User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, customizable, was able to scale to many devices at one go"

  • "Integration was much easier than we expected and it will facilitate a large scale roll-out of our platform. I am very impressed."

  • "The product is intuitive and simple to use, added devices with ease. Scheduled updates and everything works as expected. "

  • Cons

  • "The solution is limited to Android. My only reason for giving four stars: new features are just around the corner. The company is growing and adding features I need with every release."

  • "They are doing a tremendous job for android devices, I wish they can start the same services for IOS & windows soon."

  • "We have been working with Esper for 4 months and have only positive feedback at the moment "

Browse Esper Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

June 2020

Daniel from Inspire Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

It Just Works + Top Tier Support

We looked at two other solutions and what stood out to us about Esper is the level of support we got during the evaluation process. Since we've signed on as a full time customer the level of support has only gotten better. I've been working in the software industry just shy of 25 years and I've never gotten support like this from a vendor. Not only are they highly knowledgable when it comes to low level Android details they're willing to go the extra mile to make sure things work for you.

Pros

The agent is easy to install and has a lot of different options for install. The management tool lets us see what is going on across different deployment groups. We have the power to partially roll out new versions, make sure they are working for our customers, then complete the rollout. The visibility into the user experience is great and we love the ability to see what the user is seeing on their devices.

Cons

We haven't found any downsides yet. It just works.

August 2019

Justyn from WorldWide Resources, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Best Device Management Solution for Android (kiosk mode as well!)

Esper excels at Android Device Management, at a fair price! They are super responsive and have a great customer support team, the dev team is second to none. I am truly impressed. On top of the technology, I was drawn to Esper's flexible pricing options. The solution helped with locking down our tablets to a Kiosk mode effectively and to fine-tune​ our devices to meet our business requirements.

Pros

The ability to provision and enroll devices with Esper is seamless and fast with QR and/or Zero Touch Provisioning. Their plethora of features help us achieve all tasks easily through their intuitive and simple user interface, especially their Remote Diagnostics feature, which helps control and debug all our devices without having to physically be present. Esper also secures all our devices in the field.

Cons

The solution is limited to Android. My only reason for giving four stars: new features are just around the corner. The company is growing and adding features I need with every release.

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Hi Justyn, Thanks for such a detailed review. We are happy to be working with you!

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

good product to purchase

Excellent customer support. Appreciate the flexibility to customize for us. The cost was affordable. Can highly recommend the product.

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, was able to scale to many devices at one go

Cons

Esper product is limited to android.

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Hi There, Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to know how you feel about Esper's features & functionalities now. We'd love to speak with you & talk to you about the various features that we have released in the last 11 months.

June 2020

Chris from Health In Motion, LLC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Esper

Incredible platform and service. They are working directly with our vendors across multiple platforms so the product is ready to go. This allows us to focus on our own UI and content. We could not have safely released this product without Esper as our partner.

Pros

Esper is being used to provision our Android touchscreen devices for live workouts on fitness bikes. Our customer is not the most tech savvy, so this allows us to enter the device and diagnose the problem using a hands free approach. Saves our customer service department enormous amounts of time servicing customers.

Cons

We have been working with Esper for 4 months and have only positive feedback at the moment

Reasons for Choosing Esper

Their willingness to get involved and work directly with our vendors to get the product right

March 2020

Babak from Niro Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great product and responsive team

Controlling hundreds of devices at once, ability to know all that is going on with devices that are all over town and being in full control from one access point.

Pros

Easy to use and amazing functionality, access any device from anywhere and look at live screen, update any app at any time, perform reboots and control individual device setting remotely, best you can find.

Cons

Some minor map location and devices going offline glitch which can be fixed.

Reasons for Choosing Esper

competitive price, ease of use, friendly and on call responsive team to help me with any problems I face along the way.

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Hi Babak, Thank you for the honest review. We look forward to serving you well into the future & growing along with Niro Media.

May 2020

Bob from Lenovo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Flexabilty of product & Great Support!

I have recommended Esper to my HW/SW customers/partners, Esper has allowed them to get to market faster which has allowed all of us to generate revenue faster. The Esper support team is knowledgeable and responsive.

Pros

The product is intuitive and simple to use, added devices with ease. Scheduled updates and everything works as expected.

Cons

Great product for android devices, looking forward to Windows support.

Reasons for Choosing Esper

Quality product & support!

Response from Esper

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for the review, Bob. We are excited about the potential ahead in working together. Looking forward.

June 2019

Saqib from Information Technology

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

One stop shop for all your android management

Since I come from the IOT industry, most of our time goes into managing hardware devices. With the help of this platform, we are looking forward to reducing our operation & support time. We will definitely try this out soon.

Pros

Easy of use, ease of integration, just basic 3 step mode for onboarding new devices using the QR code. It reduces the time utilized in onboarding a large number of devices. Once can maintain app versions, operating system versions, update settings on the go for different groups.

Cons

They are doing a tremendous job for android devices, I wish they can start the same services for IOS & windows soon.

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Thanks, Saqib. We are glad to know that you loved using Esper. We look forward to serving you in the future as well.

July 2019

Dominiek from Televic

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Perfect fit to our needs

Pros

Very user-friendly to set up, for advanced features the helpdesk answered very quickly and in a customer oriented way. Esper perfectly fulfills our needs (centralized management of mobile devices in our company) in a user-friendly way and at a very competitive price. We signed a contract after the trial period.

Cons

I have to use 40 characters to write: nothing was wrong!

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Hi Dominiek, Thanks for the review, We are super glad that you like & use Esper. Looking forward to seeing Televic scale to newer heights. Please do not hesitate to reach out for questions & feature requests.

March 2020

Richard from HCN The Hotel Communication Network Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazing team, strong support, complete software solution. A life saver.

Excellent support and collaboration.

Pros

Integration was much easier than we expected and it will facilitate a large scale roll-out of our platform. I am very impressed.

Cons

I had no issues. No negatives to speak of.

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Hi Richard, Thank you for the feedback. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you & your team. We are looking forward to seeing HCN scale new heights.

April 2020

Venu from Rapidleo Private limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy to use and great customer service!

Pros

It is incredibly easy to use as it can be accessed on any device and everything about it functions really well.

Cons

There were not any cons with this product. It worked really well.

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Hi Venu, Thank you for the feedback. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you & your team. Thanks, Pranav Team Esper

August 2019

Edwin from Wim

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great product and support

Pros

Great and prompt technical support! When I have an issue or question, I can always get an answer within the day.

Cons

Nothing at this moment, extremely happy with the service and product

Response from Esper

Replied April 2020

Hi Edwin, Thanks for reviewing us. It's been a pleasure working with you. We look forward to more questions from you :) Happy to help.