All Zendesk Suite Reviews

1-25 of 3,288 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Riley

Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2022

8/10 stars

User Profile

Christiane

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

A lot of features and fast and easy to use ticket system

Zendesk is the most customizable ticket system in the market, a lot of features that can help to automate things. Plus you can also install apps that could be useful.

PROS

Zendesk has a lot of features, and customizable templates, it's not that easy to use as other CRM, so it may required traning, however this is because the highly customizable settings, and options the products offers. It's really easy to answer 100 tickets at the same time, using templates that will show the client's name and information, Overall a really good product, a bit expensive, but it offers a lot of features which makes the product a good product and good benefit.

CONS

It can be very complex/difficult at certain point due all the features that they offer.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

Because we were trying to find a more customizable option :)

Liam

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Zendesk Suite

PROS

A complete customer support solution. It has everything you need for a great customer support, it can be integrated with easy with most CRMs. Integrating Zendesk with a chat bot and really helps sorting the tickets/customers for a easy resolve of any issue.

CONS

I can't say Zendesk Suite has cons, maybe the price can be a little lower ...

Kyle

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

Extremely difficult to use

PROS

It gave us a place to create articles, store articles and group articles to share externally to users as a good knowledgebase

CONS

it is EXTREMELY difficult to navigate within the tool to find where you are trying to get to, and then formatting of knowledge base articles is MISERABLE and very limited if you are trying to do it simply, way more difficult than any other article creation tool I've used

Olivia

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

What a life saver

I’d be lost without Zendesk for our customer support.

PROS

We were using Gmail to manage customers enquires prior to using Zendesk. Zendesk is a hundred times more robust and gives us the ability to stay organized and maintain transparency between teammates.

CONS

We had to have an engineer setup Zendesk exactly how we wanted for our custom website.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

The volume of emails we were receiving were impossible to keep organized with Gmail. Plus Gmail didn’t enable us to connect customer data to each email.

Steven

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

A Wonderful Tool For Technical Helddesks

It really changed how we deal with technical issues!! It created a quick, easy, and organized way for tickets to be submitted, addressed, and cleared. We also is at a FAQ and Wiki, which contains trouble shooting tips/advice, along with other forms of self help. So for us, zendesk even helps our employees handle personal issues at times, freeing the help desk up to handle more difficult matters.

PROS

We use those so that our employees can easily submit tickets for our IT team when they are experiencing software, hardware, or any sort of technical issues. Submitting a ticket is seamless, and IT is able to instantly respond if needed. Escalation of issues is also a breeze! Communication between IT, and whomever is in need of assistance, can be ongoing and simple for all involved.

CONS

I honestly don't have any. It works perfectly for our employees l, my team, and the help desk alike!

Andrei

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

There for the customers

PROS

Being able to be contacted fast by your customers and resolve different issues for them is very important for every business. The interactive chat and support system from Zendesk Suite keeps all you tickets and customer problems organized and easy solvable. Great software and great support.

CONS

I cant say i had any problems or issues with Zendesk, support tickets were solve fast.

Roma

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

A Great Customer Service Solution For Business

PROS

It comes with great live chat features and makes a great help desk solution In addition, I like the knowledge base features and the fact that it makes customer service easy

CONS

Zendesk Suite is powerful and no dislikes to report.

Mercy

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

THE KEY IN YOUR ORGANIZATION EVERY 24.7.12.365

PROS

It makes our aupport operations fast and smooth I like that it is all in one solution Guests can easily and quickly navigate it

CONS

This is the platform of the year no regrets at all

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A very convenient and ergonomic tool to gain productivity

In general, I was pleasantly surprised by the ease with which this tool, with its multiple, well-organized functions, could be appropriated, and by the fluidity and coordination of its features.

PROS

It's a very complete and easy-to-use working tool.

CONS

The ticket service could be simpler and have automatic deletion times.

Taylor

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy & Efficient

PROS

Using Zendesk allows for equal distribution of work when it comes to phone calls so that each agent is still able to continue their job with working on the support tickets.

CONS

Overall, I have no complaints - the wrap-up time after calls is a great feature & Zendesk keeps our work very organized!

User Profile

Zack

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

Too Zen not too much help

PROS

Almost always no help can be a most certain fact eventually will be likeable.

CONS

Seems very confident and sure even when they are dead wrong. Should be good at an acting career.

Nick

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Zendesk - Robust Ticketing Software

We used Zendesk at 3 of my last 4 jobs. The last 2 at my suggestion. We handle a diverse amount of different customer issues and its a great system to manage and track all the different interactions our customers are having as well as the agents that are handling them.

PROS

The ticketing platform was much easier to use than our antiquated ticketing service we used. I like the different options and features that Zendesk has vs some of the other companies out there.

CONS

The interface is a little tricky if you have not used it before. So unless you have a diverse knowledge of ticketing software the hill can be a little hard to climb at first, but once you do its smooth sailing from there.

Reason for choosing Zendesk Suite

Cheaper and more options at the time of switching. Although Freshdesk was more used friendly at first, it didnt really meet our needs.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

Konfigure was an older system that allowed for ticketing to be done, but it was not capable of handling the things we needed and the volume we were taking on.

Chakkrit

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Zendesk is a powerful CRM tool that totally worth the price.

Zendesk provides a good ticket management system, knowledge base platform (hosting documents) with security-based permissions and insights. Comparing to competitors such as Freshdesk or Jira, even though they are cheaper, they can't provide the functionalities that Zendesk provides. Zendesk allows us to perfectly track our cases, analyze the performance through insights allowing us to understand what we have to improve in order to improve our customer CSAT.

PROS

I like Zendesk's robust ticketing capabilities. Despite its high price, it's an extremely powerful CRM tool when compared to competitors. Zendesk allows customizable business flow, analytic capabilities, and a knowledge base platform that can be utilized for operational optimization. Zendesk is also capable of integrating with other systems such as Workday through API.

CONS

Sometimes, I felt that Zendesk has a lot of limitations. For example, when creating business rules, you cannot use the AND and OR function, it's either AND or OR per one business rule. When utilizing Zendesk for internal use, Zendesk still lacks lots of functions such as conversation history, child-ticket, and etc. Even though some of them are already available on Zendesk Marketplace, these add-ons should be free rather than asking us to pay extra for them. Also, the technical customer support is not that useful. Zendesk pride in having 24-hours technical customer support when compared to competitors but out of 10 cases that I asked for, only 1 or 2 cases the technical customer support could help me. Most of the time, our team fixed the issue by ourselves.

Reason for choosing Zendesk Suite

Zendesk is easy to use, even though it is expensive, it is better than most products.

User Profile

Oscar

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Zendesk = Great help desk

We have done quite well. We have already more than 2000 Tickets attended with the tool in our 2 subscriptions. It has allowed us to keep a good control of our service and has allowed us to improve response times and quality of service, since the reports help to keep each Ticket impartially between us and the clients.

PROS

It is easy to use. When new engineers arrive, it is very fast to register them in the portal so that they can begin to attend support tickets. For customers it is a tool that allows you to keep track of the hours that are billed according to the Tickets and even with the reports you can keep track of who reports and who fails to report.

CONS

The licensing scheme could improve. In particular, we have two subscriptions to Zendesk, one for use by external clients and one for our internal users. For our internal users we do not require so many functionalities, only the basics, but among what we require is the chat service, only for this we have to jump to a subscription scheme that increases internal costs. Having this feature from the lowest script would be a good thing for us.

Reason for choosing Zendesk Suite

We had used other Zoho tools. But the best fit at the time was the price and being able to start with a very basic scheme of agents to test. So with a low initial investment we were able to implement the solution and start working, as soon as we saw its virtues we decided to stick with it.

User Profile

Denise

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

This helps us to better serve our customers

We can use this data to improve the client experience by putting new processes in place. We've increased our output significantly, and now everything is in plain sight. It's incredible how much freedom we have when it comes to putting up a self-help library for our clientele. We were able to create a help center based on the Copenhagen theme, but we customized it to our liking with custom CSS styling.

PROS

There is nothing Zendesk does that I don't like! The back-end user experience is the greatest I've ever encountered. The integration of Shopify and the capturing of knowledge is effortless. We've been using Zendesk Support for years and I'm sure we've only scratched the surface of what it can accomplish, but for a little business like ours, it's more than enough.

CONS

New feature requests should be implemented more quickly, in my opinion. I would also like Zendesk to manage all new implementation requests.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

Great work on the integrations! All of our support tickets are sent to a Slack channel so that everyone on the team is informed of what's going on. Compared to some other companies, their prices are fairly affordable. All in all, this is a fantastic item.

Narendra Kumar

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best Email Support Platform, If you are dealing with more Customers.

Having a track of support tickets we are getting and how many of them are solved, how much average time they are taken to get solved, and who had solved them. etc. these metrics are something that we can't get access in traditional email platforms. Zendesk is the platform that helped us in setting up all these things with ease and solved the biggest headache of ours.

PROS

The way it delivers the emails to the right customer support agent based on the query. We used to deal with a lot of customers and it is not possible for us to go with the G-mail to solve the customer queries and especially when there are a lot of queries with different categories. we have chosen Zendesk to segregate emails automatically and based on the query and also to which certain emails should fall. We have used the autoreply function for some of the emails where there is a standard reply. It is a pretty good dashboard to track the support tickets as well as team performance.

CONS

Not sure, as I didn't find any flaws in my usage time.

Reason for choosing Zendesk Suite

Not sure why we have taken Zendesk, however never felt regret after going for it.

Dan

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A very flexible tool

ZenDesk is a solid cloud-based tool and very good value for money.We operate it since 2015 and it doesn't give us many problems, we probably not using it to its full capacity as it is mostly used as a dispatch tool hooked up with online forms.

PROS

Deployment is quick.A development test bed is available for an extra fee.The search is very accurate.Good selection of ready-made APIs.Flexible API templates.Many useful add-ons in the marketplace.WYSIWYG is stable and allows sandboxing.Scheduling of holidays is taken care of out of the box.Very customisable.Nice and rich reporting engine with good selection of export options.

CONS

The settings section is now separated from the main product; why?In previous versions, the settings were under the same window as the product making changes a breeze, now it's clunky with more buttons to push.Human help is not great, phoning help is almost impossible in the UK.When you get someone to call you back the support is not bad though not always aligned with standard 9-5 working days.Many help pages are dated.

Reason for choosing Zendesk Suite

Customisation and cloud capability.

Reasons for switching to Zendesk Suite

We needed a pure-cloud product and an easy way to hook up to Microsoft 365 and Azure AD, which wasn't possible with the previous suite we used from Solarwind.

Kendall

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE