All Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Simplifying Kubernetes Cluster Deployment with Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform is a robust solution that simplifies Kubernetes cluster deployment and management. With its intuitive interface, powerful automation capabilities, and top-notch security features, the platform is an excellent choice for organizations seeking to optimize their Kubernetes workloads.

PROS

security features. Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform has integrated security features that protect Kubernetes clusters from malicious attacks, such as credential management, network policies, and pod security policies.

CONS

sharing the document would have made the process much easier.

Ranu

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

The only recommended tool for container orchestration

We are using this tool from last 2 years on production and we really never faced any issues related to CI/CD. Also once it is deployed it really automates lot of processes.

PROS

Easily configurable using YAML file. Highly scalable at production level. Pods, cluster and services are highly configurable and awesome features available in this tool. Easily deployable on cloud servers and fast CI/CD setup. User friendly dashboard and huge community support available.

CONS

Needs very in depth knowledge before working on it. Process of creating and setup PODs and Cluster very expensive service. Terminal commands are confusing for beginners.

Madalam

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Awesome

Good

PROS

Awesome. Useful routine work nd easily to work.

CONS

Did not find any problems using, I m seeing always good

Imoh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Reviewing one of the best Kubernetes management tools

PROS

With Kubermatics Kubernetes Platform it is easy to integrate my containerized workloads to different cloud platform from a centralized place. This has been helping my team and I to complete most of our time within deadlines and focus more on serving customers

CONS

Long learning curve. More community supports is required. Adoption is still low.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Strongly recommended

PROS

Always dreamd about an open source project like this, you can use to make experimentis for your projects and propose a very usuful tool to your customers

CONS

maybe the idea to handle everything on your own is not always preferred to have a managed context

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Reliable review

Still evaluating. But yes, the best product than many other in the industry so far.

PROS

Access Controls/Permissions Multi-Cloud Management

CONS

There is no deployment support in mobile (Iphone and android) Billing & Provisioning, Cost Management can be more effective.

Reason for choosing Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

Ease of use and free trial.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

If you use Kubernetes this is a good option

The most important was abount continuos delivery. You can deploy constantly without loss clicks.

PROS

There is three options cloud, edge and on prem. We use it on prem.

CONS

The community behind this proyect is not so big.

Alexander

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

you will like it

We are till evaluating the product. The overall impression is good and we consider to buy it after the trial

PROS

One of the top competitors in the industry. Good customer support and documentation

CONS

It is a bit costly, but I expect the new features will adjust the cost soon

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Overall Good

PROS

Kubernetes Platform have great capabilities in terms of application development and application management and cost savings.

CONS

security is the one which can be improved like which should come pre-loaded in order to safeguard from attacks

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Kubernetes Platform for container management

PROS

Ease of use and Multi cloud support, application development and management

CONS

There is no deployment support in mobile. It could be more cost friendly

Abhinavan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Kubermatic

It was an outstanding experience.

PROS

The product is very easy to use. It makes my workflow with K8 containers so easy. And handling the application in multi cloud structure is also very easy with Kubermatics

CONS

I feel like the project analysis feature should be updated.

Kaleb

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Kubermatic Kubernetes for Manufacturing Business

3 benefit use Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform 1. Kubernetes automatically scales your cluster based on your needs. This will save costs and resources. 2. Kubernetes platform can be run on a variety of infrastructure including on-premise datacenter, public cloud, private cloud or hybrid cloud. 3. Kubernetes can be deployed consistently across Infrastructure. Containers allow to implement the concept of immutable Infrastructure. All the setup and component dependencies needed to run the application can be included and bundled in the Container itself.

PROS

Separated , Automated Operation & Development consistent Deployment

CONS

I don't have found any weakness about this product

Reason for choosing Kubermatic Kubernetes Platform

low budget & friendly user

Sanchit

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Overall it's good.

PROS

1. We can easily scale up and down our software 2. Run on any platform 3. Less cost. 4.automates containers

CONS

1. Difficult to resolve errors 2. Setup is quite difficult for new users. 3. Too many load balancer

Aditya

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

My used case

PROS

Ease of use Customer support Managibility

CONS

Buffering Lagging It fails to connect sometimes

thomas

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Overall very satisify

PROS

Overall have all the features that our company needs, easy to use and easy to deploy

CONS

I was using the trial version, so far it meets all my expectation so nothing to input here at the moment

Usha

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Multi-cloud management in Kubermatic Kubernetes platform

over all as per our experience its good for small to corporate sectors. Even price wise and features wise can opt by small companies as well as the budge is economical.

PROS

managing services mapping & dependencies, optimizing cloud usage and extending Devops process for cloud natives and traditional IT services. Optimizing cloud spend and usage Extending DevOps processes for traditional IT and cloud natives

CONS

would appreciate if can be provided technical awareness or conducting training sessions for customers also if GUI make it more easier.

Sharma

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Capterra User Experience Review

PROS

It is easy in use also I like the Multi-Cloud support which helps user like me who switches between multiple cloud choices.

CONS

I am still exploring this project and I didn't find any higher priority cons but it will be more beneficial if there are some kind of tutorials or brief explanation for user who are switching from another platform to this one. Also need to improve customer support for newbies.

Yehanny

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great tool to handle CI/CD pipelines

PROS

An easy way to manage your instance deployments, it is easy to create a flow that handle our code merge You can see all the time what's happening with your CI/CD cycles with real time monitoring It also has a clean Dashboard to manage your applications

CONS

Everything in this service is excellent and you'll a tool to manage your CI/CD pipelines in an easier way.

Nishant

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE