All SAP Business ByDesign Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shashank

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

All in One

Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

PROS

1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees. 3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

CONS

1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution. 2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

Rhys

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system

Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

PROS

Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

CONS

Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

Reason for choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Had all the functionality and was suitable for an SME, whereas most of the other multi currency systems were too large, and would have cost too much and taken too long in implementation.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business ByDesign

We use Sage Accounts, Orderwise Stock Management and Goldmine CRM, and had to have separate systems in different countries. We needed a multi currency ERP solution, we looked at 5 systems and settled on SAP Bydesign

Jane

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2018

SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused

PROS

SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

CONS

SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return! Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place. Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

Jérôme

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

The best choice for mid-size companies that looks for a complete suite in the Cloud

This is our management system We recommend it for every company that looks for multi-"all" ERP from 10 to 999 users

PROS

The product is very easy to use. SAP provides mobile applications ready to be used All the functions that a midsize company needs are pre-set in the solution : project management, contract management, field service operations, manufacturing, acounting, finance, builtin analytics, AP, AR, inventory, crm, srm, supply chain. A great vision, well packaged product, scalable from 10 to 999 users. It is more than robust, stable and there from 12+ years, benefiting from 42+ years of SAP experience in ERP Suites

CONS

A tighter integration with other SAP products but now we can use SAP CLOUD PLATFORM to connect everything and use RPA functions.

Reason for choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Robustness, ease of use, functionalities, SAP CLOUD, SAP HANA capabilities

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

PROS

This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

CONS

In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

Reason for choosing SAP Business ByDesign

It cost effictive and attractive features in it.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

SAP as a long relationship

It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

PROS

I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

CONS

Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Good product when it comes to workflow processing in industry

Using SAP made it easy for a company that is multi-departmental to be able to track every day activities without doing much and improves the company's efficiency.

PROS

It makes it easier for the company to perform its day-to-day activities with SAP's workflow processing and also when it comes to allocating bills to their respective source.

CONS

For users, I wish it was possible for a person who loaded a workflow notification to delete it as well if they feel the need to.

sheetal

Human Resources, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Simple compared to normal sap software

It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

PROS

Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

CONS

It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

FATMA

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Good solution for small and mid enterprises

Overall i was very satisfied with the product, it is futuristic and offers efficiency for small businesses. But they need to offer more trainings to use this ERP system very efficiently.

PROS

It is very good that SAP has also thought to develop ERP system for small and mid business enterprises. These enterprises has generally messy documentation and financing systems, so when you have this ERP system, it makes your job very easy. Just like Business One for big companies, they offer what is necessary for small and mid companies. You can enter your order, follow your invoices, track your budget with account receivables and payables, Also the report are very useful. The list goes on.

CONS

The least i can say is like Business One system, you need to spend some extra time to enter manual, it is mostly challenging in the beginning. You need to fill all data for CRM system, so when you skip making these, you are not using CRM system efficiently.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best Reasource Management Soluction

I have been working with SAP resource management tool more than 3 years and this is one of the best employee performance managing tool I ever seen.

PROS

Each employee can simply input their tasks according to there JD and describe their performance during the year. Also individual can be rated to each task and more visible in line manager review. System can access from any ware and easy to implement.

CONS

When comes to year end review process, most employees are engaging with SAP system and some times we experiencing delay response. This may be connectivity issue (bandwidth). Other than that, System is very user friendly and easy to access.

Reason for choosing SAP Business ByDesign

SAP is the most capable system to handle company requirement.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business ByDesign

Not capable to handle new requirements

GORDON

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

The Ulimate SAP's solution for The Mid Market

Overall, SAP Business ByDesign is a good ERP option. A company that cannot afford S/4 HANA should definately go for SAP Business ByDesign.

PROS

SAP Business ByDesign is the ultimate mid-level market ERP solution from SAP. SAP came up with SAP Business ByDesign to take care of the mid level companies that couldn't afford the scale of infrastructure needed to run a SAP ERP that the big fortune 1000 companies can afford. SAP Business ByDesign an affordable option for medium sized companies. The system is hosted in the cloud at SAP's servers. Companies get to buy only the modules that they need without worrying about the infrastructure costs. It's also very cost effective because you only pay for what you use and you can scale to more modules when you need them as your business changes. For me the coolest thing about SAP Business ByDesign is the fact that it runs on the best database by SAP called HANA. HANA is a powerful, fast in-memory database that allows for powerful business analytics, high level reporting with KPIs and dashboards.

CONS

It is not a cheap system. It could be too expensive for small businesses. The fact that is is cloud based means that it cannot work without a stable internet connection.

Reason for choosing SAP Business ByDesign

SAP Business ByDesign is more superior than SAP Business One but S/4 HANA cloud is more expensive.

Morgan

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Nice but could be improved!

I enjoy using SAP I feel very confident with it

PROS

I like that there are so many functionalities. It’s great for financial analysis SAP ERP is a very comprehensive tool that is very helpful to my companies business to achieve best financial and customer support results

CONS

This software needs more shortcuts There also needs to be a way to pull more than. 1 invoice at the time This part is such a waste of time

Reasons for switching to SAP Business ByDesign

I do not know this

Rodrigoº

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

PROS

SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

CONS

SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Software EPR de alto nivel y desempeño para empresas

Es tal vez uno de lo softwares mas completos pero a la vez mas complejos para la gestión administrativa, contable y financiera de una empresa. Tiene todos los módulos que uno necesita integrar para manejo y control empresarial. Se puede rastrear procesos, documentos y responsables. Toda la información esta enlazada lo cual permite consultarla de manera permanente en cada parte del proceso.

PROS

Lo primero es que es online y permite tener toda la información en la nube de forma de segura. Es muy completo y cuanta con todos los módulos necesarios de gestión y control de la empresa, se puede parametrizar usuarios con perfiles de autorización diferente. La trazabilidad entre procesos y documentos es una de las mejores herramientas que tiene este software.

CONS

Es costoso, la generación de informes no es amigable, se requiere de un partner externo para sacar mayor provecho a la herramienta y entender mejor su funcionamiento.

Angela

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Do not even think about implementing this without the proper staff, who are also trained

I do not like it and find it difficult to work with.

PROS

SAP is very robust and I suspect with proper training and the correct implementation team, it would really help with the everyday functioning of the company.

CONS

I am not a fan of SAP BYD because it is cumbersome and difficult to use without intense proper training. It is European based and not intuitive at all, so those combined make it difficult to find what you need and get it to work correctly for you. I'm not shy about trying things on my own, but I find myself giving up and reaching out to our AMS team, which results in charges for help.

Reason for choosing SAP Business ByDesign

Same as above, I wasn't here when that decision was made. I joined the company a week before implementation began.

Reasons for switching to SAP Business ByDesign

Our old system was old and outdated and we desperately needed an upgrade.

Emre Utku

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Cloud based accounts payable software

PROS

As a software developer for me SAP Business ByDesign is the most easy to use and straightforward to integrate accounts payable software in the market.

CONS

SAP Business ByDesign is quite fine in terms of the features they offer however they need to increase the quaility of their technical documentation.

Gaetan

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

SAP est un logiciel très puissant

PROS

J’ai utilise SAP lors d’une mission chez un client. Le projet était complexe et il y avait beaucoup de fonctionnalités à mettre en place. Rien n’est impossible avec SAP et nous avons pu tout implémenter sans problème et le client était très content du résultat

CONS

Beaucoup d’heures pour prendre en main SAP et être à l’aise. Il faut savoir dans quoi on se lance avant de commencer. Les juniors sont iront beaucoup de mal à être efficace dès les premiers jours. Mais à force d’efforts tout est possible.

Adrian

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT