User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse ProfitBooks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excellent experience

Pros

Very user-friendly. Easy to integrate with a payment gateway. Great for any SME which is looking for an accounting software that is priced correctly.

Cons

Nothing specific or major that is unlikeable. Could have more categories of users with different privileges.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied April 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad to know that you liked the application.

June 2021

Amol from Ecstasy Celebrations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Good and inexpensive account maintaining software.

Overall I am happy with profitbooks. Would like to see continued development in software rather just plain same options.

Pros

Easy access and set up. Flawless invoicing process. Covers almost all accounting processes.

Cons

Integration of project option is not well developed. Project option is created only as formality. Project wise pnl report or any report is welcome. Some anomaly arise due to non development of project option. No upgrades or update in software at all. CRM is undeveloped, which is necessity in todays market.

Reasons for Choosing ProfitBooks

Ease of use. Free to use. Simple interface

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Amol. Thanks a lot for your review and feedback. As we are more focused on the accounting aspect, we have not added CRM features. If we do that, it will complicate the application. We are committed to bringing more functionalities around invoicing and bookkeeping. Hope you understand. Thanks.

August 2021

Deepak from SYNCAXIS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

PROFIT BOOKS REVIEW

GOOD.

Pros

THE OVERALL PROFESSIONAL LOOK AND EASINESS.

Cons

THE ITEM CATAGORY DOES IS HOPELESS , I HAVE SO MANY CATAGOROES WITH SAME NAMES , YOU CANT SELECT A PREUSED CATAOGORY FOR SAME ITEM. SMALL CHANGE IN SPELLING CREATS A NEW CATAGORY, COMPLAINT REGISTERED HOWEVER STILL BEEN REVIEWED OR NOT BEEN CONSIDERED BY PROFITBOOKS TEAM.

Reasons for Choosing ProfitBooks

IT WAS FIRST ERP PURCHASE.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied August 2021

Hi Deepak. Thanks for your review. We will improve the category selection based on your feedback. Thanks Harshal

June 2021

Kumaravel from AAMN Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2021

Cheap & Best software for small businesses

Overall ProfitBooks is a good software for small businesses, however they have to improve their customer support and feedback time to resolve the issues of customers within stipulated time.

Pros

Overall display of software is very good and easy to maneuver over various modules without opening various modules each and every time, GST reports are very good and really it has helped me in my company to file our returns without much hassle.

Cons

Customer support is not up to mark, normally we don't get any help from them they just pass on the bugs to technical team. Lot of modifications to be done according to Indian environment, such as figures to be presented in lacs and not millions, bank charges cannot be entered along with payment to vendor, Bankbook & day books doesn't produce any reports it shows NIl entries. Date functions work only with hyphen (-) only whereas it should work with slash (/) or full stop (.). TCS charged by supplier cannot be booked under expenses entries.

Reasons for Switching to ProfitBooks

Cost factor

June 2021

Francis Louie from Porkys

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Good for start-up and SMEs

This is the best software so far that I have encountered for use by small commissaries.

Pros

It can function as an alternative to other expensive ERP solutions for small businesses. It's easy to use.

Cons

Renewing of subscription, it sometimes the link to renew doesn't work, so I have to email support first

Reasons for Switching to ProfitBooks

I find the feature on inventory movement in profitbooks more suitable for our operation

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Francis. Thanks for your review. We were in a process of migrating to another payment gateway and hence the renewal link was not working. You should be able to renew now without any issues. Thanks.

June 2021

CATHERINE from BONA FARM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Cathie K review

Considering the size and nature of business, my experience with profitbooks has been good.

Pros

It's friendly to use, easy to set up and flexible. I did a self study and was able to catch up easily. The reports are automatically generated depending on the data entered into the software

Cons

Some filter options, sometimes I am interested in a specific customer and I am not able to single them out.

Reasons for Choosing ProfitBooks

Because it suits my type of business . I was able to set up different warehouses and manage each independently yet under one main warehouse .It also accepts breakdown of products to the smallest unit

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Cathie. Glad to know that you liked ProfitBooks. We've noted your suggestions about the filter and we will definitely improve them. Thanks.

June 2021

Eben from Mr Heat Braai & Pool asseccories

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Mr Heat review

Im very happy with the program

Pros

I can keep my inventory and invoices together in the same program, before profitbooks i have to run 2 different apps to keep a record

Cons

I dont get the mails that I cc myself in when sending a invoice from the system. The app only gives me info i can do a invoice from it.

Reasons for Switching to ProfitBooks

Inventory use

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Eben. Glad to know that you were able to streamline your inventory management with ProfitBooks. Regarding CC email, please check that again. It's working fine. Sometimes the mail lands in the 'promotions' tab. If you still don't receive the email, please contact support. Thanks.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Ankush from Aruba, a Hewlett Packard Enterprise company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Very convenient to make customer invoices and apply taxes as needed

Very Satisfied.

Pros

Invoices is the Key. Easy Creation, modification and Generation. Directly sending them to customers eyc

Cons

Encountered issues when using the Excel template to import Inventory.

Reasons for Choosing ProfitBooks

Price was the key.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Ankush. Thanks for your review and suggestions. Please give more details about inventory import to the support team and they will help you out. Thanks.

May 2021

Ethan from Nutickets

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very simple to use, great for sales teams

We don't have a lot of accounting knowledge, but ProfitBooks made it easy for us to manage financial accounting. We could create separate logins for our sales team, now they can only view the invoicing part. Overall our experience was great.

Pros

The first thing you'd like about ProfitBooks is the ease of use. It's very easy to raise invoices. Then we found it very easy to record day-to-day transactions like expenses. The sales role feature is very useful. Reports are comprehensive too. The support team is helpful.

Cons

Not much to dislike. If I have to pick one, I would say fewer product videos.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied May 2021

Hi Ethan. Thanks for your review. Glad to know that you liked the software. We are working on your feedback and adding more product videos soon. Please check our channel on YouTube.

August 2021

Baikuntha from Celestial Globe Consultancy Pvt.Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

I want Profit books Subscription

Good

Pros

Billing & Payment System is best otherwise

Cons

Date & Bill no is not Good and Improve that

Reasons for Choosing ProfitBooks

Software Feather are best more than profitbooks

Reasons for Switching to ProfitBooks

E-zone is Best more then profitbooks

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied August 2021

Hi Baikuntha. I didn't really understand your feedback, it would help if it's a little more elaborate. Anyway, thanks for taking time to leave the review.

April 2018

THIMMAIAH from GLOBAL PHOS TRADERS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

It is good software.

Managing finance & accounting as been very helpful. Work load as reduced quite comfortably.

Pros

Features are good. Enables filing Taxes. Enables major reports. Network is proper. easy to use. Easy to equip with the software.

Cons

No proper options of changing the format for getting the required reports. Reports does not include products.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied April 2018

Thanks Thimmaiah for your positive review. Between, there are some specific reports for products. Please talk to support and tell them what you exactly looking for. You'll definitely get the desired data.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Arpit from Nature-Egg LLP

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Good

I am able to monitor my transactions and business without having complete knowledge of accounting

Pros

Cloud Functionality, Generating reports, Customer Care. It is convenient to use it on the go with cloud.

Cons

Invoice PDF Structure / Layout. It is recommended to have an APP of the same to add to the current functionality.

June 2021

Reji from Riva Travels Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2021

Easy to use

Good. easy to use. value for money

Pros

Easy to use. value for money. Simple straightforward.

Cons

Need more features like multiple currency invoices

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Reji. Thanks for your review. We do have support for multi-currency invoices. While creating a new customer, you can set the desired currency. Please reach out to support team for more details. Thanks,

June 2021

Jignesh from PROFILA PRODUCTS AND SERVICES PVT LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Profila

Overall it's a good solution for people and for micro sector companies and organisations... It has all the functionalities needed for micro scale business. And beyond.

Pros

Invoicing and payment and receipt details recording and assessing reports is very user friendly. Invoicing also consider GST part also.

Cons

If GST is auto applied based on HSN no., like othe softwares do, it will be very useful for people so far as correctness in calculation of tax. Further it will also be good if. Detailed ledgers of vendor and suppliers be available online and offline also. Currently ledgers are having some issues related with financial year breaks.

June 2021

Afsal Mohammed from Esente Healthcare

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2021

Profit Book Review by a Pharma Startup

It is good

Pros

The Easiness in operation and invoicing. Also it is very easy to search and find the customer outstanding and invoices.

Cons

The software is incapable of data analysis and especially in expense management and COGS finding. We are still using Excel sheet

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Afasal. Thanks for your review. We've noted your suggestions regarding analytics and will get in touch with you to understand it in detail. Thanks.

June 2021

Delia from Oryx Fusions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Profit Books Review

Pros

Being able to add and amend products. Different categories, being able to insert my info that I want displayed on my invoices. Although I don't use the functions, being able to keep track of purchases, expenses, clients, suppliers,, stock, payments received/outstanding

Cons

I am not able to make small amendments to my personal info that I want displayed on the invoices. I had to amend terms and conditions when a client didn't pay me and have to cover myself for future instances

Reasons for Choosing ProfitBooks

I read reviews

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Delia. Thanks for your review. It's easy to customise the invoice. Request you to reach out to the support team and they will happily help you. Thanks.

April 2018

Neha from Apte Joshi & Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

The software is good though needs improvements on various areas.

E-invoice, cloud based accounting.

Pros

The software is cloud based. I can share the invoice on email. The invoice format is presentable. It enables us to use our logo on it.

Cons

1. It's not user friendly 2. The period needs to be inserted every time you open a ledger 3. Sometimes it stops working 4. There are few types of entries which do not allow attaching a scanned document For reimbursement voucher, I can't attach a document.

August 2021

Suvendu from Shruti Apparels

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

ProfitBooks is very much user friendly

ProfitBooks is very much user friendly. I like to use it for my everyday business purpose.

Pros

Specially I like to use for invoice & receipt, though everything is good.

Cons

Making invoice and money generating money receipt.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied August 2021

Thanks Suvendu for your review.

April 2021

Tess from monday.com

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great for sales teams

We had bought ProfitBooks for accounting but then soon discovered that it's great for sales teams. We created accounts for our sales staff and assigned them the 'Sales' role. Now, they can create invoices and record payment receipts but can't see other transactions in the business. This is really great. Not sure if any other software has this feature.

Pros

It's simple to set up and doesn't really require training. It's affordable. Support is good. The option of creating user-specific roles is unique.

Cons

I feel they should add more tutorials in the help center. Mobile app needs more functionality.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied April 2021

Thanks for your review and feedback. We've improved our help centre and also added more functionality to the mobile apps. Glad to know that you liked the Sales Role feature.

June 2021

Harjinder from Jonjua Air Private Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Product Feedback.

Bookkeeping. Great experience.

Pros

Ease of use. Easy to set up and start. Generation of Reports.

Cons

While generating the reports in pdf in Profit and Loss Account and in Balance Sheet some extra 0s appear.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Harjinder. I'm so glad to know that you liked the software. Regarding the balance sheet point, please get in touch with our customer support at support@profitbooks.net Thanks.

August 2021

Janak from Star Financials

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Good accountability & transparency

Good value for money & thanks for updating

Pros

Invoice / Bill raising process is very easy to handle & very easy to operate

Cons

User I’d password process I least liked as it was initially not easy to access

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied August 2021

Thanks Janak for your review.

August 2021

Keri from Salesflare

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Easiest accounting software

Pros

We use ProfitBooks for invoicing and bookkeeping. We like the option of creating a sales role for employees who can only access the invoicing and receipts. Also like the simple interface. It doesn't feel complex to use it.

Cons

As of now they support limited payment gateways. It will be great if more payment gateways are added.

June 2021

Rafiyat from Raffy Store

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The best inventory software

Pros

Easy way to get an invoice and enter expenses

Cons

None for now because the software has everything i need

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied June 2021

Hi Rafiyat. I'm glad that you liked the application. Thanks for your review.

August 2021

Md Kawser from Personal Project

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

It is very good Software for Me.

It is very good Software for Me.

Pros

Invoice generator, Fund transfer, Journal ETC

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Replied August 2021

Thanks Md Kawser for your review.