User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Blink has some neat features like email search via its platform through single sign ons. It has a hub that makes important work docs painless to find/use immediately. Chat is great and quick. "

  • "Excellent way to communicate between employees on a one to one basis and also public posts for a whole group to see "

  • "Blink is a good way of getting information out to colleagues across different areas of the business. "

  • Cons

  • "Offline working would be nice, but these days everyone is online for the majority of their workday, so just a minor nice to have. "

  • "My only criticism is that when on boarding you have to them re enter the employee to add there details such as payroll information."

  • "If you add an image into a reply you can't also comment on the image in the same reply. "

Browse Blink Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Christi from Promises Behavioral Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A Surprise Underdog Comes Through

I believe we made a great decision by choosing Blink and I would recommend them to any other company looking to up their communication game.

Pros

In searching for a new communication platform, I thought I knew what I was looking for and which company I would go with. Blink was added as just another platform for comparison. However, during my first demo, I was convinced this was the right choice. It ticked off all the boxes: top down communication, bottom up communication, side to side communication, individual and group chats, an information repository, and one of the best price points of (in my opinion) even inferior platforms. Plus, they were up front about all costs, so I didn't have to worry about a surprise invoice I would have to explain.

Cons

There are a few small functionality issues I have had since getting into the platform (such as not having control over what shows up under an employee name or what is displayed in the Directory), but I have been assured the team is adding my suggestions to their list and looking into how we can work around the other issues.

Reasons for Choosing Blink

Blink has the best user interface and is able to accomplish everything we were looking for as an organization.

June 2020

Sarah from Liberty Point Behavioral Healthcare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent! Zero Complaints!

Just prior to the start of the COVID-19 pandemic and restrictions put in place, our company anticipated needing a way to communicate internally with our staff and contractors about rapid changes to our workplace and daily lives. Most of our staff are front-line workers and do not have company email accounts. Our internal scheduling app that we use for hourly staff did not have the ability to upload attachments or allow staff to respond to high alert notifications. Setup was quick and easy. We were able to test Blink for free prior to committing to it, but knew immediately that it was perfect for our needs. Now, several months into the COVID-19 crisis, we've seen a shift from senior staff using the app solely for important internal communications, to all staff using it for staff recognition, company highlights, events, contests, motivational and uplifting posts, etc. It helps keeps our employees engaged and informed, allowing everyone to have a voice, and it seems to help boost employee morale.

Pros

- Ability to share and communicate with all employees or with individual teams - Quick and helpful responses from Blink staff/developers -- willingness to go above and beyond to meet our company's needs - Allows for multiple administrators at different levels - Ease of use - Ability to communicate privately -- staff can even contact our CEO and get a real-time response - Real-time chat - Search feature - Ability to use on smartphone and PC

Cons

When we first started using Blink, posts were limited to one attachment each, which has since been updated. Blink has evolved quickly and quite honestly we have zero complaints.

Reasons for Choosing Blink

ease of use, cost, no association with Facebook, ability to personalize/customize

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Fine for communications, lacking in other features

More casual internal communications and email but very primitive. Newsfeed is good but difficult to search so only really works for real-time updates. Lack of ability to share files properly limos use severely and the ‘hub’ feature is too basic as it does not allow the creation of pages to view only upload of docs. The admin and access level features are not rounded enough, it’s all or nothing!

Pros

Simple IM app and the newsfeed like appearance of the home page. Some limited integrations, calendar works well.

Cons

Lacking in support for 3rd party apps, no ability to view documents in the app only have attachments.

Response from Super Smashing

Replied July 2019

Hi, We are sad to hear that Blink hasn't lived up to your expectations and appreciate your honest review. It definitely helps keep us in check. To your point, we do have a search feature, which should allow you to not only search Feed posts and Chats but also content on 3rd party integrations. We also have Pages in the Admin Panel, which lets Org and Team Admins create native content for the platform - this should address your concerns about the Hub. Access to different levels of teams or user permissions can be customised in the Admin Panel - it would be great to get your thoughts on what's missing (hello@joinblink.com). We have passed on your feedback regarding limited previews of files (since last month this is available for PDF and Word files but we don't yet support all types). Glad that you find the platform helpful for internal communications and hope to hear from you soon! Thanks again, The Blink Team

May 2019

Katherine from Durham Electrics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Alternative Intranet

We're still playing around with the features but so far after less than a month we are happy with what we are working with.

Pros

- free for up to 20 users - great alternative to a company intranet / communication portal for the micro businesses who want to share their management system documentation with field staff and don't want to fork out expensive licences with Microsoft for similar products like yammer / SharePoint. - if you are IT savvy and know how to build microapps feature will draw your attention. - Can download on android and iOS devices - Has a desktop app for windows and iOS devices

Cons

- you have to purchase the premier package at a monthly cost per user to do branding. It would be good if there was a fixed fee per month for up to 10 users for the small companies e.g. £20 plus VAT.

Reasons for Choosing Blink

- Cost - No clutter - Simply and easy to setup and run with

March 2018

Peter from Kogitas

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We use Blink as our main communication tool as we are split between two office or on customer site.

Pros

After several false starts with other applications, the team quickly adopted Blink. Within two weeks we had rolled out Blink as the tool of choice. We are distributed over two offices and/or on customer site - so having a central messaging tool that everyone uses is great. New joiners find it easy to learn/use. We have some company-wide channels, individual team channels, lots of ad hoc groups, and then normal direct messaging. Due to the ease of use we use it regularly to bring small/ad hoc project teams together in order to share documentation and messaging. The fact that there is a desktop app, a web app, an iOS app and Android app means Blink can be used where ever you are. We like the lightning-quick search, have linked it to both Jira and Office 365, and have plans to extend it with an in-house Bot. New features are released on a regular basis and if we have any questions then we have found the support to be very quick and helpful.

Cons

The main limitation is that we still need to use a separate application for screen sharing and voice calls. It would be nice if this feature was added. However, we would rather use Blink for messaging and sharing than go to product that was a unified platform but a poorer experience. For that reason we still currently use Skype for Business for voice and screen sharing but have chosen not to use Microsoft Teams for colloboration as we think Blink is a far better experience.

June 2020

Azelea from Get Living

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Company Social Platform

The level of communication has increased. Blink has been a great tool for people to share their experiences without having to send a company wide email. The chat function has also made it easier for people to ask simple questions without having to send email.

Pros

It's super easy to set up and use. The team at Blink are always quick to respond, listen to feedback and suggestions for future features. Integration with some business applications have been useful for daily updates.

Cons

Now that they've allowed multiple photo uploads and direct video posts I can't think of much else. Permission levels could do with more rejigging as most things if you're not admin you can't control perhaps there could be something inbetween admin and user. Also if you're not part of a team you can't post to that news feed - however there are times when someone from one team might want to post something to only a couple of teams but not the whole company and that's not easily achieveble. Perhaps "team admins" can post to other team news feeds and just not see any of the feed other than their own post? Perhaps business collaboration tools could be more advanced?

Reasons for Choosing Blink

Had the best UI and UX. Simple and straightforward with the added tools sharing documents etc.

June 2020

leon from Dominos Pizza

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Blink Feedback

Exceptional…. we seen great feedback in terms of engagement and overall the front line workers now express themselves which we would never seen or shown the Leadership team. Also we can deliver first hand information direct to the phone which is instant. We have been able to create a frontline platform and generate team inclusion.

Pros

Function, user friendly and the team at Blink. They understand the business we are and what the objective was to deliver to the frontline workers.

Cons

We need understand further before we can express any con's at the moment.

Reasons for Choosing Blink

This was an overall strategic plan.....

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Helen from CACI - Network Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Blink is really awesome!

Pros

Blink provides me with an excellent way of communicating with colleagues and getting company updates out to the wider business. I find it better than email as it has a more natural flow and much more efficient as you can create multiple relevant chats and groups for all your requirements. Notifications are great and it intergrates with all my other apps.

Cons

I'm looking forward to the getting an update to enable messages to be sent after being offline, this would enable Me to use offline and keep up to date with chats.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Riaan from CACI - Network Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Easy to use. Very clever bots and integrations

It puts everything in one place and is very easy to use.

Pros

The Feed works great. It pulls everything you need into one space. The messaging side of Blink works very well. Instant messaging, teams, spaces - very easy to use.

Cons

Offline working would be nice, but these days everyone is online for the majority of their workday, so just a minor nice to have.

June 2019

heather from State park

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Blink is our second in house comm tool and things are looking up!

We are optimistic about this product, far less buggy than our last in house comm tool. Hopefully they can get notifications improved and I think everything will be groovy at that point.

Pros

Blink has some neat features like email search via its platform through single sign ons. It has a hub that makes important work docs painless to find/use immediately. Chat is great and quick.

Cons

Notifications need to be improved. The team worries that messages fade into obscurity rather than being seen by appropriate parties.

Response from Super Smashing

Replied July 2019

Hi Heather, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback and we are glad you're enjoying Blink! As I'm sure you are aware, we're working on the Notification Center which will mean that you'll have even easier access to the most important content on the platform - it would be great to hear your thoughts on that feature when it goes live! Glad to hear you're optimistic about the product as we continue to introduce new features and that once we improve notifications everything will be groovy :)

April 2020

Nathan from Stagecoach MSL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Epic, business changing sofware

As a team Blink are brilliant. They are extremely proactive in all aspects of our relationship, from concept stage through to BAU

Pros

Since we have introduced Blink to the company we have found that our communication channels have been revolitionised. We expected that we would be able to improve the comms from the business to staff however we've been blown away at how much we've benefited from the staff being able to communicate clearly with us.

Cons

The feed rolls through very fast and so messages can get lost - however I would point out that this feedback has gone to the team at Blink and Featured posts have been created to enable specific posts to remain high profile.

Reasons for Switching to Blink

Loop was more of a standard, traditional intranet. Blink is different. Its a comms tool that can be adapted to ensure that everyone is connected to each other and our data.

March 2018

Richard from Opticore IT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Just Awesome.

Helps build teams, gives me a great way to communicate and collaborate.

Pros

It's all the small stuff this does apart from being a great messaging app, naturally builds culture within teams and the business. Gives my people the ability to reach out at any time on any device to ask questions and to be helped. Our EPG is linked (via API) and it's a great way to get good automated snap shots awhile on the move... even alerts. We get the ability to message all our people at once in emergency situations (came in handy when the beast from the east arrived)

Cons

It's quite fresh but still packed with features, the development cycle is really agile. When we have an issue its usually fixed within a couple of days to a week. We hit a couple of bugs in the early days but we were supported and kept up to date on progress.

March 2018

Loic from Heidi Bakery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Incredible

Pros

This is more than just a messaging app, a great one at that, It enables teams of staff to interact and collaborate with each other enabling a variety of benefits to arise. Some of these benefits include a growth in culture amongst teams and the business, the ability to contact others regardless of time, location or device and the simple yet effective layout of the App has made it more appealing and enjoyable to use. The App allows people to contact all teams during emergency situations. This proves effective during unprecedented events such as the recent 'Beast from the East'. Mostly we like the ceiling of the product. Many products in their early days are plagued with bugs and developmental issues, however, this software has had very few, this is a huge positive as this is rarely the case for new software, this puts the software in a league of its own.

June 2020

Dean from Brighton & Hove Buses

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Good Communication Tool

Generally a good, easy to use app that allows good interaction with colleagues as well as getting news and updates out quickly.

Pros

Blink is a good way of getting information out to colleagues across different areas of the business.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to post in different styles of font. Bold/italic etc. Sometimes users have issues opening attachments.

Reasons for Switching to Blink

Not my decision.

April 2020

graham from stagecoach

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Must Have

Increased communication across the whole company, easy to be able to speak with management or employees without any hassle of having the incorrect contact details.

Pros

Must have work place communication on a plat form that people are familiar with making on boarding a dream

Cons

My only criticism is that when on boarding you have to them re enter the employee to add there details such as payroll information.

March 2018

Chloe from OpticoreIT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Essential part of my every day working life.

Pros

The use of "teams" work really well, it means that i can get the message across in a simple and easy fashion to a select group within a targeted conversation. Ultimately this results in less email chains but successfully keeps everyone in the loop.

Cons

Connectivity on the mobile is an area for improvement but other than that, i love using this everyday.

March 2018

Kevin from Kevin Costello

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent app to communicate with project teams

Pros

Excellent app to communicate with different project teams. Can integrate with other software through Bots. We can post reports from our back office system to specific project groups on Blink using the API. First class customer service. The Blink support team are always there to help me with API integration. New features added regularly.

Cons

Rarely have any issues but the support team are always there to help me out with the API integrations.

March 2018

Aoife from Sparqa Limited

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Makes work more productive

Pros

Able to chat to people quickly and easily without disrupting them. More efficient than emails and less formal. Promotes a more friendly environment in the workplace. I like the tea round and gifs! Also like that you can share attachments and images.

Cons

Sometimes inappropriate gifs (racist, sexual content etc) I also don't like that it tracks your usage but does not make that clear from the outset and doesn't appear to have an option to switch that off. In general I am not clear on what information others can see about my messages and activity so I would like more clarity on that.

April 2020

Graham from Stagecoach

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent networking app

Excellent, very useful

Pros

Excellent way to communicate between employees on a one to one basis and also public posts for a whole group to see

Cons

If you add an image into a reply you can't also comment on the image in the same reply.

March 2018

Rachel from Atos

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A refreshing and easy way to work and communicate with my team, colleagues and business contacts!

Pros

Much more modern and intuitive than the other tools I use at work. I like how it doesn't confine, I'm able to integrate it with day to day work flows and interact fluidly with those both in and outside my organisation. Professional, modern, fun and effective.

Cons

I use the app so much I greedily want more integrations so I can use it across even more workflows.

April 2020

Mark from Stagecoach MCSL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

BLINK AND YOU'VE MISSED IT.

I've never had a problem with it, generally speaking it's enhanced my working experience.

Pros

It's not just just a Facebook type, it's so much more work related with tools that directly relate to my job.

Cons

It's viewed by everyone, including senior management and it's always there even during your time off.

June 2020

Steve from Transit Systems

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Blink Review from Sydney Transport company

Greater employee engagement and communication.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to get information out as often as needed and the reach that it provides. Staff can access and consume at a time that suits them.

Cons

Was the video feature and having to upload from youtube for example but no longer an issue since you can upload a video direct now.

July 2020

John from Cardiff Bus

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Blink Review

Absolutely love this product.

Pros

This product is very easy to use, there are many similarities to certain social medial platforms which makes the users feel at ease when using it. It’s extremely handily having all the information at your finger tips.

Cons

I feel that there should / could be an option for either calling or Video calling not necessarily for the users maybe for admins or managers to contact the employees who are sick etc (this would have be perfect during the pandemic) Unlike other types of social media platforms (I know this is in house) there is the facility to block or ignore others for 30 days this could be a good option in the future.

May 2020

Lisa from Stagecoach

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Brilliant

Pros

Made communication with staff easier quicker and a lot better

Cons

Not being able to upload more than 1 image

Reasons for Switching to Blink

The loop was so hard to use

March 2018

Tobin from Coalition Event Services Ltd

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Blink systems have enabled our team to be better connected and significantly more communicative

Pros

Ease of use, personalization, cross-platform/device support, encryption and the support we've received from the Blink team

Cons

None yet. I can't believe more people aren't using it - it's a tool we've really come to rely on. We have a team spread all over the country and this keeps us all connected

March 2018

Daniel from Coalition Live

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Extremely user-friendly interface!

Pros

It is easy to use and is a very effective way of communicating with the wider office team, tracking various projects.

Cons

Some staff and freelancers still try to communicate through email or WhatsApp; it would be beneficial if more organisations were on Blink

July 2020

mark from Metrobus

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

new user

very good

Pros

Easy to use and colourful , great facility to bring all other work Apps together.

Cons

small fonts on my phone, if I press enter to move down a line on my phone the message is sent.

July 2020

Julie from Cardiff Bus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent communication tool

Communication has always been an issue with the majority of employees working remotely driving buses, this offers an opportunity to communicate quickly and clearly from both parties, it is invaluable in helping to prevent rumours and advise of up to date communications especially in the current Covid 19 climate. Thank you for an excellent service!

Pros

The ease of communicating with both groups and individuals immediately, getting responses and reaction as well as being able to deal with any issues the minute they arise and offer immediate feedback.

Cons

Integration with other apps we utilise is underway.

July 2020

Torsten from Brighton & Hove bus & coach company

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

User end

Pros

Easy to use, fairly easy to set up (initial setup from HR)

Cons

Search function doesn't always work properly. Finding back acknowledged posts is some getting used to.

April 2020

Nadia from Stagecoach Gillmoss

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Review - Gillmoss

Okay

Pros

Easy access through using mobiles to laptops

Cons

Unable to post multiple photos in one post

July 2020

Paul from Cardiff bus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Review

In a word fantastic

Pros

Since the company started using this app I have found it very easy to use and as we connect with all employees in the company it sheds a light on what is happening in the whole company not just the department where I work. It is also very good for communicating directly with management

Cons

I have found no problems with this app it is a great bonus to the company

March 2018

Tash from VCCP

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Awesome user experience. It is the best software of its kind to really link teams together.

Everyone worldwide doesn't yet use Blink ! I am sure everyone who tries this software will be converted and it will completely simplify their way of working - as it has done mine.

Pros

I really like how you are able to use Blink across different devices with such an easy-to-use interface, whilst also being able to share complex files and information. It is so simple to stay in touch with my whole team and really keep on top of the latest project updates.

July 2020

Neil from Cardiff Bus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Company news.

Pros

While I’ve been on furlough Blink has been a godsend. It keeps me up to date on all news from my colleagues who are still working. All management are involved including the MD. Really easy to use.

Cons

Haven’t found anything wrong yet. I’ve asked all my coworkers if they could put their portrait picture to their status as it’s nice to know who you’re talking too.

July 2020

Ian from Cardiff Bus / Cardiff City Transport Services Ltd

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

FURLOUGHED USER USING BLINK

Check every day on all posts. Overall experience is favourable as it does keep us in touch.

Pros

It is a great tool for keeping in touch with colleagues and the company whist being on Furlough.

Cons

Have an issue as cannot access on my old iphone and by browser would not play MP4 downloads { resolved by logging in using a different browser }

March 2018

trudy from W J Daniel and Co Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Building a digital workplace can be scary but Blink is brilliant and covers all bases.

Pros

It really is a central hub for all our employees to access. It makes sharing information so easy. Internal Comms was always time-consuming but now we use the feed to share information to anywhere in the world.

Cons

There isn't really a negative since it can help your business access information and can't wait for the next step in advancement.

May 2019

Hadeer from the closet general trading llc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Don't upgrade to business!

Really disappointed

Pros

It's easy to use and really good as free app

Cons

No support! i bought the business and I didn't see any differences worth the money! and when I contact them no reply! even phone number always busy like it's a scam! use the free app and don't upgrade

March 2018

Daniel from 45 degrees theatre company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great way to communicate quickly with my team with minimal hassle

quick and easy communication

Pros

The simple platform that Blink creates means I can focus on what's really important rather than being slowed down.

Cons

I think that an introductory setup guide could play when first installing the app to get people going as soon as Blink is installed.

July 2020

Sara from Cardiff Bus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great app to communicate with colleagues

So far I have found Blink a good app and a lot better than apps I’ve used previously it has everything I need to keep me fully informed

Pros

The app is easy to navigate through and not slow at all

Cons

Haven’t found one yet but once I do I will add it on my review

July 2020

Angela from Cardiff Bus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Cardiff Bus

Loving it. … great bit of kit

Pros

Great interaction with majority of the workforce who are not desk based.

Cons

Would like to be able to filter and see my own posts against my name - similar to facebook?

July 2020

eugene from Cardiff bus

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Community

Pros

Comunication is very important as it has been lacking the last few years

Cons

No comment to make at this time as I am a new user

July 2020

Adam from Cardiff bus

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Amazing

Pros

Just how you can get everything in one place

Cons

Nothing there app is really good got no complaints

August 2018

Sean from Blink - Love work again

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2018