All XPS Ship Reviews

1-25 of 238 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

XPS works beautifully

Excellent experience.

PROS

It's easy to use and implement for anyone. We've been using XPS for over 4 years now.

CONS

The batch features are sometimes difficult to work with.

Reason for choosing XPS Ship

Ease of use and cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you, David. There are definitely a lot of filter options while batching. Consider setting up rules in order to streamline things. We'd be happy to help you set this up, just call us. 800.881.0288.

Replied April 2022

Brian

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

Good for startups - sort of

Customer service is by far the best I've ever experienced. You get a 1800 number and someone picks up immediately and is able to solve nearly all problems. If they charged for customer support rather than hiding a 3% credit card fee, we probably would have stayed.

PROS

Easy to use and makes it easy to pull overall time in transit - this is critical to our customer's satisfaction score.

CONS

The surprise 90 day 3% credit card charge. Our lead employee noticed an issue with one package being over charge, we investigated the overall invoice only to find a 3% fee tacked on. I'm sure it's in some fine print somewhere but it felt like a scam. Moving off XPS quickly became the highest priority.

Reason for choosing XPS Ship

ShipStation's customer service is the worst. We were originally migrating to their software and their sales person started harassing our implementation lead. We scrambled and found xps ship, was a much better choice than shipstation.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

We exceeded their capacity. Go shippo is a great product for startups

Tasha

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Considering dropping due to bad quoting and no fix from customer service

With the quoting being so far off so often we are considering using other software and leaving XPS

PROS

The ease of use and the ability to send automated tracking info to customers

CONS

The most important part of the software is that we know the price for shipping so we know what to charge our customers. This is routinely wrong & I get charged extra hundreds of dollars a month that they misquoted. And tracking down those charges is a joke. Additionally, the customer service doesn't know anything either.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

We switched pos software and xps was integrated into the new software

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Tasha. Please remember that the carriers will charge reweighs and APVs if you enter incorrect information. That is the only way you will have additional charges.

Replied April 2022

Michelle

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

I tell everyone about XPS .. best shipping software

So happy. I have told several other people who ship crafts about this. I’ve tried stamps, and ship station amd disliked both. I did like shipping easy but it was more expensive

PROS

easy to use, not expensive, customer service is quick and helpful. Compares rates of all carriers

CONS

i can’t think of anything i dislike honestly. There were a couple things that I needed to ask questions about but the team responded quickly and now i know how to use it for all of my purposes.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

mostly the ease of use, but having a cheaper option was an added bonus

Sean

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Excellent Service for all your shipping needs

We started using XPS on recommendation of a Postal Worker. It's been smooth ever since we got it set up. Sometimes the interface feels dated, but the software is just robust and simply just works. It's absolutely wonderful.

PROS

Integrates well with our other software, makes it easy to get labels, track shipments and compare pricing across all our accounts.

CONS

At times can feel dated. Copy/paste of addresses doesn't always work.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

Shipstation was hard to setup, it wasn't intuitive and there were extra fees.

Vince

Sporting Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Why you should use XPS Ship

PROS

the integration feature and data export/import features make it a good product to allow growth of use along with growth of business

CONS

Adding custom packages seems a bit cumbersome, but it is not off-putting.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

there were features with XPS Ship that Endicia did not have.

Natasha

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great program!

Love this program and the support

PROS

Love how easy it is to use, and the great customer support

CONS

I wish there was better pricing for Fedex and UPS and DHL services.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

Because stamps.com interface was horrible, cost too much, and had no customer support.

Carolyn

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best Professional Service! Simple, easy, effective for small business owners!

Love it! Was recommended by a colleague and I can't say enough good things about this company and service.

PROS

Easy to use......very simple for busy small business owners Fantastic customer support. Always there to explain and educate on anything needed.

CONS

Nothing negative to say! It was a little learning curve when occasional unique shipping circumstances pop up, but SO easily resolved with customer support (and they teach you how to manage it for next time!)

Reason for choosing XPS Ship

Recommended by a colleague. Just seems simple!

Michelle

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best ever!

It's great, really love it!

PROS

First off customer service is amazing. They answer every stupid question I can possibly ask. They have walked me through how to do things. It's really easy to use this software. I don't even use my Fedex software anymore.

CONS

Really need to be able to export data on the csv batches. When I need to do billing if I upload a bunch of projects in a day I want to be able to export by project.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

You can't use Fedex ship manager on a Mac. Software is very clunky.

Scott

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Processing shipments could not be easier!!

Just a great experience, no complaints. So glad I was introduced to it!

PROS

Ease of data entry Checks and balances Dashboard Printing Tracking Quoting Much better than the previous software

CONS

It doesn’t integrate with our WMS, but most applications do not either.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

Not user friendly, hard to navigate.

Robin

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Highley Reccomend XPS

We have realized the benefit of having all of our shipping history in one place that all employees have had access to. If we have any questions, all we have to do is call the 800# and they handle it. XSP has been a breath of fresh air! No more waiting in line at the miserable post office.

PROS

We integrated XPS with our daily shipping routine. It has worked out very well for us. Any office personnel can enter/print the shipping labels for whatever needs to be shipped out. The beauty of this system is that everything is housed in one location. We can save existing addresses, etc. to make the shipping process quicker. We can track the package easily and also inform our patients.

CONS

There's really nothing we can say that we like least. Nothing negative for what we use it for.

Reason for choosing XPS Ship

n/a

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

Packages were getting lost in the mail or delayed or returned to us for no reason. USPS was blaming it on the postage meter and the postage meter company was blaming it on USPS. Was over it!

Sue

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great Easy to Use Tool with Excellent Customer Service

XPS is a very good tool and I am not looking to shop elsewhere

PROS

Ease of use and the fact that I can use carriers like Fedex and UPS if I need to

CONS

I have one niggle and that is to do with the integration of orders from Ecwid. All my products have their weight listed in Ecwid in ounces but when the data is migrated to XPS it records the weight in pounds so we always have to remember to change this manually.

Reason for choosing XPS Ship

Personal recommendation

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

Not Flexible, too expensive

Seth

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Online Shipping Source Easy to Use

I ship nearly all my international packages through XPS. Overall this is better than eBay and Etsy’s shipping management options. I get frustrated with the abreviations and numbers associated with provinces around the world. Would be really cold if XPS can automatically convert provinces to the correct code.

PROS

XPS integrates with most shippers. Can ship to any address in the world. Works with UPS Mail Innovations Program. Easy to login. Does not time out and log you out for hours. Fast knowledgeable customer service.

CONS

Some international countries have switched to province codes. These codes often do not auto update. I spend time searching google for province code numbers and abbreviations. Super annoying. Old shipments that already shipped keep popping up in my need to ship cue. Super annoying. XPS does not offer additional shipping discounts. In many cases I can get better USA shipping rates through my ebay and Etsy shipping manager. For these reasons I hardly ship US packages through XPS, just international. Text is very light and hard to see. I have to adjust my screen brightness to make out the form fields and to find customers in the need to ship field.

Reason for choosing XPS Ship

UPS mail innovations program.

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

UPS mail innovations program.

Tenita

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

XPS Ship is essential to Status Co. Leather Studio

XPS allows us to track and confirm deliveries for our customers with ease. We reduce the likelihood of fraud when customers report non-delivery because the information is very detailed. The commercial shipping rates are much more affordable than paying retail. Pre-paid labels reduce our wait time when we are submitting our packages to the carriers for delivery

PROS

Once account is approved, there is an easy set up. very clear instruction to create shipments

CONS

Some of the carrier services are not available initially, You have to contact customer service and determine if certain rates are available; I have had difficulty connecting the scale to the software so I must manually input the package weight on each shipment created

Reason for choosing XPS Ship

XPS Ship is affordable at $0 cost to install the software and no monthly fee; I am able to brand shipping labels with the company logo

Heidi

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

XPS Ship High Quality

I was one of the first to work with the developers to integrate Wix and they were really great about walking me through set up and any trouble shooting. If I have any questions the tech team always answers in a timely manner.

PROS

I love that you can integrate your websites so the shipping addresses are all right there, you can check USPS, FEDEX, and UPS pricing all on one screen, and I can schedule the pick up from here also! It has saved so much time.

CONS

I wish it would allow multiple packages to be shipped to the same address

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

One of our local post office workers told me I could save money and time by using xps ship and gave me the contact information. After speaking with a sales person and seeing how the software works I had a good feeling about the change so I made the decision to switch.

Vendor Response

Hi Heidi. Thank you so much for the review. The software can definitely do what you mentioned. Please call our support line and they will teach you: 800.881.0288.

Replied April 2022

Dena

Consumer Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

XPS Ship is great!

PROS

The ability to ship, track my products, as well as looking at the history of my shipouts. And being able to send or print return labels for my clients.

CONS

There is no way to see what I've been charged for on an individual case basis, I just get charged all of these small charges, but not which case they were charged for. Also, no way to print envelopes.

Vendor Response

Hi Dena. To see this, simply go into the payment settings page, and look at the Prepay History. It is there. :)

Replied April 2022

Katie

Food Production, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

XPS Ship has been a great solution for my small business.

I LOVE that this platform integrates my orders from BOTH Shopify & Etsy into one space. I have done some preliminary comparison and their prices meet or beat what Shopify offers. I have recently learned about PirateShip from other small businesses and I will be doing a cost and usability comparison soon. Unfortunately, USPS keeps raising prices, which is difficult as a small business owner, but I feel that XPS Ship works with small businesses to be successful. I have recommended and referred this shipping platform to other small businesses.

PROS

I love that this integrates with BOTH Shopify AND Etsy

CONS

Takes a lot of clicks to get what I want

Reasons for switching to XPS Ship

Integrated with Shopify AND Etsy and prices were same or better.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. I recommend setting up rules to reduce the number of clicks. We will be happy to help you set these up.. just call our support line: 800.881.0288.

Replied April 2022

Victor

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT