All Upfluence Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Calvin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Upfluence: 10/10 - would sign up again.

Switching to Upfluence has been a game changer for my team. Advanced options that allow you to fine-tune your searches, detailed breakdowns of all of the most relevant creator metrics, an intuitive project management system, and easy to use campaign monitoring tools all combine to create a one-stop solution for all of our project needs. Oh, and customer support leaves you feeling like a person rather than just another number on their to-do list.

PROS

- Strong search functions that let you see how effective your search terms are at filtering the results in real time. Can filter by almost any metric. - Detailed metric reports of the data I actually need, not fluff. Activity heat maps are a welcome addition. - Intuitive project and communication management systems. If you have to manage campaigns that involve numerous content creators, the systems is a blessing. - Friendly and knowledgeable customer support that makes you feel like a real person. Extra points for this.

CONS

- We work through a VPN that occasionally has high latency, so I don't like that the system needs to re-download information if I accidentally click away from a content creator's data overview. - Database mismatches/errors can only be corrected by customer service. Completely understandable situation, but it can be annoying if you're under a time-crunch.

Reason for choosing Upfluence

I picked Upfluence because the company had a good reputation according to my research. More importantly Upfluence's software provided me with the suite of tools that were missing from my previous software solution.

Reasons for switching to Upfluence

While the software solution we used was definitely functional, I knew we needed more power to if we were going to stay alive in this hyper-competitive industry.

Frederick

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

This influencer marketing and affiliate software combo is the real deal

Upfluence has been a game-changer for our real estate comapny. From influencer discovery to campaign management, their platform offers a seamless experience that has significantly improved our ROI and brand visibility.

PROS

One thing that stood out to me about Upfluence was their robust analytics and reporting. I could track the performance of my influencer campaigns in real-time, monitor key metrics, and measure the ROI effectively. It helped me optimize my strategies and make data-driven decisions.

CONS

There are instances where I encountered occasional glitches or slow loading times within the Upfluence platform, but these are infrequent issues.

Reason for choosing Upfluence

Did more than others. More suited to our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Frederick. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Replied July 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2022

Do Not Get Trapped in a Contract

Just like another reviewer, we were sold a 6-month contract, but when I reached out about canceling after not being able to use the software at all, we were told the contract was 12 months. I wish I had recorded the demo, as this was not what we were told at all.

PROS

The demo made using Upfluence as an influencer management system seem smooth & trouble-free, promoting that we would have an account manager to assist us with set up. Not the case.

CONS

From the beginning, there were so many bugs in the software. It is NOT user-friendly and we never were able to get it working properly to even run 1 campaign. Our account manager had 1 initial set-up meeting with us and was unreachable after that. We emailed the account manager & sales rep who sold us on the demo for a full month with no response. NONE. We proceeded to try to work through the buggy system on our own with no resolve. After reaching out to customer support that we wanted to cancel, suddenly we got an email from our account manager asking what the issue was and stating that our emails had landed in their spam folder. I'm not sure how we went from having emails that were received in the beginning to suddenly landing in the spam, but go figure. We then booked a 2nd meeting with them and were still not able to launch a working campaign.

Samuel

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great Platform with Some Glaring Weaknesses

Overall, it was middling but edging toward the more positive side. No influencer marketing platform is perfect, but the thing we loved most about Upluence was its strong search and filter features. If it only paid a little more attention to the actual campaign management UI, this platform would be a LOT stronger.

PROS

The search and filter functionality or finding influencers is really clever. We really enjoyed the "tinder-style" approve/deny system of selecting influencers and adding them to lists. By far, the strongest thing Upfluence has going for them is their ability to drill down influencers by criteria. It was the main thing that attracted us t other platform, and for good reason.

CONS

Unfortunately, what they excel in with influencer search, they lack in automation, considerably their automated email sequencing (which there's next to none of). Emails have to be sent out individually, and once you get a response, the automation ceases, which makes for a lot of time spent communicating with Influencers. Beyond that, the way you organize lists and campaigns is very clunky in Upfluence. The UI isn't very well optimized, and it made for a very confusing time navigating the platform when we were using it. But the biggest issue by far is the inability to edit campaigns once they are setup. And, to make thing worse, if you spend time working on configuring a campaign's setup, there's no way to save your progress midway through, which means you can easily lose all of your progress if you don't complete the campaign setup all at one time. That led to a lot of time wasted when we would refresh a page or navigate away from the setup and then have to start all over again.

Vendor Response

Hello Samuel, thank you very much for the honest review. Email automation is actually top priority and will be released in a couple of weeks! If you are interested in knowing more, please reach out to us at support@upfluence.com. We appreciate your feedback and we have sent these valuable comments to our product team for review. Thank you!

Replied April 2024

Veronica

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

An All-in-One Gem for Influencer Campaigns!

The user interface is intuitive, making it easy to navigate even for someone like me, who's not tech-savvy. The platform's comprehensive features have significantly streamlined our workflow, saving us time and effort.We now have everything we need in one place! From discovering the perfect influencers to organizing collaborations, tracking performance, and analyzing results, it has it all.

PROS

This platform is incredibly friendly and complete, offering an abundance of options that make managing influencer campaigns a breeze.

CONS

With numerous features available, exploring the app's capabilities can be a bit overwhelming initially. Nonetheless, the effort invested in learning its functionalities is well worth it

Reason for choosing Upfluence

We found it to be the most complete platform, with excellent reviews and the customer service was always very positive.

Reasons for switching to Upfluence

We made the switch to Upfluence due to its outstanding cost-benefit ratio. This platform allows us to seamlessly integrate the functionalities of affiliates, ambassadors, and content creators, all in one place.

Vendor Response

Hello Veronica. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Replied August 2023

Emily

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Satisfied with Service

Overall experience was great! The platform is very intuitive and has helped me to grow the influencer service line at my agency.

PROS

I love that Upfluence integrates seamlessly into other platforms like Shopify and woocommerce. There's a wonderful integration that allows you to pull up an influencer's metrics when you're just scrolling on Instagram or TikTok which is extremely helpful as well. They have great customer service and are always willing to hop on a call and explain something. Additionally, they are always improving and updating the platform to benefit the users.

CONS

I personally always struggled with the feature that gives clients access to viewing influencer content for a campaign. I found that my clients were confused by it and couldn't figure it out easily.

Reasons for switching to Upfluence

Izea didn't have influencers on TikTok at the time and we were looking for a platform with more advanced features.

Vendor Response

Hey Emily. It's fantastic to hear that you had such a positive experience with our company. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Upfluence Review by Advertiser

PROS

I think Upfluence has a great influencer discovery tool and influencer communications tool. It was all smooth to search, find, hunt and communicate with influencer through upfluence and has helped a lot to us.

CONS

Our aim was to have the best campaign set up with influencers; from tracking links to payment options but unfortunately tool couldn't support us perfectly on those

Reason for choosing Upfluence

We believe it had the best match with our requirements

Vendor Response

We're delighted to have had the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Replied July 2023

Sheiva

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great Value!

Tracking & monitoring influencers in our ambassador program

PROS

Ability to see all influencer info such as metrics, address, products, engagement, etc in a campaign all in one place

CONS

Not being able to select all products to be available for each campaign and having to manually add options in

Reasons for switching to Upfluence

Better price and more features

Vendor Response

Hello Sheiva. Your positive review means a lot to us. We're grateful for your support and for being our valued customer!

Replied August 2023

Cheryl

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Find High Quality Influencers Fast

Easy to use tool that helps you find quality influencers fast.

PROS

This tool is very easy to use. It is similar to Google, where you put in keywords and can find influencers who post about those topics. It's easy to build lists and reach out to multiple influencers at once. I also like how the reporting is, you can pull graphs and see how well the influencers posts did.

CONS

Although they add thousands more each month, there are not as many influencers as I would have hoped. I often have to do the old school manual search, then manually add them into the platform so they are in my lists. Also, customer service is sometimes not very helpful. There is a chat option in the platform but I often have to wait awhile before the problem really gets solved.

Cristina

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Great platform

[sensitive content hidden] is our CSM and he has made this path a lot easier, no doubt he's been key to us! In the beginning, the platform seems to be hard to use since you have to do many setups, however, once you set up the first campaign the process is super easy, organized, and pretty smooth. It's a great platform.

PROS

It's very easy to set up everything, and to keep an eye on the performance.

CONS

Selecting the variants of the products you want to offer should be easier.Add an option to create affiliate campaigns.

Vendor Response

Hello Cristina. Your feedback means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your support!

Replied August 2023

Hugo

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

The best IM software for e-commerce

Working with Upfluence has been a true partnership. Their team understands our brand goals and provides personalized guidance to maximize our influencer campaigns. It's been an invaluable asset in elevating our marketing efforts.

PROS

What impress me the most about Upfluence was their extensive influencer database. They have a vast network of influencers across various niches and platforms. It gave me access to a diverse pool of creators, allowing me to find the perfect match for my brand, not matter my needs.

CONS

Apart from typical small glitches, not much at all! Overall, we are really happy.

Vendor Response

Hello Hugo. Thank you so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Replied July 2023

Alex

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

This influencer marketing and affiliate software is gold!

Using Upfluence has been such a game changer for our influencer marketing strategy. It's incredibly user-friendly, and their extensive influencer network has allowed us to connect with authentic creators who perfectly resonate with our target audience

PROS

The affiliate software by Upfluence is honestly a game-changer for our brand. It provided me with a complete solution to track and manage my affiliate marketing programs. The intuitive tool make it easy to onboard affiliates, monitor their performance, and handle payouts effortlessly. It really simplified the entire process.

CONS

It can seem overwhelming at first to understand fully the platform.

Vendor Response

Hello Alex. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Replied July 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Consumer satisfaction

Upfluence is consumer friendly convenient and easy to use otherwise recommend

PROS

It's very interesting it allows you to easily find contacts and location

CONS

If you want to use it , pay careful attention otherwise you might not understand it, otherwise it's clear and simple

Reasons for switching to Upfluence

Just needed some alternatives

Vendor Response

We're thrilled that you had a positive experience. Thank you for your review!

Replied July 2023

petra

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

works well until it does not!!!. then your left in the dark

I think the idea and functionality of the platform are great however dealing with the customer support or technical issues is beyond painful. We have disconnected from the platform for almost 9 months and tried numerous times until we gave up trying. Billing refuses to stop billing even tho they are not able to repair the integration. Billing and CX just ignores all emails

PROS

It has a nice dashboard and easy to use

CONS

The customer support is horrendous. Dealing with their IT when things are completely broken takes days to respond and then its always the same response that doesnt fix anything. texting thru the cx chat all you get is one first contact response then crickets

Vendor Response

Hello Petra. We apologize for the negative experience you had with our company. We appreciate your feedback and have been trying to get in touch to discuss further. Please reach out to support@upfluence.com. Thank you.

Replied February 2024

Estelle

Media Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

incredible influencer marketing and affiliate software

I can't speak highly enough about Upfluence. It has exceeded my expectations in every aspect. Their intuitive interface, powerful analytics, and great customer support have made it a pleasure to work with their platform.

PROS

I love how Upfluence made managing my influencer relationships a breeze. Their platform offered a streamlined communication system, allowing me to collaborate with influencers, share briefs, and review content seamlessly. It really helped me maintain strong partnerships and ensured a smooth workflow.

CONS

Would have loved to have known from the start that they have an in-house influencer marketing agency, which could have helped us run our campaigns. This would have helped us onboard faster.

Vendor Response

Hello Estelle. Thank you for your generous review! We're grateful to have customers like you.

Replied July 2023

Davinia

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

DG Upfluence Journey

From day one have brought into the platform from learning during the discovery calls to onboarding, there have been a few glitches along the way, but the team are quick to respond and resolve issues. Besides which nothing is perfect from the off!

PROS

Having reviewed several platforms to compare, Upfluence provided much more functionality that made it an easier decision to decide to invest. The team from day one has been amazing, supportive, responsive, and generally caring about you as a business/customer. Using Upfluence has also provided credibility to creators as they're more inclined to work with you based on the fact that you're using a reputable platform.

CONS

I would love to see a search functionality provided when you accidentally reject a creator from your search.When uploading an influencer the data upload seems to take a while, at times doesn't load at all. And finally when uploading an influencer's additional social account, instead of a spreadsheet, they automatically plug into the current data as opposed to having the need to upload a CSV file.

Vendor Response

Hello Davinia. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback!

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2023

Not Worth the Spend + Sneaky Renewal Process

Horrendous. When it came time to the renewal phase, our contract automatically renewed without our agency needing to reconfirm payment or sign a new agreement... This clause was buried in their terms and conditions, not even written in the contract but only LINKED to an external page. The company sent an automated email about the upcoming renewal months prior to the renewal date but did not disclose any other information (like the process mentioned above) or that a 30-day notice was required for the membership not to renew. Very sneaky business, and when looking to discuss with the Upfluence team, they were of no help and only pointed to the terms. Not worth the spend for a platform that has limited capabilities compared to other competitors. Our agency will not be using this service in the future and plan to share our experience with other industry professionals.

PROS

Some of the search capabilities, but they do not compared to the more advanced offerings of other platforms.

CONS

Customer experience. In the course of 6 months, our representative changed three times, and they were always pushing new features + added capabilities.

Vendor Response

We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services. Your feedback is important to us, and we will take the necessary measures to address the issues you've raised.

Replied July 2023

Becca

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE