April 2021

Jordan

Textiles, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

DSM Greenville

I really like SafetyAmp!

PROS

This product is very easy to use. It has streamlined our work process significantly.

CONS

I wish there was a way to submit items for approval or for signature. We have some forms that are requests that have to be approved, and I have not found a great way to complete yet.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us your review Jordan! For more complicated workflows that involve signatures and approvals and other steps and additional forms, etc - you may need to make an App in the platform. Reach out to our support team and we can help with that.

Replied April 2021

Dale

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great Software Overall

Overall this is a great tool and easy to use. I feel like it was a bit oversold, having some limitations I was led to believe didn't exist. But, it does what I need it to do mostly.

PROS

I like the ability to create and/or modify forms and courses. The interface is easy to navigate. There is a lot of freedom and ability to create custom features.

CONS

Pulling and sorting data seems limited, especially when looking for raw data, not just statistics. Having to upload certain items like certifications via a CSV file instead of just being able to fill out the fields directly is annoying.

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

Best price point while offering all sought-after features and functions.

Reasons for switching to SafetyAmp

Looking for more features with a lower price tag.

Michael

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

President

We find accountability with safety, processes and quality to be where we are seeing the most return. We are also seeing a trend with improved productivity with the availability of the processes with pictures and video type platforms tied into Safety Amp at the teams finger tips.

PROS

Brings much more to the table than just safety, we fine the followups, training and ISO9000 functions all tie back to safety. This allows management in one platform to set action items, process and procedures into place moving the entire organization forward. Everyone in the company is on the same page with safety, quality and productivity.

CONS

Everything we have requested to be address has been within weeks. So at this time we have no real cons worth mentioning.

Jack

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Saftey Amp Compliance Management Tool

Incident and injurie investigations are measured more consistently.

PROS

Simple and easy way to document and manage safety. Vehicle accidents, OSHA recordable injuries and incidents are easy to manage with this tool.

CONS

Adding employees to the audit and incident management could be easier.

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

Pricing and needs met.

John

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great versatile product

Great customer service that REALLY listens to what their customers needs are and works towards a solution. They took our advise on how to improve the overall software and that mean a lot to a company like ours. Most products are to 'canned' and they won't or can't make adjustments to the software.

PROS

The ability to customize just about anything to match our current paper system. This allowed for better understanding across our company and easier implementation. The ability to use 'can" or to create customization training programs quickly has allowed us to deliver training in a timely manner.

CONS

The reporting (analytics) portion of the program needs more developing to create custom reports.

Bryan

Warehousing, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great tool to help maintain a strong safety culture!

They respond to our questions/issues immediately and have been very helpful getting it setup for our company.

PROS

The ability to customize audits for each building, and how easy it is to pull analytics to evaluate trends.

CONS

It would be nice if a user training powerpoint or document was available to help with the training.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review, Bryan! We're in awe with what your team has been able to accomplish in ergonomics successes! A 5-star review from a 5-star team, stay safe! Because of how configurable the platform is, general training videos have been difficult for us - but please check out the Help Center from your Support tab in the app. Our articles may help with new user training on the varied functionality you're using.

Replied April 2021

Ron

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Review 101

Very impressed so far. Seems like SafetyAmp wants to continually improve.

PROS

The onboarding and the info that lead to the decision to go with SafetyAmp

CONS

Site Pass could be a little more user friendly. Very difficult to upload content for visitors. Only able to use an Ipad for it.

Reason for choosing SafetyAmp

Well prepared to discuss all their features. Easily accessible when I had more questions

Scott

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY