All Buyapowa Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Luis

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

BuyaPowa Relationship

Overwhelmingly positive. I don't think I have another external partner that does as much as BuyaPowa does, and at the speed they deliver.

PROS

BuyaPowa has a team full of powerhouses. They take their time to come visit us in person and talk things through with whoever we want. They are willing to help us come up with new ideas and innovate to make our relationship stronger. The client success manager I am paired with, [sensitive content hidden], is probably the best external partner I have. He is always at the ready to respond to my questions and relay information to the appropriate teams.

CONS

With the company that I work with, there is a lot of politics that come to decision, but sometimes there are things that I can't change but I am asked to pitch it to someone multiple times.

Kathryn

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Fantastic Training and Support

The Buyapowa team is incredibly supportive and I can easily say it was the best software training I have attended.

PROS

The ability to offer different types of rewards. The potential for automation.

CONS

We are unable to use the features to their full potential due to some referral program parameters set by our industry. The content management is also less hands-on than programs I have used in the past.

Reasons for switching to Buyapowa

Looking for more automation and support to develop features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Kathryn, we will make sure your Client Success manager is aware of your comments.

Replied March 2023

Elena

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

competitive product but with options to improve the tool

PROS

Easy integrationAgile rewards managementGood customer supportCompetitive price

CONS

The reporting has little information of value (graphs, evolution, comparisons) The management customers claims is difficult ( platform information about rewards&clients is not usful) and changes of the content of the campaign is not very agile The rewards payment method (Paypal) does not meet our needs (Hayoperwallet)

Reason for choosing Buyapowa

Competitive priceRewards managementsEasy integrationExcelent Client Atention

Vendor Response

Hi Elena thanks for your feedback. It's important for us to learn how we can improve, so we've made sure your Client Success manager is aware of what you wrote above.

Replied March 2023

Marek

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Great referral program!

PROS

Great team who are engaged and supportive of the program, working towards optimisations and grow as a channel. Team are always great at implementing new ideas proposed by the business and we've seen a strong growth in the program over the years.

CONS

Limited performance tracking dashboards - would be helpful to have more engaged dashboards built in the platform.

Lauren

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Advocate and referral marketing at it's best

PROS

Buyapowa has it all - a super product, coupled with a brilliant client support team that make it their business to understand our business, thus implementing bespoke solutions to business requirements despite market challenges. Nothing is too much trouble when we work with the technical team. Easy, innovative and intuitive platform to use - and one to watch for the future. Amplifying our ability to grow a thriving advocate marketing channel for our members.

CONS

We're transitioning over to V2 of the platform soon, which will unlock new capabilities in content management, optimised user experience and reporting.

Reason for choosing Buyapowa

Optimal customer experience and superior ability to track and report performance

Abbie

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Referral marketing made easy

Buyapowa has been great to work with. Together, we continuously review the performance of the Refer a Friend scheme and plan new ways to enhance the programme.

PROS

Simple software makes it easy for us to gain customer referrals and measure performance.

CONS

The platform would benefit from more flexibility and customisation.

Sibel

Entertainment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

DIRECTV Customer Referral Program

We simply love working with Buyapowa. On top of operational capabilities, they have the best team to partner with, making this working relationship a very fruitful and a productive one. In fact, our satisfaction with Buyapowa led us to expand the scope of work and contract other products under DIRECTV brand as well.

PROS

Professional approach, matter expert mentality, focused and dedicated team, timely delivery

CONS

There's nothing that I "least like" about Buyapowa, only some nice to have improvement points.

Amy

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great Platform!

PROS

The service is fanatastic - always fast to respond and helps you navigate platform very well. The platofrm is simple and easy to track referrals.

CONS

Not many cons, the platform is easy to navigate however having more opitons to see the campaigns live on the referral dashboard would be a good feature to add.

Olivia

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great Service

Great service with good staff - enjoy working with the business.

PROS

Staff are committed to driving improvements in business.

CONS

Can be kinks in the system - but staff are very helpful in resolving.

Reasons for switching to Buyapowa

Better choice of vouchers and seamless experience

Ximena

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

User friendly Regerral Program

PROS

Easyvto use platform They are the best supporting team. Experts in their field

CONS

The restriction we have on the wireframe for the landing pages

Alex

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Making referrals possible!

Overall, Buyapowa allows us to enable a referral program for multiple types of customers at our organization. They seamlessly manage the leads and the reward distribution, creating more efficiency for the program and less of a strain on our resources.

PROS

What I like most about Buyapowa is the easy-to-use portal that allows visibility into the number of signups, shares and referrals. Generating reporting from this platform is also simple to use! The Buyapowa platform also allows visibility for our referral customers to see how successful they have been and when they can expect their reward. Additionally, my experience with our Client Success Manager has been excellent. [sensitive content hidden] is attentive, responsive and dedicated to the customer experience. He ensures that our problems are solved quickly and ensures that our program is running to expected levels.

CONS

What I like least about Buyapowa is the marketing campaign (email) template - it is not very flexible so it doesn't allow for adjustments to make it feel more on brand. Additionally, we use the email journey to market to our customers but there is no user-friendly way to look at the email metrics and see where customers are falling out of the lead funnel. Having this information would be helpful for users and allow us to make impactful changes to our campaigns.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Alex, we have shared your comments with your Client Success manager.

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Felipe

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Práctico y fácil

En general todo el proceso con Buyapowa ha sido muy fácil y amigable. Son muy organizados y dan todo el apoyo que necesitamos. Están constantemente tratando de encontrar nuevas formas de ayudarnos a mejorar el programa.

PROS

La plataforma es muy fácil de utilizar, permite hacer un seguimiento completo de todo lo que sucede con el enlace del recomendador y gracias al Project Manager asignado trabajamos en mejoras constantes y me ayuda en el seguimiento del día a día.

CONS

Pronto haremos la transición a una nueva versión de la plataforma, lo que desbloqueará nuevas capacidades en la gestión , experiencia de usuario optimizada e informes.

Nicolas

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

A good experience with Buyapowa

The Buyapowa solution allows a daily management and follow-up of the sponsorship program. It also offers many projects to develop and grow our program. The operational teams are available, flexible and always motivated in our new challenges.

PROS

The Buyapowa solution is easy to use and allows you to manage all your company's sponsorships with the possibility to add or delete some referrals for example. It is also possible to monitor the program's statistics on a daily basis. Moreover, there are several marketing functionnalities existing to develop the program and to to improve the results.

CONS

While using Buyapowa solution, we also faced some difficulties. There is no test environment at Buyapowa. Therefore, all the modifications requested to the teams, whether it is about the writing of emails or the graphic modification of some pages, are directly done in production. If errors appear, they are directly visible to the customers.Another element is the integration in our IS which requires a lot of development and which can limit the implementation of new marketing actions.

Sj

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Referral Programme Review

Overall my experience has been positive and offers us a robust solution to deliver referral programme. Partnership has been in place for over a year and still finding new ways to maximise the platform and service. Good team set up and Client Success Manager pulls in other Buyapowa team members with specific expertise when needed to discuss content, technical or other ideas.

PROS

Easy to use portal that allows visibility into the number of signups, referrals and more. Generating reports from the platform is made simple and easy to review top level data. Client Success Manager is great to work with, engaged in any new developments and dedicated to the customer experience. Simple integration and management of new rewards.

CONS

My only challenge is the system's inflexibility to deliver new campaign email templates or ad hoc campaign capability, which would be an added bonus as the reporting offers actionable insights and interesting trends.

Will

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Introducing incentives and referrals using Buyapowa

Overall my experience with Buyapowa is very positive, after almost a year we are still finding new ways to push the platform and get the most out of the service. Each step of the way is supported by a great team. Very impressed.

PROS

From the beginning the account team at Buyapowa were fantastic at helping us integrate the system into our current processes. We have used the system as initially intended, but have also adapted the journey slightly to provide incentives for our users. Buyapowa have been very supportive and creative in this process. My favourite aspects of the software itself are its tracking facilities and its templates.

CONS

The implementation of the platform into our processes at first can be overwhelming in its setup, however this is why Buyapowa have such a strong customer team.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the comments Will, we've shared with the Client Success team and your Client Success manager.

Replied March 2023

Kate

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent member referral platform

Overall, we have been satisfied with our experience with Buyapowa.

PROS

Simple to understand platform with good engagement options, tracking and analytics. Supportive staff, helpful through rollout and day-to-day management.

CONS

We had a couple of small bumps in transitioning between campaigns, but they were quickly rectified.

Reasons for switching to Buyapowa

Buyapowa purchased Rewardstream. In the transition, we feel we were able to maximize efficiencies with the productivity of our Referral program, including enhancing our member experience with the campaign itself, payouts, etc.

Amanda

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

An Empowering Partner

RewardStream has empowered our team to acquire new customers through incenting and rewarding our loyal ones. Their website is clear and intuitive, allowing customers to easily navigate their account and make referrals through various mediums. RewardStream offers an array of customer communication tools which engage members at every point in the process ensuring they complete the actions required for membership, ultimately leading to new acquisitions and increased revenue for your business. Access to member behavior and reporting metrics is provided through their self-service portal, giving you the metrics and resources needed to manage your program and view progress daily. They are excellent partners, quick to provide fresh insight to concepts and ideas bringing their extensive knowledge and experience to make your program successful. The team has gone above and beyond in responding to our requests as they arise. RewardStream offers a great product and tremendous service to its clients.

Beatriz

Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Práctico y fácil

Se han hecho muchos cambios desde que empezamos a trabajar con sus servicios y han ido mejorandolos poco a poco.

PROS

Es muy fácil de usar, gracias al Project Manager asignado se han podido hacer mejoras para que a nivel interno se puedan agilizar procesos con el CRM de la empresa.

CONS

Los últimos dos años han mejorado mucho el software, han añadido idiomas, mejorado la plataforma... Pero si que se echa en falta poder hacer las plantillas de la landingpage editables y poder customizarla como el cliente quiere.

Ryan

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE