All ZenMaid Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Atama

Construction, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2021

BEST MAID SERVICE SOFFWARE

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Awesome Quality and Time Saving Product

I am so happy with the customer service!! When setting up ZM, one of their experts sat on the phone with me and talked me through every step and options for every step. And their great customer service with chatting. Not only is their bot extremely helpful in suggesting just the right article (their articles aren't wordy and get straight to the point), but I seem to usually get a solution to my chat from a live person within 4 hours. Twice I've had questions where they have dug deep into my account to find the answer. And once digging deep required them to check something in their server. I believe they will stop at nothing to make sure I get the answers I need.

PROS

The ability to schedule recurring clients. The only option they don't offer is monthly on a specific day of the week, but they do offer every 4 weeks.

CONS

Regarding the price, this product is PERFECT for smaller maid services. Although I haven't sat down to really figure out how much ZenMaid will cost when my company is much bigger, for now it seems like it will cost more than other options. But I have to say that ZenMaid seems to have so many maid service bases covered that no other platform does.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

Cost and ease of use are why I chose ZenMaid

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

I needed a lot more time saving features.

Karen

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great Cloud Based Scheduling Software

The customer service and support is excellent. If I have a question; it is addressed almost immediately in the chat box or by email.

PROS

It is so easy to use as well as get up and running. Very intuitive with a clean and uncluttered interface and very easy to navigate. It has a good deal of customization which is nice. I feel it has just enough bells and whistles to manage my cleaning business without being overly complicated or having too busy of a user interface.

CONS

I have been using since August 2019 and have not found anything yet that I don't like. I will use this program until I don't need it anymore.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

I found the other user interfaces to be very user unfriendly and complicated. I am older so not as techy as the younger crowd which is probably fine for them. This is a good fit for me being a simple interface and very intuitive.

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

I was very happy with the Wintac Software, or at least I thought I was until I started using Zenmaid. :) The issue with Wintac is that it wasn't cloud based which meant if the server, my computer went down we were dead in the water. All I need is an internet connection with ZenMaid. ZenMaid has an app where all of my employees can log in and see their appointments for the day and into the future. The employees really like the app as it is easy to use and serves its purpose. I can sleep at night knowing all of the client database and appointments are safe in the cloud and all I need is internet access to log into it.

User Profile

Kirill

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Lack of Customer Support

We were not able to collect payments from the customers, despite the fact our CC company was working just fine. We've set up the process where we send invoices with ZenMaid, but multiple customers were not able to process their payment online, and we ended up chasing invoices. Some of our clients lost trust and were annoyed, and complained about the experience. ZenMaid refused to take the concern seriously and blamed us and our customers for the error. It was integrated via Square, we've talked to Square multiple times and sent invoices separately through Square, which is working fine. We confirmed that the error is with ZenMaid, and their integration, and thy won't do anything about it.

PROS

Easy to use, friendly UI, unlike Booking Koala, it's well structured and easy to start using.

CONS

Customer Support is terrible and lacks of some basic functions that should have been implemented.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

UI and overall process flow in their product

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

Customizations / Customer Support are up to the par

Jasmine

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Must have

Zen Maid overall is a must-have for any cleaning service. It is a professional advantage to have clear communication from your client to the office to the field . As you grow scheduling can become challenging Zen helps to keep things simple and the features improve all the time . The zen maid team is also a great resource to those newer to the industry. I’d recommend using zen to help you grow and obtain a professional image .

PROS

We love the auto scheduling and reminder features . The system is very helpful for keeping all your clients info in one place and staying on track of things . The app is also great for keeping track of employees with GPS and auto reminders

CONS

There are a few issues from the technicians cell app our cleaners report connection issues and notes don’t always save . It would be amazing to see photo sharing , live dispatch screen that shows openings vrs bookings to assist with scheduling . A group message area would be awesome too .

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

Industry specific with auto scheduling, staff auto reminders . Text / email capability’s , cell phone app, gps in / out times , made by cleaners for cleaners !

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

No auto scheduling and not industry specific

Ariel

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Co-Owner

We have benefited from using ZenMaid tremendously. We have become VERY organized with scheduling our clients. More organized business = happy clients = more business. We have grown our team due to the scheduling feature as it became easy to see and record workers' appointments. We have saved TIME. Our teams have saved time thanks to the map feature being able to click right on the address and not get lost. As owners, we have saved time with scheduling, billing, etc.!

PROS

Gosh, this is tough to answer...I like most how it is affordable. Also everything for operating my cleaning business is in one place. It is SIMPLY laid out and easy to navigate through. TONS of useful features from color coordination, on my way texts, tracking client payments, dashboard, etc.. Also there's such caring team who operates Zenmaid where they RESPOND to your questions and concerns in a timely manner.

CONS

The thing I like LEAST is the name...We are not MAIDS but cleaners. It would be ideal if it was called Zen. The task feature is something I don't care for. It seems like there isn't much usefulness to it. It would be ideal if there was a icon on the left side for tasks and it was like a "To-Do" list. I feel it's currently more of a "reminder" than a task. As an owner, needing to use the browser to change the schedule/assign workers last minutes. It would be ideal if there was a separate thing so we can do that right from our phone with ease.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

ZenMaid's layout and navigation is so much easier/smooth and less overwhelming.

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

ZenMaid was tailored to cleaning companies. I felt confident switching after reading the reviews and looking at the FaceBook support group.

Tom

Capital Markets, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

Excellent for scheduling and communication, has some drawbacks

Zenmaid has done a stellar job at the main thing we wanted it to do, which is helping us communicate effectively within the company and with our clients. It has a lot of room for improvement in all other areas.

PROS

Zenmaid has helped us nearly eliminate lockouts and late cancellations, has improved communication with our staff, and has strengthened our appearance as a professional and organized company. I love the amount of customization available within client/contact notes and notes regarding staff. I want to emphasize that this is the main reason we went shopping for a management software and we have not been disappointed. 5 stars for these features!

CONS

As a company that pays staff travel time between jobs and for office duties, reimburses staff for mileage, and allows unpaid breaks in the middle of longer jobs, we find the timekeeping and payroll side of Zenmaid to be all but useless. If your company only pays time on site and doesn't allow breaks you will have no problem with the software (though you may have trouble retaining staff). We also don't use Zenmaid for billing because we find that software designed for that purpose has better functionality and we get better card processing rates through our own third party provider. So to us, Zenmaid is nowhere near being the complete all-in-one solution that it would like to be. Furthermore, the scheduling is almost impossible to use on my Android phone. If a client asks me to schedule something for them away from my desktop, it's just pure luck whether I can get the calendar to cooperate with me. The app and website both run slow on mobile as well. The WORST part about mobile usage is the lack of any kind of autosave feature. I can spend an hour in an estimate with a potential client, make a ton of notes, and potentially have all of it disappear if I don't have a good signal and/or don't successfully press the "save" button.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

It's specific to the cleaning service. Tons of customization options. Pricing.

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

We needed better/automated communication options than G Suite provides.

Maxine

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Zenmaid has given us our evenings back!!

PROS

The automated daily reminders save us so much time as we were sending these separately to each customer in the evenings. We were also using an older system that we were only able to use on one computer which was frustrating and Zenmaid has allowed us to access the schedule on any computer. We have been able to take a family trip of 5 days in another state and the business was still functioning while we were away because of Zenmaid. It has been a life changer!

CONS

I don't really have anything that I don't like. The nice thing about Zenmaid is that it is constantly being updated and the users are being heard when giving feedback on what could work better.

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

The old system was very outdated and we could only use it on one computer. We love the format of Zenmaid and it is super easy to use and learn. The customer service has been great and the facebook page is a fantastic source of information with like minded cleaning business owners. A lot has changed in our business and personal lives BECAUSE of Zenmaid.

Atama

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

BEST MAID SERVICE SOFFWARE

I love it! My company have significently saw a difference in the quality of online booking threw our forms.

PROS

As maid service Zenmaid hit the target when improving and developing their platform. The improvements over the years are amazing. I looked into it a few years back and it was not right for us then. However, with the new changes and upgrades we cant say enough of how it has changed our Business. Our staff loves it more then the other software we have tried. A plus they move you over to their platform free??

CONS

I do think they need to work on their Review platform. Most recently i did see them addressing this issue and are working on a fix and cant wait for it.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

Better ease of use for industry specific needs

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

I love HCP however, it served us when we needed it. We have grown to need more on the maid service platform. With every upgrade we had to pay for the features and Zenmaid has it built out for us already with out the large ticket price.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review Atama! :-)

Replied March 2021

Elizabeth

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Wow.

The software has solved my issues with the back end of the office and having to have so many programs to do the everyday things, ZenMaid has save me time and money. And can't forget to mention the booking software has added so many new clients to my business.

PROS

The software so easy to use. Their training videos and all the information provided is wonderful to get through the learning curve of a new software when your busy. The look of everything is beautiful. And the booking form has brought tons of business.

CONS

Nothing. Things are always being updated and Improved. And the fact that you guys want to hear from the user and our input, our suggestions is priceless.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

Your the best and you are for the Cleaning Services.

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

I tried you guys out on a free trial, instantly fell in love with the software and never looked back.

Vendor Response

Thanks Liz! I hope we can add some of the features you requested via FB here soon :-)

Replied February 2021

Sharleen

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Satisfaction of Zenmaid

PROS

It helps with employee tracking, scheduling and payroll

CONS

I would like to add a different estimate - more detailed

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

I liked the name, the price was right and the customer service was helpful.

Cheyenne

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best Software for a House Cleaning Service Owner

PROS

The online booking platform has great customization. The app for employees makes scheduling a breeze. The entire software makes my company look more professional from a clients perspective due to online booking, automated texts and emails and invoicing.

CONS

This is a new software so they are working on the kinks. The team is very responsive and helpful when there is an issue.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

The were more features in ZenMaid from the administrative side. The is a great ZenMaid app for employees when they are on a job. The platform is made for my company.

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

Square is not set up for service businesses. I was not able to customize the platform to suit my company’s needs.

Cameron

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Easy to use!

It has made scheduling a breeze, bookings are easier and just improved the flow of my business.

PROS

How easy it's made running my business.

CONS

The invoicing process could be improved.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

Price and the fact that zenmaid is tailored for cleaning company owners.

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

Price and because Zenmaid is geared towards my business specifically.

Michelle

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Zenmaid Review 11 months use

The software is definitely getting better. In the beginning there was a TON of glitches or things that would happen such as appointments not saving or not being able to see what I was typing, or just the overall speed of the application was running at turtle speed. Over the months it has definitely gotten better. I'd say in the last 3 specifically

PROS

I like having everything in one place. Being able to look at when our cleaning techs clock in/out and simple one click options

CONS

I hate the little circles with the tech's initials. We have many employees with very similar initials. Also, when I schedule a team to clean a location, it always turns the job ticket to one specific tech's color, I wish there was a way that it would divide the color in half or by 3 or 4, so that I could easily pull up the calendar and see who is working right then without clicking into the job. Right now, if I am out of the office and need to look quickly, it is physically impossible from my phone without clicking all the way into the job. I would love for it to take up across the day with however many people I schedule, and allow me to click once and they all pull up as the same job ticket. Because..... I have tried doing them all separately so that I was able to quickly see them and then it sent my clients 4 reminders for their upcoming appt. That definitely was not ideal!!

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

our owner attended a conference and ZenMaid was there

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Michelle - please contact support@zenmaid.com if you continue to struggle with anything in the system :-) For anyone else reading - here's what the owner of Above the Line Cleaning (Michelle's company) sent our support this morning (11/10/2019): "We're good! Trying to grow obviously; booked a record breaking FIVE new clients today, which is literally record breaking as we may go a month to do that...finally have a good team and the last two months have been prosperous. Saving up to step up marketing. Feels like a helluva a lot longer than a year but I am SOOOO grateful to you, Courtney, and Maria. Literally lifesaving :-) :-) :-) "

Replied November 2019

Seth

Consumer Services

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2015

SIMPLY BRILLIANT!! AMAZING PRODUCTIVITY BOOSTER!

PROS

We began using ZENMAID 8 months ago. After using 5 different systems previously, we finally found the one and only we need. It is so simple to use, the team loves the features, and as an owner of a very rapidly growing cleaning business, I was so happy to finally find a software program that did EVERYTHING! We used to use 4 different systems costing us time, frustration and most importantly-MONEY. I was extremely reluctant at first, as all the software available out there was missing 1 or more features. Not ZENMAID! I rarely have the time to even write reviews on products or services, but ZENMAID deserves it! Scheduling is easy, tracking expenses, and the best (in my opinion) the route and work order sheets automatically go to the cleaning teams. Of course my Cleaning Tech's were leery at first, but once they saw how much easier it was to not have to constantly come by the office for work assignments, work assignment changes, etc...they were so much happier. It allowed for more time to plan around there own day, offering better life balance for them, and more overall productivity by our entire team. If you own a service business of any sort, I strongly encourage you to try this software. We estimate at least 30% more time out selling services than before, with so much less headache. Lastly, I can't forget to mention Amar and his team of Customer Service. They will respond ASAP with live chat for any questions, and even data import your client book for free! By far the best system out there, and I do know, because I have tried them all. Thanks for an amazing system created specifically for our industry! I wish I could rate the experience 6 stars, in all honesty.

CONS

I have tried over 5 different software systems for the past 3 years as we have been growing. NONE of them do what this does for our company. You cannot beat this system if you own a residential or commercial cleaning company-or any service related business for that matter. We are so happy to have found one system that does it all, and so easy to use.

Michelle

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

Not recommend. No real customer service and they charge yor credit card the wrong amounts

Terrible. No customer support considering the outrageous monthly payments. There is no way for your to control your subscription in your profile, AND they charged my credit card after saying they would cancel. The software is very glitchy, it doesn't import client information for recurring cleans, it's just a junk software

PROS

There was nothing note worthy about this software. I had tried 2 others before signing up for this software, but I had to enter my credit card JUST to get access to their free trial. Which was a big mistake, their software was subpar compared to the other 2 I had already tried

CONS

- They charged my credit card even though they give you a "free trial". You MUST put in your credit card to have the free trial. The program is difficult to use, has bad lag times, does not have basic client info that merges into invoicing. More importantly, there is NO customer service. You cannot cancel your service on your account anywhere. I had to open an email complaint, where after days of back and forth with their spectacularly incompetent staff, they finally said they would cancel and remove my credit card from their database. Guess what?? Yes, they CHARGED my credit card $138 a week later. An amount that was far more than my monthly subscription price. I could not reach anyone at the company, and finally had to have my credit card company issue a charge back. Warning- I think this is a fraud company- DO NOT USE

Reasons for switching to ZenMaid

I believed their marketing material that this software was superior- it is NOT and more expensive

Vendor Response

Nothing about this review has to do with ZenMAID Michelle here keeps ignoring our messages that she's been charged by zenBUSINESS which is NOT our company Here's the screenshot that Michelle herself sent us when she got charged. https://pasteboard.co/B0ozuQ7dPf68.png Hoping Capterra will take this down ASAP as it's unfair, inaccurate, and negatively affects our business :-(

Replied February 2023

Marci

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Almost Zen

I wish customer service was more accessible.

PROS

For a first time person and scheduling, this software is easy to understand, and a quick start up. If someone wants to integrate other platforms, that integrate with ZenMaid, there is actually a course that people are encouraged to purchase. It integrates with most major platforms for billing, marketing etc.. Easy to use on start up. Does taking learning the integrations.

CONS

It can be slow or bounce me ahead to a week that I didn’t want to be on. That takes a few clicks and closing the program then reopening.

Reason for choosing ZenMaid

Pricing & ease of immediate use.

Seth

Verified reviewer

Hospitality

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

</