HandiFox Software Reviews

HandiFox Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2017

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.63

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It is easy to use and it is user friendly which is the most important thing for any software. Effective stock management is also it's best feature."
  • icon"We don’t require to print everything on paper because of HandiFox. Great software for small as well as big companies."
  • icon"The technical support team has been outstanding in setting up our program and very helpful along the way with a few small computer/software issues."
  • icon"Unfortunately, there isn't an option to cancel an order due to an over-limit from the customer. I've also been finding it difficult to manually reenter sales order."
  • icon"It sometimes has issues connecting with Quickbooks but I have not experienced this issue enough to call it a major problem."
  • icon"Limitation with deleting the transaction. The software is too much glitchy."

Have you used HandiFox and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All HandiFox Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Victor

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

HandiFox Review

Pros

One of the main reasons I keep using HandiFox is that it always allows me to track and manage different inventories from my smartphone or laptop. The interesting part is, it can even access various locations globally.

Cons

Unfortunately, there isn't an option to cancel an order due to an over-limit from the customer. I've also been finding it difficult to manually reenter sales order.

Caryn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Handifox Is Outstanding!

Pros

When we began using Handifox a year ago we were looking for an inventory management system that could help us keep track of over 10,000 items across multiple locations, barcode all of the items, and have the ability to use handheld devices to scan the barcodes when an inventory adjustment was needed. Handifox surpassed all of our needs and we now have all of our sales reps using it daily out in the field to create new invoices using the Handifox app and they can sync it right away so it shows up in Quickbooks. The warehouse team can easily scan and update inventory levels using the app, as well as use the pick/pack feature when shipping orders to customers. Not only that but honestly Handifox is just such a pleasure to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is their key account manager and he goes above and beyond. He is so willing to help and his response time is incredible. [SENSITIVE CONTENT]has been so helpful along every step of the way since we first started using the app and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are the best support engineers. Anytime we've had questions they investigate and help us resolve whatever we've run into in no time!

Cons

We haven't run into any major issues that the Handifox support team haven't been able to address. They are awesome!

Kurt

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

June 2014

The best way to manage inventory in multiple locations

Handifox is the best software available for managing inventory, sales orders, purchase orders, customer balances and route sales data that I have found. The fact that Handifox intergrates with quickbooks means that I can use Quickbooks to run my company, and have advanced inventory control within Quickbooks. This makes Handifox an easy to use Quickbooks add on. I think the best feature of Handifox is the ability to run on our Samsung Galaxy s3 phones. Our sales men enter and fulfill orders from their phones. We are able to monitor the inventory and route sales that each of our sales men deliver. I like how Handifox tracks the detailed movement of inventory from within Quickbooks. This software is a must have for any business that have a mobile sales force.

Ayite

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2016

Handifox! Your value for money software!!

Handifox inventory mobile software is designed as an interactive mobile app to aid the management of inventories from different locations thereby enabling efficient stock management across all locations. This has brought tremendous improvement in tracking our inventory. As users of Quickbooks Accounting software, we were initially a bit skeptical before we later realized Handifox could interact with Quickbooks. What a sigh of relief was our initial reaction because we had found a business solution. Quickbooks Accounting software users like us have their Inventory management made easy with handifox inventory. All transactions done on the handheld devices are synchronised with the quickbooks software, and stocks invoiced have their corresponding deductions from the main QOH. Handifox inventory offers as snapshot of inventory transaction from various sites which help individual warehouse managers to effectively monitor and control their stock movements just by a tap. This software was discovered when our company started with product distribution in Ghana. Timely discovery I must say! Since the introduction of Handifox, there is actually been a change in the face of our operations from inventory management to sales. Stock movements between our warehouses across Ghana and beyond is now automated and made easy. All our operations are now centralized because of handifox inventory software, transactions are controlled and monitored from one point. Handifox Inventory works perfectly with Quickbooks no matter the version, my experience so far is great. We can only hope the newer version will improve some of the features. Our company can affirm that it's been worth it investing in handifox. Now distribution is done in a much more professional way and this earns us respect from both our staff and other competitors. Handifox! Your value for money software!!

Pros

The fact that Handifox, is enable to synchronize sales and inventory data with Quickbooks. Effective stock management.

Cons

limitation with deleting transactions on the handheld device or viewing transaction history.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

We have had a great experience. Excellent support addressed every need we had that they could.

The ability to barcode and track our inventory accurately! Administration is easy. Apps are easy to use in our production - as long as procedures are followed properly all inventory should be accurately accounted for!

Pros

It interfaces well with quickbooks without having to have another inventory software. Apps syncronize with quickbooks inventory and update back and forth. Apps are easy to install and user friendly.

Cons

The HF software can only be installed at the host without the ability to have other workstations utilize the HF software (other than the apps which operate in production).

Response from TecomGroup

Good Morning, Mark! Thank you very much for your feedback. HandiFox can be installed on several machines, and be utilized, though with some limitations. If you are looking for configuring your workflow that way- please call us 877.942.6343

Replied June 2019

Danielle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

HandiFox Has Changed Everythign for the Better!

Aside from the program itself and how helpful it has been, I now compare every customer service experience that I have to the exceptional service that I received from HandiFox! I think that says a lot!

Pros

We spent almost half a year looking for a program that would be cost-effective, would work with our current scanner, and be compatible with our Desktop version of Quickbooks and HandiFox was FINALLY the solution we were looking for!

Cons

Well, at one point we almost had to back out of our free trial due to the way that we process our invoices not being compatible with how the program was set up. It was causing all kinds of conflicts, but the help that we received from the HandiFox team was BEYOND exceptional and they actually REPROGRAMMED their current program just for us in order to get it to work with our workflow! So now there's NOTHING we are unhappy with!

Reasons for choosing HandiFox

Cost

Eric

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Easy to use, quick, works well with our quickbooks software.

Pros

What I found to be the best feature is when we have back orders. Before trying to keep track of orders that sometimes took a few weeks to get the product in and then make sure you fill the order properly. This not only continues to keep the order to your attention but also allows you to keep you billing straight and only charge your customers for what they have receive and sends the new bill when the order in complete.

Cons

When you do have items that are back ordered, if you do not fill any part of that one item, it does not show in the packing slip as being back ordered. We have customers who put in open PO and when we do not fill one item at all on that PO, it does not show on the packing slip as being part of that PO. It says in the system as open, but does not tell the customer that I know it is part of the order.

kurt

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2015

Handifox is like Quickbooks on your phone.

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to create a Quickbooks Sales Order on my phone, and have my employee deliver the product, and capture our customer's signature for proof of delivery. I also like how easy it is to sync my phone with my Quickbooks data so I can see the QOH of all the products I have in stock, across all our locations in real time.

Cons

When faxing a invoice to my customer from the Handifox app, after pressing the fax button, I dont like how the software makes you pick either email or gmail to send the fax. It should have a default setting so that it knows your preference. Also, when opening the receive payment window, the numeric keyboard should open at the same time so you just have to enter the amount received.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

It has changed the way we do listing

Yes, it is 100% recommend making inventory easier and precise.

Pros

- I love how fast it makes doing an inventory. It takes us 8 9 hours to count whole inventory and put every data into Quick Books. Now it took 4 to 5 hours only. - We don’t require to print everything on paper because of HandiFox. Great software for small as well as big companies. - One can also synchronize HandiFox data with Quick Books. That's why it is very effective to manage sales and inventory. - HandiFox is very easy to use and very reliable software as well. - Support team performs their job in outstanding manor and very helpful.

Cons

- It doesn’t recognize non-inventory items. - The support team will be available for free for three months only. - There are few limitations in viewing transaction history.

Response from TecomGroup

Hello! Thank you a lot for your detailed feedback. We are always happy to make your process easier and accurate. Regarding non-inventory items - you can view the "type" on the mobile app: Item list > Chose the item > Edit > See the "Type" line. If there are any questions - feel always free to call us at 877.942.6343

Replied June 2019

Lindy

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

As sales manager this is the ultimate product for my team

Pros

It is a time saver as it is so easy to use and does all I need it to I can Barcode stock in a matter of minutes with their own custom tags

Cons

It sometimes has issues connecting with Quickbooks but I have not experienced this issue enough to call it a major problem

Response from TecomGroup

Good afternoon, Lindy! We appreciate your detailed and positive review. Our team is always glad to hear that HandiFox could help to solve problems in some ways. If there are any issues - 877.942.6343. Please call us!

Replied June 2019

RomuLo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Highly Recommend…!!

We started using Handifox in 2014. Having no Quickbook integration experience with other systems or barcode handheld scanners for salesforce in different cities, we were expecting problems and hassles. However, Handifox was easy to set up and the software support team walked us through everything. We were able to start using the new system remotely very fast. We were able to create sales orders, pick & packing, invoices, receiving payment from customers, and other great functions. Handifox’s support has been outstanding from day one!

Pros

Handifox has been a great asset for our company for the last 7 years. I am not sure we could handle our business volume today without it. Highly recommended...!!!

Cons

Have nothing bad to say about Handi Fox.

Linda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

HandiFox & QuickBooks Application

HandiFox has been a good experience for a first time use of an inventory application for our firm. We are able to easily add and delete inventory through invoices to clients.

Pros

HandiFox enabled our firm to integrate our inventory and invoicing process effectively. We were in need of a software that would work well with QuickBooks and found the simplicity of HandiFox easy to use. The technical support team has been outstanding in setting up our program and very helpful along the way with a few small computer/software issues.

Cons

The initial training 2 years ago was a little brief for those of us that are not as technical savvy. Tech support has been essential to help us through the issues that we were in need of solving. This may have changed in time with the set up process.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Linda! We appreciate your support and leaving such good feedback. Please keep in mind that we have a big library of support and training resources, and you are always welcome to call 877.942.6343 and ask any questions you have.

Replied June 2019

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Handifox is the ultimate inventory/sales management app!

When we were looking for inventory solutions we explored many options and none of them could compare to Handifox. The team at Handifox is supportive throughout the entire process of getting set up and they go above and beyond. Their response time is incredible and how willing they are to help is unbeatable. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular have been assisting us with navigating how to use the app and getting thousands of barcodes added into the app. They saved us countless hours with all of their assistance and dedication to making sure things were done correctly. The app itself is great. It does so much more than keeping inventory. It will streamline your entire sales process. You can keep track of multiple sites, assign bin locations inside of your warehouse to easily locate items, assign barcodes to your clients, and the list goes on and on. We have over 9,000 products and Handifox has allowed us to get our entire warehouse in order and keep track of all of our inventory levels with ease. We can even enter reorder points and have purchase orders generated when stock levels hit the desired reorder level. We are so happy we found this app!

Pros

Allows for users to select a synchronization frequency between app and Quickbooks so our inventory is always up to date. The customer support is incredible Handifox will completely streamline your sales process

Cons

The app works great and we haven't run into any cons.

aaron

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

Review

overall the program has saved lots of time and paperwork. It has helped with inventory control. the few software issues we ran into, the customer service / tech team has been phenomenal with their time and help.

Pros

Removes the paperwork and eases the flow of orders/invoicing between the office and the warehouse.

Cons

on handheld while picking orders you cant see full descriptions. on handheld while picking orders while you can see on top the qty needed to pick its not easy to see and its not by the line item you are working on.

Response from TecomGroup

Hello, Aaron! Thank you for your detailed feedback. If you make a long tap on the item in the transaction, you'll be able to see item's description. We are constantly improving our solution, and we'll defiantly keep you posted about newest updates. Feel free to call is at 877.942.6343

Replied June 2019

Larry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

Handifox Inventory System Review

We were starting from scratch with inventory. Over the past year it has been a challenge to develop and implement procedures needed for inventory operations. Since Handifox was so easy to use, helped us as we were challenged with pretty much everything else...

Pros

The software ease of use is the most important feature for us.

Cons

There is some inconsistency in when the software keyboard shows up. Inevitably, it is there when we don't want it, and not there when we would like to have it. Sometimes it is simply in the way.

Response from TecomGroup

Hi, Larry! Thank you for your review. We'll "take stock" of your recommendations, and will proceed to improve our solution. Should you have questions or comments - just call us at 877.942.6343.

Replied June 2019

Margilyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY