All Megaventory Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bartosz

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support

We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

PROS

- ease of use - flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.) - very rich reporting tools - fantastic A+++++ customer support

CONS

- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.

Replied June 2016

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Excelent value for money

Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

PROS

It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do. We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction. In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

CONS

We would love it if we could have: 1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase) 2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :( 3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that. We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions! Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information. Again thank you for your contribution.

Replied September 2018

Dirk

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Review Lieuwe Boards

PROS

I like the fact that the program is suitable for the production process of our product. The way it keeps track of the materials that go into the products we build, the way how purchase orders are made and received.

CONS

What I really miss about in this program: - A planning feature: It would be really really nice to have a clear overview of all the sales orders with deadlines in a agenda like view. - A feature to make a work order from a sales order. or to connect them and to make a work order for multiple different products

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and your kind words! Although there are certain ways e.g. to sort your sales orders by delivery date and make multiple work orders from a single sales order in one go, we always aim to improve our planning features. We're at your disposal to receive specific workflows you'd like supported so we can consider how they can be included in our roadmap.

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets.

PROS

Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise. The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours. They work Sunday's as well as through the week. I have had chat replies at 10pm. Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them. Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility. We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system. Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers. Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports. The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy. Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

CONS

If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you. No telephone customer service. Chat and email only. Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that). Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product. Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the enthusiastic review! Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video. Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them. Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

Replied June 2019

Amalia

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Just what we needed

PROS

We are now using Megaventory for over a year and we are extremely happy with the way it has organized our processes across our two companies. First of all, we could not find another software able to support multiple companies at this price tag. Second and most important: the technical support behind Megaventory is excellent! We wanted to set up some complex inventory views on the system and [sensitive content hidden] from the support team arranged a quick call with us and set it up all by himself at not extra cost. The guys are always available when help is needed.

CONS

Not much to say, I don't have any complaints.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Amalia, for your stellar review! Our technical support team competence and mentality is our strongest point and what differentiates us from the competition.

Replied March 2023

Laura

Verified reviewer

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed April 2016

Excellent software

I was looking for a software that meets my requirements of managing the logistics of my materials; purchases, sales orders, and inventory; and Megaventory suits our requirements. We work in a company that manufactures aluminium and pvc windows; and since we are using Megaventory we have a much better management of our products.

PROS

Reports / customizing words / mĂșltiple currencies / the historial / documents attached / traceability / easy to use / works in mac / you can load images / export into excel, pdf, etc / etc etc...

CONS

only 3: 1. there is no possible to give diferent autorizations to users - for example anyone that can access the module of purchase orders can aprove them. 2. if you place a sales order, after being verified, someone can send more cuantities of any Ă­tem without your knowlegde, and also it doesnt leaves a registry in the historial. 3. since we work with 2 currencies, it would be very helpfull in the reports that we can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review - and your kind words. We take your suggestions very seriously and we're trying to come up with ways to include them in the core product. In particular, the features requested re: approvals are quite to the point and others have suggested similar measures to enrich the existing user permissions functionality in Megaventory.

Replied April 2016

Jon

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive Online Product

Very good indeed

PROS

SupportCoprehensive funtionalityAbility to customise to names of duntions and paperwork staff recognise

CONS

Inability to manage stock valuesLimited field searching

Reason for choosing Megaventory

Comprehensive Functionality at SME pricing

Reasons for switching to Megaventory

Needed an cloud solution

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you for your review! I'd be happy to discuss with you further regarding stock management which we have a strong focus on - I'm confident we can help you with it. Just reach out to us via live chat support. Also, let us know what specific search feature is missing so we can consider adding it to our roadmap. Thank you again!

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Alexandr

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

PROS

Customer support - fast and competent team Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

CONS

Filtering logic in cards could be improved Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly. Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap. Thanks again for your contribution!

Replied November 2017

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

More than 10 years thanking them for this!

Great tool for managing sales and logistics.

PROS

Service, Security, Arquitecture, customization and price.

CONS

It's hard to say cause they strive to fix any limitation you may encounter.

Reason for choosing Megaventory

Time of setup, install and use... Practicity

Reasons for switching to Megaventory

Time of setup, install and use... Practicity

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words and your review - we really appreciate this:)

Replied November 2019

Orestis

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great software

Great

PROS

Support ens easy-to-use software also very fast .

CONS

Everything is working great ,so no problems.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your stellar review!

Replied March 2023

Hamza Saeed

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Seamless Multiple Location Inventory Management

Overall very satisfied experience. A product that adds significant value to business processes and operational management.

PROS

Megaventory's ease of use, seamless location wise reporting and great customer support makes it one of the best inventory management tool in its category. Additionally its integration with financial softwares such as QBO makes it a complete cost effective ERP system for SME's.

CONS

More flexibility is required in the manufacturing module to analyse budget vs actual costs. Processes that have continuously variable inputs are difficult to tackle in Megaventory especially when it is integrated with the financial modules.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're aware of the limitations of the software when it comes to variable inputs and outputs in manufacturing - an advanced and challenging problem to solve for sure! It's a priority and we're gradually improving upon it. Thank you again:)

Replied March 2020

Limor

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Simple app that handles very complex processes with the best customer support in the market!

Seamless and intuitive management of our production.

PROS

The software is fundamental in allowing us to handle more than a thousand SKUs. The app saves us money since we can order exactly enough raw materials to fulfil an order. We never hold with unnecessary surplus stock. The customer support is second to none!

CONS

There are some minor redundant clicks in the software. You stumble upon them from time to time and you think - that button or click is unnecessary. The team has recently updated the interface which has improved this.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Feel free to share with us the unnecessary clicks you have identified so we can incorporate them into our next redesign.

Replied March 2020

Hector

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Megaventory Review

PROS

The customer support is amazing. Their team is always willing to help.

CONS

Sometimes we have problems with some features. However, I submit the problems to the customer support guys and I always get a response from them. Every software has problems, the key is to find a solution or a reason behind the problem. Which Megaventory excels at.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Replied June 2020

HIN CHUNG

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

8 years user of Megaventory

PROS

Excellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.

CONS

Not really phone or tablet user friendly interface. Lack of different level of access

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap. With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.

Replied April 2019

Enrique

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Best inventory application I could ever get

Get access to my inventory on the internet through my mobile forma me and several users.

PROS

Easy to use Keep my inventory updated Acces on line by several users Excellent reports that might be customized by the user

CONS

Might get improved the mobile version un order to be more friendly and easy to navigate with the cellular phone

Vendor Response

Thank you Enrique for the stellar review! We are flattered but also motivated to always improve the software to meet and exceed your expectations. The display of Megaventory on a mobile device is something that we are currently working on!

Replied August 2017

Leo

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around

PROS

Easy to set up. Affordable price for what we get. Users don't need extended training to be able tu use it, same for admin.

CONS

Missing ability to break down units (purchasing a package of 10 and counting units in inventory). Possibility to set up different authorisations depending on the fields of a PO. Possibility that different users can edit at different stages of PO: - Pending: User A is editing, User B is Viewing. - Verified: User A can only view, B can edit. Double approval on specific criteria is missing.

Vendor Response

Hello, thanks for your review. I'd like to address some of your cons if I may. Unbundling of incoming items is fully supported - you just need a product code for the package and another for the included units. Once the package arrives you need to issue a Work Order to go from Package to Unit as per the 1 to 10 ratio you mention. The per-field authorisation is a good idea for certain fields in certain orders as it will also allow for double approval too. We'll be adding this on our roadmap. Authorisation per order stage is more complex and we would love to further discuss improving upon what we already offer (e.g. why should user A go back to Viewing only after they have edited?) to see some scenarios. Thank you again

Replied October 2017

Denis

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Megaventory is the logical "next step"

Having managed our supply chain in sheets before we looked for the "next step" and found Megaventory. We used Megaventory for the past weeks and can already see that - once setup - it eliminates a lot of the manual processes, frees up time and reduces a lot of the risks you face when managing everything in sheets. While setting it up and getting started was simple (also due to the great demo session and customer support in general) it manages to be complex enough to allow for further growth.

PROS

- great customer support from free trial to full implementation - easy to learn - lots of integrations

CONS

So far I haven't found a dashboard functionality to combine different bits of information from all over the software.

Reason for choosing Megaventory

We looked at lots of alternatives and ended up choosing Megaventory because of its simplicity and the great customer support (it feels like you're working with a partner, not speaking to a sales person).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words and the review! We'd be glad to hear from you the exact mix of information you'd like to see in a single place so we can consider implementing it! Thanks again:)

Replied June 2020

Izzet

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT