All Site24x7 Reviews

1-25 of 235 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

An amazing monitoring solution with a reasonable price tag

Quick and easy to set up with plenty of documentation and configurable options with a price tag that won't make your C level bat an eye.

PROS

Alerts can easily be customized to be as noisy as you want or not at all and everywhere in-between. A lot of options such as SMS/Email/etc for alerting as well fantastic bonus features such as a NOC view makes this product stand out from the rest.

CONS

The recorded steps feature overall is great but I would like the ability more easily edit the steps as right now it's a little too complex to modify the existing recording.

Reason for choosing Site24x7

Affordability and configuration options.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

Combined our two products with limited options (by comparison) into one that actually saved us money, a win win win.

Andrei

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

It's a product designed for SysAdmins

It's one of the best products in IT in general: it's well done, stable, efficient. The architecture is great and has a good maintenance. No problem in more than 5 years. Congratulations!

PROS

It's accurate, simple and efficient. It's huge and well done. Monitor everything in the infrastructure and being the first who knows about any problem.

CONS

The graphical Dashboard of the monitored devices. It's like a cheap Java.

Reason for choosing Site24x7

It's simple and powerful. The price is acceptable. It's now in the core of my business.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

Site24x7 is much better and accurate. Simple deployment, the interface is designed for what you see is what you get. The free version was a fantastic start.

William

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

It has most of the features you'll want, but they won't work well

We still use Site24x7 for some monitors and for their status page, but we backed off and completely stopped using them for some things like APM and AppLogs because those services flat out didn't work. If their site provided a reason why something stopped working I'd be more okay with making the adjustment to fix it, but I cannot spend this much time working with their support on the most basic functionality. Anything critical we've moved over to NewRelic for now.

PROS

It supports a large variety of products and services built-in. The agents are fairly easy to install/setup. There is a decent amount of documentation available. Custom monitor plugins are very easy to create.

CONS

Doesn't support all the latest languages and platforms. They are a little slow at adding the latest and greatest. Their agents seem a little hacked together are are not as resource efficient as others. You have to manually upgrade/downgrade your plan as your usage changes. Most/All portions won't automatically scale and don't even have an option for them to, so things will stop working as you grow and you'll be over-billed as you shrink. Their PHP APM flat out doesn't work. Things will stop working and give you no indication as to why. You must reach out to support, wait a day or so, they will ask for logs, wait a day or so, provide some feedback. Then a week or month later you'll have to do it all over again.

Giovani

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Site24x7 is an excellent monitoring tool

Access to the platform is fast, secure and our team has full command of the platform. The results in our daily lives are incredible. We also use it on our cell phones and this is a differentiator for the field team.

PROS

Simplicity, efficiency and economy. This is what we were looking for and this is what we received over 2 years ago

CONS

I didn't find any videos on YouTube in Portuguese.

User Profile

Wesley

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to set up and very efficient.

The use of the application greatly improved the shortcomings that we were having in our operation, which were disk space.We created monitoring and automation aimed at this type of failure, when the disk (partition) reaches a certain percentage, we are executing automations to move and also delete old logs.With that, the stops are practically nil now, which before, occurred about 5x a day.

PROS

What I liked most about this application was the ease of installation, I run just one command on the server and monitoring is now available on the monitoring site.The possibility of automating executions, in case of alarms, is also essential, especially for a company that does not have an employee dedicated to monitoring.

CONS

I believe that more languages, such as Portuguese-BR

Reason for choosing Site24x7

The ease of configuration and the automations.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

Zabbix required the necessary knowledge for scripting and configuration, which was not available in the company.When I got to know the 24x7 site, the ease of configuration impressed me, making me change the service.

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent monitoring solution with pay-per-use licensing

For my company uptime is essential to our deliverables, and we're held to SLA requirements by contract. I can demonstrate both uptime and issues beyond our control that should not affect SLA (IE the customer doesn't renew their domain or uses a weak registrar).

PROS

I've been with Site24x7 since early days and the team keep adding functionality and more granular and complex ways to test my essential services. Service is always on and both custom and provided distributed pollers are rock solid--if there's an alert I can be sure it's not a false negative.They also provide plenty of statistics and pre-alert diagnosis so things like regional outages or problems with a registrar are obvious from the outset.Plenty of ways to notify, including integrations with 3rd party solutions such as PagerDuty and xMatters for scheduling team coverage and response.

CONS

Initially the service was limited in some ways but the team was very responsive to feedback and quickly upped their game.I think the only thing I'd like to change now is automatic ssl cert issue detection/warning of impending expiration for all https monitors.

Reason for choosing Site24x7

Site24x7 was the most cost-effective and provided multiple-site polling without extra charge.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

IPMonitor was purchased by SolarWinds and instantly became too expensive.

User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Best Cost effective Central monitoring solution

PROS

1. 1 minute polling in all monitors.2. Can add multiple webhooks for different type of alerts.3. Good third party integrations.4. Inexpensive as compared to competitors.

CONS

1. Lacks multiple configuration profiles for monitors2. Need more integrations with incident management platforms like Opsgenie and Betteruptime.3. The plugins inside server monitors, like Nginx, and MySQL uses extra monitors without giving much information compared to server monitors.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

Inexpensive and fulfills all the requirements for infrastructure monitoring.

David

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Full featured, easy to setup, reliable monitoring tools

PROS

Monitoring solution for numerous objects, preconfiguration available in just a few clicks for many environments. Numerous alert scenarios. Very high availability.

CONS

Well... not much. Very satisfied with the solution.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

Monitoring solution for numerous objects, preconfiguration available in just a few clicks for many environments. Numerous alert scenarios. Very high availability.

Jean

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Service

PROS

Everything works very well, I definetly need Site24x7 with me.

CONS

Nothing to say, everything looks perfect for me.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

I was looking for more practicality in implementation

User Profile

Shawn

Verified reviewer

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Peace of mind with Site24x7!

If you want a low cost, but reliable service that sends you alerts of uptime of your website, servers, etc., that are critical to you or your business, Site24x7 is extremely reliable and affordable. I would HIGHLY recommend it. Try it, use it, if you don't like to pay for the full version, at least use the free version so you can realize the value of said alerts. :)

PROS

Site24x7 'really' monitors your website uptime and sends you timely alerts if it becomes unavailable.

CONS

Frankly, I can't think of any cons right now. It does a simple task, but effectively.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

Needed to monitor my website from multiple external locations.

Atul

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Effective and Efficient Monitoring in Site24x7

Overall, Site24x7 Monitoring Tools offer a comprehensive solution for businesses looking to monitor their IT infrastructure effectively. With its extensive monitoring capabilities, user-friendly interface, and robust alerting system, it provides valuable insights into the performance and availability of websites, servers, applications, and networks.

PROS

1. Extensive Monitoring Capabilities2. User-Friendly Interface3. Robust Alerting System4. Third-Party Integrations5. Scalability and Flexibility

CONS

1. Live Trail Not Available2. Lack of Advanced Analytics3. Occasional False Positives

Reason for choosing Site24x7

1. Cost2. Easier Configurations and Integrations3. Business View and Customized Dashboards

Joan

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Efficient Incident Management and Proactive Alert System: A 3-Year User Review

Having Real-Time Alerts for My Infrastructure, and the Call and SMS System are Incredibly Helpful

PROS

I have been using the product for 3 years and it has worked wonders for me. The ticket tracking is very useful, and the call and SMS alerts have made the department proactive in addressing an incident, allowing for minimal possible impact of the incident. I highly recommend this product 100%.

CONS

So far, everything has been working quite well.

Reason for choosing Site24x7

for calls, sms and cloud monitor

santiago

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

quality/easy handling

PROS

It is an intuitive tool, easy to use, excellent documentation of each of its monitors, real-time telemetry, extensive catalog of integrations, almost immediate manufacturer support

CONS

so far none, however the prices of some monitors are rising, it is something to investigate before making the purchase

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

On-premisse to Saas

Yuki

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Site24×7 Review

Here is my Site24×7 review. I have my WordPress Server monitored by Site24×7. We understand the access situation from Europe, America, and Japan to the US WordPress server. In addition, I register the site information of Apple and Japanese blog influencers and check the difference in access time from my own blog. This will give you an idea of ​​how to improve your blog's access time. In addition, you can also understand that access is slowed down depending on the country due to trouble. You can also see an increase in the number of visitors to your blog. I don't understand this technically, but I've seen reports of similar phenomena in Japan. Probably because you're getting US access because the server is in the US and not Japan (not really the reader). Site24×7 is a must-have app for anyone managing a blog with WordPress!

PROS

The point is that you can see the access status of the target server at a glance!

CONS

Monitoring server configurations requires specialized knowledge and skills. For that you need to study.

Ramkumar

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Site 24x7 - Monitoring with Ease

Was able to implement a monitoring Solution for Our IT infra

PROS

A monitoring tool which is easy to deploy and use. Provides more counter metrics

CONS

Agentless Monitoring and RUM script. Monitoring more performance counter metrics.

Reason for choosing Site24x7

Ease of use.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

Limitations

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great quality website monitoring software

I use it whenever I need it and recommend it whenever I can.

PROS

The free account provides a good opportunity to get to know the software well, without imposing restrictions on usage time, which allows you to test well and get to know the software better.

CONS

Some points that I understand are great to improve the experience of the free part is not free, which ends up confusing the operation a little on certain screens.

Reason for choosing Site24x7

The product offered is more complete and the company seems to me to be one of the most solid in the market.

Reasons for switching to Site24x7

A client of mine was using it, so I ended up using his site for a while, after a few months I ended up transferring all my other clients to Site24x7.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

We Rely on Site24x7 to Protect our PPC Investments

PROS

Site24x7 does a good job of monitoring our website uptimes, makes it easy to set things up for multiple users to get alerts via email, SMS, and phone, and is very cheap considering the cost of having our website down while we're running PPC ads.

CONS

No complaints - it's exactly what I need in this service. If anything, it has too many options that I don't need, but that's ok.

Jegatheeswaran

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5