User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(37)

37

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Great customer service. We are a manufacturing company and had a few issues caused by our store software. The customer service was and is very helpful. "

  • "Easy to use, great support. Really easy import/export"

  • "Easy to use because it's practical and functional to understand and work with the system... "

  • Cons

  • "Although a deal was done regards to costs it can get a little expensive for a smaller business"

  • "like any other program, you need some time to get use to it....a bit frustrating at times but the customer service is amazing....Kostis knows the system from A-Z!"

  • "Sometimes it is a little bit slow, I like to solve that."

Browse Megaventory Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 89 results

February 2018

Pierpaolo from Lavolio Boutique Confectionery

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Amazing!

Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Pros

It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Cons

the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Response from Megaventory

Replied February 2018

Thank you for your review! Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have). Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

September 2019

Jyotsna from Healthzone Organic Foods dba Grow Fit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

A low-drama inventory and manufacturing option for D2C brands

As a cloud kitchen and direct to consumer brand, keeping a tab on consumption was a real challenge. Other options were either for manufacturing or retail sales; Megaventory was flexible enough to be wrangled in to a solution wherein we manufactured and procured. Support was terrific, I would say that they are the absolute best when it comes to support/consultation. They worked closely with me to answer every question. Highly recommend.

Pros

* Get started quickly * Grows with you * Multiple locations * Easy to add and update data * Reliable - no outages * Integrates with Quick Books Online ( QBO) and Shopify * Amazing customer support with passionate/knowledgable agents

Cons

* Usability for a naive user could be better * Reports are not the greatest * Calculating consumption still a manual task * No option for local pricing of an SKU * Expensive for consumer play that might have hundreds of thousands of customers

Reasons for Choosing Megaventory

Allowed multiple locations as well as the option to both procure and manufacture.

Response from Megaventory

Replied October 2019

Hey Jyotsna, thank you for your review and for your nice words about our support team. Indeed we are really passionate about operations and software and we try to help whenever possible! As for the user interface, we have designed a new user interface that will launch very soon. It is a complete revamp of the current version with many improvements.

April 2020

FRANCISCO from DISA DISTRIBUIDORA DE SUSTRATOS AGRICOLAS SA DE CV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

facilidad de manejo de inventarios

Estamos satisfechos con el producto y es nuestra base de control sobre la cual cotejamos movientos de otros sistemas que tenemos.

Pros

Megaventory es un sistema muy fácil y accesible para control de inventarios (entradas y salidas). Adaptable a cualquier formato de captura para personal de logística, ventas y administración. Nos ha resuelto problemas de seguimiento de pedidos y ventas, así como mejorar el control de inventarios.

Cons

Lo que no nos logra resolver es el tema de fabricaciones, en el caso de acoplar productos en paquetes o elaborar fórmulas de producción, no es adaptable a esta función de control.

Reasons for Choosing Megaventory

Por estar enfocado en control de inventarios, de forma más concreta.

Response from Megaventory

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your review! We'd be glad to help you with any manufacturing difficulties you're facing. Please contact us and we'll work to address them!

January 2018

Steven from Mad About Furniture

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Good support but its so complicated

Pros

Great and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.

Cons

Why cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Response from Megaventory

Replied January 2018

Hello, we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements. By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated. For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock. If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process. What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system. Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that. Thank for your detailed review and feedback.

March 2020

Hamza Saeed from HSB Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Seamless Multiple Location Inventory Management

Overall very satisfied experience. A product that adds significant value to business processes and operational management.

Pros

Megaventory's ease of use, seamless location wise reporting and great customer support makes it one of the best inventory management tool in its category. Additionally its integration with financial softwares such as QBO makes it a complete cost effective ERP system for SME's.

Cons

More flexibility is required in the manufacturing module to analyse budget vs actual costs. Processes that have continuously variable inputs are difficult to tackle in Megaventory especially when it is integrated with the financial modules.

Response from Megaventory

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review! We're aware of the limitations of the software when it comes to variable inputs and outputs in manufacturing - an advanced and challenging problem to solve for sure! It's a priority and we're gradually improving upon it. Thank you again:)

March 2020

Limor from Tuckbox

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Simple app that handles very complex processes with the best customer support in the market!

Seamless and intuitive management of our production.

Pros

The software is fundamental in allowing us to handle more than a thousand SKUs. The app saves us money since we can order exactly enough raw materials to fulfil an order. We never hold with unnecessary surplus stock. The customer support is second to none!

Cons

There are some minor redundant clicks in the software. You stumble upon them from time to time and you think - that button or click is unnecessary. The team has recently updated the interface which has improved this.

Response from Megaventory

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review! Feel free to share with us the unnecessary clicks you have identified so we can incorporate them into our next redesign.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Good for manufacturing and complectations

Fully solved our product and material stock management.

Pros

Easy to use, great support. Really easy import/export

Cons

Difficult forms for documents. Couldn't customise as needed so we didn't use system on full scale

Response from Megaventory

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review. We're constantly improving upon the design of the documents and we expect to roll out an overhauled design starting in the coming months. In the meantime, we're at your disposal to hear of specific improvements. Thanks again.

March 2020

GEORGE from e-tennis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very good software

Multiple warehouse management - execution of orders - invoicing

Pros

The administrator can easily adjust the permissions of the users

Cons

given that is a cloud software, certain activities are quite slow (6-8 sec).

Reasons for Choosing Megaventory

Very good value for money

Response from Megaventory

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your review! We're aware of certain improvements that need to be made with regards to loading times and are constantly working on them. Thanks again!

April 2020

Amanpreet from GFI Systems Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Daily Megaventory use

Its pretty good.

Pros

We have a variety of products with serial numbers, The search bar is a very handy tool to look at anything by serial number or even if we search the product name, it gives you the stock level of that product in different inventory locations in the pop-up window. We no need to go to special tabs to look for that.

Cons

There were some flaws in the previous version like when we click on Gear symbol on the top - right corner, The current window on which we were working, was used to close automatically. Now In the upgraded version as All Menu design has bee changed. There is no flaw like that.

Response from Megaventory

Replied April 2020

Thank you for your kind words!

August 2019

Wichard from Equiplite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Usuage Megaventory

Easy to use and to alter to your own purpose

Pros

ones all reports are customized easy te provide overviews

Cons

put time in to get experience but that is logical

Response from Megaventory

Replied August 2019

Thank you very much for your review!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Excelent value for money

Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Pros

It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do. We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction. In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Cons

We would love it if we could have: 1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase) 2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :( 3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that. We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Response from Megaventory

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions! Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information. Again thank you for your contribution.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets.

Pros

Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise. The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours. They work Sunday's as well as through the week. I have had chat replies at 10pm. Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them. Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility. We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system. Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers. Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports. The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy. Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Cons

If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you. No telephone customer service. Chat and email only. Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that). Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product. Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Response from Megaventory

Replied June 2019

Thank you for the enthusiastic review! Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video. Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them. Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great for inventory management and syncing with financials

Amazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and beyond to help users get everything working.

Pros

The software's ability to keep in mind that even if I haven't received an item, it can still be accounted for and reserved for a customer. Also, the localization options are the best I've seen in any software, you can literally change any section to use the phrasing that best suits your organization.

Cons

The quickbooks integration was a pain to work with since quickbooks mexico works differently and the api is not setup for that but that's not MV's fault.

Reasons for Choosing Megaventory

Functionality was better.

Response from Megaventory

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We'll be issuing an upgrade to the Quickbooks Online integration so at least the reporting on any errors in the synchronization process are easier to address;)

June 2018

Laura from AURA QUE

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy to use stock software system that has really helped organise my business!

Saved me time to work on other tasks. Records all purchases and sales so I can analyse data to help business grow. Easy for staff to learn and use. Lots of potential to grow with my business and use more features as I have time to find out more!

Pros

It is very easy to use, and has great help guides and customer service to help customise the software to my business needs. I am able to easily analyse my sales data from different perspectives to help my future stock ordering decisions and grow my business. It also helps me keep track of stock between my studio and the warehouse and customer sample loans. Ive also been able to set up api triggers and zaps between Megaventory and my sales platforms and accounting software which has saved time with daily tasks. it really has saved me lots of time in the long run!

Cons

It does take a bit to get used to the flow of documents and you need a bit of coding help to customise the document types and layouts - but its fine once I got used to the process. I have had small problems getting to grips with the currencies for purchases and sales data but that has all been resolved! ...Its a funny name ;)

Response from Megaventory

Replied June 2018

Thanks for your review! We know customizing document layouts can be tricky sometimes esp. for non-technical people - we have in mind a significant redesign of the feature - hopefully soon:) Currencies are tricky - again we are considering to introduce failsafes to prevent exchange related issues. Your feedback is most valuable - thank you!

June 2016

mark from eshanima fabrics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2016

Fabric Warehouse Stock

We use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to sign POD's. We have using MV about 4 years and they have shown improvements in the system. Over the years we have made several changes to our stock taking program and MV has suited our business.

Pros

We like that it is web based and easy to access. The new interface is good and more user friendly.

Cons

the process of editing items on the fly is tiresome. meaning we have to import new .csv files each time.

Response from Megaventory

Replied July 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Megaventory! Did you know that you can make edits to multiple items at once? Blank fields can be filled in with a single entry and changes in a single field can overwrite current value across all products. Feel free to contact us so we can provide more detail. Thanks again for your time.

April 2019

HIN CHUNG from AGAS FOOTWEAR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

8 years user of Megaventory

Pros

Excellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.

Cons

Not really phone or tablet user friendly interface. Lack of different level of access

Response from Megaventory

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review! Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap. With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.

April 2016

Laura

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

April 2016

Excellent software

I was looking for a software that meets my requirements of managing the logistics of my materials; purchases, sales orders, and inventory; and Megaventory suits our requirements. We work in a company that manufactures aluminium and pvc windows; and since we are using Megaventory we have a much better management of our products.

Pros

Reports / customizing words / múltiple currencies / the historial / documents attached / traceability / easy to use / works in mac / you can load images / export into excel, pdf, etc / etc etc...

Cons

only 3: 1. there is no possible to give diferent autorizations to users - for example anyone that can access the module of purchase orders can aprove them. 2. if you place a sales order, after being verified, someone can send more cuantities of any ítem without your knowlegde, and also it doesnt leaves a registry in the historial. 3. since we work with 2 currencies, it would be very helpfull in the reports that we can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Replied April 2016

Thank you for your review - and your kind words. We take your suggestions very seriously and we're trying to come up with ways to include them in the core product. In particular, the features requested re: approvals are quite to the point and others have suggested similar measures to enrich the existing user permissions functionality in Megaventory.

May 2020

Hector from Blackstone Solutions and Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Megaventory Review

Pros

The customer support is amazing. Their team is always willing to help.

Cons

Sometimes we have problems with some features. However, I submit the problems to the customer support guys and I always get a response from them. Every software has problems, the key is to find a solution or a reason behind the problem. Which Megaventory excels at.

Response from Megaventory

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

August 2017

Enrique from LiNA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Best inventory application I could ever get

Get access to my inventory on the internet through my mobile forma me and several users.

Pros

Easy to use Keep my inventory updated Acces on line by several users Excellent reports that might be customized by the user

Cons

Might get improved the mobile version un order to be more friendly and easy to navigate with the cellular phone

Response from Megaventory

Replied August 2017

Thank you Enrique for the stellar review! We are flattered but also motivated to always improve the software to meet and exceed your expectations. The display of Megaventory on a mobile device is something that we are currently working on!

June 2016

Bartosz

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support

We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

Pros

- ease of use - flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.) - very rich reporting tools - fantastic A+++++ customer support

Cons

- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Replied June 2016

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.

January 2019

aryan from Meridian LA LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Ary

Very good !!!

Pros

easy to use, friendly approach; you can access it thru the web from any location

Cons

we have a hard time to incorporate the product picture and that will be very good for our clients' quotes I have been advised by Megaventory customer service to use a program that help me to add the pictures, but has not been able to do it.

Response from Megaventory

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review. Feel free to get back to us with any particular questions in the image adding program and we'll try to sort it together.

November 2017

Alexandr from Eastern European Mission

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

Pros

Customer support - fast and competent team Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

Cons

Filtering logic in cards could be improved Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Response from Megaventory

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your review! Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly. Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap. Thanks again for your contribution!

October 2017

Leo from Infarm

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around

Pros

Easy to set up. Affordable price for what we get. Users don't need extended training to be able tu use it, same for admin.

Cons

Missing ability to break down units (purchasing a package of 10 and counting units in inventory). Possibility to set up different authorisations depending on the fields of a PO. Possibility that different users can edit at different stages of PO: - Pending: User A is editing, User B is Viewing. - Verified: User A can only view, B can edit. Double approval on specific criteria is missing.

Response from Megaventory

Replied October 2017

Hello, thanks for your review. I'd like to address some of your cons if I may. Unbundling of incoming items is fully supported - you just need a product code for the package and another for the included units. Once the package arrives you need to issue a Work Order to go from Package to Unit as per the 1 to 10 ratio you mention. The per-field authorisation is a good idea for certain fields in certain orders as it will also allow for double approval too. We'll be adding this on our roadmap. Authorisation per order stage is more complex and we would love to further discuss improving upon what we already offer (e.g. why should user A go back to Viewing only after they have edited?) to see some scenarios. Thank you again

April 2018

HILDA from IPATMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Nice

Of course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I can surely recommend this even to a person who just started their own business.

Pros

Aside from very accommodating Megaventory people who supported the user, the system itself is very user friendly, simple but I think for a small business like us all is there. All you need to do is continue browsing it and you could not even notice that you're enjoying using it the whole time.

Cons

So far, all I want is very accessible custom field, meaning custom field should always be in a row of any transactions such as Purchase, Sell and Inventory.

Response from Megaventory

Replied May 2018

Hello, thank you for your review! Incidentally, if you want an order-level field for your sales and purchases you can use the comments or tags field. If you want a line-level field for your sales and purchase orders you can activate the Remarks field in the gear icon > document types menu. Do let us know if that doesn't cover the requested feature. Thank you again!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Best for wholesale or retail, somewhat challenged with consignment orders

Megaventory helps me keep track of my inventory very well. I like that it can produce PO and packing slips. The customer support has been fantastic. They are quick to respond and to get anything resolved. I have a very small side business and am not using all of the features of Megaventory, but it suits my needs pretty well.

Pros

I like the reports it can produce, the customizable ways of reporting and finding information. I like the look of the layouts onscreen, they are easy to read and understand, and I like the look of the forms it produces.

Cons

Since I have some consignment clients I find it difficult to track the flow of goods out and invoiced items. My challenge is most likely in the learning curve of how to use the software rather than the software itself., but I think that it is not easy to use for consignment. Another minor thing that I find inefficient is that when I am searching and working with a certain client it doesn't always retain that if I bounce between screens and so I often have to start over in a search.

Response from Megaventory

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review! As of recently we've updated reports to include 'Remaining to be invoiced' and 'Remaining to be shipped' items so that may be of help in your consignment business scenarios. Do let us know if it doesn't:) It's not entirely clear how the search between screens fails but we'd be glad to take a look if you'd like to send more information:) Thank you again for your time!

January 2019

Toni from Italtraff srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Our experience with Megaventory

Good Experience. I would not change megaventory with a similar app. Also the design of the UI improved along the latest few years.

Pros

Customer service, always available. Rest assure that they will reply you within 20 min (worse case scenario). Resonable price. Logic structure which will guide you through the stock handling process.

Cons

The chance to update the databse via xls or cvs file. As long as I understand this method requires the operator to fill all the required fields. Would be good to update the database with the information the operator decides to upload (a part from SKU and similar fields which are mandatory).

Response from Megaventory

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review. Let us know which part of the database update you're referring to so we can either clarify to you what's required or better understand what needs to change. Thank you again

October 2018

Adeel from HSB Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Inventory Mnagement

This is a great experience to use very powerfull inventory management software.

Pros

This is the most easy and efficient software to manage inventory at different locations along with inter transfers/movement of inventory.

Cons

Inter transfer of inventory and movement of products

Response from Megaventory

Replied October 2018

Hello, thank you for your review. It is possible to use our clipboard feature to mass select items to transfer from one location to the other.

October 2017

Wichard from Equiplite®

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

Has good overviews and with a basic training easy to use,all employees can operate with the software

Pros

Easy to keep track on stock and sends a notification when min stock level has reached. Easy to manage when not all ordered goods are delivered

Cons

when new products are added to the system and last minutes(SKU name) changes are fixed and difficult to adjust(or not possible). sometimes a names changes because for instance a spec changes. it would be very helpfull to make this easier.

Response from Megaventory

Replied October 2017

Thanks for your review! SKU changes are indeed difficult to implement as they affect the entire history of transactions in the account and typically the consequences go far deeper than clients expect. It is therefore tricky to allow this but we're trying to come up with methods to improve upon the issue - and we're open to suggestions:) Thanks again!

October 2019

George from Mennonite Central Committee Thrift Store

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

More than 10 years thanking them for this!

Great tool for managing sales and logistics.

Pros

Service, Security, Arquitecture, customization and price.

Cons

It's hard to say cause they strive to fix any limitation you may encounter.

Reasons for Choosing Megaventory

Time of setup, install and use... Practicity

Response from Megaventory

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your kind words and your review - we really appreciate this:)

June 2016

Mary Jo from Tandem, Partners in Early Learning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Megaventory for libraries

Great features & functionality for the price. There are some limitations and GUI still could be better.

Pros

Very easy to set up your initial data. The navigation is intuitive and logical. Reports are easy and flexible.

Cons

Would prefer more ability and easier visuals to drill down on specific product movements. No ability to edit the initial SKU or initial product description. Does not accept special characters such as '?' or '!' which we use often.

Response from Megaventory

Replied September 2016

Hello, Thanks for the review - and sorry for not following up earlier. What kind of information re: product movements would you like to have easier access to? Descriptions are editable and although inclusion in them of special characters is not allowed for security purposes we'll look into addressing this.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good option for small business

For a small company with one location and a hundred SKUs or so it works great. I'm guessing it would grow just fine with us if we had more locations and more SKUs.

Pros

Lots of functionality for a small business. Really responsive customer support (when we encountered a bug we got a workaround in a day and fix in a few weeks). For a company on a very tight budget it doesn't break the bank. Each month more features appear.

Cons

The UI can be a bit confusing at times, especially for some of the advanced features. For example, applying serial numbers to finished goods and taking finished goods out of inventory by serial number can be complicated (of course, it's great that they support serial numbers).

Response from Megaventory

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review! We're indeed constantly improving the solution and we'll be issuing an upgrade for handling documents and serial numbers in the coming months.

March 2020

Thomas from Precision Edge, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

I like it

Excellent. quick and helpful customer service

Pros

Simplicity, ease of use. Simplicity, ease of use

Cons

I would like a report that shows the number of individual SKUs in inventory and the unit value, extended value and total value of the inventory all on the same report

Reasons for Choosing Megaventory

Simpler, easier to use, price

Response from Megaventory

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review - and the feature request! Feel free to get back to us via the usual support channels to clarify what you mean by extended and total value. If it's something simple to add to our Inventory Value or other such reports, we'd be glad to do so. Thanks again!

February 2020

Ayoob from Steintex /Eshanimafabrics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Awesome software

Nothing at the moment

Pros

Easy to use because it's practical and functional to understand and work with the system...

Cons

Nothing at the moment still getting use to the system and understanding it everyday

Response from Megaventory

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review - really appreciate it!

August 2016

Chaudhary A from Griffon Plastic Industries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Megaventory Merits & Demerits

1. This software easy to use or keeping record. 2. Every data remains in sequence and manner. 3. Every transection record in proper head. 4. Any type of purchase, Sale recorded in the software easily. 5. At any time, we will take the record of product sale, purchase or any repot. 6. Its report presentation is so easy to understand. 7. We can make easily work order for any product. 8. Goods are easily transferred from one place to another. 9. One good things are Its show the status of every invoice, work order likes. 10. In this software we can make inventory system so strong and proper check and balance. 11. On the other hand, we also maintain the supplier inventory. 12. Its show the Perfect product movement and inventory values. 13. One another thing is good are return of goods to supplier in any case like expire, Damages, bad quality etc.

Cons

14. If the data put one time in the software and delete then it should update same data again in the software without any changes like dote, comma etc.

Response from Megaventory

Replied August 2016

Thank you for your review - and esp. for the feedback regarding the deleted items. We'll evaluate it for addition to our product roadmap.

December 2017

Laura from manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Excellent software for stock inventory/sales/production

Pros

I have been using this software for the last few months and find it very logical and user friendly. It clearly logs sales from different channels, stock in different stock locations and I can analyse sales data through the reports section. The customer service is fantastic and able to help with any tailored enquiries specifically about how Megaventory can help for my business model. I would definitely recommend for any growing businesses. Looking to link up to sales website in future, lots of potential for streamlining my order and production process.

Cons

As with any new software it takes a while to get used to it and work out best ways to use it for my business but I find the help guides and customer service team are very helpful at finding work arounds and as I continue to use it, I'm sure I will tailor it more to my specific needs.

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Replied February 2018

Thank you for your review! Really appreciate it:)

June 2017

Dan from Results RNA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I am a very satisfied Customer. The support team is very helpful and willing to help with any issue

Pros

Ease of use. Great customer service. We are a manufacturing company and had a few issues caused by our store software. The customer service was and is very helpful.

Cons

We have had some issues with orders not linking having to link them manually with our store. It is probably our stores issue.

Response from Megaventory

Replied June 2017

Thanks for your review! Let us know if you notice the order syncing issue again so we can troubleshoot it for you.

October 2018

Hasan from Innovex General Trading

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Good software, very helpful, though expecting more features

It's a very useful and compact software for a small company to start the business with. Though I look forward to more features and more customized controls into details. Continue evolving will ensure you to attract more potential users

Pros

Its quite easy to use, intuitive features, and has all the basic though comprehensive functionality our company needs to operate

Cons

Some of the features are basic and limited, doesn't go into details. For example, as an Admin we are limiting users(staffs) in certain controls and information on the software, however still allow them to operate at work. As for the aspect, it doesn't have enough customized controls for us to choose. The rate is much higher than Zoho

Response from Megaventory

Replied October 2018

Thank you for you review! We're constantly updating our features so we'd be glad to review any functionality related to richer user permissions and consider it for implementation. Feel free to reach out to us with details. Thank you again.

July 2018

Mohammed from Qtopdeals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Easy to use and meets my inventory management requirements

Inventory control is very effective.

Pros

Multiple Warehousing, General User Interface, Prompt technical support, Website works perfectly fine with no hangups

Cons

Absence of LIFO, FIFO, this feature is required by us for aging inventory analysis. Rest seems to work well for me

Response from Megaventory

Replied July 2018

Thanks for your review! There will soon be developments regarding LIFO/FIFO - stay tuned!

November 2017

Alix from TerracotaGres Roof Tiles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Very easy to use

Now we know exactly whats going on with our inventory.

Pros

simplicity its the key for this program, if you know your way around with Microsoft office (word, excel,publisher or other) you will be good here.

Cons

like any other program, you need some time to get use to it....a bit frustrating at times but the customer service is amazing....Kostis knows the system from A-Z!

Response from Megaventory

Replied November 2017

Thank you for the stellar review! We'll make sure to keep up the good work to satisfy our existing and prospective customers.

January 2019

Jaime from Vapeshade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best tool!

Pros

It is easy to use, cost-benefit is excellent.

Cons

Sometimes it is a little bit slow, I like to solve that.

Response from Megaventory

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review. We're constantly applying optimizations to improve speed and loading times. Let us know if any specific screen takes more than average to load and we'll particularly into it. Thank you again.

January 2019

alix from Terracotagres Roof Tiles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Happy owith megaventory

2 thumbs up!

Pros

Can use anywhere, easy to use and the customer service is always available.

Cons

like everything about it, sometimes intimidating but always rewarding after you are able to get things done.

Response from Megaventory

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your kind words! Always at your service to help out with anything that's unclear.

June 2016

Umair

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


June 2016

Megaventory does the magic

I love megaventory because of its simplicity in the way it achieves the target. It helps me manage all the basic functions I need for our wholesale clothing business. The speed has improved greatly from the previous version. I was recently informed they are integrating with Quick books which will also make life a whole a lot easier.

Pros

Everything is connected very well, the transfer between warehouses helps us manage inventory in different locations. You can use tab to move from one box to another when making an invoice which other competitors do not offer and makes it difficult because you have to click the boxes again and again to put qty or change the price etc.

Cons

Adding some analytic would make it an awesome product.

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Replied June 2016

Thank you for your review and the excellent rating! Please look into the Salescast demand forecasting solution which we have directly integrated with - it may be an interesting additional analytics capability of Megaventory you may find useful. Alternatively, feel free to suggest particular examples of analytics functionality you'd like us to implement and we'll evaluate them for addition to our product roadmap.

November 2018

Mohammed from Kaanco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Megaventory

Use of an online ordering system that can be used from any location, makes taking customer orders easy and can be printed in my office without me being there

Pros

Easy to use, does all the required actions for an online ordering system and can be used at multiple locations. Can be personalised to your own requirments

Cons

Although a deal was done regards to costs it can get a little expensive for a smaller business

Response from Megaventory

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your review!

September 2018

Marc from IDEMIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Effective and affordable solution

Megaventory is the perfect match for our startup. It does the smaller job at a very good price, and can grow with us for quite some time. Good support after sales.

Pros

Understandable and accessible for most. We have warehouse people who generally are not very computer-oriented and they get along fine. Multiple languages are a plus, as we have users in multiple countries. Readily customisable in terminology and document layout. Great support team, quick and to the point answers. Up and running in no time.

Cons

We found a few quirks and bugs in the API, if you are planning to use it, this is something to test well before making a final choice.

Response from Megaventory

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. Take note we're constantly ironing out any bugs that appear and have recently upgraded our API documentation and reference section.

October 2016

Matias Enrique from LiNA Medical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excelent inventory system!

I've been using this system for over 3 years and I'm able to keep my inventory updated. Fantastic system! Very easy to use; beatiful interface for the end user, no need special skills to use the system.

Pros

Easy to use Comprehensive platform Keepyour records always online Internet access from any location fast connection

Cons

As a customer for a long time I've never received any special offer or service in return

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Replied October 2016

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it!

May 2017

STANLEY from Kendrabera International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

THE PRODUCT TAKES A FEW TRIES TO GET USED HOWEVER ONCE YOU GET THE HANG OF IT , ITS SMOOTH SAILING.

STREAMLINE MY INVENTORY PROCESS

Pros

THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS THE FASTEST THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED , THE PRICE IS ALSO VERY ATTRACTIVE.

Cons

THE TIME IT TOOK ME TO LEARN BUT NOT YOUR FAULT, MAYBE WORK ON THE ABILITY TO INTERACT WITH QUICK BOOKS

Response from Megaventory

Replied May 2017

Thank you for your review and your excellent rating! We're constantly working on our usability both with regards to Megaventory itself as well as in terms of the Quickbooks Online connectivity.

April 2019

Dirk from Lieuwe Boards

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Review Lieuwe Boards

Pros

I like the fact that the program is suitable for the production process of our product. The way it keeps track of the materials that go into the products we build, the way how purchase orders are made and received.

Cons

What I really miss about in this program: - A planning feature: It would be really really nice to have a clear overview of all the sales orders with deadlines in a agenda like view. - A feature to make a work order from a sales order. or to connect them and to make a work order for multiple different products

Response from Megaventory

Replied April 2019

Thank you for the review and your kind words! Although there are certain ways e.g. to sort your sales orders by delivery date and make multiple work orders from a single sales order in one go, we always aim to improve our planning features. We're at your disposal to receive specific workflows you'd like supported so we can consider how they can be included in our roadmap.

June 2019

Hasan from Cosmetics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good software, very helpful, though expecting more features

Very useful software, and I can see the engineers are continuously improving the platform, look forward to see for features

Pros

Easy to use, and not difficult to catch up the basic features

Cons

I expect to have more features to the software, and more customized options for the template However should maintain or make it even easier for the customization features

Response from Megaventory

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review! We're always updating our software including improving the sales/purchasing document templates. If you have any specific features which you feel are needed in the current template, do not hesitate to reach out to us about them. It may be so these features are supported already via a workaround we can suggest. Alternatively, we will consider them for our development roadmap. Thank you again for your contribution!

March 2018

Chike from Cincoch Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Megaventory is very robust and comprehensive. It handles all aspects of our business.

Detailed insight into the general bookeeping and accounting of a business.

Pros

I do like the detailed inventory aspect with the software showing exactly where each product is whether in storage, sold or even returned

Cons

I find the work order process from start to finishing a little bit complicated for me. Maybe with more frequent usage this might turn out to be a simpler process

Response from Megaventory

Replied March 2018

Thank you for your review! Please note that Work Orders can be processed without opening them individually. In the list of Work Orders you can click on the gear icon next to the WO number and automatically receive the finished goods (assuming raw material availability). This is handy for straightforward WOs with no complications and can simplify operations significantly. Thank you again

April 2016

Chris

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Good value for the money

This is a very well thought out software that you start to appreciate after having spend a bit of time to get used to the interface. The idea of creating custom queries/filters that link to specific items within the company saves us time especially when multiple users are logged in at the same time (we have created a set of custom queries for each user that is specific to the job of the user in the company). On the downside, there is no accounting module (which we need) and we have to export our invoices and deal with accounting with another platform. Overall, there is space for improvement but we could not find something better for dealing with our sales operations at this price tag. The support is great, they usually get back to us within minutes.

Response from Megaventory Inc.

Replied April 2016

Thank you for your review. FYI, we'll soon be adding accounting support so that Megaventory can cover your accounting needs too - stay tuned!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 89 reviews