Megaventory Software Reviews

Megaventory Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.48

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Ease of Use, very good workflow especially for companies that manufacture products. Easy access from anywhere, affordable price for what we get, excellent support."
  • icon"The dashboard is a nice homepage and easy to navigate."
  • icon"The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful. Import / Export of data from every screen and search."
  • icon"I lost my patiente 2 days after stating the trial and went to look for another one."
  • icon"Average cost is not feasible for inventory valuing. There is no proper lot numbers for p.o and work orders."
  • icon"But they do get back to you. No telephone customer service."

Browse all Megaventory Reviews

  • Have you used Megaventory and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 114 reviews

User Profile

Pierpaolo

Verified reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Amazing!

Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Pros

It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Cons

the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have). Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

Replied February 2018

Jyotsna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

A low-drama inventory and manufacturing option for D2C brands

As a cloud kitchen and direct to consumer brand, keeping a tab on consumption was a real challenge. Other options were either for manufacturing or retail sales; Megaventory was flexible enough to be wrangled in to a solution wherein we manufactured and procured. Support was terrific, I would say that they are the absolute best when it comes to support/consultation. They worked closely with me to answer every question. Highly recommend.

Pros

* Get started quickly * Grows with you * Multiple locations * Easy to add and update data * Reliable - no outages * Integrates with Quick Books Online ( QBO) and Shopify * Amazing customer support with passionate/knowledgable agents

Cons

* Usability for a naive user could be better * Reports are not the greatest * Calculating consumption still a manual task * No option for local pricing of an SKU * Expensive for consumer play that might have hundreds of thousands of customers

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

Allowed multiple locations as well as the option to both procure and manufacture.

Reasons for switching to Megaventory

Sos inventory was not sophisticated enough. Megaventory reduces inventory when work orders are run.

Response from Megaventory

Hey Jyotsna, thank you for your review and for your nice words about our support team. Indeed we are really passionate about operations and software and we try to help whenever possible! As for the user interface, we have designed a new user interface that will launch very soon. It is a complete revamp of the current version with many improvements.

Replied October 2019

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Great tool to help improve warehousing

Has made our ordering and sales process more streamlined and efficient

Pros

Very easy to use and you can pick it up pretty quickly and feel comfortable using. The customer service is top notch and are quick to respond when you do have any questions.

Cons

Some minor things could be improved such as a drop down menu for email addresses to send invoices or purchase orders and maybe some bigger/customizable text boxes.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your stellar review! We are really glad we have made your processes more efficient!

Replied October 2022

Steven

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

January 2018

Good support but its so complicated

Pros

Great and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.

Cons

Why cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Response from Megaventory

Hello, we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements. By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated. For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock. If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process. What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system. Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that. Thank for your detailed review and feedback.

Replied January 2018

Elias

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

A must need tool for your e-commerce!

I'd say it's been great using Megaventory. It really helped take our business to the next stage. The platform is extremely detailed and we're still exploring around and testing features which have been very helpful for our operations.

Pros

The ability to track and modify quantities in all scenarios. Whether its an adjustment, returned item by a customer, a sale, or new stock arrivals. You can add relationships between each product and supplier. You have the freedom to add multiple suppliers and set costs for each SKU. There are also other features such as, quantity availability for each supplier and many many many more. Also, there are reports for literally everything you can imagine. From stock aging, to product movement, to purchase reports, sales reports, and that's just the tip of the iceberg.

Cons

There are no ongoing things I dislike. The only thing is the entry barrier which requires integration (Doesn't take too long, especially that the Megaventory team are more than helpful). Also, getting used to the entire interface. It's extremely user friendly once you understand the concept of how things work.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly iterating upon the interface to make it even easier to work with.

Replied September 2022

Colter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Outstanding support!

Very good. Once gain it is the support and willingness to listen to feedback that has me sold!

Pros

The support is very good. We are developing our own "engineering" interface using the powerful API which comes built in. The support team has been very responsive and helpful through this process!

Cons

Honestly, I have nothing bad to say. They are responsive when you have issues and genuinely work hard to help you resolve them in a timely manner. This is all I ask of any supplier we have and Megaventory goes above and beyond. It is clear that they understand that their customer's success directly relates to their own success!

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

Megaventory was very responsive and willing to help in any way they could.

Reasons for switching to Megaventory

We needed a cost effective multi-level BOM solution that also had an API interface and Megaventory fit this need perfectly.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you Colter for your review. Supply chain operations will always be challenging but we really enjoy writing software that solves difficult problems in an optimized and user friendly way! You said it all: our customer's success is our success as well.

Replied February 2022

Litaba

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Megaventory made easy

I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

Pros

The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

Cons

Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

I found megaventory exactly meeting my job requirements. Managing daily warehouse routines ad accessing it everywhere made my life simpler than sage.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

Replied February 2021

Aryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Great value

Very good

Pros

Easy to use, good pricing, multiuser, web platform enable sales people to access and give pricing to customer at physical meetings

Cons

Imposible to add pictures of products, that is one feature that we would love to be able to use

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

Some one in the company selected, I was not involved

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for the review! Although Megaventory does not host product images itself you can have the images uploaded to a server of yours (eg where your eshop is hosted) or a service like https://postimages.org/. Then you can associate the image URLs with their respective products and these images will show in the appropriate points in the Megaventory account. Thank you for your kind words!

Replied April 2021

Richard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

The most effective cloud based ERP I have ever used.

Overall, Megaventory has been easy to implement. We were running in less than 30 days. Of course I had prior knowledge of ERP implementations and i was disarmed how easy it is to configure the system and go live and trading people to use the system.

Pros

Megaventory is a very easy to implement cloud based ERP system. It has all the features required to manage orders, sales operation, manufacturing operations and warehouse inventory operations. No customaization required, you just need to understand how to do configuration and it will adapt to your business needs with no IT staff required!

Cons

Once you understand the features and how to use the system, it is amazing how much you can leverage the tool to better manage your business. Most negative reviews about the system is in my view because people have not taken the time to ask the support team questions or explain their needs well.. I used SAP, Oracle and many other systems, Megaventory is a simple solution for small to medium fast growing businesses.

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

Cost and simplicity of deployment.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your elaborate and stellar review!

Replied September 2022

Aviv

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

ISY review

Pros

Quick implementation, user friendly, Gret support (both documentation and online)Simple interface, reports.

Cons

Email reminders for inventory alerts and equipment certification.Multiply documents uploads - you need to upload each file seperatly.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for this 5-star review! Your requests have been added to the queue for implementation.

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2018

Excelent value for money

Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Pros

It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do. We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction. In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Cons

We would love it if we could have: 1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase) 2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :( 3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that. We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review. As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions! Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information. Again thank you for your contribution.

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets.

Pros

Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise. The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours. They work Sunday's as well as through the week. I have had chat replies at 10pm. Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them. Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility. We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system. Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers. Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports. The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy. Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Cons

If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you. No telephone customer service. Chat and email only. Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that). Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product. Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for the enthusiastic review! Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video. Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them. Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

Replied June 2019

Tia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Perfect for scaling manufacturing companies with multiple distribution outlets

We have gained a better understanding of our inventory with customizable reports and tracking.

Pros

I loved the simplicity and ease of use of the software, as well as the customer service! The team was INCREDIBLE in helping us set up the software and customizing it to our needs. I have never encountered this level of customer service with any other software company we tried.

Cons

They are working on implementing batch tracking which is one feature we could use.

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

Customer Service and pricing

Reasons for switching to Megaventory

Dear was overly complicated for our needs

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! Really appreciate it! *Update: Megaventory now supports Batch Numbers and Expiry Dates.

Replied February 2021

Bryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

Used Mega for 7+ years. Its great at what it can do.

Overall I would highly recommend Megaventory. You have to have an understanding of what you need, and if its the basic, Mega excels at that and will get you off spreadsheets quickly. Great customer service, not too expensive and a reliable system that works and is easy to learn and use.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to Train. Easy to set-up. Can do all of the basics. Tracks everything. Customer Service([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely responsive). Very little downtime(never more than a few minutes over a 7+ year period of daily+ useage)

Cons

Not the best for high volume of order processing. Not the most intuitive program. Can be slow at times.

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

price, ease of use and reliability

Reasons for switching to Megaventory

Cant use excel forever...

Response from Megaventory

Thanks for the kind words - it's in our plans to roll out bulk processing of sales and purchases too (already available in production orders!).

Replied February 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Great for inventory management and syncing with financials

Amazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and beyond to help users get everything working.

Pros

The software's ability to keep in mind that even if I haven't received an item, it can still be accounted for and reserved for a customer. Also, the localization options are the best I've seen in any software, you can literally change any section to use the phrasing that best suits your organization.

Cons

The quickbooks integration was a pain to work with since quickbooks mexico works differently and the api is not setup for that but that's not MV's fault.

Reasons for choosing Megaventory

Functionality was better.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We'll be issuing an upgrade to the Quickbooks Online integration so at least the reporting on any errors in the synchronization process are easier to address;)

Replied October 2019

Dimitris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

Excellent cloud inventory management platform

It is a cloud platform that is easy to use and many people can access it from anywhere. We keep on track with all the workflow of our purchasing, production, and sales. Stock availability to manage the upcoming productions, and product cost tracking in time is something that we couldn't do without the help of the MV platform.

Pros

Ease of Use, very good workflow especially for companies that manufacture products. Easy access from anywhere, affordable price for what we get, excellent support. Support of Multiple Locations / Warehouses / Companies. Product Cost Tracking, Landed Cost Calculations.

Cons

We would prefer the backdating to be available in all supported features and the management of device serial numbers could not be so strict. Does not support a disassembly of a manufactured device.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you Dimitris for the review and the feedback. These are all points for our roadmap. Thank you for your support.

Replied July 2022

Hamza Saeed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY