User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use. "

  • "Easy setup and super fast support. Setup and working in less than 2 hours. "

  • "It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily. "

  • Cons

  • "Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization."

  • "the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles."

  • "Not much to not like, its straightforward. It may be a bit bloated cause they have same dashboard for kiosk mode. But thats okay,"

Browse Hexnode MDM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

June 2019

Eric from Butterball Farms, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The Best Multi-Platform MDM

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Pros

Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Cons

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.

February 2018

Mark from Bathstore

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fantastic product, Awesome service

The support makes this a stand out offering. I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery. A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you. Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit. Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Pros

The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you. The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response. I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions. The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated. The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate. I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you. If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Cons

Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example. My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

January 2020

Nicholas from Comet Building Maintenance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Limitless features, but be careful

This software is much more intuitive than free options that are available. At $4/month for each phone, this is something that will almost instantly pay for itself. We get nervous with the amount of access we have to employees, so it is important to be honest and upfront with users of mobile devices that they are being heavily monitored.

Pros

You can do almost anything to control phones out in the field of your employees. This will limit the time wasted having employees come in the office to assess their phones. Also, this makes it so if someone steals a phone with this software, the phone will be basically useless due to the security features.

Cons

Employers should be very careful with how they implement this software. This should not be used on a phone that was not issued to an employee. It would help if this app better explained to the users the amount of surveillance it is utilizing during each step of usage.

May 2019

santhosh from Skava

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Usage of HexnodeMdm

We are facing the node connectivity issue while adding the more than one devices which is connected in the same network.

Pros

It help us to monitor, manage and secure the mobile devices across your entire organization.

Cons

Its payable. It also much costlier in use.

October 2017

walaa from NatHEalth

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

awesome

we have not gone live till now , but am very happy to deal with such Team and Company , hope to continue as it and more and more , very recommended for one reason , there is too many reasons but from mu opinion the most important one is the non improvement to the product and the level of your technical support as a professional one

Pros

non stopped improvements and enhancement to raise this product , and 24 hour technical support its over all I think , very polite and professional team to contact with and the always help even its a miner issues , very supportive team in general even if its non hexnode mdm issue they always give a very good consulting effort , hope to always be at this stage of helping and support , as the product it very good and covers all or need , I have added the releases in the feature , when some features added to the product as remote connection and other issue which is contacted with the team , it will be our golden software

Cons

as major role as user role , we have in the product two roles : admin and reports , it would be more nice to have a technical support role that should just review the tabs that is privilege to , another thing which be to have availability to custom the reports when needed , and if any when wiped the device to have a notification immediately of those how abuse the system

September 2019

James from GDS Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best MDM

Pros

This tool is so easy to use and to setup policies, no complex settings everything is at your finger tips ready to create your policy. Enrolling a device is just scanning a qr code! Its that simple. App catalog is amazing! so sleek and looks really appealing.

Cons

I have nothing to write here. Hexnode has been amazing

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360

Pros

It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Cons

Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

May 2019

Shashwat from Tata Consultancy Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Security and Management software for mobiles

It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User Interface is good. It is a very good product.

Pros

I comes with a very good Security structure for mobile applications. It comes with functionality of secure and wipe. All mobility platforms which includes Windows (deskpto, laptops and phones Phones), iOS, Android , macOS etc are supported by Hexnode MDM.

Cons

No technical glinche detected as of now, in my knowledge. The support could be better.

April 2018

Justin from East Troy Community School District

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Hexnode is a great value. Works great with Android and iOS!

Pros

The interface is very easy to use which cuts down on admin time. Support is very responsive and thorough. We primarily use Hexnode for Android, we use the multi-app kiosk mode in our elementary classrooms and it works wonderfully. We push all Android apps as APKs. I recently started adding some iOS devices and have Hexnode synced with our VPP account.

Cons

I was having some issues with the kiosk mode with certain app settings. Although all my issues have been resolved by support.

November 2018

Raymond from Red Sea Gateway Terminal

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Maritime

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Feature rich and easy to deploy MDM solution

Hexnode have helped us in delpoying our MDM solution in record time. We've been looking for MDM solution that we can easily try out and deploy and manage with the current size of our business and number of devices, and Hexnode is the right solution. From pricing, support and ease of use -- it's a winner.

Pros

From initial setup of the devices and setting the configuration profiles is a breeze. It is very easy to try out the solution and they have a very responsive and sales and support team. For the basic features we are looking for like Kiosk and application lock, it works like a charm.

Cons

Some of the features are not available in some android brands but it's not that a big issue.

October 2017

Christopher from Trend Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Works great,

Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Pros

Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

October 2018

james from GDSDigital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The best MDM around

Hexnode has been really helpful they have made sure that my needs are met and solved by them. if you need anything additional added to you're platform they will make it possible. i 100% recommend hexnode to my business and clients! it's been a real pleasure working with hexnode.

Pros

I have been testing/trying out a few MDM tools and this is the best one i have use out of them all! It was so easy to use! Just tick/untcik what you do and don't want the end user to do and that's it you are set. you have so many options to pick from it makes really easy and covenant to setup your devices.

Cons

the only thing that i didn't was not being able to assign different roles to users, but after speaking to hexnode they implemented this for me so i could make different roles.

October 2017

Larry from Hartley ISD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

They have always been there with support

control of ipads for 5 grades under one roof. We are a small school and this works for us

Pros

easy to push apps to elementary teachers. the selections are unlimited. I get all devices in one website

Cons

Being computer literate. I am still learning how all of this works. They have it set up right. I just don't know how to use all the functions sometimes

September 2018

Tayyab from Noble Oil Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

One of the BEST MDMS!

Device management and full control, device monitoring

Pros

Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Cons

Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

October 2017

Darryl from Tolowa Dee-ni' Nation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Super support. Excellent mobility management.

Pros

Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use.

Cons

When working on a specific device, say number 40, and you click the back button in the browser it takes you back to the top of the list or first page. it would be better to take you back to the page you were on previously. Quite a pain if you are working through a long list

January 2019

Daniel Mario from SYNCrew

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Lots Of Good Features But Can Be Complicated To Set Up

The software has a lot of features and it works well, the only problem from my point of view is that with feature richness also comes a sometimes complicated and obscure way of getting to the right settings. I'm pretty tech literate but often have to ask support how to do things, even though this is rare for other software providers we have. On the other hand, their support is very helpful and responsive in getting me the answers I need, so eventually I get things done

Pros

Rich feature set, works well, excellent support.

Cons

Can get complicated to set up and it can be difficult to find out how to do the things you need it to do. But support team is very responsive and always helps.

May 2018

Matthew from Donaldson

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great software

Allows us to have a tablet that is secure and single purpose.

Pros

It's easy to manage and the customer support is great! We have it set up on 18 tablets now and works great. We use it daily.

Cons

I wish I had more control over software updates, but I think that's a fault of Android, not Hexnode. No major complaints.

December 2018

Pam from Maynard, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best MDM Solution for Manufacturing!

I haven't tested the Windows app yet, however, we are getting ready to deploy our first set of laptops with the Windows MDM. The iOS app has been tremendously helpful in tracking locations of all of our devices.

Pros

This software was the easiest to get hooked up to our DEP and MacMini, and it was super simple to configure. Feature packed, and helps even the leanest IT Departments to deploy a viable MDM solution.

Cons

Importing users phones that were not going to be wiped (as part of the DEP/Apple Configurator on the MacMini) led to some weirdness with apps, but brand new phones and devices will be able to import in with no issues.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use

Pros

Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Cons

No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Excellent Functionality and good support

Pros

Support is timely and very helpful. Portal is user friendly. Quick to set up what you want the way you want it.

Cons

Price is high. Other than there is nothing to dislike about this service.

August 2019

Amol from Persistent Systems

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A modern MDM product with great set of features and dev friendly APIs

We are trying to build a knowledge experience product where Kiosk mode is important feature considering young users' safety to avoid them opening non-safe applications.

Pros

Policies can be applied to usergroups, policies are associated automatically to each device after the device is added to a user in usergroup Single mode and multi mode Kiosk mode works as advertises. Nice set of out of box reports.

Cons

Multiple Apps/API keys - We would like to have multiple apps within same account/portal with each app having a different API key, so that cost, reports can be created separately. Data export APIs are missing to build our own reports or create our own data pipelines to AWS or other places. APIs should allow pagination and filtering for users and devices.

February 2018

Tim from Westcoast Transportation Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Hexnode has made it a lot easier for me to manage the 165 tablets that i have to take care of

Tablet control

Pros

the way that you can update programs that you use for business without have to have each person come in. i just update the app i need and when they sign on it prompts them to install it and we are done works great

Cons

Disenrolling a device could be a little easier if you do not have time you have to do it in 2 seperate sections for it to take place right away other wise you can wait a few minutes and it will do it from the seach screen

March 2018

Michael from Intelliwave Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Best support I've had for software ever.

Remote solutions and customer monitoring.

Pros

Well laid out rules and setup for managing devices and processes. Enrolling and changing apps is super simple and quick. Features for price plans are very useful in offsite maintenance.

Cons

Difficult to find a specific device or group. Challenges with getting device to perform as rooted. Support for older android devices is limited and some features like data monitoring should be a given.

November 2018

Jared from Edison State Community College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best features and support thus far

So far I think hexnode may end up being the MDM we choose to support our iPads at our institution. The ability for it to support android provides potential in the future for the other end of the spectrum without the need for another service/application.

Pros

I liked that as soon as I setup my account I was called by a member of Hexnode's support team. Even though I was unable to answer, it really showed that they want to make sure you get setup and moving right away with their product.

Cons

The setup for this MDM is a little different/harder to find than the others I have tested so far. Once I got a feel for it though it started flowing much more smoothly.

February 2018

Daniel from Consec Technology Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Manage devices easily and support is terrific

Easy management of a number of devices both locally and interstate.

Pros

Ease of use, device type coverage (iOS, Android, Windows), exellent support response and smooth interface. Hexnode has made managing all our company devices easy.

Cons

Missing some features (e.g. Battery level display on web interface) although they are planned. It would be nice to be able to download a PDF manual to consult instead of individual web sections.

November 2018

Harrison from Soigne Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Simple setup and fast support

Pros

Easy setup and super fast support. Setup and working in less than 2 hours.

Cons

So far the only issue I have is that I wish I could have more control over the end device. REmote control I mean.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Hexnode

Pros

Great product, easy to use,no issues encountered.

Cons

No cons or issues detected that I can think of.

August 2017

Joshua from BDS.com.au Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Rock solid support makes this product worth your money.

Pros

We have a very weird use case, and Hexnode have always stepped up quickly to support us, regardless of whether or not we were paying. The software meets our use case probably 95% and the last 5% is due to us not them.

Cons

It feels a bit beta still, I think they have lots of room to grow to help make the admin dashboard etc more usable but its fine right now.

April 2018

Jeswin from Roadside Systems

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Hexnode Kiosk Mode is Awesome!

Pros

Ease of use - takes very less time to setup a fully functional kiosk mode. Great customer service. Always available and highly trained professionals. Portal is very user friendly - getting around to know the features is a breeze!

Cons

Bandwidth management is available only in the top tier - would be good if it is available in other plans as well.

June 2018

Dalibor from KAMELEYA LTD

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Most complete MDM solution I found and I tested many of them, including major names

Pros

Support is excellent. Software supports all possible things you can imagine, including android for work, mobile data management, kiosk modes, etc.

Cons

It costs 4USD for ultimate version, it is feature rich but it is competing then with VMWare and SOTI pricing. Anyway, I find it easier to use and has much nicer and more intuitive interface.

July 2017

Tyler from T4L

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Easy to use and amazing customer support

Pros

The best thing about the product is their support; they are extremely helpful and very responsive! The pricing is also competitive, and the product is easy to use.

Cons

I don't have any major complaints about the software. I'm waiting on support for some of the newer iOS MDM features, but in general I haven't had any major issues.

July 2016

Abhilash from PiServe

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Excellent software

We had both Android and iOS devices in our company and we needed a decent software that could manage both easily. Hexnode MDM turned out to be an excellent choice. We opted for the on premise edition. It was very easy to set up and their support team was always there for us.

Pros

Features, support, pricing

Cons

No desktop management

March 2018

Marcos from Miami Community Charter School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

So far it is really easy to use and self explanitory

MDM on windows

Pros

The ease of use and how quickly you can set up MDM. All I had to do was upload a certificate and email it to my users and they were able to sign up.

Cons

limited ios restrictions. I cant seem to find no password lock on Ios devices however I am still new to the program and learning its features

July 2017

Corey from WCS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good software, very helpful support, any issues resolved quickly.

Pros

Easy to set up. Support is always quick to respond. Any issues are resolved quickly. Updated regularly. Plenty of helpful tools/information to help with my daily operations.

Cons

Occasionally run into issues with features not working as I expected, although support was quick to help/explain.

May 2018

Canon from CM Network

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Hexnode is one of the easiest and most customizable MDM services I've used.

Pros

Every feature possible is available for use when setting up MDMs. Hexnode has an active support staff that has helped me solve all of my problems.

Cons

The mobile app doesn't include as many features as the web version. Besides that, nothing else in particular is bad about Hexnode.

February 2018

Ben from Booker & Best Ltd

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great MDM software at a reasonable price

Pros

The support is awesome, issues are resolved very quickly. The android app continues to improve with new features added almost weekly.

Cons

no notification of new features, they just appear. Ive been told by hexnode support that an email blast is in the pipeline.

May 2018

Deep from Essence Labs

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easiest MDM service out there. I've tried a dozen and this was the best.

Pros

The user interface! Everything has descriptions and their knowledgebase is the best. And they support almost all mobile OSs.

Cons

Not much to not like, its straightforward. It may be a bit bloated cause they have same dashboard for kiosk mode. But thats okay,

October 2018

Lewis from WeFix

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Very useful with low load requirement

Customer service is great and the product works very well

Pros

It's a very lightweight solution to the mdm issues that we had. Far better than mobilock

Cons

The update system is a little confusing to use

February 2017

Charlie from Electrical Tech Services, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Small company friendly, with massive scalability.

As a growing company, we have been innovating in our use of technology. Utilizing HexNode has allowed us to maximize our technology usage while also maintaining our security, and giving us the option to securely provide devices to employees while minimizing risk to our organization.

Pros

Easy to use, cost efficient, amazing technical support.

Cons

None.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Very Easy MDM,

Wonderful. Good customer service and fast responses. They even implemented a feature that I requested!

Pros

- It is so simple to use. After about 3 hours I knew everything there is to know about it. - Works very well. No special setup that takes a lot of time to setup. - Kiosk mode is perfect for locked down tablet/phone in a customer setting.

Cons

- managing multiple policies is somewhat hard. there should be a policy/package structure so that you can push out things to the devices. Like certain apps.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy device enrollment, no difficult setup needed. Great customer support and quick reply

Pros

You can easily enroll your device , that's all you need to gain control over your devices. Easily create multiple policy to be attached to different device!

Cons

Lacking remote control function, which mentioned in the website as beta but support tells me otherwise.

November 2018

Carl from Simpleray

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great choice for MDM software!

I think they are a great company to work with, they met all of our checkboxes except one and they are adding the feature down the road.

Pros

I loved the customer support. They walked us through any issues we had, took our feedback about a feature we would like to have implemented and are looking into getting it added.

Cons

Currently they have no support for tracking Mac devices, but that is something the have on their roadmap for the future.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Excellent experience so far

Pros

The features hexnode offer are everything that our small business needed. The customer support has been extremely helpful. The effort they give to clear up problems and help our company is unmatched!

Cons

There has been a learning curve for me. I am new to MDM and although I have been helped along the way, it would be nice to have a more intuitive layout for laypeople like myself.

May 2018

shruti from tcsl

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

good for remote discovery and control

Pros

Ease o f use, ready to connect ,good support response and easy interface. supports ios,windows and android.

Cons

need support for other devices and should describe more on connectivity with cloud or other repositories.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Very nice and easy to use

Ability to manage devices remotely without the hassle.

Pros

It is easy to get started and the help is comprehensive with both video and text tutorials getting things that are complicated on devices easy to manage.

Cons

It would be nice to remove the floor of 15 devices in licensing. Apart from that I haven't found anything I dislike so far.

February 2019

Nathan from Envision IT, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great product all around!

Pros

How easy it is to enroll devices, and setup device policies.

Cons

Because it's so feature rich, there's a lot to learn.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

An easy self-onboarding process

Pros

We implemented this tool in a few hours without any "human" or "sales" interventions.

Cons

Sometimes the interface is slow. For example logging on takes a while.