What are Agiliron users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Agiliron software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.49

34 Reviews

5
20
4
11
3
2
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The Point of Sale offers many great features like the quick access tabs and return of sales."
  • icon"I find it amazing, and refreshing, in today's business atmosphere that their are still companies like Agiliron with old fashioned values and the willingness to see us succeed."
  • icon"Ability to perform bulk updates is great. Moving to Agiliron allowed us to standardize our inventory throughout the organization."
  • icon"This is not efficient and is time-consuming. QuickBooks Desktop is not updated for each change to an order."
  • icon"Learning the software was not the easiest. There are some limitations with the package we bought."
  • icon"One thing I have found to be difficult with Agiliron is physical inventory."

Jump to:

Browse all Agiliron Reviews

  • Have you used Agiliron and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Extremely versatile solution for complex business

Agiliron has helped our business grow dramatically, and consolidate our operations across many different vendors and sales channels. From regular eCommerce shipments, to vendor fulfillment, wholesalers, and even 3PLs we can keep all our orders and inventory data in one place which lets us manage many different relationships with comparatively small staff. The complexity of what Agiliron can do is generally intimidating to new staff and it can take a while to get them acquainted with the system, but once they understand it runs very efficiently and their customer service is very responsive when issues or questions arise.

Pros

-Connects us to Amazon, eBay, Shopify, CommerceHub and EDI systems. Collects orders from all those sources as well as in-store and phone orders into one place, allowing for easy shipping and sales tracking. -Connected systems let our customer support personnel easily find accounts and orders and attach records from service calls. -Developers work to create tools for new business needs as they arise.

Cons

-System complexity requires extensive training for new staff -Requires multiple steps for most common operations

Mike

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

MOVED FROM QUICKBOOKS DESKTOP TO AGILIRON

Pros

(1) Best value for the money. (2) Onboarding process is great. (3) Staff training is great. (4) Centrally managed inventory for multiple stores/warehouses and multiple sales channels. (5) Inventory includes ability to enter SEO information and product images (used with B2C/B2B/POS channels), maintain multiple vendors for each product, and several other features which we have yet to implement. (6) CRM is good. (7) Ability to perform bulk updates is great. (8) Moving to Agiliron allowed us to standardize our inventory throughout the organization.

Cons

(1) Learning curve is steep. We have leaned heavily on Onboarding team. (2) Product requires multiple steps to perform the same tasks compared to QuickBooks. (3) Agiliron interface is not very intuitive. Its focus is on looking up information versus creating new transactions or list items. (4) Support is slow to respond to requests outside of the simple. (5) The online Learning Center does not give good directions in the How-To sections. (6) CRM side does not allow creation of Quotes for Leads and Prospects, only Customers. (7) Built-in reports are lacking, and common reports are missing (e.g., Customer A/R Aging Report, Product Margin Report). (8) Payment Terms do not do anything. They are just another list item. If a customer has terms of 1% 10 Net 30 and they pay within the 10-day discount window, Agiliron will just treat the payment as being short, leaving a balance due. You must reopen the original invoice and enter the discount manually, line-by-line, for each product before you post the customer payment. This is not efficient and is time-consuming. (9) QuickBooks Desktop is not updated for each change to an order. Sales are not posted until the sale is paid in full. If you change the point upon which the import occurs, you will have issues in Agiliron. We have been told that Agiliron integrates better with QuickBooks Online. This should not be the case if you advertise that your software integrates with both online and desktop versions.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

We have 2 retail stores, each in a different city. Since 2010, each store used QuickBooks Enterprise with Advanced Inventory. Both stores carry the same inventory items, although some may come from different vendors. Each store used its own QBES company file and maintained its own inventory which meant we had several issues with inventory (multiple SKUs for the same items, sales prices differed between stores, units of measure were different). The stores could not see what was in each other’s inventory. Our inventory has approximately 8,000+ SKUs, with half of that inventory being matrix items. We also needed a more robust B2B online ordering solution for our regular customers, along with a way to centrally manage inventory among all sales channels. We looked at several 3rd party solutions and finally decided on Agiliron.

Taylor

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Agilron Reveiw

I would not recommend this product for a small company. It would be helpful if it was for a large company selling this via the internet but we did not enjoy or experience.

Pros

This software was easy to navigate and get around on. There were allot of different functions you could use.

Cons

The customer service was not helpful. We would ask questions and did not hear back from them for weeks. We also did not like that you had to go to several different pages to get this done.

Brian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Lots of Bang for the Buck!

We are a small sports equipment distributor in the United States. Our products are manufactured in Asia and distributed through sporting goods dealers, retail through our website, and a small inside sales team. We used Sales Order for many years and were satisfied with its capabilities, but the customer service was non-existent. After long and arduous research of other ERP/Order processing platforms, we switched to Agiliron in December 2020. Agiliron's mission is to respond to all customer requests within 24 hours and has proven true 100% of the time. The software is easier to use, and the customer service is exceptional. The onboarding process was thorough and methodical, and our customization needs were handled quickly and efficiently. Our account manager also helped to create customized email templates and account settings. We currently use the integration with Woo-Commerce and Quick Books and intend to use the Amazon integration soon. We highly recommend Agiliron for any size business, whether new or established.

Pros

The onboarding process, ease of use, and customer support.

Cons

I have not experienced anything that I can say I like least.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Lack of Customer Support

Ramesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Good Solid Choice

Good overall experience, the software can be customised significantly and support is good

Pros

Wide range of integrations and the integrations are solid and in depth. Formula based pricing options are really good Many features compared to alternatives Reasonable price considering the alternatives.

Cons

Software is localised for USA/Northern America. Weight/Date/Phone formats are all tailored to North America rather than Europe/Global. Payment processing options are also limited to North America

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

More flexibility and better integrations than the alternatives. I reviewed no less than 12 alternatives before settling on Agilirion. A lot of flexibility and customisation is possible in Agiliron comapred to the competition

Allie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great Product

I am pleased with this program and will continue to use it going forward

Pros

I like that it integrates with Shopify and Quickbooks, it has options for customization, and there is endless opportunities for growth. Support is almost instantaneous, and they helped me implement the program and continue to support us.

Cons

So far the only downside is not being able to rearrange the products in a quote/sales order, and not being able to enter a product by any word it has to be entered exactly how it is labeled in the product screen, there are ways around both of these items, and I have been assured they are working on a permanent fix.

Reasons for choosing Agiliron

As mentioned above we started out with Lead Commerce, but we spent almost $10000 usd and the program was not nearly as advanced as Agiliron

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Lead Commerce was terribly limited with no options to expand with out emptying your bank account.

Heidi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Fanastic Customer Service and Great Potential

Pros

Overall, the product is easy to use and offers many facets of use. After over a year of using the service, I am discovering there are more and more features I could be - and could have been - using all along. I am sure I will continue to discover more features as I work with our new customer representative who has been recently assigned to our account. Parry has been excellent in educating me and going above and beyond to help me with what I need Agiliron to do for me.

Cons

Although I did not help set up this product and I was not involved with integration, we have used Agiliron since the start of opening our retail store over a year ago. One thing I have found to be difficult with Agiliron is physical inventory. We have only done physical inventory once, and while we were trained, the process was clunky and inventory was not recorded correctly.

Adriel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Excellent Software

The Agiliron works perfectly for my business, will continue to use it.

Pros

I’m a QuickBooks user have been using the POS and Enterprise for 14years, but my business grew and was looking for a software that will fit my business. We did a lot of research, and we came across Agiliron, did the 30-day free trial. Found out that Agiliron was very easy to use, has the features that I was looking for and is at an affordable price. Have been using Agiliron for more than year, works perfect and the best part is that it has a great support team that resolve your situation as soon as possible.

Cons

Only downsize is not their certain features that need upgrading but like any other software upgrading is needed.

Reasons for choosing Agiliron

Easy to use

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Need a software to fit my Business

Tyson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Agileiron B2B Features

Agiliron has been solid to work with. Their customer support is awesome and they respond to inquiries within 12 hours. The features are great and easy to use.

Pros

Agiliron's B2B website features have helped us streamline our order processes. Our customers now have the ability to place orders online and the orders appear in our back office ready to go. This has eliminated a ton on manual entries and has saved us time and money compared to other systems. We also do not need to try and connect a bunch of different programs through various enterprise systems.

Cons

Sometime was a little buggy when we first implemented, but customer support is always there to help and correct issues.

Lucas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Agiliron Inventory management software

Agiliron is a robust software that has helped our business streamline it's processes. The integration with 3rd party apps is helpful and has allowed our team to stay focused on what matters, growing our business. The support team at Agiliron is exceptional with fast responses and helpful implementations. I would highly recommend this software to get your business to the next level.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent support. Overall very helpful software

Cons

Learning curve is somewhat high due to the huge amount of functionality this software offers.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

QBC was shutting down in Canada

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Absolutely incredible

Pros

We have been working with Agiliron for a number of years and could not be happier. We have been in business over 45 years and have had a hard time finding a company that is not only personable, but efficient as well. Most companies we find, wanted to sell you their system then basically forget about you. Frankly, we are a small company and I know they must have bigger clients but they always make us feel like we are very important and go out of their way to help us. I find it amazing, and refreshing, in today's business atmosphere that their are still companies like Agiliron with old fashioned values and the willingness to see us succeed.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

Response from Agiliron

Thank you! It's been a pleasure working with you.

Replied September 2021

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Great all in one multi channel solution

Overall I love it has helped me grow and scale better I really do like it and like how they constantly adding new things to the software can be better and a little more user friendly.

Pros

The way it updates my stock in real time and everything is cloud.

Cons

Customer service can be better takes a little while for a response and to address issues.

Reasons for choosing Agiliron

Price

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Promising POS for Retail/Distributor Operation, but with some shortcomings...

Support has been good and is ongoing, but surprised at some of the roadblocks even after doing an hour long online demo. Devil is in the details.

Pros

Ability to integrate website database with in-store POS database; ability to link to QuickBooks accounting software; ability to perform POS sales on mobile device through app.

Cons

Does not handle customer back orders well for low stock/ out of stock items. requires customizations, and we have yet to see how those will work. Limited ability to take advance payments / partial payments for back ordered items; quantity sold/released not tied to QOH displayed; supplier orders do not completely account for customer back orders.

Reasons for choosing Agiliron

Pricing and Flexibility

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Upgrade in-store POS system, integrate disparate databases, easier platform for sales clerks.

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Customer Support and Growth oriented

The biggest thing Agiliron allows to do is to sell on multiple channels. Whether that is in our Brick and Mortar, on our website, phone, or Amazon.

Pros

Agiliron is just that Agile. They are opened to working with us and our growing business needs. They are very helpful in building and designing the software experience to meet our needs. They welcome input from us and are willing to help in any way possible

Cons

Right now there are no Cons. Early on we had some issues with how to implement the system to fit all of our needs but as we learned the product and our relationship matured with Agiliron this became a non issue.

Ray

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Amazing

We spend a lot of time taking phone orders, and then transferring those orders into the shipping software. So we had to print out the orders, and then manually enter them into a separate software. Using Agiliron has given us more confidence in our processes, and allowed us to focus on other areas of the business.

Pros

This software allows us to manage all of our channels in one platform. When a change is made in the product, that change is made very quickly on the sales channel. I have used other programs, and the sync time was much longer than we are experiencing with Agiliron.

Cons

We have some products that fall into multiple product types. So there was a bit of a learning curve to figure out how to set-up our products so that they would work properly within Agiliron. Once set-up, they work flawlessly.

Albert

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2015

AigilIron in a wholesale environment.

Pros

Customer support is the best I've ever experienced. The product ability joins my favorite CRM aspects of SalesForce.com with all of our products and locations into one seamless experience. I could not have grown my business so quickly without it. It lets me scale fast by having an environment where all of our customer, products, sales/project potentials (including attachments of project specific plans and notes) FAQ's for technical products, and on- Are all in one login. Accessable from anywhere on any tablet or larger. Our products are populated into websites and receive automatic pricing and description updates. Orders transfer directly into the back office and are worked on by our warehouse.

Cons

Purchasing large product mix with long lead times could be improved. I'm sure they will get to it and are good at collecting customer input.

Katie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Agiliron Two Year customer

Agiliron has been a great company to work with. The number one thing to me is customer service. Agiliron representatives, particularly Parry, answers my questions almost always in a few hours. He built our whole system to start and has been with me, checking in periodically as well, since we started with Agiliron. The system is relatively easy to use once you are taught, but when you don't do it every day, you sometimes forget b/c not everything is logical. I would recommend Agiliron.

Pros

Agiliron has provided our small business the opportunity to host an online store. This has helped increase visibility and sales.

Cons

Learning the software was not the easiest! There are some limitations with the package we bought. One example of this - We have a shipping option and a store pick up option. The automatic emails when I click that the order has been processed, would online allow for verbiage saying "Your package has been shipped". We ended up turning this email feature off so customers are not confused. I have to manually email each costumer when their items have shipped, or are available for pick up.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great SaaS solution for any size business

The ability to manage product cards, images, customers and the entire buying process within one software has been a big positive for business.

Pros

The software helps to easily manage sales from Amazon, eBay, POS, etc. This is a great solution to help organize and manage your entire business in one location.

Cons

Over the years the company has done an excellent job of adding to their software and integrations to marketplaces. This has helped to minimize things I was finding more difficult in the software.

Lynn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Review for Agiliron

Our company is a small business in Canada. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helps us to set up and works for the system. She has lots of patients.

Pros

Agiliron has an inventory and POS system. It works well for our company. We can set up different pricing for the different catalog customers. It is easy to use after the full setup. The system has the clock in and out for the staff and counts cash. It also can works well with QuickBooks. It is good for small or medium businesses to do the inventory.

Cons

Get Ready to learn. Agiliron is software. Please get ready to learn. You were maybe stressed at the beginning. However, it is easier when you familiar with the system. It takes time to set up. Please download the template and start to work on your inventory. It will save time to sync the system.

Tanya

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great Customer Service

excellent

Pros

I had a really great experience working with Agiliron throughout the entire sales process. They were extremely helpful with all of my questions, and I had a lot of them! Their rep was very patient and always available to answer my questions (even on weekends when he wasnt working he was replying to my emails quickly). There are many reasons why I chose this software and the excellent service certainly was one of them. This software offers a lot of great functionality for the user and once you get the hang of it, its quite easy to use. We look forward to working with the Agiliron team, as everyone I have spoken to has been very helpful and pleasant.

Cons

It could really benefit by adding loyalty points and gift card processing at the POS. The POS could have larger buttons for those with bad eye sight, but its definitely functional.

Janice

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

I am an accountant that has used quickbooks for a long time, it is an easy software to learn and very flexible.

I have recommended this program a lot over the years.

Pros

You can easily fix mistakes that others have made. the pay liability section is good and bad, it is great if it is used ALL the time.

Cons

There should be a detail report to print/view before printing the payroll checks. the pay liability section is good and bad, it is bad if it is not used all the time.

Jason

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Agiliron in the graphics industry

We're solving issues with escapes (errors), monthly usage reports, production and sales/purchasing reporting...it's great.

Pros

The reporting is essential in making sure we are able to follow up with any mistakes or items that don't arrive on time. We can communicate internally on issues we may have using the activities function.

Cons

I would say that I least like that when entering items in an assembly build that they have to be selected from a list instead of just directly entered.

Joey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Agiliron Review

Pros

The integration with quickbooks and real time inventory adjustments are the main features in which we chose agiliron. The Point of Sale offers many great features like the quick access tabs and return of sales.

Cons

It is time consuming training new employees on the back office side.

Keith

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Agiliron as POS

We have now have visibility of our inventory and can run real time reports that gives accurate counts and sales comparisons LY vs TY. The CRM database has helped us tremendously in tracking our client retention as well as understanding our clients and seasonality.

Pros

IT is extremely user friendly and with that it saves time in training staff.

Cons

I cannot say that I have a con just as yet. The Software has a lot of build outs which may be viewed as a weakness but in fact that is a strength.

Stuart

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great onboarding and customer support

It's been our only Warehouse management and web store product since the beginning.

Pros

Setting up the online store was easy and the onboarding folks did the product import.

Cons

The reporting is the not the most intuitive.

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews
Agiliron

Agiliron

4.49/5 out of 34 reviews
icon28 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.