User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.80

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

3.5

  • icon"I am excited to see where the company will take the app."
  • icon"The ease of communication across multiple shifts and locations."
  • icon"This application is super convenient and easy to use for our employees. Very easy to navigate with a pretty intuitive operation of the app."
  • icon"The process to post is not very intuitive and many have trouble."
  • icon"It seemed to crash and kick employees off - more high maintenance."
  • icon"Our staff have a hard time accessing the app initially. The second step to verify their email always results in complications for some reason."

All theEMPLOYEEapp Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Steven

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

theEmployeeapp is fantastic and so is their team!

Overall we have had nothing but a positive experience with the app. We feel like we have partners with this with their support team and that our success if their success and it is empowering. They are always ready to help and improve in any way possible. ON top of all this the app itself is extremely solid. Easy to use and very functional with everything we need to reach out 6,000+ employees.

Pros

We like almost everything about this software! It has great, easy to use features and their staff and support team is top notch. Anytime we have a question or something that needs to be fixed they are right on top of it and are always happy to help. They continue to work to improve and update features, which just came through in a new update and our employees love the ease of use and how it brings the info right to their finger tips.

Cons

We truly do not have any real complaints because they listen. Everything we had an issue with was improved and continues to be worked on. This includes that calendar feature which has been overhauled since we launched and is so much better. They get how an app should work and are always working to make it better.

Melissa Price

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Upstate Vet Team

Overall, we are very happy with the app and the communication from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. In the event we need a password reset or have a complicated situation, etc they are very responsive.

Pros

The ease of communication across multiple shifts and locations. Ability to quickly reach staff with push notifications. We use it to boost morale with contests, reviews from our social media platforms, give-a-ways, volunteer help for local events, etc. Also, when training we reference the handbook, policies, videos, etc posted in folders. We introduce new staff and have a staff members specific folder for team members to get to know one another via head-shot picture and personal bio.

Cons

The inability to remove push notifications and sharing options from non-admin users. Also, the inability for non-admin users to receive comment notifications related to their personal postings. The inability to see thumbnails (pictures other than iconic graphics representing .PDF, Excel, etc) on the updated mobile version. Also, even with the newest updated application (iphone was updated with the newest version as well) the app crashed, needed to be re-downloaded and logged in completely for it to operate properly.

Tricia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

February 2021

Functions that could improve the user's engagement

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use on the back end and is a great way to send updates to staff members who do not have an email. It is also great the users can interact with the content such as, liking, commenting, and sharing. It make our information more dynamic and conversational.

Cons

Our staff have a hard time accessing the app initially. The second step to verify their email always results in complications for some reason. In addition, the app can open pretty slowly and the content does not load quickly, which can quickly deter users from staying on and engaging. Finally, users really gravitate toward the newsfeed, and nothing really else. However, I think the calendar, the folders, and other features are just as important and useful, if updated often. Lastly, a few function notes: - I wish you could see who liked a post rather than just how many. - I wish you could created recurring events on the calendar and could include a location - I wish there was an easy polling function on the app rather than comments - I wish there was an easy way to make copies of posts - I wish we could tag users and they could get notified through push notification / email - I wish it was easier to use emoji's in posts on desktop

Evan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

theEMPLOYEEapp Review

The ease of sharing information quickly to shopfloor workers through this application has provided tremendous benefit to us.

Pros

This is very easy to deploy to our manufacturing facilities, and is similar to other applications used by our employees in their personal lives.

Cons

Integration into our business was a challenge, but this is mainly due to a decentralized environment, with old-school management. There was an adjustment into the social media aspect of the application.

Reasons for choosing theEMPLOYEEapp

This was the best solution from a cost perspective, and was aligned with our key business requirements - authentication, and ability to target content to groups of employees.

Austin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Great for Employee Communication!

My overall experience with theEMPLOYEEapp has been amazing, not only as an admin-created content, but seeing how well our employees appreciate an app that provides them with up-to-date information. Their customer care team has exceptional service, provide quick responses, and always looking to take feature requests to help improve their product.

Pros

What I like most about this software is that we are able to provide information to our employees all in one place. This ranges from schedules, benefits, company news, etc.

Cons

One thing that I like least is the content management tool for posting information. I know there are updates in the future to improve this, so I am excited to see that!

Ray

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

It's gotten Better With Time.

The app seems to respond a little slow when first getting in, but is a good communication tool, and I do see a need for it in the work place.

Pros

Most recently it is more flexible in accepting more file formats that it hadn't in the past.

Cons

In the past either I had problems uploading anything other then PDF or the site just wasn't accepting them, I needed to convert xlsx format to PDF and still do on certain files. Then when viewing on my phone the columns would not line up properly. To this day PDF formatted file do not display properly, not sure if it's just my phone or anyone else has the same problem. I used to use the save button to save the file and open it with an Adobe app and it would display it fine. But after one of the updates the save button no longer saves it to my phone and I can no longer use the Adobe app to view it.

Reasons for choosing theEMPLOYEEapp

N/A

Mary

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Connection with Employees

Nurses are not tied to a computer during their shifts, so reaching them with important information is difficult. This app allows employees to tune in and stay informed on their own time and when it is most convenient for them in a way the they feel comfortable - on a smart phone.

Pros

Key employee information is accessible either at work or at home. Employee can turn on notifications and stay up to date. I appreciate the evolution of the product. It has made great improvements in over the last few years and the team is responsive and engaged. Employee apps have tremendous application potential. I am excited to see where the company will take the app.

Cons

It seemed to crash and kick employees off - more high maintenance. However, the volatility of the app has improved greatly. Unfortunately, some of our team lost faith in the app in the first few months and it has been a process to getting them to return. I would like a mobile friendly content upload option.

Marianne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2021

Feedback

We were hoping that this would really serve as a quality communication tool for our employees. With the ease of use of social media apps, theEMPLOYEEapp just isn't on that same level. We're finding that people are losing interest especially when they have trouble posting and/or logging in/getting their account set up.

Pros

The newsfeed has been the most used feature, and what we like most about the app.

Cons

It would be nice if we could reset employee's passwords from our end. The process to post is not very intuitive and many have trouble. There are still issues with posting - people are still posting the same post multiple times because it isn't giving the "message posted successfully" pop-up. It takes several seconds to load new content even if a person is regularly going into the app. After the latest upload, it requires more logging in.

Danielle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

theEMPLOYEEapp

Pros

The software is easy to maneuver from an admin perspective. It is simple without a lot of frills.

Cons

The software tends to malfunction often. For our company, push notifications often do not work. Associates also struggle to stay signed into the platform and the forgot password link does not work many times.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Good addition to our company

very satisfied with their team and product

Pros

This application is super convenient and easy to use for our employees. Very easy to navigate with a pretty intuitive operation of the app.

Cons

Setup for SSO was pretty involved, but we got it done successfully and they were troopers throughout the process.

Megan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2021

The Employee App - for providers in healthcare network

We had to move from another app to this one. While I love some things about this app, I think there is still a lot of room for improvement.

Pros

I love the freedom to use free text and the ease of adding people to the app.

Cons

I think there should be a lot more analytics. There is basically none. I think it's not as intuitive as previous apps we have used. I don't like that you can't see what your post looks like totally within the admin site, you have to go to the production site to see it.

Reasons for choosing theEMPLOYEEapp

We started to look into some but honestly we needed to make the transition fast and this seemed like the easiest option.

Reasons for switching to theEMPLOYEEapp

StaffConnect was sun setting.

Adam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

Review of EMPLOYEEapp

Since the pandemic we have employees working in different areas than normal so this has allowed our team members stay connected even if they are at home or working in a different location. Also we had a lot of team members that used 'shared workstations', so this allows for team members to have access on their own devices.

Pros

The product is easy to use and deployment was relatively easy.

Cons

The lack of customization that can be done in a quick manner.

Suzanne

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Perfect Tool - Dynamic & Flexible

We are improving our ability to communicate with ALL levels of our Organization--regardless of language, job position, and geography. We are very pleased with the current product and are looking forward to a new-and-improved experience in 2020!

Pros

It is user-friendly and has a unique ability to be customized--and evolve! It suits our business needs and allows for us to adapt quickly.

Cons

Nothing to share at this time...we are happy customers!

Reasons for choosing theEMPLOYEEapp

We chose theEMPLOYEEapp because of its competitive price point, unique features, and customer service.

Joyce

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

Brief Review

Pros

Generally easy to use, pushes happen right away.

Cons

I wish that you could create groups within a group to target the audience better on what you are pushing out. I also wish you could make edits easier from the actual ap, rather than having to log in and do it from the website.

Mick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2021

My review

Pros

Send out blasts of information to the end users at the same time. ability to separate content to different groups

Cons

Lags at times. Needs tutorial page on how to post. there are primary users and back-ups, this would support the back-ups on posting without error

Jason

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Great for company information

I tend to use it sometimes frequently sometimes in frequently but it’s nice to have it as a resource

Pros

Employee app is a great way for us to get information about what’s happening in our company and as a resource tool.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little cumbersome to find what you’re looking for.

Julie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Employee App Review

Pros

Gets the message out to everyone that loads the app

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to find what was posted. It can also be hard to clear the messages at times.

Michelle

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT