All DoneDone Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Coën

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Personal Task Management

I switched from notion although notion has better functionalities if one bothers to deeply understand notion. In my case done done has a more beautiful interface which makes it more fun to use. I occasionally switch between those two but see myself moving all in to done done for managing my tasks soon. DoneDone has improved a lot and came with extra feature. I do hope that will will implement more project related features as well. They started out well with the newly implemented Kanban boards.

PROS

Beautiful UI combined with advanced task management. I loved its easy implementation within my workflow but simply creating tasks. Customised tagging and tables for own kanban boards are also a must for me. Thankfully it has since implemented. You even can set reminders for your self and your team when a task is due.

CONS

Sometimes I feel myself missing some features for project and task management. There should be more improvement regarding that.

Reasons for switching to DoneDone

Easier use case

Adam

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Great Project Communication and Tracking Tool

DoneDone has continued to be a great resource for us, and they have shown they are committed to enhancing their product.

PROS

The ability to customize aspects that make sense for our organization or for the project in general...we didn't have to modify our way of discussing the project to fit within a cookie-cutter project management tool.

CONS

Searching for past projects is always a little cumbersome. Plus, I wish there was a way to "star" important aspects that can be referenced more easily later.

Reasons for switching to DoneDone

Cost was the biggest factor, but functionality was just as important.

Jonathan

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

Bad customer service, we feel stolen from

From hundreds of purchased softwares over the year this was the worst experience, not customer oriented at all

PROS

Simple ui, the few features that are avalible work flawlessly

CONS

Very bad customer experience, we paid for a lifetime membership and they won't let us redeem the codes that didn't get added when purchasing. So basically they stole from us. I do not recommend this product at all, very slow development times and not customer oriented - look elsewhere!!

Robert

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Perfect for internal bugfixes

We are using DoneDone to track status of issues in our SaaS product. Service management team creates new tickets and assigns them to the relevant team member, who then updates ticket status, once progress is made. This works perfectly for our internal bug fixing process.

PROS

We enjoy using DoneDones because it's very user-friendly. It's very easy to find issues, filter by key terms, create new issues and communicate with team members.

CONS

We haven't so far found anything that we don't like. Perhaps we could benefit from havinf additional notifications for overdue issues or tickets that have not been updated for a long time.

Grant

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Perfect for our Help Desk

Worked perfectly for our organization. In fact, we've transitioned to DoneDone 2 and think this will allow us to be even more effective in serving our clients.

PROS

DoneDone is straight forward to use and it was perfect for Public Issues, which we used as our HelpDesk communications utility.

CONS

Can not "claim" an issue when it comes in. It's automatically assigned to a specific person, who may or may not be there.

Reasons for switching to DoneDone

Too pricy for our requirements.

Todd

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A Client Perspective

The design/development group we hired to build the website for our university department introduced us to DoneDone. During the design phase, between face-to-face working meetings, DoneDone proved to be an optimal platform to refined bite-sized design issues, and to keep everyone abreast of the emerging design. During the testing phase, DoneDone was a simple, transparent conduit of issues found and issues resolved. Currently, in the site maintenance phase, we, as clients, use DoneDone maybe a dozen or so times a year, and it is all just easy and straightforward.

PROS

DoneDone is the issue tracking system used by the website design and development group that my university department hired for our website. As a client user of DoneDone I love the "transparency" of the DoneDone issue posting system: I can see the input and responses of everyone involved in tackling an issue, and I can add additional stakeholders as necessary. As a result, we are all always clear on who's doing what and the status of an issue. By comparison, the bug/issue tracking system that is used by my university's IT department is cumbersome, confusing, and non-transparent. The user experience is poor, and the complexity discourages me from reporting all but the most serious issues.

CONS

As a client user of the DoneDone software, I have no dislikes. It is a simple, clean user interface and interaction that nicely focuses the communication between the client team and the design/development team.

Judy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent excellent product

I could not imagine my business life without Done done - the best software I have ever discovered or used.

PROS

I use this software on a daily basis - I manage all my tasks, queries and projects with ease. This is an incredible piece of software - it makes my life incredibly easy. I love the reporting and I love how easy the tasks are to manage. There is no way I could so my projects efficiently without Done done.

CONS

The only small issue I have is accessing the projects - if you have a large list of projects you always need to get back to the drop down to change between projects. It would be great ti hace a clickable menu on the side for ease of access

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great software to keep track of your tasks

As more and more companies using office 365, integration with Microsoft Flows would be a great feature that will enable us to integrate with other tools such as Teams, Outlook..

PROS

Easy to use, have been using it for more than 2 years

CONS

No integration with Microsoft Flows yet, we used to use Hipchat but now switched to Microsoft Teams

User Profile

Lisa Baggerman

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Essential to my business

PROS

It's easy to use for both me and my team. Everyone knows exactly where different projects stand. When something is fixed, we close it out, but all the information is archived.

CONS

The only thing I wish is that there was a link to jump to the bottom of long posts.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great Task management software for teams

PROS

What I liked most about the software is that I am able to see the status of every invoice/purchase orders from our customers by including it in our process workflow.

CONS

What I liked least about this software is that it can't import to excel a summary that I wanted to but for the price it is completely acceptable.

Reason for choosing DoneDone

Scalable

Andrew

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Simple, with a decent API

PROS

We were able to use the API to build our own frontend to the system, so that our clients don't need a DD login to submit tickets to us, but can also track progress on their tickets.

CONS

The workflow isn't 100% clear, and it seems to have changed in the last year or so.

Elyse

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Simple and effective issue tracking

I have used DoneDone as a software project manager for years and recommend it to all I come in contact with. JIRA and other like systems over complicate matters and are not client/customer friendly interfaces at all. DoneDone keeps it short and simple and helps me get work, DONE!

PROS

Love how easy it is to use. No confusing status or workflows, ability to manage users and access super easy. exports are helpful for reporting

CONS

Issue numbering across multiple projects - numbers are not unique across all projects - wish they were!

WorkN

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

We use it for more than it's designed for

PROS

We have used donedone for ticket management for several years for defect tracking. Some time ago we also started using it for software requirements and it works fairly well if you know the limitations and figure out work arounds.

CONS

The mobile app - I want it to remember that I filter to All tickets and not just my tickets everytime I log in. I have to change the filter everytime. Allow us to add custom fields to the donedones.

J.

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Entire office loves Donedone

Efficient and economical way to aggregate and triage requests.

PROS

1. Donedone is extremely easy to use. 2. Implementation was a breeze due to the public issues feature--the ability to open a ticket by simply sending an email was a game changer for our organization. 3. Affordable.

CONS

1. Some public issues tickets get dropped if a lot of emails come in at the same time. 2. You can't have multiple fixers on one ticket. I need this!

David

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great ticketing tool for features and bugs

PROS

Simple and clear UX. The latest version adds some useful features to an already fantastic product while not overwhelming the average user.

CONS

Nothing since they released v2. All the little niggles that were present in v1 have been resolved.

Prosenjit

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Good tracking software for daily support issues

Overall I am happy with the software. It gets my work done.

PROS

It a clean interface to keep abreast about the daily issues and a repository of old ones.

CONS

The "Search" capability is not very good.

Natalie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

DoneDone Review

It has worked well for us as we've grown our business.

PROS

We liket he ease of use and the affordable price.

CONS

Filters can be confusing and dont seems to always stick.

Anil

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Perfect fit between Trello and Jira

we were able to use it across multiple teams without any issues or learning curve. Unlike jira anyone can start using all the features from day 1.

PROS

Allows you to create issues and task for different team members with ease.

CONS

The reporting tool is not powerful enough to understand turn around time between different statuses.

Hima

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Good Application

10/10

PROS

User friendly and issue tracking is way easier

CONS

I did not find any issues with it until now.

Chanakya

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY