User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I think the best feature about Universe beside the social side, is the People section with the visual organizational chart, that is something very unique, useful and original."

  • "Good internal communication that you can be interactive in, so employees can ask questions, comment and just like. "

  • "It's the platform's simplicity and ease of use that are the most striking factors for a regular user like most of our colleagues."

  • Cons

  • "User adoption is always a little difficult in the beginning but once people saw how easy the platform was to use, we didn't have many problems. "

  • " There really isn't anything at this point that we dislike."

  • "Basically nothing until now, this is easy to use and intuitive tool. "

Browse Happeo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Juha-Matti from Gapps

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Simple, intuitive and versatile digital workspace solution

Pros

The solution can serve multiple different use-cases in organisation and it is easy to understand to each and every user. Deep integration to G Suite streamlines administration and running the solution.

Cons

Solution still could improve reactiveness a bit, occasional refreshing of page required.

September 2020

Tina from Emergency Physicians of Tidewater

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Emergency Physicians of Tidewater Review

We are sharing information now better than before. Happeo has become our backbone to all our of processes, document files and information.

Pros

We came a long way from a WordPress based cumbersome intranet to Happeo! What we like the most and the main reason for investing in the platform was information sharing and ease of use to access important information.

Cons

There really isn't anything at this point that we dislike.

Reasons for Choosing Happeo

We decided on Happeo due to the collaboration and file sharing elements. We felt based on our organization Happeo best fit our needs.

Reasons for Switching to Happeo

Old school intranet, difficult to Admin, difficult user experience.

December 2018

Alessandra from Electricity Production

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

USER FOR sORGENIA COMPANY

Pros

IT'S REALLY USER FRIENDLY AND INtuitive.

Cons

YOU CANT ADD FILTER FOR RESERCHING OLDER POSTS

December 2020

Carley from Skuid Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great platform to keep employees connected and engaged!

Pros

Happeo was easy to install and maintain. Designing our pages was simple and even fun. We use this tool to make announcements and post demos and documents that our team can use as tools for their jobs. It is a one stop shop for all company info.

Cons

User adoption is always a little difficult in the beginning but once people saw how easy the platform was to use, we didn't have many problems.

Reasons for Choosing Happeo

Happeo had the best customer service and platform. We instantly saw the benefit and the customization that it would provide to our people.

Reasons for Switching to Happeo

We needed something easy to maintain and simple to use.

October 2020

Aki from Givaudan

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Happeo's Role in Our Company

The platform is a serious consideration for those who would like to employ heavy collaboration in their company.

Pros

It's the platform's simplicity and ease of use that are the most striking factors for a regular user like most of our colleagues.

Cons

The customization of the menu on top as it is not flexible.

Reasons for Choosing Happeo

We thought the product is just simply what we need according to our requirements (like Google integration).

Reasons for Switching to Happeo

Feature, license cost, and the complexity of the previous platform.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Better than email or Slack to keep everyone in the company up-to-date and connected.

Facilitates communication, and improves the collaboration within our company. All over quicker communication for things that would otherwise require having physical meetings, or exchanging a lot of email.

Pros

Happeo is a great tool for both team communication, but also inter-departmental communication. It makes connecting with our remote workers seamless, and it’s really easy to keeps conversations organized by topic (or "channel"). This has really helped to improve the communication and collaboration between most of our departments, e.g. Sales and Marketing are much closer together now, and we can keep different offices in different time zones better up-to-date. Happeo saves us a lot of time and emails. We actually use it next to Slack, where we use Slack for immediate, direct communication, Happeo is the better channel for important company updates that no one should miss, and knowledge that should stay in the company and not drown in some chat conversation.

Cons

Not much, would be great if there would be more integrations with all the tools we’re using in our company. Happeo has a Slack integration as well as G Suite, but I’d love to see it connected to Asana for example as well. We have requested this with their product team, and they confirmed they will soon develop it for us.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

One Of The Best Social & Collaborative Intranet Tools That I have worked with

We are using Happeo for internal communication purpose company-wide. We’re using it bring departments closer together, align them and establish a knowledge exchange throughout the whole company. It’s our internal community platform so to say, but without the noise other platforms may have. I can just fully recommend it to everyone who’s struggling with employee engagement or aligning departments and offices.

Pros

All the features that Happeo offers are great to have, for example, channels to communicate and collaborate around projects, teams or topics, intranet pages with smart widgets that can be managed by the departments themselves, people where we can find contact data and who reports to whom, as well as the handy search function searching across email, drive and other tools used at the workplace. Also, its easy integration with other apps like Google G Suite and Slack is a real help. It also has apps across all devices/platforms like iOS and mobile apps.

Cons

Would great if we could specify the notifications per channel a bit more, other than that I did not find any drawback while using Happeo since a long time. But as far as I know they are working on it.

September 2020

Eric from Givaudan

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

An easy way to collaborate with my colleagues, and to be informed about main corporate information

We wanted to have a single platform to centralize our corporate information, as well as information for specific user groups or employees. And we wanted something fully integrated with our Google platform. Happeo provides such features. The implementation was simple. Happeo support is very good and we have a good picture of their roadmap with future new functionalities.

Pros

A single place to read our corporate news, our local news, to collaborate with my team mates for specific topics, and to access to all my corporate applications. A very simple and intuitive user interface.

Cons

The search can be improved a little bit.

Reasons for Switching to Happeo

To centralize all in one platform, with a best user experience

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Maurizio from Noovle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Universe is the best way to stay updated on company news and interact with colleagues having fun!

Universe helped us improve communication at Noovle and also now we know where to go if we are looking for a specific kind of information (e.g. HR News) or file.

Pros

I think the best feature about Universe beside the social side, is the People section with the visual organizational chart, that is something very unique, useful and original.

Cons

As an admin there are too much customization options while editing Pages and Channels, which is not a con, but this section is absolutely something that could be updated in terms of UI in order to improve user experience.

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Jamie from Bruntwood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

The all in one internal comms tool

The team at Happeo have been great to work with while building our first internal comms system. There was a lot of unknowns for us having never done this before but the team walked us through each step to ensure we were asking the right questions at the right time. Since launch they've also been extremely helpful in ensuring that we continue to evolve the platform enabling us to get the most out of it.

Pros

Happeo enables us to make the most of our existing G Suite systems. This has meant that user adoption has been relatively simple given that colleagues are already used to Drive, Calendar, Gmail and G+.

Cons

There are too many options with regards the structure of the platform and pages. It would be easier if there was a few page templates to use rather than everything bespoke.

August 2019

Ainsleigh from eServGlobal

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent digital workplace solution

Happeo is a great tool for companies of all sizes using GSuite and looking to implement a true digital workplace solution. We're reducing drastically the amount of 'FYI' emails we send and using the platform for collaboration on projects. Happeo is the central storage place for all important company information, all our team members use the platform in their daily work.

Pros

Happeo has completely changed the way we work together. As a small, but geographically dispersed company, Happeo allows our whole team to source and share important information at any time. GSuite integration makes collaboration and knowledge sharing very streamlined It's by far the best 'intranet' tool I've worked with and the team at Happeo are very helpful and always open to suggestion and available to give advice. We've seen features that we've requested be added to the roadmap and go live on the platform.

Cons

There is always room for improvement, the page editing can feel a little bulky if you're trying to get a lot of info onto one page. In general, the tool is pretty easy to use and any issues can be checked out with Happeo support. The benefit of working with a startup is that they are flexible and willing to respond to feedback and eager to make improvements.

May 2020

Cloe from Riwal Holding Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Happeo provides a fantastic social intranet solution to connect employees

Happeo allows us to disseminate information more easily throughout the company and reduce the amount of emails sent out. Additionally, with the translate feature, we do not need to have important memos translated manually because users can translate themselves with the click of a button. Happeo contains all of the information stored on our old database on the pages section, and the channel section we use to collaborate between different countries or across teams. Additionally, the smart search feature means that anyone can look up information easily and find it. This is particularly useful for finding people. In a large company, sometimes it is difficult to remember who someone is. With smart search, you can find them within an instant and see their job title, schedule, organizational structure, etc.

Pros

Happeo is extremely user-friendly and provides an easy way for companies (especially international ones) to connect their employees both to each other and to information. It is an all-in-one solution for networking and storing information (intranet).

Cons

The process of setting it up and designing the look and feel was more difficult than expected, so having a graphic designer on board or as a consultant can really help.

August 2019

Klara from Randstad Sourceright

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Creating a global community with Happeo

Based on my experiences, social platform users have high expectations by default -- partly -- due to Facebook. So be prepared for requests pointing at features which well-known social sites already have. We're working on the accessibility of analytics behind our colleagues' activities in Happeo's platform.

Pros

Happeo gives all the tools I need to be part of my workplace's wider community. I can find colleagues easily whom I never met before and reach out them right away. I appreciate all the new features because this shows Happeo wants to improve and add further value to its clients.

Cons

It is something that Happeo could not help at the beginning and comes from my workplace's global presence. => It is difficult to manage a dozen different domains without being a superuser. This is topped with the differences certain regions have from an IT perspective.

September 2018

Maurizio from Aquafil S.p.A.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Semplify the communication

Happeo is easy to use and the support is great. It needs a bit of "culture" investment that is not always easy to do

Pros

Happeo simplifies the teamwork with "channels" where the team can discuss, share the files (with GDrive or Team Drive), share calendar, etc. Who joins the channel can see all old and new discussions and documentation, simplifying the entry of a new member into a team, a project, etc. The channel is full managed also with mobile app In order to manage an intranet portal, Happeo permits also to integrate the channels in the "Happeo Pages"

Cons

Happeo could appear as "another instrument" and the users engagement is not easy (especially for "old" users that know only e-mail). Training is essential. Improvement of notifications (ex: via email) could help Happeo is base on Gmail accounts. Could be a bit "tricky" to use on personal devices whit personal and company google account (especially for "pages").

May 2020

Ludvig from Paf

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Interactive internal communication

Better communication about ongoing things in the company

Pros

Good internal communication that you can be interactive in, so employees can ask questions, comment and just like.

Cons

It can become to much info in to many different places, and a lot of employees do not know how to communicate when they do it.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Daily platform

Before Happeo all tools, resources, google drive documents etc were all over; now we have all combined under one umbrella and have communication platform for continues information sharing & static "old-school" intranet type of set-up.

Pros

This software is very intuitive to use and to set up multi-level & channel communication across the organisation. Implementation, set-up and tailoring to your needs is very easy compared to any other publishing tool I've came across.

Cons

Basically nothing until now, this is easy to use and intuitive tool.

September 2018

Anna from Randstad Sourceright

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great tool to encourage connection and collaboration!

Our overall experience has been great so far, we're seeing a huge increase in interactivity across our global business, sharing stories and success in a way we couldn't do before. It has also allowed us to consistently represent processes and branding internally.

Pros

The mixture of social channels and traditional web pages. The integration with Google. The entrepreneurial nature of the business, always adding new features and evolving.

Cons

No access for non-Google users yet and looking forward to more functionality on the app being developed.

October 2020

Maren from 42 GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Useful tool

Pros

The fact that we can easily share information and inform different groups of people quickly. The possibility for employees to share their information and interact (like, comment) with others.

Cons

The section pages would need a person that is the "official" person responsible for the page content and a date of creation visible for users. And I am missing pages in the app.

December 2020

Shafiat from NCS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Real-time Information

Good experience with Happeo.

Pros

Collaboration and real-time information from Senior Leadership.

Cons

Not clear navigation when changing pages.

September 2020

Slawomir from Travelist

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great intranet solution for GSuite users

Happeo is a great tool for employees to interact with themselves, have all important documents / information in one place (as well as company structure and all employees details). Very useful, great looking and inexpensive. I definitely recommend it to any company (and especially to those using GSuite already).

Pros

- easy to use and implement - clean and modern look - deep integration with GSuite

Cons

- analytics panel is very limited in options / tracking user activities - integrating Instagram feed require some research and technical knowledge

May 2019

Eddie from BMW of San Francisco (German Motors LLC)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Review: Universe by Gapps Group

I'm very happy with Happeo! Everything is great!

Pros

The software/UI is very easy to navigate, the color pallets, the font are very eye friendly and bold.

Cons

There's nothing you can improve on when everything is working with great.

July 2018

Andrea from Noovle

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Universe improved the value of G Suite and of the concepts of Smart Working and Team Building

Pros

Definitely the people around it, determined and with a clear vision, always ready to give you a hand and hear your feedback to improve the product and make customers satisfied

Cons

Would be nice to see a better management of concurrent users editing Pages, and more descriptive subjects in email alerts for new posts, minor things anyway.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

review of Happeo's intranet platform

I have a solid understanding of what the platform is capable of and am looking forward to further features.

Pros

It is easy to navigate and the design & functions are simple. It is also nice that we have plenty of options to adjust the notifications to our needs.

Cons

I do miss some kind of a 're-tweet' function. What if someone appreciates a piece of news / update so much that she wants to share it?

October 2019

Christophe from Des Systèmes et des Hommes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

First blogging Fred back

Communication, internal fluid broadcast of information

Pros

Ease of use UX experience seems great Intuitive interface Fluid understanding of navigation (even if I'm close to 60)

Cons

Nothing so far, I was able to fill in this form at first try

December 2018

Khawar from Consulting

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

All stars to the designer

Pros

Navigation is easy, all information is readily available and there is no clutter.

Cons

Difficult to organzie my own favourite links and channels. There is room for improvement in personlisation of the page for each user.

January 2019

Leonardo from Assist Digital

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

A promising tool which still has room for improvement

Our goal is to build our first intranet as a unified place to share news and updates, user directory, project repositories and marketing material

Pros

- GSuite integration - Possibility to create channel news - User directory

Cons

- Page layouts are not so flexible and some commonly used widgets are missing (e.g., accordion) - It is not possible to configure how channels and pages should be sorted - Mobile App should be improved (e.g., it is only possible to see channels, not pages)

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Intranet Corporate

Pros

easy to access easy to use easy to share info with colleagues

Cons

there is nothing that is wrong,search content can be improved