All Datacor ERP Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Christopher J.

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Chempax is a great option for any midsized business needing a robust ERP

We have been using Chempax for over 15 years and continue to be very happy with it. The best part of Chempax is that they keep investing in the product. There are new releases coming our on a regular basis as they continue to add new functionality and integrate new technology. Datacor is in the process of a generational transition. They have hired a great new management team to keep the company and the product stable for decades to come. As a customer, we are thrilled to see this stability.

PROS

The support team is very responsive to our needs (we don't really need them for that much, but when we do need them they are always helpful and knowledgeable).

CONS

We need to buy a new server this year, we would like to see an accelerated investment in a cloud/hosted version of the product to reduce support costs.

PENNY

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

NEW USER AS OF MARCH 1, 2024

It's a long process to get set up and ready to go live, but our representative was very helpful and we had regular meetings until it was completed. When I have a problem, I find it difficult sometimes to get it straightened out in a timely manner. Alot of emails going back and forth, but can't seem to get some things resolved. It just keeps lingering on.

PROS

We needed a system that would keep track of our finances and inventory better than in the past. This system will do that for us.

CONS

I find trying to get reports to print as I want them cumbersome. I know that once you do, you can save that report for later, but getting it to show what you need it to is sometimes frustrating.

Reason for choosing Datacor ERP

Presentation and the cost of other products that didn't really cover all of our needs.

Reasons for switching to Datacor ERP

They weren't going to support Process Pro Premier much longer and wanted us to switch to a system that we didn't care for and knew we wouldn't get the support we needed.

Jeremy

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

New Chempax

We have used Chempax for about 20 years. Overall the company has not been bad, but they have been unfair on licensing enough times that I'm more than tired of it. One time we mistakenly violated our agreement and they locked us out of our system rather than informing us of the issue and giving us an opportunity to fix it.

PROS

The overall software package is good for a small to medium size company. It handles about 80% of our day to day manufacturing processes. Everything from the formulation to the final invoice and even shipping can be done in the software. Not all of it is done well, but it can be done.

CONS

Up till now the primary complaint has been that Datacor has not updated their underlying database for 10 years (not even a patch). However, that in the last year or so they have unilaterally decided that "old" licensing agreements are no longer valid because of all the features they have added over the years and have moved customers to "new" licensing. This includes both cutting user licenses from 400 to 20 "equivalent new licenses" as well as doubling or even tripling the cost of those "new" licenses. This is all to support "new products" that have not come out though they were slated to be released a year ago. Unless you like a company that has no regard for signed agreements, I would strongly recommend you choose another product.

Kate

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Datacor ERP is a must-have asset!

PROS

Our company likes the system and the capability to make requests for system changes. Somethings, like reporting, allows us to be able to change report parameters or completely build new ones via Crystal Reports.

CONS

The additional costs for custom changes that would improve the system overall, but that is to be expected with the time and work that goes into some changes. The positive thing on this however is when these "custom" changes are great for other companies, these can become available to entire Datacor network.

Reasons for switching to Datacor ERP

Switch was made nearly 17 years ago. Datacor was the best ERP system for our company.

Sabrina

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Sabrina Mottern

Datacor is helpful, but for the monies that is spent on it there should be more available without the extra costing. The features could be expanded to be more user customizable like so many other features are.

PROS

I like the functionality of the system. There are a lot of things that when used correctly make my job easier.

CONS

The reporting functions need to be more customizable. I should be able to manipulate the data that I enter easier without having to contact support to try and add the custom reports. Also, the ability to have extra automations without having to pay so much extra would be nice.

Chris

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great product and many new enhancements in the works

PROS

It is becoming very modern and easier to use. It has many features and offerings with more coming soon.

CONS

All systems have shortcomings and most if not all can be overcome. Internal processes should change to work with systems not expect systems to change to fit each user/company. Changes can be made if the system does not have a way to accomplish the need.

Kevin

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Great Software for Our Needs

PROS

Great ERP system, Has everything you need out of the box. Customizations are also a plus with this software! Customer support is also excellent.

CONS

Some limitations on customizations that would improve the software.

Cody

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Datacor ERP C/S

PROS

The vast amount of modules availab@e, really not a need for 3rd party software

CONS

There seems to be a lack of intuitive interfaces.

Valarie

Oil & Energy

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2015

Chempax review

PROS

I like that when something is wrong Chempax most likely can tell and not let you proceed.

CONS

the reason why i least like this product is because i have a lot of inter company transactions going on and i am constantly getting run time errors and when i need to run a report the system hangs up and refreezes on me.

James

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Chemical industry specific ERP, but not as user friendly or easy to access as other products

PROS

We have a long history with Datacor ERP with both ups and downs but at the end of the day Datacor stands behind us.

CONS

Datacor's support is the weakest link for our company and our users. At the time of this review it is being re-organized and hopefully that will help with some of the issues.

Gilbert

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Datacor ERP Review

We needed and ERP and Datacor was best compromise between the other software provider.

PROS

Accounting module works pretty well, as well as the manufacturing, inventory and order entry module. The implementation was relatively simple and smothly.

CONS

The weaknesses of this software are the production planning which is not developed enough for our application to be useable, the preventive maintenance module which is very very rudimentary and finally the standards reports from the system, are not user friendly and their concision not validated .

Tommy

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Absolutely the Best ERP for Anyone in the Chemical Industry

Functionality built into the system helps us with every part of our business, including Accounting, Invoicing, Inventory, Regulatory Compliance, Sales Reporting and more. Datacor ERP is designed specifically for the chemical manufacturing and distribution industry. The way that the system is designed means that new features are constantly being rolled out to all of Datacor's customers, at no extra charge to other companies.

PROS

The folks at Datacor have been helping TLC run our business for over 16 years. The amount of integration into our business that we have been able to achieve with Datacor ERP is critical to our continuous improvement and sustained growth. We always have one or two projects cooking with Datacor, to help us get even more benefit from the system than we already get! Next on our docket is Datacor's CRM! We're almost ready to move forward on that project!

CONS

Inventory Management tools are in place, but are not completely intuitive and automated.

Richard

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Chemical Distribution with Datacor ERP

PROS

That it is designed for Chemical Distributors & Manufacturers, this means the software helps us operate the business but also comply with the applicable government regulations.

CONS

It would have been nice for existing customers give feedback / suggestions on the screen layouts in the .NET version. Some are difficult to navigate / scroll and view all the required information at one time.

Michele

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Michele Fury Review

I started working with Chempax almost 11 years ago and what it lacks in functionality it makes up with such a great support team. I say this because I would rather have that than a perfect ERP system with terrible customer service. Great Job Guys and Thank You!!!!!

PROS

The thing I like most is the support I receive. They are available in any situation and make themselves available at the yearly conference.

CONS

Integrating with 3rd party applications in a more modern fashion is difficult. I hope the public API portal will be done soon.

David

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Ricca Product Management user view

PROS

I think one of the most useful features is the data audit trailing. I also find that the integration with other software is great like Datacor's CRM.

CONS

I feel like the pricing is slightly clunky. Part of it is due to the nature of our company and the way we use the pricing, but it makes it hard to find all pricing in one place no matter what type it is. Having separate price books makes culminating pricing slightly cumbersome. I also find the quoting system to be slightly clunky. Again part of it is because of the way we use the pricing feature, but I think there are ways to improve it.

Lacie

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best Chemical Software on the Market!

Customer Service is great and the support group are extremely knowledgeable about their software and its functionality. Our implementation was very successful.

PROS

Chempax offers a complete solution to your chemical accounting needs. The software is specific to the Chemical Industry thus requiring less customization. Most of the features we desired in an Accounting software was already available. One of my favorite features is the Batch Manufacturing module with the Quality Control features. We eliminated hand written QC manufacturing logs.

CONS

There is nothing that I don't like about the Chempax software. It was the best software purchase we ever made.

Danielle

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Chempax Review

The implementation was difficult. I wish Datacor would have had a better way to guide us through this. We pretty much tried to move our old system into this one instead of really making some improvements and having Datacor work better for us. Once we got on the system and got all the kinks worked out, it works wonderful and support is quick to respond.

PROS

This software is very user friendly and pretty easy to use. It reminds me of an out of the box software to a certain degree.

CONS

I would organize modules a little differently and allow for quicker editing in areas.

Reason for choosing Datacor ERP

I was not involved in the research or decision of which ERP to switch.

Reasons for switching to Datacor ERP

Our old software was very outdated. In fact, it crashed an burned shortly after implementing Chempax.

Luis R

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Friendly ans usefull

It solves all our needs in Chemical, Water Treatment and Pharmaceutical Divisions.

PROS

This software is easy to use, versatility in all the functions that provided by default, support is efficiently, communication allow to know new and improved functions.

CONS

Do not manage inventory for Catch Weight for the Food Division.

Suzanne

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY