ProfitBooks Software Reviews

ProfitBooks Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.46

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Reports are comprehensive too. The support team is helpful."
  • icon"The inventory feature great. Very good for people who sell products are in retail business."
  • icon"Easy to integrate with a payment gateway. Great for any SME which is looking for an accounting software that is priced correctly."
  • icon"No proper options of changing the format for getting the required reports. Reports does not include products."
  • icon"Detailed ledgers of vendor and suppliers be available online and offline also. Currently ledgers are having some issues related with financial year breaks."
  • icon"Sometimes it stops working. There are few types of entries which do not allow attaching a scanned document."

Browse all ProfitBooks Reviews

  • Have you used ProfitBooks and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 46 reviews

Balaji

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Profitbooks saves lots of time and dollars for me

My experience with profit books is as excellent as walking on a piece of cake.

Pros

Ease of use and Very enterprise-friendly I can use as many users as I can under my company account.

Cons

The mobile app needs revamp. Walk through modules required for each feature.

Reasons for switching to ProfitBooks

complex cost system of QuickBooks. Very expensive.

Praseetha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Excellent Software

Pros

User Friendly, Almost covering all major features with related to manufacturing, accounting and inventory control.

Cons

There are some areas need to be improved., mainly in payment gateway through internet banking. google pay etc. and area needs to be improved in "Reports" and mainly need a feature to account non-inventory items. apart all we need a structure to control depreciation and interest calculation on investment.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

I felt this is user friendly and ease to use for any individuals.

Tatwa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Simple yet very functional software

Its a great software, simple and very user friendly at the same time packs in most of invoicing and inventory features. Would be looking forward to a good upgrade to their app.

Pros

Its simplicity. It has a very user friendly interface but packs in a lot of functionality. Love the data thats displayed in the home screen.

Cons

Not sure about the app as it is in its developing phase. Would be great if they include more functionality in the app like invoicing and purchase order generation right from the app so that customers can use the app to issue purchase orders.

Kumaravel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2021

Cheap & Best software for small businesses

Overall ProfitBooks is a good software for small businesses, however they have to improve their customer support and feedback time to resolve the issues of customers within stipulated time.

Pros

Overall display of software is very good and easy to maneuver over various modules without opening various modules each and every time, GST reports are very good and really it has helped me in my company to file our returns without much hassle.

Cons

Customer support is not up to mark, normally we don't get any help from them they just pass on the bugs to technical team. Lot of modifications to be done according to Indian environment, such as figures to be presented in lacs and not millions, bank charges cannot be entered along with payment to vendor, Bankbook & day books doesn't produce any reports it shows NIl entries. Date functions work only with hyphen (-) only whereas it should work with slash (/) or full stop (.). TCS charged by supplier cannot be booked under expenses entries.

Reasons for switching to ProfitBooks

Cost factor

Asish

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

The best accounting cloud software that a Small and Medium Enterprise can dream for is ProfitBooks.

Overall experience has been great. We have always received support from their online support setup as well as Harshal when we raised a P1.

Pros

ProfitBooks has come to us as a life saviour. We are lucky that we integrated profitBooks in our business at a very early stage, and this is helping us expand our product and service portfolio seamlessly.

Cons

Inventory Management and Inventory Control needs a bit of improvement in terms of reporting and transaction log.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

Ease of use, ease of configuration, ease of adaptation by our office staff. Simple look and feel. Value for money.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Thanks for your feedback. We will consider improving inventory reports.

Replied August 2022

Carlos

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Carssy review notes

Excellent service and quality

Pros

Simplicity of the product, quick and easy to learn

Cons

Data backup futures, it would be great if the backup is intensive as without Internet and not able to access my information

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

The fact I can use it for free than pay when am happy with the product

User Profile

Ankush

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Very convenient to make customer invoices and apply taxes as needed

Very Satisfied.

Pros

Invoices is the Key. Easy Creation, modification and Generation. Directly sending them to customers eyc

Cons

Encountered issues when using the Excel template to import Inventory.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

Price was the key.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Hi Ankush. Thanks for your review and suggestions. Please give more details about inventory import to the support team and they will help you out. Thanks.

Replied June 2021

Asanka

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Excellent Software for New business owners

Pros

Invoicing & Inventory management is very easy with ProfitBooks

Stephen

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

What I think of ProfitBooks

I've really enjoyed using it and when my business becomes bigger, I will certainly consider using the paid model.

Pros

I like how it organizes customer's details and seamlessly creates an invoice from the settings. I like the layout of the output PDF also and the way there are different choices for how this looks.

Cons

It was a little difficult to get the hang of initially, but 3/4 invoices later, I had it. One small glitch I had was the city name popping up twice, but I am sure they can easily correct this.

Reasons for switching to ProfitBooks

It's better and the customer service is very good.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Hi Stephen. Thanks for your feedback. Our support team will reach out to you for correcting city name issue. Thanks.

Replied October 2022

Emmanuel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

ProfitBooks review

It's a stable system and always available for use

Pros

it's cloud based and Web base and works on multiple device

Cons

Having an app will be a nice feature to have.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

price what very affordable

Amol

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Good and inexpensive account maintaining software.

Overall I am happy with profitbooks. Would like to see continued development in software rather just plain same options.

Pros

Easy access and set up. Flawless invoicing process. Covers almost all accounting processes.

Cons

Integration of project option is not well developed. Project option is created only as formality. Project wise pnl report or any report is welcome. Some anomaly arise due to non development of project option. No upgrades or update in software at all. CRM is undeveloped, which is necessity in todays market.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

Ease of use. Free to use. Simple interface

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Hi Amol. Thanks a lot for your review and feedback. As we are more focused on the accounting aspect, we have not added CRM features. If we do that, it will complicate the application. We are committed to bringing more functionalities around invoicing and bookkeeping. Hope you understand. Thanks.

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

ProfitBooks

I am happy to use ProfitBooks for Payroll & Invoices generation.

Pros

I would like to process of Payroll process and generating Invoices and settlement of Invoices are easy in this website.

Cons

We did not used banking services in this website.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

Very less price subscription availed from this ProfitBooks. So highly recommend to use this website.

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Thanks for your feedback. We encourage you to use the banking features.

Replied August 2022

Francis Louie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Good for start-up and SMEs

This is the best software so far that I have encountered for use by small commissaries.

Pros

It can function as an alternative to other expensive ERP solutions for small businesses. It's easy to use.

Cons

Renewing of subscription, it sometimes the link to renew doesn't work, so I have to email support first

Reasons for switching to ProfitBooks

I find the feature on inventory movement in profitbooks more suitable for our operation

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Hi Francis. Thanks for your review. We were in a process of migrating to another payment gateway and hence the renewal link was not working. You should be able to renew now without any issues. Thanks.

Replied June 2021

CATHERINE

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Cathie K review

Considering the size and nature of business, my experience with profitbooks has been good.

Pros

It's friendly to use, easy to set up and flexible. I did a self study and was able to catch up easily. The reports are automatically generated depending on the data entered into the software

Cons

Some filter options, sometimes I am interested in a specific customer and I am not able to single them out.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

Because it suits my type of business . I was able to set up different warehouses and manage each independently yet under one main warehouse .It also accepts breakdown of products to the smallest unit

Response from ProfitBooks Accounting

Hi Cathie. Glad to know that you liked ProfitBooks. We've noted your suggestions about the filter and we will definitely improve them. Thanks.

Replied June 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Wholistic Accounting Software

I can rely on all accounting data on ProfitBooks. My bookkeeper can work simultaneously on the same data.

Pros

The product is very easy to use and customer support gives a lot of confidence to use the software.

Cons

Need documentation management. It will help in online record keeping.

Reasons for switching to ProfitBooks

Online Access of my data.

Hari

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Excellent Software

Overall the software is very good. A person without knowledge of accounting can also operate.

Pros

Easy to use and to set-up. Best part is that it is cloud-based, hence need not to install or upgrade and can be accessed from any device. All new features are added at the back end and can be accessed without any step at the user-end. Also the security checks are maintained to refrain unauthorized login.

Cons

Reports cannot be customized as of now. May be in near future this feature can be added.

Reasons for choosing ProfitBooks

Safety of data. Ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ProfitBooks

It is cloud-based. The software is continuously upgraded.

Doris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY