All Reftab Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kyle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Reftab is making my IT life easier!

Very positive. Customer service was very helpful and knowledgeable. Asset creation was a breeze, and I enjoy using the interface.

PROS

Easy to use, clean and fast interface, mobile app allows for asset signing and tagging in the field.

CONS

I'm looking forward to more integrations. Some of the integration tutorials were outdated. Some UI customization would be nice, like themes or a dark mode.

Reasons for switching to Reftab

Excel was becoming too cumbersome for this purpose

MarcAndre

Computer Games, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Reftab in a quickly changing environment

Every time we had ideas for features, the developers have been very responsive, very quick to apply them (or mention why it's not possible when that was the case). Reftab has been super flexible and very prone to help our business. We definitely have a before and after Reftab in term of quality of asset tracking.

PROS

Reftab made it so much easier for us to adapt to the ever changing environment of our studio and constant movement of assets between desks or employees. It perfectly scaled to our studios worldwide, and allowed us to maintain standards between our studios.

CONS

There is not much to not like about Reftab. We haven't used the customer portal since it's not very well suited for our kind of environment (where IT has a closer control on assets and accessories), but this doesn't mean I wouldn't recommend it.

Reason for choosing Reftab

Most of the others seemed oriented towards managing sales of assets, not internal movements of assets.

Reasons for switching to Reftab

Reftab had every feature we needed in a much better, organized, and scalable fashion.

Alex

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review

A few things still need some more work, such as offering more ways to automate would be great, some more complex automation would be great like, "If the loan is XYZ and the user is Disabled email Manager (Insert body of the email and allow response) My company is really looking to automate as much as we can so being able to do more complex things in Reftab and make a more friendly API to use (have had some issues with trying to make things work, for example, the API will work fine on one call, I will change one thing and it no longer authenticates.)

PROS

The integration and automation, I would like more of these.

CONS

Manual management can be tricky to use, I would love a cleaner/more streamlined way for things that can not be managed via integrations.

Reason for choosing Reftab

Automation.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review Alex! Much appreciated - we'll reach out to you regarding your workflow automation needs. Reftab can be configured to email a person's manager based on conditions like if the person is disabled and has equipment assigned to them, etc. There might be more that you're needing (such as a reply to address), so we're happy to work directly with you for that. Thanks again!

Replied September 2023

Carly

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Reftab Asset Management Software

Currently we just want to know which employee has which piece of equipment - haven't progressed to barcodes - it is achieving our low level requirement wonderfully. customisation superior.

PROS

Easy to use, customisable, we dont require all features but they available when we do. They are super responsive to handle queries.

CONS

I cant fault it for what our needs are- queries are sorted promptly.

Reason for choosing Reftab

it was a long time ago however i recall other products being too convoluted at the time. we really needed essentially a user friendly database we could grow into in our own time.

Robert

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Reftab is awesome

I needed to find a solution to manage checkout hardware for staff and students. Anything from laptops to slide rulers. I checked into several options. Some free, some where the startup cost was over $5K. When I found Reftab, I was sold right away. It was so easy to get setup and it covered everything I needed. But then, there's the tech support and customer service aspect. Wholly cow, the Reftab team is on it!!! I've run into a few cases where I could use a feature. I submitted my use case and OMG, they developed it and implemented it. Now, if I asked for something that no one would use, mileage could vary, but they respond quickly and really seem to understand my needs as a customer. The product is great, but the support is what really sold me!

PROS

Reftab is really intuitive. I setup my first instance without needing any support and barely glancing at the documentation. I had a fully functioning demo running with assets and testing check in check out in about an hour of signing up for a demo account. The mobile app adds to that intuitive use.

CONS

I wish I could tie printing inventory labels to my Dymo labelwriter and use a label template to print more customized intentory labels right from the Dymo. OK... I haven't asked if that was possible, yet.

Reason for choosing Reftab

Ease of getting a demo and implementing, no high pressure sales, features, cost, support response time.

Reasons for switching to Reftab

We had an internally made solution. It was aging and didn't have the features we needed. Getting our internal developer to fix the problems was not going to happen. Priorities shifted and it was time to find another solution.

Kevin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great New Asset Management Tool

I'd started w/ Reftab as a cloud based asset management tool for tracking and managing electric vehicle charging stations. I've also used Device42 then Insight by Riada as competing products because had developed integrations with Jira Cloud and Jira Service Desk Cloud for our task and service ticket management. Reftab continued to develop their product and has now integrated with Jira. Nice! The cost/month is currently less than 50% of the monthly subscription cost for competing products and the functionality and customer service are truly excellent for our asset tracking and management needs.

PROS

Great value for $ Integrates and Interacts with Atlassian Jira and Jira Service Desk (Provides link between the asset and any issues or tickets) Bulk Import of existing asset information from existing tools. Easy to setup new fields with different configurations. Good filters to find what you are looking for quickly. Mobile app/interface

CONS

The initial product did not integrate with Jira Service Desk. Reftab has since added this capability and setup was reasonably simple.

Reason for choosing Reftab

Lower monthly subscription cost vs. competition Fast/responsive customer service Frequent functionality improvements and updates Meets all of our current asset tracking needs and integrates nicely with Atlassian for a complete system solution.

Reasons for switching to Reftab

Now integrates with Jira and Jira Service Desk Fast/responsive customer service Cloud based Lower monthly subscription cost vs. competition More friendly user interface.

Jefferson

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

REFTAB for the Win

Love it, very easy to use and comes with an App to download that allows for management on the go

PROS

Cloud based and very user friendly and easy to upload different databases to.

CONS

Cost of moving up to gain other items like specialized reporting

Reason for choosing Reftab

Cheaper, more intuitive, and minimized on what was needed.

Reasons for switching to Reftab

WASP DB came out on critical list for NESSUS Scan and to update it was going to cost more than system was worth to my business.

User Profile

Luciën

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Reftab Asset Management

PROS

Reftab is a great package what creates and gives ease of use of asset management. It's structured and clear.

CONS

I'm missing some features such as bulk transfer or bulk assign to user but that's quite it, further it's quite neatly build!

Vendor Response

Hi Lucien, thank you for the review - the ability to bulk assign to a user exists in a couple different places, such as the asset table and the mobile app. Meaning you can assign multiple different assets and peripherals / accessories to users at once. I think the place you're looking for is within the accessory page. This is easy for us to add and will have it ready for our next release. Thank you again for your review!

Replied April 2021

Dennis

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

New and Happy

PROS

The program is intuitive and fairly easy to use.

CONS

Guide/ help/ tutorial section would be very nice.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! We have a comprehensive FAQ section here: https://www.reftab.com/faq

Replied October 2023

Brian

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Good Value for the Money and has just the right amount of features for our business

While I did encounter a decent number of problems during the initial set up and deployment the product support is responsive and you will not wait around for a response. The bugs that I did find were either taken care of within a couple of days or an estimate was given as to when we could expect a fix.

PROS

Good Value for the Money and has just the right amount of features for our business

CONS

I encountered a good number of bugs and 'feature requests' during our initial set up and deployment of the product.

Reason for choosing Reftab

The feature set of REFTAB better suited our business. Competing products have extensive feature sets, which could be nice, but I knew we would not use them, and was looking for a product which would do what we needed without all of the bloat we didn't. We did not want to pay for all of those extra features with the competing products.

Ashley

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Stellar Customer Support

From the trial period to full implementation, we really have had a good experience. This system has vastly reduced the number of individual tasks we used to complete at each checkout and has helped to streamline and improve customer experience. I have reached out on approximately 4-5 occasions with questions and have always had a quick response time, with a solution to my question every time. We are about 4 months into our switch and I am satisfied with the solution for our campus.

PROS

The price of this software is definitely a win. We were previously using multiple home-built applications to fill this need. Moving from a home built to purchased application always comes down to value for the money. The Customer Support has been prompt, friendly, and efficient. I have reached out a few times and have had near-immediate response times. New features have become available since implementing this solution. I have seen options that I have inquired about implemented in the last 4 months. Impressive. The setup and ease of use are paramount. We have a high turn over of student workers utilizing and learning to use this system. They caught on to this application so much faster than the multiple applications we were previously using that the training time has basically paid for the program already!

CONS

I wish the reporting features were as easy to navigate as checkouts are. They do not run in a way that is as intuitive to me. Especially when attempting to refine data into smaller increments. Automatic emails are great, and reduce the amount of individual notifications I need to send, but they could do with a slight improvement. There are terms coded into the auto emails to pull things like due date, asset name, or borrower name but not every email forms have the same terms. When I modified the email template the first time I removed some of those terms, and then could not remember exactly how they were worded to get them back. The support team has been great at quickly responding to emails to and providing fixes for any issues I have reported, but a 'cheat sheet' or about automatic emails section with the terms that can be used would be very useful.

Reason for choosing Reftab

Ease of use primarily. It was far easier to implement and more intuitive to use.

Avishal

Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best Program on the Market

The experience with Reftab has been fantastic, from the program to the management team. Everyone has been so helpful and flexible to tailor the program to work best for us. I would recommend this program to anyone who is looking to track all their assets have automated reports sent out.

PROS

The user interface is simple and easy to work with. Made it so much easier to locate assets that have been signed out to employees and track the usage. It was an easy transition for employees to start using the program and the training aspect was fast and easy. Reporting is fantastic by getting notifications of who has not turned in something.

CONS

I don’t have any Cons on the software because if I do find something missing the Reftab team is always available to try to find a way to get us what we are looking for.

Reason for choosing Reftab

Reftab looks modern has the flexibility of multiple users at a fixed price, we can use this program in many of our department's which is a huge plus. We were looking for a program that can track assets and consumables at the same time and have the flexibility to have separate user access to each department

Kim

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

We save time and money because of Reftab

Every time I have had a question, or issue trying to do accomplish something with the software, the help has been very prompt, and helpful.

PROS

We are a cleaning company, we use Reftab to track our vacuums, mop poles, caddies, etc. Lots of low cost items, but hard to keep track of. Easy to leave at jobsites. This has been huge in keeping our assets. WE have seen a savings from not having to rebuy lost items. The software is comprehensive enough we also use it to provide asset lists for taxes as well. The software can track your item locations, you can add picture of the items, the cost and date of purchase as well as track how long you had it till it was disposed off. The reports let you know who and how many times the item has been checked out.

CONS

The two issues we had with the software was the inability to change asset numbers and the printing of tags was complicated system. Both of these have been upgraded making the software even easier to use.

Reason for choosing Reftab

We looked at many asset management systems, including having one custom built for us. Reftab was a gem of a find. The price point was very doable, especially for us we have very low cost items we are tracking, we just have a lot of them. It was simple to use, straightforward layout.

Riki

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easy asset management

We have been able to move our asset loan system from a very messy shared google calendar system to Reftab, it has reduced individual workload and enabled more independence in making planning choices for asset loans across our organisation. We have also been able to significantly grow the amount of assets that we have available for loan as the management and tracking of the items is a lot more efficient.

PROS

The software makes it extremely easy for multiple users to be able to log in and see what assets are available to be loaned and make reservations for them as required. We were looking for a solution that would allow many users to access the information centrally and this does it beautifully.

CONS

The pre-determined access levels are the most challenging with the software, but we have found ways to work around this. We can't easily set access to specific sections and views, as this is a bit limited. Any issues or improvements we have, we make suggestions to the team at Reftab, and if they think it is beneficial, will roll out the change in an update to accommodate the request.

Reason for choosing Reftab

The integration of single sign on capability was a huge deciding factor. We also found Reftab was a much more simple end user interface than offered with the other products. Price was also a big factor.

Scott

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Absolutely astonished by the support offered by Reftab

PROS

Reftab checks all of our boxes for a ITAM tool. The Jira, Intune, and Jamf syncs allow us to trust Reftab as our 100% live source of truth for all of our most critical assets. The software is easy to use and has been a real win for us. While the software is great, support is really where Reftab shines. There have now been two instances where I've found a bug and reported it to their support team. Both times they were able to apply a fix within hours of me reporting the issue. I'm absolutely blown away at how responsive and helpful their support team is. I cannot evangelize them enough!

CONS

None, reftab has been able to satisfy all of our business needs.

Reason for choosing Reftab

We prefer to work with smaller, more agile companies.

Reasons for switching to Reftab

Integration availability

Olivia

Investment Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Fantastic so far!

From the first point of contact, Reftab have been amazing. I have been in contact with Mike, who I believe to be one of the founders of the software. Personally I find that amazing that we have contact with a founder, who is really able to give me all the answers I need directly without going through long support terminals like with other software programs. Mike has been extremely helpful with the setup of our account - always replying very quickly to emails. Although we are only just (slowly) starting to use Reftab, everything about it is great so far & it works really well. Due to an extremely busy work schedule, we have not been able to push its limits just yet, but so far, so good. Thanks to the Reftab team for all the help so far!

PROS

- The features are super easy to use - the Reftab team are very responsive, efficient & effective when it comes to troubleshooting or answering queries - The check-in /out feature is really simple to use - almost everything is modifiable & customisable

CONS

The mobile app lacks the option to edit details / barcodes for Accessories, which from an Office Supply Management POV, is important as it allows me to work from my mobile when adding / editing stock. The request portal (to my knowledge) does not allow for indefinite loans of accessories OR assets, which could be useful for us at least. It also does not yet allow requests for consumable accessories, which again, could be useful for us.

Reason for choosing Reftab

Super easy to use, really reactive support, user-friendly interface, ticked all our boxes for what our IT & Admin departments needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Olivia, thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We're so happy to hear Reftab is working well for you and your team!

Replied May 2022

John

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT