User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(31)

31

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I am using this tool for last 3 years and have very good feedback on this. It's easy to use and help us to increase the conversion."

  • "There are a lot of functions and tools, some tests are very easy to set, the tool is quite easy to implement and results are quite accurate."

  • "It is good value for money. It has an API out so you can push the data into other tools for more detailed analysis. It has heat maps and records sessions for a more qualitative view"

  • Cons

  • "It is a little pricey, but we got a lot of value, so no real complaints."

  • "The learning curve is a bit steep, but you'll get the hang of it."

  • "Sometimes the features are confusing. Usually the service team or help pages clarify things easily."

Browse VWO Testing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 84 results

March 2019

User Profile Picture

David from Short Hills Design, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

An Excellent Product with Excellent Support

Excellent. Their support is great and that's the key. There are many products that provide A/B testing services, as well as heatmaps, too. But I'll always go with the company that has the better support. Plus, it's very easy to create your tests b/c they use an overlay. Easy!

Pros

I liked the dashboard and the overall ease of use of getting my tests started. I also love the fact that you can do a split test and see the differences side-by-side. What's also nice is that it does an amazing job of telling you about the statistical significance of your data (we tend to have clients with lower search volumes d/t the nature of their businesses, so being able to adjust our setting to focus on the conversion % change that we want is a great feature.

Cons

It can be expensive if you don't use it very often. Every once in a while I had trouble getting the code to be recognized on my site, but support was always fast and helpful. It was also my fault once b/c they tell you not to use GTM to add the code, but that's exactly what I did.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like the product and the support. Regarding your other feedback about the code detection, happy to inform you that we have revamped our code checker feature. This now checks the code and shares the exact status in real time. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Samy from BS&T Digital Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Exceptional detail in data and tracking research to insights

We have been using VWO for a variety of tests within the business, from image styles and content focus to testing copywriting within buttons right the way up to replacing sections and the way our products are displayed. I has been a huge growth area within the business and helped us gain a lot of traction.

Pros

I liked that I can connect the goals to traffic segments in google analytics and see how the tests affected the conversion journey further down the funnel, I like the UI and functionality of setting up tests, as well as how the tool visualises data from running and completed tests

Cons

I think within a test the multi-layers of a menu could be simplified to focus on tasks that would be relevant to the stage at which a test is running

Reasons for Switching to VWO Testing

We made the switch because of the level of detail that is available

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Samy. We are glad that you liked the platform and found it to be useful. We have also noted down your feedback around UI and we will surely work on the same. - Venus from VWO

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Ayushi from Virtual Employee Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

It's worth "trying"

Our experience and review are subjective. While the tool offers a lot of options which makes it worth trying, VWO poses a lot of challenges in terms of tracking. So, in case, you are planning to set up the tool for your AB test, do make sure to triple check if everything is being tracked properly (double redirection, forms tracking, and traffic allocation to the variants).

Pros

1. Deep segmentation: Ability to segment traffic in terms of devices, locations, and campaigns 2. Variant percentage segmentation: One thing that basic AB Testing tools lack is their ability to segment traffic beyond 50-50% division. VWO allows to allocate traffic as per our requirement. 3. Heat maps included within AB Tests

Cons

There are a "lot" of backend issues in this tool. Without the help of a developer, it would not be possible for a person to set up tracking properly. Even after considering all the conditions and implementing tracking code as per the implementation guide, VWO did not allocate the traffic correctly and we lost days of experimentation due to this error. Unfortunately, even after trying the customer support was not able to help us in resolving the issue.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! However, we are sorry to hear about the traffic allocation issue. If you are still facing similar issue across any of your campaigns, then feel free to drop me a note at venus.kaur@vwo.com and I will be happy to help. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Trevor from Disruptive Advertising

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Well worth the investment!

VWO has provided us a solid framework with which to scale our CRO services as an agency. We've been able to grow with our clients, and manage them in a single, centralized testing hub. Due to the lower costs, we've even been able to include the cost of VWO into our agency fee, which passes savings to the client and is a big plus to potential customers. I don't envision us leaving the tool anytime soon.

Pros

VWO offers many of the enterprise features you would expect in a larger tool, for a much lower price tag. As a user of Optimizely and Adobe Target, I have been pleasantly surprised by the features I have been able to use with VWO. The reporting update (probably density, box plotting, etc.) has been especially useful in data analysis.

Cons

VWO definitely breaks more often than the more expensive tools out there. Breakage doesn't really affect the split tests themselves, just the reporting...but still, it's not great when I go to report for a client and have to wait a day or 2 for things to get back online.

Reasons for Choosing VWO Testing

Cost was the biggest factor, and VWO (even with their recently increased prices) continues to excel in this area!

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked the product and especially the new reporting features. Regarding your concern about breakage, we apologize for the inconvenience. Though we would really like to know about the specific instances as ideally it shouldn't happen. Please reach out to us at support@vwo.com. - Venus from VWO

March 2018

Jamie from Dubber

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The most comprehensive website testing and optimization tool on the market

Pros

VWO started off as a typical website testing tool, with visual selection tools (i.e. no coding required) to create a range of dynamic A/B and multivariate tests. They started to implement some new functionality and now, they have an advanced and fully comprehensive testing and optimization solution. You can create hypothesis and theories for each test with the top-tier of their product, whilst making observations along the way (during the life of each test). This can help you to better understand what you're doing, what's working and how future tests could be conducted to better the outcomes.

Cons

The basic solution is good but feels somewhat limited in comparison to their top-tier optimization product. However, their pricing for all products is expensive. Their optimization product (full suite of tools) is far too expensive for most businesses and requires a lot of management time - it's not a case of switching on a button and seeing results, the tools only enable you to create tests and track their progress. It's an ideal tool for a larger team of marketers and website testers.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Simple product and easy to use for beginners

Pros

Really low barrier to entry, if you're starting out doing testing, this is definitely the tool for you. It's lightweight and easy to use. They're based out, which means they are used to dealing with server call times, so you likely won't see any flickering issues. This is also one of the cheapest products out there, and definitely on par with the beginner versions of any other brand out there.

Cons

After you do consistent testing for at least 2 years, you'll notice that there will be issues with more advanced testing (ie, if you want to show a test for only logged-in users, etc.), you may have to rely on some help with customization with their customer support team, which isn't very experienced, so basically you're on your own.

March 2018

Akash from Backstreet Academy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good for small to medium business

I waas able to set up my AB testing experiments for my website fairly quickly! Its easy and an easy decision to make when selecting a good software.

Pros

Its a very intuitive, clean and feature rich software for AB testing. Within a day my team was able to pick up the software and we were already running experiments and seeing data coming in. The data provided are quite wide ranging as well, so that's one area you don't have to worry too much about - just get the experiments set up and wait for the results to come in.

Cons

I especially didn't like their pricing threshold. .

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Ayushi from Virtual Employee Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

VWO AB testing tool is good for testing multiple pages at the same time. But loading is a major issu

Pros

The fact that with just one variation, I can test multiple landing pages. It reduces the effort of making the same change to different pages and is really time saving. Another thing that I liked about the product is its features. There are a lot of features including custom targeting and heatmap availability that eliminates dependency on tools like Mouseflow and Hotjar.

Cons

Its testing threshold. While I do understand that a web page need to have certain number of sessions to enable fair testing but VWO threshold does not consider a monthly traffic of 2000 sessions good enough, which I think would work negative in case, small and midsize businesses go on to try it. This particular issue can restrict someone to try AB testing and make them resort to Analytics, which is definitely not a reliable tool.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Emma from Mitek Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

An amazing tool

Pros

I actually think, that the very best property of this item, is the client relationship. You can depend on a terrific group at any point, there is no doubt their will address you, no bug or issue you can have they will not want to assist you and brief it out.

Cons

Demands of some functions, that are basic in other platforms, however tailored to more intricate platforms, are not as rapidly focused on and carried out, as i would have preferred to.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Josh from Rapid Enterprise

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great tool for testing websites.

We use VMO to test pages for conversion rates. We have inmprove our conversion rates a lot since we started using VMO. I would recommend anyone try it out.

Pros

Easy to use and quickly get tests up and running. The support is good.

Cons

Running tests across multiple pages or the entire website is very time-consuming to set up.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Josh! Regarding your concern about running multi-page campaigns, please do reach out to us at support@vwo.com as we are sure that we will be able to help you implement it in a fairly simple manner. - Venus from VWO

April 2019

Christopher from Thattutorguy.com LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Easy to set up tests and analyze your results

Over the last several years I've run a lot of tests, and it's been pretty good. We've had some good wins. On the other hand, if every successful test really increased our conversions by the percentage amount each test claimed it did, I'd be typing this review on a mega-yacht in the Med right now, so there's something about testing that seems to make it over-state the gains you get. Not sure what the other factors are or why, though I have noticed that if you let a test run long enough, long after you get a statistically significant result from the test, eventually pretty much all tests converge or come darn close to converging (i.e. no difference between version A and version B). That's definitely led to a lot of disappointment over the years, but we did get a few huge wins that really stuck and were verified over the years whenever we'd re-test them or accidentally re-test them (for example by accidentally running the old version of the page for a while and seeing sales drop).

Pros

It's super-easy to set up tests, whether they're tests using the built-in editor to edit individual pages or spilt tests where the test redirects the control page to a different url. Both are good, and the results are easy to understand. The only thing that's funky is you might start a test and get to 95% right off the bat, then later it drops way less than that and you're like "well gosh, you were a lot more sure back then!" But I guess that's the stats talking, not VWO. Overall in testing I've done with VWO, I've discovered that there is way more variance/luck than you might think, and it really is best to run tests a long time, even if it seems like you have a winner quick.

Cons

While goals are easy to set up, it can be pretty tough to analyze certain things, like aggregating lifetime revenue for version A versus version B... You have to manage all the cookies yourself using a third party platform, so we eventually gave up on it because it was so complicated. If you just want to compare revenue at time of conversion, though, you can do it, just need a little help from developer to pass the checkout amount to the VWO tracking code so that it gets recorded by VWO for that version of test.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing your detailed feedback, Christopher. Regarding your feedback around stats, we would want to arrange a discussion of yours with our Statisticians and Data Scientists to discuss all the thoughts so that we can gain valuable insights. Let us know at support@vwo.com if you are available for such a discussion and we will be happy to take it forward. And we have also noted down your feedback around making aggregated revenue available. Thanks for your inputs! - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Marc from Ten Feet Tall

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Solid testing platform

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive solution that makes testing scenarios quick and easy, regardless of technical skill level.

Cons

We want to use the platform lots but the incremental pricing options are confusing - we get alerts to big “top up packages” but these don’t seem to exist.

Reasons for Choosing VWO Testing

Interface!

Reasons for Switching to VWO Testing

Platform interface

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Marc. We are glad that you liked the product. Regarding your concern about pricing and packages, please reach out to us at support@vwo.com and we will surely assist you with it. - Venus from VWO

February 2019

Tree from SpyFu

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Going on 6 years with VWO

We will never use anything else. VWO is awesome and is always rolling out new features to their platform. They offer all of the features you will need for A/B, split URL, and multivariate testing. They even bundle heatmap/clickmap features. If you are considering a split test platform in your organization, don't look elsewhere.

Pros

We run some fairly complex tests with VWO and have always had excellent support from their team, when it comes to implementing custom solutions. The software is very easy to use, well within reasonable pricing, and is so much cheaper than the competition that it's a no-brainer.

Cons

Over the years, there have been a few changes to the site interface. Most of these have been great improvements, however, there have been some changes to the results dashboard that we just weren't a fan of. This isn't to say that it's bad - not by any means. It was just a personal preference.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you have been with us since so long. You can certainly let us know what you did not like in the interface (reach out to us at support@vwo.com). We will share it with the relevant team for consideration. - Venus from VWO

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Fantastic for split testing landing pages

We have solved the ability to find winning variations of landing pages for multiple different businesses with this software.

Pros

I love VWO! This software is excellent for split testing landing pages, which is extremely important for a new product launch where we want to optimize and get the most bang for our buck with the highest converting landing pages. This tool makes it easy to set up split tests and analyze.

Cons

Sometimes I question the split testing ability and have had multiple discussions with VWO about changes some things to make it better for the user / more optimized and haven't seen any changes go into effect.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like the split testing feature. Our team is constantly working on making suitable enhancements to provide more value to users. And feedback from all our customers is very valuable to us. - Venus from VWO

August 2019

Brittany from Morningstar Properties

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Beware of losing Data and Features with No Warning!

Good turned bad. Customer service does not take accountability. There are no notifications in the software that features or data will eb lost. no email communication nothing. One day all your data nd features go away and they want to charge you more. I would suggest to go find another platform as I am now.

Pros

The core functionalists of this software are valuable however read the cons.

Cons

We have been using VWO for years and one day they decided to rip features out and separate them meaning if you were doing an Observation test on a webpage and it included, heat map, scroll map, and form data all the data was lost when they decided to separate all those features and charge more. Not only losing the functionality but the data with zero notice. If this is there map for how they choose to run their software I'd beware. A good software doesn't suddenly charge separate for features that were included in a plan. AND WORSE lose all the data associated with it!

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Brittany. And we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Ideally it should not have happened as we ensured that data stays in the account for a specific duration. Please reach out to us at support@vwo.com if there is still anything that we can help you with. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Lakhan from OneAssist Consumer Solutions

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

VWO Feedback

Have a very good experience. After this tool we can do A/B testing more frequently, we can change text, image, change the size more frequently.

Pros

I am using this tool for last 3 years and have very good feedback on this. It's easy to use and help us to increase the conversion.

Cons

Conversion tracking options. It tracks only one visiter for a campaign i.e a visiter come 4 times via a campaign it tracks only one time.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked our platform and had a great experience with optimizing your website using the tool. Regarding your concern about tracking unique conversions, it's true that VWO primarily base itself on the concept of unique visitor tracking. However, if you have any specific requirement of tracking repeated visits, then reach out to us at support@vwo.com and we will be happy to assist. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Nadia from Reliance Home Comfort

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Easy to use comprehensive testing tool

Pros

VWO has a visual editor so no coding skills are required. Set up is simple, paste code on the website and you are good to start testing. You can set up hypothesis and test them with an A/B, multivariate or split URL test and evaluate the results. Very easy to use and suitable for any technical skill level.

Cons

Need to subscribe to one of the higher tier plans to create user segments for targeting and reporting

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Nadia. We are glad that you like the platform and find it suitable for testing. - Venus from VWO

May 2019

Gary from Budget Dumpster

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

VWO Review

Overall, the experience was okay. VWO did its job on switching out the pages 50/50. For the most part, customer support was was helpful when needed. My only real issue is the way Google Anlytics and VWO sync up.

Pros

VWO has come along ways over the years. Setting up VWO through GTM was pretty easy . There were no hassles in creating the campaigns. I also like the way the it handle my split test distribution to my visitors. Support was helpful when requested.

Cons

There are a couple of things that can get tricky with VMO. First, Comparing Google Analytics Data with VWO data didn't even come close to matching. When running our latest test I had to use three different sources for measuring my results. Second, Setting up scheduling can be a little difficult if your business is open on different days/hours of the week. Finally, we have a couple of accounts under our profile. Its sometimes tough to tell which account I'm in. There are no visuals outside the grey box to let me know what account I'm in.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked our product and customer support. Regarding your concern about data discrepancy amongst VWO and GA and campaign scheduling, we apologize if it didn't work well for you. However, if you are still experiencing any issues, feel free to write back to us at support@vwo.com with the details. We would be happy to assist you further. We have also noted down your feedback around UI and we will surely work on it. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Shikha from Rocket Lawyer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Works well for our needs

Pros

The timeline of changes done to an experiment. It is easy to find out all the changes that were done to an experiment and who did it. This is great for traceability purpose.

Cons

It is not easy to look at all running and paused experiments together. We run a lot of experiments and they are shown together in one view where some are running and some are paused. It takes time to easily find the right experiment in the mixed up view.

Reasons for Choosing VWO Testing

Pricing

Reasons for Switching to VWO Testing

Optimizely increased its price

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Shikha. We are glad that you liked the platform and found the timeline feature to be useful. Regarding viewing multiple experiments simultaneously, you can always sort the experiments using Status Filter for Running and Paused. Feel free to reach out to us at support@vwo.com and we will be happy to help if you have any specific requirement. - Venus from VWO

March 2019

Rodrigo from QuinStreet Brazil

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great UX testing tool

I'm in charge of setting up tests on several websites and forms that belong to our company, I've been working with VWO since 2015 and it helped us to increase our revenue in the last years. VWO tools also helped us to find bugs on our pages through heatmaps for example, and help our sales team to measure our conversion rate on our forms and pages. In 4 years, we moved from few A/B test monthly scheduled to a full department and team dedicated to improve our User Experience using VWO as main tool.

Pros

There are a lot of functions and tools, some tests are very easy to set, the tool is quite easy to implement and results are quite accurate.

Cons

Sometimes it bugs on some pages, depending on page content and files included, making the results not accurate, and we cannot test to be 100% sure that's going to work.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that VWO is helpful to a lot of teams in your organisation. Regarding your other feedback, we would advise to follow a stringent QA procedure using our Live Previews feature across devices, browsers, etc. to ensure campaigns work well. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Jacob from Disruptive Advertising

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great software with a few glitches

Using VWO allows us to run sophisticated A/B tests for our clients and help them grow their business.

Pros

Using VWO you're able to run more sophisticated tests than other, free software. Support is helpful.

Cons

Some of the features in their reporting don't work very well, ie reports with old data and bad graphs for data over time. Seems to have more negative affects on site speed than other platforms.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Jacob. We are glad that you liked our platform as well as the service provided by our Support team. Also, we are already working to enhance our reporting and would love your feedback on the same. And we would like to discuss about the site speed issues too as ideally, it should not happen. Please reach out to us at support@vwo.com so that we can discuss this further. - Venus from VWO

January 2020

Dennis from Makro Kerstpakketten

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great piece of software

Pros

The ease! And sometimes when we don't have time for a technical release we can use VWO for the visual changes.

Cons

It can make your website more slow, but not too much to worry about.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your valuable review! Glad to know that you have been able to use VWO effectively. Though regarding your point of VWO slowing down your website, it should ideally not happen. Please reach out to us at support@vwo.com and we will help you resolve it. - Venus from VWO

February 2019

Rob from Event Rental Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Split testing made easy

Pros

The examples of things to test is like a marketing mentorship program. Some great ideas. Split testingtext changes is easy to setup

Cons

The coolest ideas for testing require some web development time. Very cool stuff, but you need a team (designer, developer, marketer) to work together to really take advantage of what the software offers.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Since Conversion Rate Optimization is a process to enhance the website's overall conversions, it does require analyzing the data and planning the changes accordingly. So we completely agree that the entire implementation requires resources. This in general results in campaigns which are well thought of than the ones that are created with ad hoc changes. I would like to mention here that we do have an in-house team of experts who can help you with all aspects of CRO. Reach out to them at services@vwo.com if you are looking to avail such a service. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Andrew from Retail

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great piece of kit

Changing one marketing channel to optimise will reap the benefits of that channel. Change your site with improvements and you will see an uplift across all your channels. Whether its VWO or any of the good split testing pieces of software its a no brainer to get one of these installed.

Pros

The set up and ease of integration was easy. The interpretation of the results is well laid out as well. Overall it is a very productive acquisition and an essential piece of software to improve performance.

Cons

It's not the cheapest and I know of other reputable products on the market that also do a good job for less but as this was recommended and I haven't used any other CRO / A/B testing software I can only speak of this which is very good. There has been a couple of limitations around more complex testing but that may be down to our understanding of the product to date.

Reasons for Choosing VWO Testing

Reputation and the CRO agency we use for this is their go to whic was one of the reasons why we chose them over other agencies.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Andrew. We are really glad that you liked our platform and found it easy to integrate with your website. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Emma from Gruen Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

User-Friendly, Data-Oriented Tool

Increasing website form fills, understanding the user journey, understanding drop-off points.

Pros

This tool allows users to dive very deep into what they're trying to research or gather data on. It can do a ton and get very granular, but is still user friendly at the same time. The results it provides are very detailed and helpful.

Cons

It doesn't work quite as well for smaller websites that don't get a ton of traffic.

Reasons for Choosing VWO Testing

N/A

Reasons for Switching to VWO Testing

VWO can do much more and provides more detailed data.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Emma. Regarding your concern on low traffic, we have recently come up with a new testing algorithm that could help you test on low traffic. We will be happy to give you early access of this feature. Please reach out to us at support@vwo.com for this. Happy to help! - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Kyle from Magoosh

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great customer service

We use VWO to AB test key pages on our website, and have achieved strong incremental success with the tool.

Pros

The BEST part about VWO is how quickly their Customer Service team responds on chat. I can get really quick feedback on an experiment I was planning to launch that same day.

Cons

Sometimes the features are confusing. Usually the service team or help pages clarify things easily.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you like the platform and the service that you receive from our Support team. We have also noted down your feedback around features and will definitely work on it. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Sarah from Gruen Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great tool for marketing agencies!

At our agency, we mainly use the heatmap, visitor recordings and A/B testing tools to better service our clients. I really like how the reports can easy be shared with the clients and represent the data well.

Pros

The program is very user friendly, specifically the visual editor in the A/B testing tool. It makes it easy for people who don't know coding and web dev to create an A/B test. Additionally, it is great that you can segment traffic very thoroughly throughout all the heatmaps, visitor recordings, and A/B tests.

Cons

The thing that is most frustrating is that we can't store data forever. For example, if we are running a heatmap it only will store data for the last 60-90 days.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback. We are glad that you liked the platform and especially the Insights features. Regarding your concern about data retention for Insights, we have given the maximum duration for 90 days as it has been noticed that businesses usually get to see a trend by analyzing the data for a quarter and can take their decisions accordingly. And you can also download data and store it for future reference. However, we have surely noted your feedback for consideration. - Venus from VWO

March 2019

Cody from Northcentral University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great CRO platform

Pros

Ease of use and its overall capabilities.

Cons

It's a bit pricy compred to Optimizely and Google Optimize.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like the product. Regarding your concern about VWO's pricing, though the pricing is closely mapped with feature list but do share us a note at support@vwo.com around your thoughts on how to better price our product and we will connect you to our strategy team. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Jonathan from Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Value for Money but Limited functionality

It has enabled us to do a decent amount fo A/B testing on our front end and some back end projects. One has to look at the data in detail downstream to really understand what is driving user behaviour

Pros

It is good value for money. It has an API out so you can push the data into other tools for more detailed analysis. It has heat maps and records sessions for a more qualitative view

Cons

It is slow and clunky. It is not clear how it does the allocation to variants when a user has multiple variants

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback. Regarding visitor allocation to variations, by default, traffic is equally distributed amongst all the variations. If you have any specific questions around it, then feel free to reach out to us at support@vwo.com. - Venus from VWO

July 2019

Heath from Search Ins

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Heatmap tool and insights for your website

We use it for heatmapping client's website and then making decisions on changing items above the fold + any possible CRO opportunities. For example, what are real people clicking and why? How can we then achieve the best outcome be it traffic or sales from the best possible path.

Pros

Easy to gather info on clicks and then make decision on internal links and where to put clickable elements for phone numbers, support links, even products.

Cons

A bit pricey considering the features however its probably the best heatmap tool i've used in my career so highly recommended. It CAN be difficult for clients to use and identify fixes via A/B split testing and the insights provided, however if a website has a marketing agency or CRO expert on board then it's a great tool.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Heath. We are glad that you like our product and use it to optimize the conversion rate for your website. - Venus from VWO

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Great tool for site variation testing

We are using VWO to test changes to UI elements on our web, and we like it so far.

Pros

I've been using VWO for months now, and I like it very much. It is easy to set up and there are a lot of different testing options available (A/B, multivariate, split URL, etc.). Their editor is also very powerful and their support was always quick to response and was really helpful.

Cons

I don't like that the script you need to include on your site aren't hosted on some known CDN, which gives your site lower score on sites like WebPageTest. Also, their editor doesn't work well all the time - if you are making some big change on the page, you will sometimes see in the editor that your change is applied correctly, but in the preview the change isn't there - so you need to find a way how to insert it correctly.

February 2019

Michele from DoggieLawn

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

So easy to use!

Great! It’s an amazing tool.

Pros

I’m not a web developer but a designer. I just have basically html knowledge. VWO doesn’t even require that. I’m able to impress my boss by running A/B tests all on my own without her needing to involve developers. It’s pretty amazing. And if I ever have a question about how to do something, they’re very prompt in answering my emails.

Cons

Sometimes it would be difficult for me to do design the variation. I would click on something, and it wouldn’t act how I wanted it to. Took me a bit of time so get the variation to look exactly how i wanted it to.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Please write to us at support@vwo.com if you have any specific feedback around UI and we will be happy to discuss about the same. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Hayley from Gruen Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Proven Results for Clients

I am able to observe users on the website which allows be to better understand our target audience and optimize accordingly.

Pros

I like the ability to utilize this software in order to show our clients the interactions on their website. It is very helpful when testing new Landing Pages which allows our client to see their customers interact with the website and observe decisions they make once getting to the website. Very cool tool!

Cons

I dislike the limitation of real time data. In some cases we are unable to see all of the traffic going to the pages we are observing, it makes collecting data a slower process.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your feedback. Glad to know that you like using VWO! Regarding the data, I would like to mention that data does appear in real-time in VWO. In case you are referring to Sampling of data and have any questions regarding it, then feel free to reach out to support@vwo.com. We will be happy to help you with the relevant details. - Venus from VWO

October 2016

Marius from Themeisle

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Awesome tool, with a decent learning curve

I've been using VWO for almost 2 years and I'm pleased to see how much progress has been made so far. The learning curve is not very fast in my opinion, but once you get the hang of it nothing can stop you, you'll want to test, test and then test again. It integrates well with many services, the most important for me are MixPanel and Google Analytics. I haven't tried many other A/B testing tools, but I'm very pleased with VWO. Their Heatmaps are great too and give a lot of insights to help you decide on what to test next.

Pros

Lots of features, very complex and integrates with many other services.

Cons

The learning curve is a bit steep, but you'll get the hang of it.

January 2020

Roshan from Rocket lawyer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

IT review

Pros

Easy to administer. It is good tool for system administrators

Cons

None. I can’t think of a shortcumming at this point.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for your valuable review! - Venus from VWO

April 2019

Jeremy from Airarena

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Fantastic testing platform

Great way to quickly setup and deploy optimization tests.

Pros

Ease of setup and use, targeting and segmentation of data.

Cons

I wish there was a way to override or reset variations that a user has already been cookied for.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Jeremy! Glad to know that you find VWO easy to use. Regarding your feedback on resetting the variation, a user always sees the same variation so as to maintain a consistent UI experience for him. However, if you can share further details of your use case with us at support@vwo.com, we can surely have further discussion around it. - Venus from VWO

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great solution for startups with AB test

Pros

Once setup it's a plug and play growth hacking tool that allows validation of theories.

Cons

Very hard to get running without a developer if you are using React.

April 2019

Simon from Coherence

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Powerful optimisation with great value for money

Very positive with seemingly friendly passionate staff

Pros

VWO provides step by step interfaces making the implementation of A/B tests achievable to most levels of user

Cons

Occasionally alerts and warning were confusing to the user.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Simon. We are glad that you like the product. Regarding the alerts and warnings, it would be great if you could share more insights with us at support@vwo.com. We shall then consider your feedback for making further improvements to warning and alert messages. - Venus from VWO

February 2019

William from Green Bracket LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Takes and Implements Feedback

We were able to dramatically increase conversion rate, with not only the tools but their expertise.

Pros

We were able to a part of their beta program where they would roll out the most recent updates to our account. This was a great way to try new features and be able to communicate our feedback to the team.

Cons

It is a little pricey, but we got a lot of value, so no real complaints.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, William! We really appreciate it. - Venus from VWO

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Good value, expensive in overall

In general good, it has worked so far for what we need, running into a couple of obstacles on the way but those obstacles would have been also present in other AB testing softwares.

Pros

Compared to other AB testing tools, VWO succeeds in a more reactive visual interface. Many core features are available with some of their starter plans, which only happens with more expensive plans on other AB testing softwares, like user segmentation and geo targeting.

Cons

Still expensive for the value it can provide, many of the really useful tests you can apply require complex behaviors which can be done through VWO but need technical knowledge.

February 2019

Bart from Invest Online

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Powerfull tool and great support

Understand how users navigate on our websites, so we can test hypotheses based on data gaterd by VWO.

Pros

The easy of use and speed to set-up an A/B test.

Cons

The organization of run tests and results could be better.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Please write to us at support@vwo.com if you have any specific feedback around UI and reporting, we will be happy to discuss about the same. - Venus from VWO

February 2019

Ryan from Eclipse Legal

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Solid A/B testing performance

Pros

The software is web-based and easy to use. It only requires a small javascript tag to be added to pages. We have been using the software for around three years, the A/B testing and heatmap tools have helped us greatly to understand how our visitors are interacting with the site.

Cons

I feel the A/B test editor is a little tricky to use at times, especially the variation list pop-up. I think the design needs to be a bit more clear, as I cannot see how to delete a variation from the pop-up list.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like the product. And we have noted down your feedback around the visual editor and will surely pass it on to our Product Team. - Venus from VWO

March 2018

Martijn from Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

One of first intuitive and value for money WYSIWYG AB testing editors

AB testing without the hazzle of needing IT support

Pros

- After implementation, setting up AB tests is very easy; no IT needed anymore - Value for money is compared to Optimizely better

Cons

- For setting up more advanced AB tests, still coding skills are needed - The contact support can be a little slow

January 2017

Elaine from St. Mary's University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

A good, moderately priced tool

VWO was easy to start testing with. To "install" it on your site, you just add a small chunk of JavaScript to your site, and then you manage everything else from within the VWO website. I liked how easy it was to set up tests. You can do most things visually, but it's also easy to target specific HTML, paste in code, change CSS, add JavaScripts, all sorts of things. For page-level (not sitewide) optimization, it's about the best I have found. It's very comparable to the Google Optimize beta. One of the things I didn't like about VWO was that it made my websites load slower, and sometimes there was page flicker. The support team takes quite awhile to respond and you can tell their primary language is not English. Usually I had to solve my own problems, but usually I was able to figure things out. All in all, I would use it again if Google Optimize hadn't allowed me into the beta.

Pros

- Very easy to set up - Easy to use - Affordable

Cons

- Inadequate support - Page load time

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Martijn from Martijn van de Leest

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

It´s a good A/B testing tool, but it used to be more complete

Better insights in the visitors of our web page

Pros

It´s an easy to use A/B testing tool. You can start really easy and you can check the results easy. The customer support is also good and they are willing to help

Cons

I don´t like it that they have updated their tool and now you have to pay more to see the videos of the visitors of the website for example. Before this was free and now it´s only for the companies who are paying more.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Easy to Use and Understand

Pros

My tests were quick and easy for the team to set up and quick for me to jump in and see the results clearly.

Cons

It sets a high bar to choose a winner, so the test took a little bit more time than I had hoped.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! Glad to know that you like the product. - Venus from VWO

December 2019

Jennifer from Homie

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Good Cost-Effective Testing Tool

Pros

All key features at a more reasonable cost than competitors

Cons

Data tracking often doesn't match up with other sources. The VWO stats can be misleading.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thanks for sharing the feedback, Jennifer. We are glad that you liked the product. Regarding your concern about data metrics, if you are experiencing issues with the numbers, you can share details with us at support@vwo.com. We would be happy to assist you further. - Venus from VWO

March 2019

Donny from Income-4-Idiots

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Tracking website visitors

Pros

the ability to use one platform to seamlessly track what's happening with visitors to my websites

Cons

could be easier to install however it's not that complicated

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, Donny! - Venus from VWO

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Easy to use

Pros

It was super easy to use. Setting up an A/B test or a split URL test takes a very short amount of time and often needs know developer time.

Cons

We experienced some issues with the tool causing a flashing affect on our website, since it runs as javascript over the page.

Response from Wingify

Replied June 2020

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! Glad to know that you find VWO easy to use. Regarding your feedback on flash effect, this might happen if VWO smart code is either added via an asynchronous tag manager or at the bottom of the page. If you are still facing the issue, please feel free to reach out to us at support@vwo.com. - Venus from VWO

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great way to add revenue to your business through A/B testing

Pros

It's very user friendly and makes it easy to set up any kind of website test with very little code knowledge.

Cons

There is a slight "flicker" on some of the testing. This can skew your testing slightly.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 84 reviews