All MSP360 Managed Backup Reviews

1-25 of 218 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rodrigo

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Ease of use, uptime, price, integration, change of space as use.

So far its working 100%

PROS

Security, price, confiability. The support is very good and so far is perfect.

CONS

Updates a little difficult to understand

Reason for choosing MSP360 Managed Backup

Price and ease of use

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

Price and funcionality

Carlton

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great Backup

Great, Backup all our vSphere infrastructure with the software

PROS

Like the dashboard where I can control my backup schema. Also, like the daily logs, so I get conformation that the servers have been backed up.

CONS

Actually nothing, does just fine for all my needs

Reason for choosing MSP360 Managed Backup

Storage was a concern. Barracuda was way more expensive to get higher storage.

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

There functionality was getting cumbersome.

Will

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2023

Mixed feelings

I am looking for an alternative for 2024

PROS

Easy to deploy and configure a backup to run

CONS

Restoring files is miserable, constant failures on backups.

Reason for choosing MSP360 Managed Backup

I had used long time ago when it was still cloudberry,

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

Left Datto entirely and look for new RMM and backup solutions

Benjamin

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to setup and feature-rich

We use it daily, it's fast, alerts us when needed, and very easy to setup and license.

PROS

Ease of setup, licensing model is intuitive

CONS

having to create a separate storage account to store the backups

James

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Extremely customisable and reliable

We have been using it for 5+ years and would have stayed if it wasn't good enough for our clients. It's also great to be able to brand the installation client for a professional look.

PROS

It is very easy to use and offers a wide range of configuration options. Initial setup is quick and the costs are reasonable. It's also especially good to be able to pick multiple Cloud storage providers as well as having a local backup to NAS as an option.

CONS

Some of the monitoring reports could be expanded upon, and also some of the Restore filters to enable to browse/search certain archived files could be improved.

Reason for choosing MSP360 Managed Backup

Ability to brand and also customisation of cloud storage providers.

James

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Awesome Backup Software

PROS

Hands down the best backup software for the value and features offered.

CONS

Some features are only available if you choose certain S3 providers. Like the immutable write features for example. It isn't really a problem if you know ahead of time.

Reason for choosing MSP360 Managed Backup

Veeam wasn't the most friendly to setup and administration seemed a little bit confusing at times.

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

Price and features. N-Able started to get expensive really fast and wasn't working very well with my pricing model to the customer. MSP360 allows me to create a pricing model I can easily predict and leave plenty of room for a nice profit.

Sam

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Set It and Forget It Backup

I use MSP360 backup on all of the PCs in the house and to backup one of my elderly relative's PC. I'm also about to set it up for my Father for his backups. I backup to Wasabi storage (highly recommended) for cheap, fast, reliable backups for my entire household!

PROS

Basically once it's setup all I have to do is keep an eye on the email alerts for possible issues and it just works!

CONS

It does occasionally suffer from a few small bugs, but that's the beauty with MSP360; the support is awesome!

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

Wasn't happy with the move away from the personal edition and wanted more flexibility and better pricing.

JASON

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Review

Good support, easy tool, but expensive.

PROS

Easy and effective, too much information in their Youtube channel.

CONS

Cost. Expensive for some features and other apps like cloud berry backup, cloudberry explorer, MSP360 backup. etc.

Reason for choosing MSP360 Managed Backup

Their sales force its good. They give me a demo training and a implementation with no cost. Then i changed gsuite by o365 and i did it by my self with the youtube videos.

Yoli

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Backup Review

PROS

The price point was great. Although setting up the backups was a bit clunky, the user interface has improved.

CONS

I wish there was a way to better sync with my PSA for ease of billng.

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

It was becoming too expensive to use for my clients.

User Profile

Ron

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

The MSP360 (Was Cloudberry) is funcional but not up to expectations

Backups are consistent and easy to troubleshoot when everything is working. Getting to there was a bigger then expected training effort. Likewise the navigation to make a desired change required touching every one of 8 or more set-up screens. There's lots to come to grips with.

PROS

In my opinion the 'Backup History' report might be the best reason to use the software. The report is well though out with good links present to learn more about the details of individual backup jobs.

CONS

MSP360 has a local installable client that communicates with it's web portal. We use the software for local backups to USB drives and I was shocked to realize that backups would not proceed unless an working Internet connection is present. Another surprise is that the software has no settings that we've been able to figure out to do a full backup. It does do incremental backups which unsurprisingly are useful. Aspects of the administrative portal are not as intuitive as expected. In the case of updating software the notation "Backup for Windows - Public v7.5.3.3 - Get Sandbox Latest v..." and then pressing a [Make Public] button are the required steps to allow the already configured auto-updating of software. To take place, 'who knew?'. If you don't figure it out and keep up you'll find the software no longer functioning and no links that we found to easily explain the steps that we finally discovered deep in documentation. We suggested some simple interface updates to make it simple but no response so far.

Reason for choosing MSP360 Managed Backup

As above

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

We lost confidence in the product as we needed online backup capabilities that we new and limited and it had no online administrative portal and our alternate solution 'Mozy' was acquired and terminated. At the time years ago Cloudberry was highly regarded but that did not translate to meeting all our expectations...

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great for backing up locally and to cloud

PROS

Main reason we are using this software is ability to restore to cloud. In case of some sort of emergency when our physical location is not available, we can restore all of our VMs to Azure. We also back up locally to a NAS

CONS

It can be confusing setting up. I had to contact support many times to make sure I was doing it correctly and even now I'm not sure if i'm doing it all correctly but I know our backups can be restored. I have had some errors pop up on restore that made me change some settings. Had I not tested it and needed to restore, we would've been screwed

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

Pricing and and Veeams lack of ability to restore to azure.

Edward

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

The perfect solution for critical desktops

Cost saving and fewer problems with critical desktop recovery and migration

PROS

I've been using Cloudberry products since 2012, initially various versions of Cloudberry Explorer, plus Cloudberry Server Backup for a client's web and development servers. I started using Cloudberry Desktop Backup for myself a couple of years ago, and am now implementing it for a client. They have a situation with critical data being split between desktops and servers, and an older backup system for their servers, Cloudberry Desktop offers desktop backup at a lower cost than using the existing system's desktop agents, as well as independence more secure and predictable storage, all at a much lower cost than the various online systems, and control of your own data. Restoration is also much quicker, when needed. Finally there is no need for constant paid upgrades and eventual "this version is no longer supported" situations.

CONS

Regarding the desktop backup, it would be nice to have a management facility to take care of multiple installations. The user profile backup is a little misleading, since one of the major subfolders of a profile must be selected - i.e - Documents, Desktop, Downloads. Many recruiters tend to save and edit resumes in the downloads directory. It would be nice to have an option for documents, downloads, and desktop in one shot.

Vendor Response

Hello and thanks for your review. >Regarding the desktop backup, it would be nice to have a management facility to take care of multiple installations. We have built a solution, specifically for these needs. It is called CloudBerry Managed Backup and will allow you to fully manage multiple installations. Check out: https://www.cloudberrylab.com/managed-backup.aspx

Replied June 2018

Hada

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Excellent alternative for enterprise file backup

Using this software has been a great benefit since we keep our information backed daily so that in the event of any server failure we will be calm, also because all the files that we upload to the cloud through this software are kept extremely secure by the encryption provided by it that someone can access them without our approval is really impossible and that gives us peace of mind to be able to focus on other activities.

PROS

I like this software because it has aspects that make it really efficient at the business level, such as the speed it has when creating backups, since it doesn't matter where the files to which the backup is being created come from, it is No matter the size, the speed is the same, it may be able to create non-repeated backups because it has a very versatile function, also provides its users with support for a variety of backup sources as well as the that images from platforms such as Amazon S3 can be restored and the best thing is that if you have any questions about this software your support team provides immediate attention, this is how I consider this software to be ideal for business-level support because it gives everything you need and It is very easy to use .

CONS

One of the disadvantages is that this software cannot be managed centrally, so it is not very easy to say that process, however, rather than something negative, I consider it something that could be implemented to facilitate its use even more.

Gabriel

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I'm using Cloudberry Backup Desktop Pro (Windows edition) and CB Exprorer Pro for years ...

Perhaps the single available option up-to-date, to achieve the 1-2-3 backup strategy together with CLUOD-TO-CLOUD backup unification into a single bulk CLOUD storage account.

PROS

What I mostly like currently, is the CLOUD-TO-CLOUD option ... - As per my work I must deal with my customers cloud prefererences 8some omeones like Amazon S3, others BOX, Dropbox, Onedrive, GoogleDrive, Backblaze ... and so on. Then having a bucket shared on their respective accounts allows me to mirror their provided working files to my single account at Wasabi backup CLOUD storage service.

CONS

Cloudberry Backup still doesn't offer client side files encryption for Amazon S3 'compatible' providers like 'Wasabi' but I have not doubt that's already in their THINK-ABOUT or TO_DO list, >> Would be nice they could integrate 7-ZIP (not WinZIP) encryption as an additional file encryption option to the current AES one already available but for for Amazon S3, only.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Not great, but not bad. It does fill a niche not not a lot of other vendors do.

Backup data to local or remote destinations, even at the same time.

PROS

It does a lot. Backs up to local storage, or any online storage you can imagine. Not many do that. And it works pretty well, but as with any backup software, there are occasional issues. Certainly not more than any other. It beats the pants off Backup Exec (I still can't believe people fork out so much for that, Cloudberry is a great replacement for Backup Exec). It is very reliable overall, rarely locks up or causes problems, and for backup software, that's saying something. I'm using it at several client locations to do local (NAS) and online backups.

CONS

Tech support is very slow to respond. They're answers are generally appropriate, but don't get in a hurry. Frequently I have to go back and forth to get an issue resolved. A tech sup phone would be very helpful.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Overall a good product

It's been working well as a backup solution for my business needs.

PROS

Reliable backups with multiple cloud store platform options. Good dashboard where you can keep track of backups, current and historic.

CONS

Ongoing small issues which don't seem to get resolved. e.g. date issue with email notifications, where backup date switches between US and EU format making it confusing for customers.

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

Features and security.

Roee

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

msp360 is a good software

the program is excellent you answer to question very quickly

PROS

your good service of technical problems is the best

CONS

it takes too long to sales department to reply my emails

Reasons for switching to MSP360 Managed Backup

the cost were too high

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY