All eTurns Reviews

1-25 of 66 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Fast, and easy

Our company was using JD Edwards 9.1, and although this ERP did capture usage of materials, it was driven by only manual impute of consumables. With the addition of eTurns, our company was able to provide our 75 technicians with the ability to scan items in and out of our vehicles. This provided our purchasing team with real time, accurate consumption. Furthermore, this allowed us the ability to carry less items on the trucks and lowered our cost of goods carried in doing so. We reduced this average cost on truck from $20K, to $14K, while maintaining the same service levels to our customers. We also gained the ability for automate the managing of our ROP's, and ROQ's. The software managed our replenishment effectively to the point we were able to reduce out procurement staff from 8 reps to 3, moving them into other strategic roles. Our finance team also benefited from the real time reporting modules, allowing them a real time cost analysis of the consumed goods.

PROS

Light weight software, customizable, Very small learning curve, Great customer support, Detailed reporting

CONS

Some modules are only available on the website, or PDA.

Vendor Response

Dear Carlos, thank you for your review of TrackStock and how it helped Service America to vastly reduce its cost of service. Having you call out specifically our "Great customer support" is also gratifying as we strive very hard to provide this differentiation. With regard to some modules only being available on the web or the PDA, we made the strategic decision early last year to providing all modules on both Smartphones as these devices seem to be the predominant choice for users. We look forward to your continued input on our capabilities. Thank you. eTurns management

Replied March 2019

Jorge

Utilities, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Jorge Soto Eturns review

We are able to manage inventory and solve issues with backorders.

PROS

The feature I like the most is scanning because it is fast and efficient.

CONS

A feature that could be improved is simplicity in settings.

Vendor Response

Thanks Jorge! We appreciate your 5-star review. Yes, we have designed eTurns to have very fast scanning of items for counts, orders, pulls, etc. so we are glad that is your experience. As for settings, we've designed them so that you can turn off capabilities for a more streamlined user experience. If you would like advice on how to simplify your settings please write us at support@eturns.com and we'd be glad to help. Thanks, Julie from eTurns

Replied August 2023

James

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

eTurns Review

PROS

The ability to track material in real time

CONS

Overall the system is slow and lags a lot which can lead to rework

Renee

Warehousing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Love the Eturns Trackstock App for Apple

PROS

The Eturns Trackstock Apple App is what I use most regularly. I like the ease of use. If you are familiar with Apple IOS it is very user friendly. Icons and options available are very self explanatory within the app. Eturns online offers many different customizable options and customized reporting that has proven very beneficial for inventory management. Their support is very friendly and willing to help you every step of the way.

CONS

With our extensively large inventory it can get bogged down when searching for particular items and this can make certain tasks take a lengthy amount of time. I have been told that Eturns will be making some adjustments to servers that should help the speed in the near future.

Cory

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

eTurns User Review

eTurns has allowed the company to systematically standardize daily sales transactions. The automated EDI process has reduced the labor hours and transaction frequency that would normal be allocated to inventory management of programs. The reporting capabilities allow Gexpro Services to provide additional value adds to our customer by identifying trends and predicting future projects needs. eTurns has a plethora of features and solutions that Gexpro Services as an end user, has yet to fully maximize. My experience with the eTurns has been extremely positive.

PROS

Reporting capabilities Ability to manage customer owned inventory Label design feature Both the pull and order functions remove the internal manual entry process

CONS

The inability to mitigate duplicate scanning across all functions (orders/pulls/requisitions/work orders)

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Eturns usability

We used eturns to maintain an offshore customers inventory with sight from both sides which worked flawlessly.

PROS

The software was relatively easy to use and provided a user friendly dash board.

CONS

The system needs "updated" better looking interface would be great.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and input. One of eTurns TrackStock strengths is its configurability without involving developers. As such, TrackStock has a broad array of features targeted to a wide audience. Configuring TrackStock by turning off certain modules, hiding columns of information on any of the transaction grids, using UDFs (User Defined Fields) to further define items and/or transactions to suit your needs, and displaying fewer rather than more transactions all are designed to allow TrackStock to adapt to you, the user, in the most responsive and modern way. We don't believe in "one-size-fits-all" like older applications. The great news is you believe TrackStock is easy to use and has a user friendly Dashboard. Thank you. eTurns management

Replied March 2019

Jeremy

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Professional, quick response and Ron was always available to guide through process getting started

Nefco is just starting to commercialize the product but this software should increase our business and keep our competition out through inventory management.

PROS

The ability to bill material against multiple jobs thorugh use of work orders The scan feature and bar code functions are premier and easy to setup. The platform is customizable to any user level and the ability to take out unneeded information is key

CONS

I wish a master control could be used to set the views (gears - options ) for views. When building many users to a stockroom, it takes a good amount of time to individually go in and customize views.

Vendor Response

Dear Jeremy, thank you very much for your review and specific comment about how "premier" our "scan feature" is and how easy it is to setup. That is music to our ears as developers of inventory management at the Point-of-Use. Your follow-on comment about how beneficial it would be to have a template to use to add new customers and users with a given set of permissions and page views as you grow is a spot on request. We are currently in development of that very capability as we believe it will be widely acclaimed and used. Thank you for your support. eTurns management

Replied March 2019

dante

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Dante Vasi Review

PROS

love how it sets up suggested orders for me

CONS

i wish the website would be a little less laggy

Simranjit

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Inventory Control

convenient

PROS

quick search feature are useful to identify and find products

CONS

item sorting can be improved, items often repeat

Vendor Response

Simranjit - Thank you for your review! Glad you like our search feature. As for item sorting, when items repeat that means that you have the same item in multiple locations. We do it this way so that if you run out of the item in one location you can go find it in another location rather than spend money to order more when you already have the item. If you have any questions about this feature please reach out to support@eturns.com. Thanks! Julie

Replied August 2023

Corey

Business Supplies and Equipment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Eturns Review

Overall, eturns helped with keeping a good flow of material to the site.

PROS

Easy to navigate and it does not take long to get the hang of it.

CONS

Inventory issues, either by pulls not registering or adjusting counts not updating, there were issues keeping an accurate count.

User Profile

Darren

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Great Product to Help with Vendor Managed Inventory

I

PROS

I love the ability to keep track of inventory and see who is using what when.

CONS

It is a little difficult to learn but once you understand it, it works great.

Vendor Response

Hello, Darren. Thank you for you comments and review. Your input is very helpful for the improvement of TrackStock. If you have any suggestions on how to make it easier to learn, we would appreciate it. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Replied October 2019

Joshua

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

ETurns Review

I'm overseeing a lot of vendor managed inventory for our biggest customer so I place orders multipler times a week, I add inventory, manage the amount of inventory, etc. I also helped setup the entire system for our customer and it's been great.

PROS

Eturns makes my job incredibly easy. All facets of it are simple and easy to use. Easy to reorder material for the customer, easy to add new items, remove items, and it was easy to get it setup! And the customer is insanely happy with the results.

CONS

Nothing that I can complain about. There are glitches every now and then but they always seem to get fixed in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

Thanks Joshua, We really appreciate your 10/10 review! Take Care, Julie

Replied August 2023

Zachary

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

eTURNS

Gives great visual and control of our warehouse

PROS

The capability to breakdown data into a granular level.

CONS

Software is slow. takes a log time transitioning between pages

Vendor Response

Dear Zach. We noticed this slowness too. It is partly driven by our growth. Consequently, we are implementing the following changes: 1) we are quadrupling the size of our database server on AWS, 2) we have switched to Windows SQL server 2017 Enterprise, which will also increase the security of your data, 3) we have moved all of the reporting workload to our Always-on database mirrored server, since all transactions have been instantaneously created there also, and finally 4) we have a Data Base Administrator continuously looking for the slower responding pages to improve response times. We appreciate your input. Please continually provide it on any topic either directly via email to us or through the Contact us page on our Web site. eTurns management

Replied March 2019

Tim

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Personal Experience with Eturns

We handle Vendor managed inventory for one of our largest customers. Eturns has allowed us to provide a service to our customer by stocking inventory at their facility and keeping track of it with Eturns. This service, with Eturns capabilities, allow us to stock and sell more product for this customer. It also makes it easy to bill them weekly for material used and facilitate replenishment of material in a timely manner.

PROS

We use mobile app to scan material weekly. I love the the system will use those counts to determine how much material has been used, what needs to be replenished, and the availability of reports for usage and frequency of orders.

CONS

There is a ton of capability and it can be difficult at first to figure out the best ways to utilize Eturns for best results. Not the most intuitive, but once you learn what to use and how to navigate it is much easier to use day to day or week to week.

Vendor Response

Hello, Tim. Thank you very much for your review and comments. They are very helpful. Do you have any suggestions to make it more intuitive or how to help new users "figure it out"? Would appreciate the input. Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Replied October 2019

Jimmy

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

eTurns

The capacity this tool has opened up for me is immeasurable. What once was a tedious and manual process is now simple scan and send.

PROS

eTurns is a great tool to streamline our inventory management. It allows for simple and accurate replenishment, optimizing our customer service offering to our customers. It's versatility and customization capabilities accommodate our complex service offering.

CONS

I've had no negative experiences. When we wanted it to do something it didn't have functionality for, the technical team re-engineered it from the back end to suffice our needs.

Vendor Response

Dear Jimmy, thank you very much for your review of our software and how it has improved your customer service offering to your customers. Versatility and customization are very nice complements to what we have designed, all with the focus on helping you create a moat around your customers to prevent your competition from taking your business. Your additional complement on how we were responsive in providing a re-engineered solution to your needs, when our original product did not provide what was required, was another fantastic complement. Thank you. very much eTurns management

Replied March 2019

Steven

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product Management Program

Eturns has always been very responsive and helpful in answering any questions about the software

PROS

Easy to use, very detail oriented, CUSTOMIZABLE is a big plus!!!

CONS

Mobile App could use a few updates, but web platform is solid

Vendor Response

Hello, Steven. Thank you for your comments and review. We constantly strive to deliver the industry leader in functionality and ease-of-use. Industry leading customer support is also a hallmark. The mobile app is constantly being updated, roughly once a month. If there are some specific features you would like in the mobile app, please let us know. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Replied October 2019

MARTIN

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

E Turns Success

PROS

The Software is very accurate and responsive. It has made a significant difference in our business.

CONS

The reports could be more user friendly

Vendor Response

Dear Martin: Thank you for your review and comments. Accuracy and responsiveness are 2 key metrics we constantly monitor and work to improve. User friendly reports are also important. To that point, we have just completed our second certification of SOC II type 2 compliance for security and availability. Thank you for being a customer. Rock Rockwell: CEO

Replied October 2019

Jason

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE