eTurns Reviews

4.43 / 5 (54) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 5 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(29)

29

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, very detail oriented, CUSTOMIZABLE is a big plus!!!"

  • "It works. The team is great when we needed modification or technical assistance. Allows at a reasonable price abilities that hard to find."

  • "The concepts are simple and the staff is very helpful to implement."

  • Cons

  • "Mobile App could use a few updates, but web platform is solid"

  • "It does take a little getting used to but I feel like it did not take very long."

  • "The system needs "updated" better looking interface would be great. "

Browse eTurns Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

February 2019

Carlos from Service America Enterprise, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Fast, and easy

Our company was using JD Edwards 9.1, and although this ERP did capture usage of materials, it was driven by only manual impute of consumables. With the addition of eTurns, our company was able to provide our 75 technicians with the ability to scan items in and out of our vehicles. This provided our purchasing team with real time, accurate consumption. Furthermore, this allowed us the ability to carry less items on the trucks and lowered our cost of goods carried in doing so. We reduced this average cost on truck from $20K, to $14K, while maintaining the same service levels to our customers. We also gained the ability for automate the managing of our ROP's, and ROQ's. The software managed our replenishment effectively to the point we were able to reduce out procurement staff from 8 reps to 3, moving them into other strategic roles. Our finance team also benefited from the real time reporting modules, allowing them a real time cost analysis of the consumed goods.

Pros

Light weight software, customizable, Very small learning curve, Great customer support, Detailed reporting

Cons

Some modules are only available on the website, or PDA.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Carlos, thank you for your review of TrackStock and how it helped Service America to vastly reduce its cost of service. Having you call out specifically our "Great customer support" is also gratifying as we strive very hard to provide this differentiation. With regard to some modules only being available on the web or the PDA, we made the strategic decision early last year to providing all modules on both Smartphones as these devices seem to be the predominant choice for users. We look forward to your continued input on our capabilities. Thank you. eTurns management

August 2019

Renee from TTI Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Love the Eturns Trackstock App for Apple

Pros

The Eturns Trackstock Apple App is what I use most regularly. I like the ease of use. If you are familiar with Apple IOS it is very user friendly. Icons and options available are very self explanatory within the app. Eturns online offers many different customizable options and customized reporting that has proven very beneficial for inventory management. Their support is very friendly and willing to help you every step of the way.

Cons

With our extensively large inventory it can get bogged down when searching for particular items and this can make certain tasks take a lengthy amount of time. I have been told that Eturns will be making some adjustments to servers that should help the speed in the near future.

November 2019

James from Staff Electric

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

eTurns Review

Pros

The ability to track material in real time

Cons

Overall the system is slow and lags a lot which can lead to rework

August 2019

Tim from REXEL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Personal Experience with Eturns

We handle Vendor managed inventory for one of our largest customers. Eturns has allowed us to provide a service to our customer by stocking inventory at their facility and keeping track of it with Eturns. This service, with Eturns capabilities, allow us to stock and sell more product for this customer. It also makes it easy to bill them weekly for material used and facilitate replenishment of material in a timely manner.

Pros

We use mobile app to scan material weekly. I love the the system will use those counts to determine how much material has been used, what needs to be replenished, and the availability of reports for usage and frequency of orders.

Cons

There is a ton of capability and it can be difficult at first to figure out the best ways to utilize Eturns for best results. Not the most intuitive, but once you learn what to use and how to navigate it is much easier to use day to day or week to week.

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Hello, Tim. Thank you very much for your review and comments. They are very helpful. Do you have any suggestions to make it more intuitive or how to help new users "figure it out"? Would appreciate the input. Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

September 2019

Steven from Anixter

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great Product Management Program

Eturns has always been very responsive and helpful in answering any questions about the software

Pros

Easy to use, very detail oriented, CUSTOMIZABLE is a big plus!!!

Cons

Mobile App could use a few updates, but web platform is solid

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Hello, Steven. Thank you for your comments and review. We constantly strive to deliver the industry leader in functionality and ease-of-use. Industry leading customer support is also a hallmark. The mobile app is constantly being updated, roughly once a month. If there are some specific features you would like in the mobile app, please let us know. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

September 2019

MARTIN from GRAYBAR ELECTRIC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

E Turns Success

Pros

The Software is very accurate and responsive. It has made a significant difference in our business.

Cons

The reports could be more user friendly

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Dear Martin: Thank you for your review and comments. Accuracy and responsiveness are 2 key metrics we constantly monitor and work to improve. User friendly reports are also important. To that point, we have just completed our second certification of SOC II type 2 compliance for security and availability. Thank you for being a customer. Rock Rockwell: CEO

September 2019

Ryan from Gexpro Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great product...great company

Overall I wish I had this application for the previous warehouse I was in. The company is always looking for ways to innovate and make better an already solid and easy to use tool for my business.

Pros

Being able to easily use it on my mobile device.

Cons

There is an occasional overlapping of text after scanning a barcode.

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Dear Ryan: thank you for your review and comments. They are appreciated and drive us to continuously improve TrackStock's capabilities. We are glad your company uses it to innovate. Hopefully, there is a goodly bit of productivity that comes along for the ride. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

September 2019

Kayla from Graybar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

daily user

Pros

It is accurate and can help any company reach all inventory goals, big or small. It is also very functional from your mobile device and computer.

Cons

It often crashes daily, so I would have to reset my data before I was able to complete a work order. It may be my internet access but that would be something to improve on bad service locations.

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Dear Kayla: Thank you for your review and comments. "Big and small" is exactly how i would describe our customers' customers. I have asked several people to contact you directly to discuss your "crashes" comment. We think it is related to your Wi-Fi network, but want to make sure. Please let me know the reliability has improved? Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

December 2019

Don from Graybar

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Great Inventory Software, Not without its faults Though

Overall it has been a pleasant experience with E-Turns.

Pros

It is very good at keeping track of inventory and integrating with our in house software.

Cons

The website runs very very slowly. Load times are longer than ideal.

August 2019

Darren from Jerry's Plumbing Specialties

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Product to Help with Vendor Managed Inventory

I

Pros

I love the ability to keep track of inventory and see who is using what when.

Cons

It is a little difficult to learn but once you understand it, it works great.

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Hello, Darren. Thank you for you comments and review. Your input is very helpful for the improvement of TrackStock. If you have any suggestions on how to make it easier to learn, we would appreciate it. Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

March 2019

Zachary from Gexpro Services

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

eTURNS

Gives great visual and control of our warehouse

Pros

The capability to breakdown data into a granular level.

Cons

Software is slow. takes a log time transitioning between pages

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Zach. We noticed this slowness too. It is partly driven by our growth. Consequently, we are implementing the following changes: 1) we are quadrupling the size of our database server on AWS, 2) we have switched to Windows SQL server 2017 Enterprise, which will also increase the security of your data, 3) we have moved all of the reporting workload to our Always-on database mirrored server, since all transactions have been instantaneously created there also, and finally 4) we have a Data Base Administrator continuously looking for the slower responding pages to improve response times. We appreciate your input. Please continually provide it on any topic either directly via email to us or through the Contact us page on our Web site. eTurns management

April 2019

Cory from Gexpro Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

eTurns User Review

eTurns has allowed the company to systematically standardize daily sales transactions. The automated EDI process has reduced the labor hours and transaction frequency that would normal be allocated to inventory management of programs. The reporting capabilities allow Gexpro Services to provide additional value adds to our customer by identifying trends and predicting future projects needs. eTurns has a plethora of features and solutions that Gexpro Services as an end user, has yet to fully maximize. My experience with the eTurns has been extremely positive.

Pros

Reporting capabilities Ability to manage customer owned inventory Label design feature Both the pull and order functions remove the internal manual entry process

Cons

The inability to mitigate duplicate scanning across all functions (orders/pulls/requisitions/work orders)

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Eturns usability

We used eturns to maintain an offshore customers inventory with sight from both sides which worked flawlessly.

Pros

The software was relatively easy to use and provided a user friendly dash board.

Cons

The system needs "updated" better looking interface would be great.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review and input. One of eTurns TrackStock strengths is its configurability without involving developers. As such, TrackStock has a broad array of features targeted to a wide audience. Configuring TrackStock by turning off certain modules, hiding columns of information on any of the transaction grids, using UDFs (User Defined Fields) to further define items and/or transactions to suit your needs, and displaying fewer rather than more transactions all are designed to allow TrackStock to adapt to you, the user, in the most responsive and modern way. We don't believe in "one-size-fits-all" like older applications. The great news is you believe TrackStock is easy to use and has a user friendly Dashboard. Thank you. eTurns management

January 2016

Ignacio from Anixter Inc.

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

eTurns meets our needs as a customer

Pros

Anixter is a distributor of advanced cabling and we've used eTurns/3 remote stockroom inventory software for over 15 years to help us manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts. eTurns provides us with a solution that allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. We are excited to move to eTurns/4 which is a browser-based solution. it is geared to our needs and that's another plus.

Cons

We wish they couldn't sell it to our competitors because it ends up being a good differentiator for us in sales engagements. Due to reasons beyond my control, this used to be the case prior to me joining the team

March 2019

Jimmy from Gexpro Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

eTurns

The capacity this tool has opened up for me is immeasurable. What once was a tedious and manual process is now simple scan and send.

Pros

eTurns is a great tool to streamline our inventory management. It allows for simple and accurate replenishment, optimizing our customer service offering to our customers. It's versatility and customization capabilities accommodate our complex service offering.

Cons

I've had no negative experiences. When we wanted it to do something it didn't have functionality for, the technical team re-engineered it from the back end to suffice our needs.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Jimmy, thank you very much for your review of our software and how it has improved your customer service offering to your customers. Versatility and customization are very nice complements to what we have designed, all with the focus on helping you create a moat around your customers to prevent your competition from taking your business. Your additional complement on how we were responsive in providing a re-engineered solution to your needs, when our original product did not provide what was required, was another fantastic complement. Thank you. very much eTurns management

January 2018

Scott from Wolf Creek Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

eTurns is a good program and professionally supported.

A tool that did our job. A job that brought good value to our customers.

Pros

It works. The team is great when we needed modification or technical assistance. Allows at a reasonable price abilities that hard to find.

Cons

We only needed a few of the extensive choice of functions. Added some overhead that is just in the way.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Scott, thank you for your review and thank you for pointing out some of the specific features that benefited Wolf Creek. Combined with complementing our great team and a product at a reasonable price, we are glad that we can provide this kind of value add solution to distributors like you. Thank you. eTurns management

January 2018

Jeremy from The Nefco Corpration

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Professional, quick response and Ron was always available to guide through process getting started

Nefco is just starting to commercialize the product but this software should increase our business and keep our competition out through inventory management.

Pros

The ability to bill material against multiple jobs thorugh use of work orders The scan feature and bar code functions are premier and easy to setup. The platform is customizable to any user level and the ability to take out unneeded information is key

Cons

I wish a master control could be used to set the views (gears - options ) for views. When building many users to a stockroom, it takes a good amount of time to individually go in and customize views.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Jeremy, thank you very much for your review and specific comment about how "premier" our "scan feature" is and how easy it is to setup. That is music to our ears as developers of inventory management at the Point-of-Use. Your follow-on comment about how beneficial it would be to have a template to use to add new customers and users with a given set of permissions and page views as you grow is a spot on request. We are currently in development of that very capability as we believe it will be widely acclaimed and used. Thank you for your support. eTurns management

March 2019

Sheila from Gexpro

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

E-Turns review

Overall has been good.

Pros

orders can be loaded into the system and approved automatically so it is ready to go in our ERP system

Cons

the uploading of new parts took a while. and it was not always friendly. I feel like the format changes every time I need to upload mass number of parts.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Sheila: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Uploading thousands of items at a time can take some time as the system must make sure it sets up each item correctly which can also trigger other transactions, making your inventory management responsibility easier and more productive. Possibly one of the reasons you believe the format changes too frequently is because we were changing it to accommodate more and more automated functionality during any of your company's massive item imports. We would enjoy and appreciate hearing if your more recent imports are now both more smooth and quicker if you would respond at your convenience to our Contact us Page on our web site. Thank you. eTurns management

January 2018

Armando from One Button

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Ease of use and great support team!

Time saving project tracking and expenses, tools tracking

Pros

Serial number tracking abilities, flexibility on modules and customization on fields. Customer support is amazing.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Armando. Thank you very much for your review of eTurns TrackStock, our solution, and our customer support. It is one thing to have a great product, but any great product must be accompanied by fabulous customer support. The fact that you took the time to highlight eTurns customer support is very meaningful to all of us here at eTurns. With great customer support, the product can have some issues that, working together, can be solved. This is clearly how you feel about the One Button and eTurns relationship. We greatly appreciate it. Thank you. eTurns management

March 2019

Ryan from Gexpro Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Wish i had eTurns sooner

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to use my mobile device.

Cons

I don't have a con to list here. The software delivers.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your input and review of TrackStock. Hearing from you that it is easy to use and that you do not have a con to list is, frankly, music to our ears. That is our design point and we delivered for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us using the Contact us form on our website if you determine you could benefit from adding an enhancement to the solution. eTurns management

September 2019

Jeremy from Humana

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Why eTurns?

It's been great. We now have the ability to streamline our ordering, tracking, and replenishment process.

Pros

It's User-Friendly, has Easy Navigation, an Accessible Platform, is Versatile, and offers Exceptional Customer Service.

Cons

The Transfer option. I feel like it's too convoluted.

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Dear Jeremy: thank you so much for your comments and review. Your list of compliments is greatly appreciated. Now, can you tell me more specifically what is "too convoluted" with the Transfer module? That would be wonderfully appreciated. rock@eturns.com Thank you. Rock Rockwell: CEO

April 2018

Gregorio from SIMNSA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

It is a program that in a simple way allows you to take your inventory and shipments flow control.

It is a very good product that allows to adapt to the needs of the business.

Pros

Inventory control in a simple and practical way, it is simple but robust at the same time, it is a very easy program that gives great results.

Cons

The configuration part at the beginning is somewhat complex but once defined the system works very well.

December 2019

Jacob from Pyramid Consulting Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Good for Business

Pros

Easy to see what is in stock and to reorder stock. Once you are familiar with the interface the ease of use is great.The ability to use on mobile phone is great and has help us reduce unaccounted for items.

Cons

It does take a little getting used to but I feel like it did not take very long.

February 2020

Joshua from Iddings Electric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software for any size Company

We are able to track and charge for all inventory used. We are also able to keep better track o stock levels.

Pros

Total Inventory Control. Total user control and lock down for other users.

Cons

There isn't anything that I have come by that e-Turns doesn't have a solution for. N/A. Lots of user control throughout.

January 2020

Albert from WHITLOCK

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

eTurns Review

Pros

Being able to use "wild card" look-up...

Cons

No hard copy training manual locally, basic training only

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

eTurns review

I really like how easy the app is to use. When I am stocking items it makes my job a lot easier. I don't have to write down items or mess with paperwork.

Pros

Very easy to use. The app is very user friendly and I like how quickly the order go through. It's also very easy to change the location of items.

Cons

Least favorite is the fact that some of the locations weren't listed in the right location. It may be our fault but like I said above the items were easy to fix.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear reviewer: Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. If you would be willing to contact us on the Contact us page on our website to tell us more specifics on "some of the locations weren't listed in the right location, I'm sure we either can show you how to do it or fix it so it is possible for you to do it. Thank you very much. eTurns management

February 2020

Wade from Gaylor Electric

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

eTurns Review

Overall, my experience with eTurns has been very good and I can see myself using this for years to come.

Pros

What I like most is that everything is easily tracked with eTurns and it helps keep everything on the shelves very organized.

Cons

What I like least is that at times it take a little while to load whenever you go to the "Inventory" section and then press the "Item" button.

March 2019

Maggie from GEXPRO SERVICES

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

eTurns Review

Pros

It was easy to set up parts on eTurns for my customers. It was easy to acknowledge my customers scans,

Cons

I did not like how the software would take an hour after we acknowledged their scans to be in our system.

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Maggie, thank you for your review of eTurns TrackStock and how it helps you easily manage your customer's material. Please let us know either thru direct email, phone, or our contact page on the website if you are still experiencing this 1 hour time between your scanning and seeing the transactions in your ERP system. This length of time is 30 to 45 minutes longer than we are currently experiencing. Of course, there are multiple systems involved between TrackStock and your ERP, so each can add to the total time required. We look forward to your input on this timing, Maggie. Thank you. eTurns management

March 2020

Jeff from Allo Communications

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Use of eTurns

When it works, it is a good ordering tool

Pros

How simple it is to use and the look and way it is layed out seems to be fine.

Cons

Every time their is an update, an error message pops up, and it will be random different errors preventing the user to complete an order. This has been happening while using an Android phone.

October 2019

Nathan from GRAYBAR

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Eturns Review

Inventory counts in a customer warehouse

Pros

The ease of use and the ease of training.

Cons

It is slow to load and some functions can be cumbersome

September 2019

Brandon from qual-pro

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

eTurns review

Pros

it is easy to use and easy to get help with.

Cons

i do not have any thing i dislike about this.

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Dear Brandon: thank you very much for your review and comments. With no suggestions for improvements, we could just sit back and rest on your comments. in fact, we are constantly making it easier and easier to use. We appreciate your business. Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

February 2016

Autrie from Gexpro Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

eTurns has managed our customers' stockroom inventory successfully for 10 years

Gexpro Services, a world-class distributor, is all about service. Our business model is to provide onsite VMI to our customers. eTurns provides us visibility into our customers' inventories and automates replenishment which reduces our cost-of-sales to a minimum. Because eTurns helps us optimize our customers' inventories and deliver great service levels, our customers reap the benefits of this value-added service. We have used all 4 of their tracking technologies -- iPhone, eVMI sensors, RFID, and scanners and they've all worked well for getting us real-time inventory status and managing that inventory. Their support is definitely a strong point - the team over there is VERY responsive."

Response from eTurns

Replied March 2019

Dear Autrie, thank you very much for the great review. Clearly the most important comment you made was regarding "the team over there" as being most responsive. If a supplier-partner is not responsive to their customer, the relationship falls apart and the value disappears. We enjoy supporting Gexpro Services in all of its challenging needs. eTurns management

August 2019

philip from comtechefdata

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

great and easy to use

Very easy to keep stock accurate

Pros

the simplicity of it and all the information it has for you

Cons

nothing, overall the system is user friendly and very easy to navigate around

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Philip, thank you very much for your input. Being very easy to use is one of the highest goals we have. Rock

July 2015

Steve from Dig-Key Electronics

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

We have used ETurns for over 5 years and it has performed well for us!

Pros

Ease of use! Ease of data setup and comprehensive reporting. Willingness to customize to fit my business.

Cons

Product is almost ready to go out of the box. Short learning curve!

January 2016

LEE from ARBELL ELECTRONICS

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

This has greatly enhanced VMI programs at customers

Pros

Very user friendly and very easy to download info from the system

Cons

All is good. Great support from them. Easy to use product. There is nothing to dislike

January 2019

Socrates from Panos Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Amazing program - highly recommend for consignment based businesses

Great if you sell your products on consignment or have a random/wide variety of items.

Pros

Very easy to set-up and use from both ends. Our customers were able to learn the system quickly and all loved it. Customer service is quick and helpful.

Cons

Aside from using this with consignment customers and select others during seasonal sample sales, we don't utilize this program much.

August 2019

Bret from Graybar Electric

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Software

My overall experience has been fantastic! Quick to learn, and there's so much to be done with it I feel like I am just getting started.

Pros

The ease of adding new products, and tracking the use of everything as well.

Cons

It's a little clunky at times, and slow moving.

Response from eTurns

Replied October 2019

Dear Bret: Thank you for your comments. If you have a moment, I would appreciate knowing both 1) where you think the software is clunky and 2) what you were/are doing that it is slow. We continuously work on both topics, so your input is valuable. Thanks. Rock Rockwell: CEO

April 2016

Dantes from Above Board Electronics

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2016

Great way to monitor usage

Pros

The concepts are simple and the staff is very helpful to implement.

Cons

I would like to have seen more ways to collaborate data, an API, import/exporting methods.

January 2017

Brian from Newman Associates, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

NEWMAN E-TURNS

The product is very good. A Little bit cumbersome at the start, but once the kinks were ironed out by the customer service representative works well.

Pros

Tracking the consignment inventory is all done electronically, which is a very nice feature.

Cons

Setting up new parts after initial set-up is a little confusing at first and you need some kind of a "cheat sheet" every time you want to add an item.

October 2017

Alexander from Pereira Electric

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Enjoyed the ease of use

Great for startups, and for businesses that are stuck doing manual inventory. I can't stress the ease of use.

Pros

Web based solution that provides access to everything that we need, when we need it. Multiple users at no cost, and the ability to control what they see or do with the software.

Cons

We haven't found any at the moment. Perhaps some minor UI adjustments, but again nothing that would be a deal breaker.

December 2019

Francis from Network Operations/DIT/UMD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Warehouse Inventory Tracking Essential

The problems that we solve is that staff will have better options as to know what, where, and how many pieces of inventory is available. It will be a very efficient and valuable tool.

Pros

Easy to Track, Follow, distribute and return inventory

Cons

I think I need to use it more to know what I don't like, but I will send feedbace pertaining to negatives as I use it more.

February 2016

Alex from Electrical Wholesale Supply Co., Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

eTurns - Customer RIM system

The eTurns system is mostly intuitive to use. The amount of time required for training has been minimal for our internal personnel as well as our customers, who are the end users. The ability to access the system on the web allows us and our customers nearly unlimited options to access the system, provide reports, and to trouble shoot system or user issues. The support, from the initial start-up and follow up to operational issues has been very good. The staff of eTurns have been very responsive to our needs and support of the site. They have all been engaged in their support of their system which allows us to better support our customers. There is a feeling a TEAM in our relationship.

April 2012

Steve from Digi-Key Corp.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2012

Using ETurns to manage inventory in a consigned environment

We have standardized on the ETurns software to manage out consignment inventories in the field. We feel the ease of use and it flexibility provide us with the tools to satisfy our customer needs as well as balancing our internal systems and audit requirements.

Pros

The ETurns product is easy to use and adapted well to our system. It allows us to manage inventory in multiple scenarios. This flexibility fits well with the many disparate customer systems we encounter.

Cons

Like any new software, it takes a bit to understand the ins and out of using it. It was not a long period before we were up and running

September 2019

Drake from World Wide Technology

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

E turns works well

I feel like this is a great step forward in consumables database.

Pros

E-turns is easy to use and works well. I like the historical features

Cons

The biggest problem with eturns is that the spreadsheets it downloads are almost unusable without heavy modification

February 2016

Ben from TTI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

eTurns/3 is solid package we've used to manage the consigned inventories at our customer accounts.

eTurns allows us to invoice on consumption, replenish as necessary and use one set of books to reconcile inventory. eTurns helps maintain control of consigned inventory. eTurns provides a very smooth way to track exactly what the customer used and needs to pay for. Without it, we would have a lot more confusion and negotiations with customers. While eTurns/3 offers diverse functionality it is client based software versus browser based. The new eTurns/4 platform (launched in 2015) is browser-based and offers users the same diversity of scanning options as well as additional functionality.

December 2019

Nicholas from Ericsson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Overall I think this is a good product

Pros

I like how you can easily and quickly replenish your Warehouse or truck stock.

Cons

Not much I didn't like with e turns. It just didn't work out with each individual crew trying to play some receive orders when we are always traveling on the road.

December 2019

Natalie from Henny Penny

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

New User

Pros

Once you get used to it, it's very user-friendly.

Cons

At first it was very overwhelming because there are so many fields offered. Also, the login times out way too quick.

January 2017

Brittany from Morse Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Review

It has been very easy to use! If I ever have any questions customer service is there to help me out right away!

Pros

Easy to use!

Cons

Goes down on occasion and have to redownload the software.

August 2019

Linh from Rexel

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

eTurns Inventory Solutions

I think it's a great solution for inventory management but wish it was easier to use.

Pros

It is a very robust tool which is awesome if you need lots of reporting.

Cons

It's not the most user friendly but the customer service is great.

January 2017

Michael from US Tool Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

eTurns Web Based system

We have been using the PC system for years and recently moved to the internet based system.

Pros

It can be accessed directly from the internet which allows quicker updates without having to re-download software.

Cons

There is not a manual to download that steps you through all the bells and whistles.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews