About InspectNTrack

InspectNTrack is an inspection management platform that helps businesses in education, healthcare and other industries schedule and manage inspections and maintenance processes. It enables organizations to track inspections related to property, fire and life safety, vehicle and manufacturing equipment, and more through barcode scanning.

The application allows professionals to track moveable equipment and view the location of assets during inspections through location scanning functionality. Features of InspectNTrack include offline access, customer database, image capturing, custom templates and more. Additionally, it lets managers create corrective and preventive action (CAPA) plans, generate on-site reports and ensure compliance with regulatory standards.

...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

34 Reviews of InspectNTrack

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.24 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 34 results

November 2020

Marty from 3M

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Great Product - Absolutely Critical

InspectNTrack is a great product that would force many of our preventive maintenance work orders back to paper if we did not have it. It's fantastic as a recording and historical data tool for the operations at our site. We find better consistency in our PMs and more failures caught when using this software. Brady and now Wentworth have been great customer support since taking over management of the software.

Pros

There are a number of great things to list about InspectNTrack. It is a great tool for asset management and also mobile inspection. With the ability to use this on a variety of different mobile devices, it is a great tool to have out in the field for preventive maintenance. The asset management component makes it easy to pull histories and manage failures on equipment from previous inspections. The ability to scan barcodes direct from the app is a great feature as well. Customer service has also always been a plus between the two [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of the software that I have worked with.

Cons

Some complaints from the users come from the ease of use, it's pretty intuitive but there are some areas that employees can get hung up on if not properly trained. Using this app on iOS, I think there are some upgrades that can be made to the app in terms of features. There are also some other upgrades that could be made to the desktop webpage and we would like it to connect data to SAP for our systems to be integrated. Wentworth has been great with working with our team so far on improvements that we would like to see.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

While I wasn't part of the team that initially bought InspectNTrack, we had a brief period of scouting for other companies after Brady stated they would no longer support the product with no plans for a sale. At the end of the day, none of these other companies had the powerful asset management, route building capabilities, question types, or reporting capability that InspectNTrack has. This software worked the best for us.

November 2020

Michael from University of Connecticut

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review of InspectNTrack

I think the new app is better, the old one would crash after doing a few inspections. We use the app for fire extinguishers, standpipe valves, and fire drills inspections.

Pros

I like the report design, red and green pie charts. We are able to quickly look at them to see what's done and still due.

Cons

I think it should be opened for all devices vs having to pay for a license for a few devices. It would be nice to also be able to add pictures to the equipment on the mobile device vs. taking the picture on a devices, emailing it to myself and uploading though the website. Also, as an administrator of the system, it would be nice to be able to edit on the mobile device on scene vs. having to go back and sign onto computer and long into the website. Finally, it would be nice to be able to long on multiple users on the website vs. having being able to use one license. We also have been using Haligan software for vehicle inspections and able to use personal mobile devices to do vehicle checks.

Reasons for Switching to InspectNTrack

Our management liked to use it for vehicle inspections and other equipment.

November 2020

Garrett from The Boeing Company Fire Department

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Boeing Mesa Review

The software has been satisfying our requirements, but we need it to do more.

Pros

It's a software utilized to track fire extinguishers and their inventory.

Cons

Live updates for inspections. Currently you have sync the scanner to update it on the server. It would save time to have it consistently synced in real time. The ease of use is also a major issue. It is not very user friendly making it very difficult to train new personnel on the system.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

We migrated from Tiscor to Facility Manager to Inspect N Track.

Response from Wentworth Solutions

Replied November 2020

Thanks for your review! Our mobile app was intentionally built to work without Wi-Fi so that we could accommodate users in challenging environments. That being said, there is a work-around we can train you to use that offers live updates to the system. This year we built and released new versions of the InspectNTrack app that work with devices running Android and Windows 10. We also have an existing app for iOS. These touchscreen friendly apps were designed to be very intuitive and easy for employees to learn and use. We would welcome the chance to show you a demo of the new technology. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to learn more.

November 2020

Brant from Dow Chemical

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Inspect and Track Review

Fire and Life Safety inspections.

Pros

The ability to have full control of the inspections. If a quarterly inspection is due, but was satisfied by the annual inspection, the quarterly inspection will show complete for that quarter that the annual was complete. A system that works for you and not against you. Also, we own the information.

Cons

If we could link discrepancies to SAP that would be great! Provide user specific inputs in the discrepancy area to align with our current SAP system. The link between Inspect n Track and SAP is the biggest hurdle for us at the moment.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

It was already established when I took my current role.

November 2020

Eric from Western CT State University

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Excellent Product For Fire Safety

This system is used to track fire extinguishers, sprinkler equipment, generators and other public safety equipment in a University setting. Use of the iOS software allows us to carry one device to handle our daily inspections, instead of the days of the Pocket PC which required us to carry our phone and barcode scanner. This program allows us to track our equipment for regulatory needs and easily access and print reports.

Pros

We have been using InspectNTrack since 2015. This was an upgrade from our previous Taskmaster for Fire & Safety software. We were able to convert all of our old data to use with this system. We have used both the Pocket PC Dolphin scanners and are now using iPhones with no problems. The software is easy to use and has plenty of options for our operation.

Cons

I have not experienced any major issues that have not been handled by the support staff at your company.

Reasons for Choosing InspectNTrack

We looked at several other vendors prior to purchase. Some include Firebug, and Master Lock Field ID. Most of these programs had some limitations that did not work with our operation. They also had issues converting our data, to their formats. One of the big reasons to stick with a similar product was the ease of data conversion.

Reasons for Switching to InspectNTrack

This was the predecessor to InspectNTrack. The system was outdated, no longer supported and our equipment was starting to fail. It was time to upgrade.